12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Alienware Mothership v3, the official alien armies thread

Mr.Docter
post Mar 25 2010, 03:20 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Mar 25 2010, 03:16 PM)
who can borrow me his/her M17x R2, wanna paste 2 GTX280M+Core i7 inside it.... hohohohoho
M17x-R2 simply cannot read GTX280M. plus i don't think anyone here own R2 yet sweat.gif
Mr.Docter
post Mar 25 2010, 03:24 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 25 2010, 03:22 PM)
GreaseMonkey90 don't?
well he is not in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: Mar 25 2010, 03:24 PM
Mr.Docter
post Mar 25 2010, 04:01 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Mar 25 2010, 03:59 PM)
is it cannot read the GTX280M?
But i think For M17x R1 might be able to Use Ati-4870 right?
yeap. there is no problem at all to use ATi HD4870 CF for R1.

damn, Putochip123 wanna go crazy again! rclxm9.gif
Mr.Docter
post Mar 25 2010, 04:06 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Mar 25 2010, 04:03 PM)
tonight gonna try d... see how it looks....

im also wondering M15x with GTX280M
where you want to find 4870?
Mr.Docter
post Mar 25 2010, 04:07 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(trogdor1oh1 @ Mar 25 2010, 03:52 PM)
Okay, wtf. Bioshock 2 has crashed twice on me.
And TF2 crashed on me just now. It was all above 60fps, why the hell is it crashing?
Has it got to do with heat? Because it's been really hot lately =\
yea. crashing might have something to do with heat too, and usually it will affect your FPS.

and anyway, your game is original or opposite?
Mr.Docter
post Mar 25 2010, 04:10 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Mar 25 2010, 04:08 PM)
hahaha, go find victim brows.gif  brows.gif
Tonight wanna operate my M15x and M17x to insert GTX280M inside m15x, wondering the heat sink fit or not
i guess you mission to put GTX280M in M15x will not be possible.

but try to prove me wrong. smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Mar 25 2010, 06:17 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(trogdor1oh1 @ Mar 25 2010, 04:13 PM)
It's ahem, but I used my Lost Planet CD-Key and updated fully(one complaint is that it takes freaking forever to find a game. Then it's overly laggy.)
Works on Xbox Live well, got all my achievements etc.
In my gamercard in my sig.

Edit:Since I started playing in the daytime, my FPS has been taking a hit as well. I also don't think it helps that I leave this machine on 24/7, but my life goes broken as soon as my computer is off D:
installing using ehem DVD and activating it legally is not same with installing with original DVD.

those ehem DVD already been compressed and tweaked - which one of your main cause of crash.
Mr.Docter
post Mar 25 2010, 11:42 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 25 2010, 11:02 PM)
lolx , y cant R2 read GTX 280 ? they same socket wert @@ unless is marketing strategy by dell saying you cant change i dunno la ...

hmm , if i not wrong , NotebookReview got people m15x put in gtx280 d @@
R1 and R2 mobo is not the same.

thats the answer. smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Mar 26 2010, 06:22 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 26 2010, 12:03 AM)
nono , i know diff mobo , i mean the vga socket is the same ... makes little sense u cant fit unless heatsink la ...
having same MXM socket doesn't directly mean you can use any type of GPU for that.

there are several other factors that influence the compatibility of one hardware to another. don't ask me what are the factors, i don't even know. what i know is that fact is already proven true smile.gif

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Mar 26 2010, 04:42 AM)
Just finish operation, Everything is fit into m15x even the heat sink, is totally same, i opened GPUz its only shows VGA adaptor, i try my different method, but still cannot be use. Vry dissapointed
Your Are wrong, i tried to put in GTX280M, but the mobo dont wan let me to install the driver....
Heatsink and Socket everything is fit into M15x

told you so biggrin.gif
Mr.Docter
post Mar 27 2010, 12:41 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

bro ff8ong, wondering why you ON your Vsync?

if your FPS is more than 60, then you use Vsync to prevent the screen tearing. no?
Mr.Docter
post Mar 28 2010, 04:01 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(trogdor1oh1 @ Mar 27 2010, 10:16 PM)
Anyway, question: Is it possible to force the fan to go at maximum? Say I want to cool it off on a hot day before I go for a TF2 sesh.
forcing your fan to maximum need some extra tweaking since fan is controlled by temp detector on your mobo. and everything that related to mobo is not a easy & safe for newbie (i don't know about you, but i am considering myself as newbie is this kind of field:))
Mr.Docter
post Mar 28 2010, 06:34 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

sorry for this post, but who knows my Alienware's friends can help :

