4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Alienware Mothership v3, the official alien armies thread

putochip123
post Mar 9 2010, 07:34 PM

1,496 posts

i think the SSD is too slow d, M17x with 1 SSD takes 23 only. typo, not raid, if raid takes 15 seconds only
putochip123
post Mar 9 2010, 11:26 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Mar 9 2010, 10:13 PM)
Hi MMU student. biggrin.gif
TCP, FIT student

Added on March 9, 2010, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(teikwing @ Mar 9 2010, 10:56 PM)
@zerokid:

mine 6315. laugh.gif however, like what string has stated, it's just a ball park figure. i bet when comes to gaming, there would be zero noticeable difference.

anyway, looking to get an external LCD for the M11x. this looks promising, LED 18.5":

BenQ 922HDL

since 1366x768 would be the optimal gaming resolution for the M11x, my thought is anything larger than 19" (on 1366x768) would make the images looked blurry. anyone?

will be doing some shopping at LYP this weekend btw. smile.gif
not really, GT335 support up at 2xxx X 1xxx i forget d, even u change to Full HD it still look nice, as long as u put it at native resolution....
going LYP this saturday

This post has been edited by putochip123: Mar 9 2010, 11:28 PM
putochip123
post Mar 10 2010, 11:57 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(zerokid @ Mar 9 2010, 11:57 PM)
@riku2replica , putochip123

stalker!!!!!
@stringfellow
about the wwan sadly we can't add it because there is no wireless broadband anthena build in...if want to install it we have to open the lcd casing and install the anthena which i couldn't find it sell anywhere.
im so sry, dont angry
putochip123
post Mar 10 2010, 02:03 PM

1,496 posts

hoho, come is my pleasure to meet up, i can comfirm mine is loudest, hohoho
putochip123
post Mar 14 2010, 11:42 PM

1,496 posts

wao, so many M11x user, M15x and m17x nobody wan.... haiz......
putochip123
post Mar 18 2010, 11:33 PM

1,496 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1360833
TAKE A LOOK HERE
putochip123
post Mar 19 2010, 11:21 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 19 2010, 01:12 AM)
with that price, people can buy a really nice M17x already sweat.gif

btw, i think i know your supplier.
u dont know the supplier, not from that guy.....
Ya is enough to buy M17x, but just have a look on the proc....
putochip123
post Mar 22 2010, 03:22 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(ph0bic @ Mar 21 2010, 09:13 PM)
got some question here..considering to buy m11x..but is the processor is ok?i mean now got i5,i7 edi...n da screen..users tell me how does it feel when u playing it..tq~
M11x is more towards in shooting games, like streategy games, or cpu instense game, m11x will be vry weak....
like L4D, it can runs high details, even max it out, but when the incoming atck, it will be vry vry vry lagggg, cause the CPU is not fast enough to calculate those creatures.....
Most of the people will buy M11x is because it is "ALIENWARE", a most affordable price for 'ALIENWARE', for me i will prefer m15x or Asus Product like G51,G73.....

Added on March 22, 2010, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(giggsyy @ Mar 21 2010, 11:02 PM)
haha...well, at least u are honest....i like alienware cos of the brand and the outlook design of the cover and the backlighted keypads too and the cooling in alienware is supposedly very good...but thats it..the plastic stuff around alienware laptops beside the keys are very plain..lol..its heavy too...outlook is important but i think specs are important too...and im really looking forward for a 3D screen capable alienware...when that happens, it will definately be an alienware for me..haha...but for now asus looks pretty damn slick with the 3D function... drool.gif
3D screen is sucks la, the resolution and view angle sucks...... it is special because of 3D...
But the refrsh rate is kicking the performance of viewing the games without V-Syn

This post has been edited by putochip123: Mar 22 2010, 03:24 PM
putochip123
post Mar 24 2010, 05:53 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Mar 24 2010, 12:20 PM)
Asus after market service suk...that's all i can say sweat.gif
Bro, u use Asus before? u claim warranty before? Dont say bad to anything unless u use before.... CHEERS
putochip123
post Mar 24 2010, 05:56 PM

1,496 posts

My WOrking+Gaming Table is now full with Alienware and Dell, click the spoiler to see picture

Added on March 24, 2010, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(cy-yang @ Mar 24 2010, 05:56 PM)
I just claim my F8.. CD-rom problem.. have change a new 1 tho... service nice..
done in 4 days..
and just receive my Asus ..
this is what Asus User Said

I Used asus, sager, hp, Alienware, dell, Acer, sony and toshiba before....
The most sucks is HP, and Toshiba, Even Acer(most of the people say sucks brand, but for me, it is good brand and offer good price. I send back for service the LCD, 1 week time send back for me liao) Sager Due to dont have authorise, so i have to send back, but only takes me 3weeks include shipping.......

