Plasma TV Buying Guide
TSchewkl
post Feb 10 2010, 10:12 AM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Bro Braveheart, may I suggest the PN63C8000 model for U? thumbup.gif

I can only look and pray for the PN50C6500 model which is a direct replacement for the 2009 PN50B650 model. sad.gif
TSchewkl
post Feb 10 2010, 11:37 AM

Peasant
2,170 posts

I think taikor Ronald sesat liao. He should be in Pioneer KRP-600M thread instead. laugh.gif
TSchewkl
post Feb 10 2010, 01:28 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

The "unconfirmed news" is that the lower end C6500 will be available in US market in March and the higher end models will follow in Apr/May timeframe. The other day during the Sammy roadshow in Queensbay the sales person told me for Malaysia market they will all be released around May/June timeframe, just in time for World Cup. But I'd reckon they will be available sooner than that if they want a piece of the pie from the World Cup sales...
TSchewkl
post Feb 12 2010, 04:23 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Feb 12 2010, 10:43 AM)

Notice how for the power consumption differences they show a dark scene....sneaky

Also a lot of this stuff that they are putting up is stuff that was already on some plasmas almost 2 gens ago. However, it is improvements in their panels. The one thing that I would need to see is how they improve on the known IR issues from their panels. One strength that they always had was they always had the less noise in colours and dark areas compared to their competitors. Black Levels will improve.

Single layer, new cell structure, AR coatings.

I also believe that they are finally releasing ~3.5 Lumens/W (or in the region) tech in this years Sammys as the lower power consumption seems to be in line with that.

Samsung is a force to be watched. They need to improve on their reliability and I believe with the current hoopla over Panasonics response to the black level rises will see Sammy getting a foothold in the plasma category pretty nicely.
Bro u mean the picture with the wattage shown on external display? I think that is a coincidence it was a dark scene. IIRC I saw the live video for it before, got day and night scenes.

I agree about the IR issue. Hope the 2010 models eliminate or at least reduce it.

TSchewkl
post Feb 12 2010, 04:38 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

I think power consumption is a non-issue for elites biggrin.gif
TSchewkl
post Feb 23 2010, 04:47 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Feb 13 2010, 12:31 PM)
I got information from Samsung marketing ppl.
They would launch these 6, 7, 8 series plasma and all other 2010 models sometime in March in KLCC Convention Center.
Please prepare bullets for new 2010 plasma tv.  laugh.gif
I would be getting a preview invitation for this...(hopefully)
Taikor Ronald, please update us once U get more info... notworthy.gif
TSchewkl
post Feb 24 2010, 04:20 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Taikor HTKAKI, please let us know the pricing. I'm looking at the 50C6500...

Added on March 12, 2010, 1:20 pmThis might be old news, but the estimated price for Sammy Plasmas have been revealed by Samsung USA. Tentative availability for all is May 2010.

http://samsungusanews.com/2010/03/samsung-...n-2010-lineup-/

Just saw the new Series 4+ 50C450 in Harvey Norman QBmall. But can't comment cos it was connected to DVDP. doh.gif

This post has been edited by chewkl: Mar 25 2010, 04:00 PM
TSchewkl
post Apr 16 2010, 02:14 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

50" C7000 RRP is RM9,999.
TSchewkl
post Apr 26 2010, 10:59 AM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Taken from Samsung USA. Not sure if all models will be made available locally or not though.

0.0190sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:52 PM