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1371094

icon_question.gif notworthy.gif
Mr.Docter
post Mar 28 2010, 10:24 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

whoever think he can keep update the newer V4 Mothership, please create a new thread.

i am voting for you julchin_09, since you are one of senior and always update yourself here smile.gif

p/s : new semester is killing me. so no go for me sweat.gif
Mr.Docter
post Mar 28 2010, 10:30 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

well you can too FindingScreemo.

you already did a pretty good job laugh.gif
Mr.Docter
post Mar 28 2010, 10:42 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

oh yea. that dude PM me too but i REALLY busy and always forgotten to spit out my opinion sweat.gif

sorry dude!

anyway, to taufiqtahir - its like a gambling game my friend. if you want to wait till PC Fair and the promotion is ended - you lose. the one in Dell's website is a real deal.

and what Julchin_09 said is true too, but the question is - are you willing to wait based on no source at all except logical estimation?
Mr.Docter
post Mar 28 2010, 11:15 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Mar 28 2010, 11:09 PM)
for me, i may not be able to wait xD
i surely go get the sli for free while the promotion is still on.

cuz i surely cannot tahan one.. hehe..
thats my point mate.

you have 50% chance than the price will sky high back. you can save almost 2k during this promotion yo!

plus there is no news / rumors that AW will upgrade their hardwares in the short period. plus again - M17x-R2 is just released too.
Mr.Docter
post Mar 29 2010, 06:35 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Mar 29 2010, 02:01 PM)
Look at my siggy dude..
I think My spec now 8k no problem..
i bet you still don't find any games that doesn't satisfy your desire FPS rite mate? just don't name me stupid game's engine like the one used for GTA4 sweat.gif

QUOTE(taufiqtahir @ Mar 29 2010, 04:12 PM)
with the core 2 duo 2.8ghz proc,there is no bottleneck since ur using sli??
then this is great news for me!!

n can u guys tell me what is the minimum processor that can be used with sli to avoid the bottleneck?
C2D can be consider as high end Dual Processor which is not a problem that limit your GPU's performance.

but still, its depend on the optimization of game's engine. if you benchmarking Crysis & Crysis Warhead, where the Crytex Engine choose to optimize Dual Core instead of Quad core, you can see an increment of performance by using C2D compared to Quad.

but if the game's engine utilized Quad Core like Devil May Cry 4 and Resident Evil 5, your gaming framerate can be compensate by your monstrous GTX280M SLi. you don't even realized if there is less 5 FPS and if your FPS is more than 60 - you will not see the different at all.

so what i am stressing here is - the term bottleneck on C2D 28.Ghz is not significant. you may use that term for M11x or M15x for their processor, but not for M17x-R1.

QUOTE(taufiqtahir @ Mar 29 2010, 06:19 PM)
but in ur personal opinion..should i proceed with the m17x or consider the m15x?
the real bottleneck will occur when you choose i7 for gaming.

This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: Mar 29 2010, 06:38 PM
Mr.Docter
post Mar 29 2010, 06:40 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 29 2010, 06:36 PM)
take the m15x and throw in 2k for the 5870 =D
are you referring to 5870 Desktop variant?

because 5870 Mobility cannot fit into M15x casing. not even its heatsink sweat.gif
Mr.Docter
post Mar 29 2010, 07:04 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(nitevision92 @ Mar 29 2010, 06:53 PM)
Now it's my turn to be worried. sad.gif
Almost about to buy the M15x. Always thought i7 optimization thingy was a problem, but not a big one.
it is good processor to run most of the program - except gaming due to the HTT. most of the game use real clock (1.6GHz for i7-720), not clock during HTT.

but if you are not enthusiast that doesn't demanding of high setting, it suit you well smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Mar 29 2010, 07:17 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(trogdor1oh1 @ Mar 29 2010, 07:10 PM)
How do I get it to use 2.8GHz? I NEED MORE FRAMES DAMMIT. I get paranoid when any of my games are under 60fps.
err you simply can't. as long as the engine do not optimize HTT, you just can't.

but you can owning RE5 kaw2 i tell you since RE5 is the only game in the world that support HTT! laugh.gif

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0453sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:31 PM