This post has been edited by putochip123: Mar 24 2010, 06:00 PM
putochip123
post Mar 24 2010, 06:15 PM

1,496 posts

hahaha, im free now, u can come today, i tried a SSD on M15x,30second to boot up(start from the time i press on the on button), if wait untill the AlienHead come out then only caluculate it take 20 seconds to boot up

Added on March 24, 2010, 6:18 pmthe bios boot up On Alienware M17x or M15x or m11x takes time, i wondering y...

This post has been edited by putochip123: Mar 24 2010, 06:18 PM
putochip123
post Mar 24 2010, 06:21 PM

1,496 posts

In the picture u can see that, the difference of the chase within M15x(Magnesium) and M17x(Aluminium).....
m11x will make a compare when my friend return to me.... m11x lagi teruk, made by plastic....

Added on March 24, 2010, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(cy-yang @ Mar 24 2010, 06:20 PM)
hmm... haha..
too late dy la.. today cannot i think..
maybe his weekend ..free right?
can, no problem.....

This post has been edited by putochip123: Mar 24 2010, 06:22 PM
putochip123
post Mar 24 2010, 06:28 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(trogdor1oh1 @ Mar 24 2010, 06:26 PM)
Regarding my earlier post about my headset, I pretty much fixed it by installing the Realtek HD Audio drivers =\
i will recommand this driver, best driver ever...... If u think ur pc have cracking sound, try this -------> SRS LAB SandBox 1.10.1.0
Better than Realteck HD Audio Drivers

This post has been edited by putochip123: Mar 24 2010, 06:28 PM
putochip123
post Mar 24 2010, 09:56 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 24 2010, 07:38 PM)
man! its more than 20k worth of items on your table! rclxms.gif

For that table, M17x is 10k, M15x 10k, M15x black 8k, Dell Studio 15 4.5k

hye bro, what kind of SSD you used? Intel? how many capacity? and how much did you brought it?
Im using Intel SSD, 160GB, after updating the firmware, takes shorter times
putochip123
post Mar 24 2010, 10:42 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Mar 24 2010, 10:05 PM)
which one is better? buy through the dell's site or retail shop?
get from me the best, hahaha
putochip123
post Mar 25 2010, 12:17 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Mar 24 2010, 10:47 PM)
Attention M11x Users!

http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread.php?t=462447

Issue regarding system Fan Behavior.. Seems like quite a number of ppl getting this problem.. Wondering if you guys here have this and tested it for it?

Added on March 24, 2010, 10:50 pm

But there's a catch to it for Putochips.. Warranty not upgradeable.. only 1 Year for the really special price.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
even u get the price cheap for 1 year, u can extend too, even the number of extend is expensive, but add up with my cheap laptop price, is still affordable and cheaper than any one, hahaha
putochip123
post Mar 25 2010, 12:42 AM

1,496 posts

hahaha, PMed U
putochip123
post Mar 25 2010, 03:04 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(GreatOni @ Mar 25 2010, 11:13 AM)
pm me to for the orixxnal version
thanks~ hehe
Pm me pls, i send u the link

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Mar 25 2010, 11:20 AM)
i use it..but theres no difference also : /..or maybe its not working...
u have not install it correctly

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Mar 25 2010, 12:43 PM)
Hey bro,  pm me how to get SRS Audio Sandbox too pls..
Pm me, haha, or msn i direct send for u
putochip123
post Mar 25 2010, 03:16 PM

1,496 posts

who can borrow me his/her M17x R2, wanna paste 2 GTX280M+Core i7 inside it.... hohohohoho
putochip123
post Mar 25 2010, 03:59 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 25 2010, 03:20 PM)
M17x-R2 simply cannot read GTX280M. plus i don't think anyone here own R2 yet sweat.gif
is it cannot read the GTX280M?
But i think For M17x R1 might be able to Use Ati-4870 right?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0537sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:13 AM