13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V6**~, ..cpsV6..cpsV6..cpsV6..V6..ziiiinnngg...

Azuma-kun
post Apr 19 2010, 12:33 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

oh..then should be 20c sweat.gif
banyak makan minyak
Azuma-kun
post Apr 20 2010, 03:05 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

yeah..my rear right hand side tyre punctured just now at jln semantan
dunno run through what coz that place so dark, i suspect a nail or big bolt.

i also thinks that has been setup coz kena just in the middle of corner.
scare to stop coz nobody there. afraid later got stupid rempit or stupid people in car gonna do something
drive 40km/h until back home and change the tyre. cant see anything that can cause the punctured. maybe so dark, even torchlight cant help much to find it.

the sound so loud so i think maybe my tyre burst already but no sign at all sweat.gif
just hope just a hole, not koyak. if not moneyflies.gif

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Apr 20 2010, 03:06 AM
Azuma-kun
post Apr 20 2010, 02:03 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Btw CPS onwer, please avoid this SC
Proton SC in Taman Midah. I think Sin Hiang. I totally forgot to story this to all of u.
I just remember when somebody in Persona thread mention he go service in this sc

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 20 2010, 01:55 PM)
ok i just sharing this story since it happens to my dad's fren and i was there when this shit happen

My dad's fren sent his BLM to this sc for 1k service. Leave the car there. He got called up saying that all done, he can pick his car.
Then he go, paid, start the car and driove off.

If u notice there is a new roundabout to jln cheras, bandar tun razak, KL, just after tmn midah
He said, when he stop there, he see some white smoke coming out. But he dunno coming from where so he just drive.
He said maybe due to lorry in front.

After he reach dbkl flat traffic light, at jln cheras, his car stalled and alot of smoke coming out from the hood.
He calls my dad, my dad and i straight go there to help him. When i was there, i realize there nothing much i can help so we call our regular mechanic at Caltex there to come and check it.

This mech said, there is no sign of ENGINE OIL in the engine, only the leftover. He check underneath of the car, the screw is bolt on. No leaking.

After the car has been towed, we drive back to the sc and ask. They admit they forgot to pour in the new ENGINE OIL. Can u imagine that? SC personnel said they FORGOT sweat.gif

So this my dad's fren ask them, so how now? They said will check first all the damage and this guy argue coz it's not his fault and he demand a full details of the report and inspection.
Burn seal, dented piston and so on. I forget about it coz too many sweat.gif
So now he still waiting for the approval of the new engine, from proton.
Azuma-kun
post Apr 20 2010, 02:56 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

dang...cannot patch the tyre. need to get a new one. the hole is too big doh.gif
moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
Azuma-kun
post Apr 21 2010, 11:49 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

jom pegi makan,
Azuma-kun
post Apr 21 2010, 02:43 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

jom makan lagi. tadi pagi sekarang tengah hari
Azuma-kun
post Apr 22 2010, 01:04 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

wahahaha...i'm able to hold the fuel needle at 2nd bar for >70km
now i try to measure exact fc by lighten my foot and so on
so far for 50.73L, have done 270km at 2nd bar. i think if i'm continue like that, i can get 350km when it reach half tank
Azuma-kun
post Apr 24 2010, 01:08 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Waja guys, full tank normally how many km do u have?
This 2 weeks i keep monitoring my fc
Azuma-kun
post Apr 24 2010, 12:21 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

550km eh..so far i've done 350km still at 2nd bar, not even half hmm.gif
Azuma-kun
post Apr 24 2010, 12:26 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Yeah i know. try to get 400-450km until it reach the half bar. hard to calculate coz of that stupid fuel tank design. 3rd bar onwards damn fast to reach E
Azuma-kun
post Apr 24 2010, 09:02 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(boyzone @ Apr 24 2010, 08:01 PM)
With existing gear ratio, 100km/h drive @ 5th gear, RPM is 3600 if use Exora FD.
Gear to gear respond is very good, especially up hill driving.
Of coz, rpm dropping is very minimize when shifting. thumbup.gif

U can test with Mivec gearbox.. then u know already  rclxms.gif
100km/h at 3.6k rpm, is quite high

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 24 2010, 08:28 PM)
Just now go to look out point, car totally no power to goes up when stopped at middle of the hill infront of the look out point restaurant.. So shame man...
salah masuk gear? laugh.gif
Azuma-kun
post Apr 26 2010, 02:08 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

i been quote rm265 for a.drive r1, 205/50/16. what do u guys think?
Azuma-kun
post Apr 26 2010, 11:33 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 26 2010, 07:08 AM)
Got mine for RM240 (or is it 245) at Klang.
rm20 different. izzit worth for me to go to klang when i dunno where the shop is?
lurking around for sure waste my fuel only.

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 26 2010, 08:11 AM)
Try ask nestum how much he can give you..  icon_rolleyes.gif
from him lor
Azuma-kun
post Apr 26 2010, 11:46 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

nex month, looking for p1 buddy club with a.d r1.
have a thought to go to klang, but the problem is i dunno where the place to look at

Azuma-kun
post Apr 26 2010, 12:18 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

exactly. the construction at roundabout there right?
i went there jan last year, the construction already there sweat.gif
Azuma-kun
post Apr 26 2010, 12:41 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

so do it with nestum is enuf la i think. hassle free, plus i think i know where is the shop
he quote me 1150 for rim and 265 each for tyre.

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Apr 26 2010, 12:42 PM
Azuma-kun
post Apr 26 2010, 05:16 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 26 2010, 02:35 PM)
There's another road actually, but hard to explain because so many one-way street, unless use GPS.
that's the problem sweat.gif
its gonna be hard unless somebody lead the way
Azuma-kun
post Apr 26 2010, 06:04 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

many choices eh...i'm afraid if i go there, later dunno which one to choose hahahaha
atm, my head has been set to go for p1 buddy club, matte gunmetal color.

Azuma-kun
post Apr 26 2010, 06:22 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

that one is new model if i'm not mistaken

should be this one

Azuma-kun
post Apr 26 2010, 09:57 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 26 2010, 06:33 PM)
IMO the new one is way better. brows.gif
dont like a rim with lips. if real deep dish then ok la, like those vip rim

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Apr 26 2010, 07:01 PM)
i just help you double check the price,
my fren (Cari Forum) offer RM265/pc including install/balancing/valve.
i guess you should be getting the same thing right?
yah...same price

QUOTE(kobe10 @ Apr 26 2010, 07:21 PM)
Now your turn busy finding rims.Hahaha... I just change my brake pad to Ferodo.. The mechanic tell me, exp brake pad is dirty one. Unless you use those ciplak one then no dust.. I stone there for few second, nvm la tukar je la.Hahahhaa... Next add, UR bars.. haheeheheh
hahaha...cant wait anymore. need to change the rim. add front bar 1st. later upgrade arb to 19mm.

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0420sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:55 AM