11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V4, Leaves You Speechless

iluvena
post Mar 5 2010, 06:57 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(fromhell13 @ Mar 5 2010, 06:52 PM)
so now cannot simply cucuk other forte la..
duh
if got forte cucuk me then i know its you
hahahah
iluvena
post Mar 5 2010, 09:17 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(redz3 @ Mar 5 2010, 09:01 PM)
Haa?? What price increase???? shakehead.gif
hehehe.. price increase lerr.. but heard for current booking, naza will honor the previous price.

QUOTE(nicky8559 @ Mar 5 2010, 09:04 PM)
no People care about forte EX anymore... cry.gif  cry.gif

no one care to answer me whether how the free body kits will be deliver with car or after getting the car only they inform us to go back and get the BK...

forte EX not forte meh? sweat.gif  sweat.gif

all discussing about 2.0  2.0  2.0  2.0 only doh.gif

tongue.gif  tongue.gif
LOL.. ex and sx basically the same one ahh.. bro KFC also EX one.. and he mod here and there leave the 1.6SX owner speechless.. kekekeke

my advice, take a look the bodykit. don't install it yet. if you like it can install. if you don't like it can still sell to others who interested..
there extra cash for you.. smile.gif

heard the BK is not so garang one..

p/s: you can ask them not to install when pick your car

This post has been edited by iluvena: Mar 5 2010, 09:19 PM
iluvena
post Mar 5 2010, 11:00 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Mar 5 2010, 10:50 PM)
if i've been 'cucuk' by arif, how to take care of him...?
seriously, this is the 1st time i'm using shiftronic...
let's say i'm crushing at 140km/h, just simply switch to manual and push down 1 time (to 3rd gear)
do i need to maintain pressing the accelerator pedal or pull my foot off
does the car will jerk badly?
how about push down again to 2nd gear, is it advisable? and then full pressing the pedal to the floor and let the gear shift up automatically
i heard the gear will shift up automatically when near to red-line even we're in the 'shiftronic' mode...
hmmmm.. if at 140km/h u cannot down shift if i was not mistaken. the computer wont allow u to do that.
nothing will happen if you down shift at high speed. but at 110km/h i think can.. if you able to down shift to 3rd gear, you won't able to downshift to 2nd gear in the shortest time.. this is to protect the gearbox.

(this is for 1.6, for 2.0 might be different coz of different RPM running at same speed level)

you can just simply switch between auto and shiftronic without releasing the pedal. up shift or down shift also no need to release the pedal.

This post has been edited by iluvena: Mar 5 2010, 11:05 PM
iluvena
post Mar 5 2010, 11:39 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(eecos @ Mar 5 2010, 11:25 PM)
and naza instead of kia on the steering wheel. hehe
QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 5 2010, 11:30 PM)
Nope..steering wheel still with KIA emblem same as all 1.6 cars wink.gif
QUOTE(squalluz @ Mar 5 2010, 11:34 PM)
facepalm.jpg
double_facepalm.exe
iluvena
post Mar 6 2010, 11:30 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Mar 6 2010, 08:29 AM)
The much awaited 2.0 is already here, ok, but is it going to be 2009 or 2010 model?
most likely will be 2010 as it was CKD'ed in geran
hehehe
iluvena
post Mar 7 2010, 10:33 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Mar 6 2010, 02:27 PM)
iluvena took...
why curious... mineral also ok but engine will be a bit heavy + need to service every 5k km...
i'm also using a mineral for my avanza for the 1st 3 free service, after that switch to semi (syntium) until today...
lol. i also use fully synthetic ler.. hehhe

QUOTE(epo @ Mar 6 2010, 03:23 PM)
i can't use fully-syn bcoz my very low mileage car...
my wife drive kancil & i'm riding a bike to office...
so use 'big' car for balik kg only... 4-5 times a year...
so not worth using full-syn...
not true, in the end the cost are the same. you can feel the difference in price for few first service only. after 1 year the cost basically the same.

QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Mar 6 2010, 06:43 PM)
2. After service, my FC seems to be higher... 8-10L...before was 6-8L... is this normal? blink.gif but i can see the performace much smoother & quiet....

3. Was wondering on the sound system's settings, anyone ventured into it? SDVC (Speed Dependent Volume Control) and Text Scroll function? The more fast we drive, volume increases? and i dont see anything scrolling...& I dont see any diff if i choose to ON these both function, Pic as below :
2. normal one ar.. coz the mechanic rev your car kaw-kaw during alignment service. hehehe
3. volume will increase. also will decrease automatically when you stop/slowing down. text scrolling i think it will scroll the song's file name.

Added on March 7, 2010, 10:44 am
QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 6 2010, 09:47 PM)
Guys..i read at this page : http://kereta.info/new-kia-forte-in-malaysia/#comments , kindly read post no. 71 & 79. Someone mentioned that our Forte's 17" rims are the main culprit for the alignment issue..is it possible? Source-Egypt's Forte Forum
but those Arab drive car like maniac one? they are crazy drivers. hehehe
ops.. coz they mention lots of accident for forte there and blame the rim size and suspension.

QUOTE(epo @ Mar 6 2010, 10:36 PM)
nice number? 888?  drool.gif
izputra use DSLR maaa...  notworthy.gif 
who has a alignment prob, better do manual alignment at shop near selayang mall...
if the shop still there, the GPS should be 3.23452, 101.64445
worth to try...
p/s : all forte forum in m'sia, iluvena mesti ada komen... boleh jadi duta forte...  laugh.gif
LOL. manaada.jpg doh.gif

QUOTE(Nightsoldier @ Mar 6 2010, 11:41 PM)
I booked my Forte yesterday and my SA also give me promo price for BK, looks quite nice and neat (in photo lah), RM2300 include install. Forgot to ask what material.

Also got my loan approved today already smile.gif
2.8% @9yrs...Public
damn it. 2.8 thats more than rm100 difference in installment coz i stuck at 3.5 last year.. hehehe

Added on March 7, 2010, 10:50 am
QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Mar 7 2010, 01:49 AM)
Which colour of forte is more sexy?

I like white colour car but judging from the photo, it looks like white forte does not look very sexy...
white ler the bestest.. coz i own white. kekekeke

QUOTE(mrpcr1 @ Mar 7 2010, 10:09 AM)
Hi all,

One of the SA from Kampung Baru branch told me that there are no more CBU Forte 1.6 SX...but they still consider the CKD unit sold currently as CBU because the CKD unit came in to Malaysia as whole unit car just without doors and typres being assembled...is that true?  hmm.gif
to answer your question... i change your hmm.gif to nod.gif

QUOTE(Pogostik @ Mar 7 2010, 10:10 AM)
Naza Forte is CKD since the bigbang.
lol. winner.

This post has been edited by iluvena: Mar 7 2010, 10:50 AM
iluvena
post Mar 8 2010, 01:23 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(miet @ Mar 8 2010, 12:53 AM)
Don't compare selective items ok..
Pls compare every features that provided by these 2 cars..u say downgrade or upgrade??
And also don't compare brands...
when its a korean car, if forte gear is 5 or 6 speed like in the US also they will say downgrade one..

but seriously if i have more budget.. sure i'll take 2.0 one..
after see all the pics posted by izputra.. hmmmm.. make me cry.gif cry.gif
iluvena
post Mar 8 2010, 09:09 AM

425 posts

just wait next model to come into malaysia.. follow by Koup, Sportage and Soul. maybe K7 next.

Forte is just the beginning and hope the momentum will continue with other fine models from Kia.

huhu
iluvena
post Mar 8 2010, 10:35 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(xeqister @ Mar 8 2010, 10:31 AM)
  I am a new owner to Forte 1.6SX, after owning the car for one week, I observed the following and not sure whether it should consider normal:
1) Driver seat belt reminder not functioning although there is an indicator on the dashboard. There is no reminder even I did not put on the seat belt
2) Hard to open boot from inside the car
3) Exhaust sound is a bit load (like boop-boop-boop) when idle
4) No gear shift lock button.
5) Electronic Chromic Mirror feature functioning once in a while
    Has anybody experience the above or its common to Forte. Kindly share your views.... Tks smile.gif
1) Normal (according to nazakia)
2) can be fixed. report to SC during service.
3) not sure on this. mine dont have i guess
4) correct
5) its functioning. only when the sensor detect direct highlights towards the mirror.
iluvena
post Mar 8 2010, 11:04 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(xeqister @ Mar 8 2010, 10:52 AM)
Hi Iluvena,
  Thanks for your reply. I shall check item 3 when I have my 1st service soon. Anyway, I would like to check with you what is the correct "procedure" to start the car using the Push-Start button.

Procedure 1:
1) Enter the car.
2) Slot in the smart key
3) Press the brake paddle
4) Press the Push-Start button to start the car

Procedure 2:
1) Enter the car
2) Slot in the smart key
3) Press the Push-Start button twice (from ACC -> ON mode)
4) Wait for all check lights to go off
5) Press the brake paddle
6) Press the Push-Start button again to start the car

Based on your experience, what would be the recommended way? smile.gif
LOL. this one should make poll. i always did 2nd method.
when get the car i did 1st method. and now even did 2nd method but sometimes forgot and did 1st method also.

by the way it's not necessary to slot the smart key. just leave it inside your trouser lah. thumbup.gif
iluvena
post Mar 8 2010, 12:03 PM

425 posts

ya.. hehe. no need fight one ler..
although i know KFC good intention don't want others forte facing any problem in the future..

but mineral also stated in the manual. but for which engine oil is the best only time could tell. but for naza, they already state fully synthetic is the best protection for the engine. and after 1 year, the cost in maintaining the engine will be the same.. either use mineral or fully synthetic.. this is true if we follow regular maintenance interval without fail.
iluvena
post Mar 8 2010, 12:45 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Mar 8 2010, 12:42 PM)
i personally call up a few bank to check the interest rate, currently is 2.9~3% for 7 years...loan for 90%
but next week will be 3.4~3.5%.
damn.. for 3.4~3.5 is that for 7 years also? or 9 years?
iluvena
post Mar 8 2010, 12:58 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Mar 8 2010, 12:48 PM)
7 years...
huh? then 9 years will be what? 4%?
crazy ah this interest rate..
iluvena
post Mar 8 2010, 02:14 PM

425 posts

welcome back bomberman.. dont just travel around the globe ok..
bring back all the poisons for forte and make us drool... drool.gif
iluvena
post Mar 8 2010, 02:40 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(fromhell13 @ Mar 8 2010, 02:31 PM)
Can i be ur gf? Seriously,i'm not materialistic type.good service.not high maintainance.cute like flower...owhhh~~~~~ blush.gif
this is scary stuff~~

QUOTE(akashdon @ Mar 8 2010, 02:34 PM)
u think kia stupid design the slot to just slot in.....the slot is to charge ur remote....
lol. its not to charge the battery. the battery itself un-chargable. read the manual. even though the batery is weak, but there is still tiny signal. thats the usage of the slot..

Added on March 8, 2010, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(wnew @ Mar 8 2010, 02:39 PM)
Any body got any scratch for the body..My black forte get some scratch when park out side  cry.gif ...Can any one help out got any repair kit/ touch up for that? I cannot put liquik paper like other white forte somewhere in the tread v4 notworthy.gif ...no mood man when I see that mark...very irritating mad.gif
u can put tar/used engine oil. kekekeke.. JK..

This post has been edited by iluvena: Mar 8 2010, 02:41 PM
iluvena
post Mar 8 2010, 02:50 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(xeqister @ Mar 8 2010, 02:43 PM)
Wau..what brand of synthetic oil are they using? Is it recommended to use fully synthetic? Since the next free service is only 5K.. Maybe I will use normal oil until 10k then only switch to synthetic....just my thought...to save some $$.. biggrin.gif
mineral free service at 1K, 5K and 10K
fully synthetic free service at 1K, 10K and 20K
iluvena
post Mar 8 2010, 03:40 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(cs_king @ Mar 8 2010, 03:30 PM)
wow....so many ppl who likes FORTE..I'm still considering to become a Kia SA or not, cause basic less like TT. Anyone comments?
just apply la.. later we all get the benefit.. can ask you to give best deal for LYN la
hahaha
iluvena
post Mar 8 2010, 03:56 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(sallehsi @ Mar 8 2010, 03:54 PM)
i called careline and asked about the 500 1st forte buyer free gifts..she said im not eligible because my car is not the first 500 buyer...if this true..FORTE sales shud be more than 500. anybody can clarify this..or they bluffed me so i they dont have to give the free gifts hmm.gif
might be true if they reserve the gifts for 2.0 buyers... tongue.gif biggrin.gif smile.gif
iluvena
post Mar 8 2010, 04:28 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(x5m5 @ Mar 8 2010, 04:22 PM)
My SA was a BBBS  from TTDI. I went to check the car on the first day in the showroom on Nov 2009, he told me the key slot was for smart key charging. On the spot, I took out the car manual from the compartment and showed him this wasnt true.
Anyway, I fired him later and trasfered my booking to another branch because of lying to me about the allocation after paid all the down payment of more than 30K.
This guy really dont have no code of ethic of business.
Naza, if you r reading this, pls train ur SA well and be honest!!!!
for bold part above, my SA also said the same. he said like that because when they try to switch on the car, it won't start. after that they put into the slot and wallaaa can start. then they try again without putting the key into slot then wallaaa can start also.

hahahahaha. thats the truth about this "recharge" thing.. tongue.gif blush.gif blink.gif
iluvena
post Mar 8 2010, 05:35 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Mar 8 2010, 04:30 PM)
means what?
slot in the key and without stepping on breakpad can start the engine by pressing engine start??
no ler.. still same ahh step pedal but cannot start at first. after they put into the slot then can start + step pedal. then after that no problem la. can start normally.
so they claim that slot can recharge the remote coz previously maybe battery weak something like that.

QUOTE(lone_rider @ Mar 8 2010, 04:31 PM)
err..some info..sorry if this an old info..
checked serdang branch just now..
they already upgrade EX version interior trim..now "less" different
from SX..hehehe..
thank god i double check the car.. smile.gif
huh? bro kfc sure double facepalm after read this. kekeke

This post has been edited by iluvena: Mar 8 2010, 05:37 PM

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0686sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:38 AM