6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

♦ ♦ ♦ PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V10 ♦ ♦ ♦, The Journey Continues...

torresism
post Feb 24 2010, 10:33 AM

355 posts

I am back!!!

very long time din come here..

update a little bit of my BLM:

-clocked 40k mileage, but changed a whole brand new speedometer, due to the malfunction of meter light, FOC.

-IAFM still running good (changed a new one since 10k mileage last time)

-gearbox "spring" broken before, changed it as well =.=

-rear brake irritating sounds fixed, as i complained to technician. =.=

-power window still good in condiiton, never claim b4!! XD

torresism
post Feb 24 2010, 10:07 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Feb 24 2010, 01:42 PM)
Hi about the rear brake irritating sound, what did your technician changed for you? My one replace brake pump also got that screeching sound. Now driving normally also got that sound when pressing the brake. Never ending sound.
don knw how the technician check..but no more sound d.. laugh.gif

Added on February 24, 2010, 10:09 pm
QUOTE(smokey @ Feb 24 2010, 05:42 PM)
wat is gear box spring?
my car is manual transmissiion, if your car is manual also, you will notice our gear is quite "bouncy", the broken one is the spring that make our gear stick bouncy lo...the technician said a lot car also got this problem!! doh.gif

Added on February 24, 2010, 10:10 pmthink to change Falken 912...the price still rm135+ for 14 inch rite...

This post has been edited by torresism: Feb 24 2010, 10:10 PM
torresism
post Mar 23 2010, 11:28 AM

355 posts

when u accerelate at around 3k-4k rpm @ 3rd gear, you will hear the sounds like "nyee.." in high pitch, I think that is the IAFM working sounds...
torresism
post Mar 23 2010, 02:16 PM

355 posts

Is anyone here already trade in their original proton 14inch rim for sport rims?

Just wonder how much the rims can sell?

torresism
post Mar 30 2010, 11:48 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(Vincent_A8fm @ Mar 28 2010, 07:00 PM)
haiz.. wanna ask liao...

anyone here driving manual blm m line???

facing this problem..

the gear knob and handle feel loose...  when our gear is in neutral position it should stay tight at the middle riz???

but mine can go to total left & to total right....

still can drive lo... but scarely lo... feel like the gear handle will somehow "tercabut"

can i warranty this gear handle???
I can confirm with you, the gear "spring" broken d..it happened to my gear box last time..sometimes i feel like our gearbox is so fragile.. doh.gif

go to SC change, FOC one, they will replace one spring, where they fix it under the car.

doh.gif

even though after u change the spring, you will feel the gear is not that bouncy already, and the feeling of changing gear is sucks!!
torresism
post Mar 31 2010, 12:00 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(Vincent_A8fm @ Mar 30 2010, 09:44 PM)
yup just repair my "spring"...
send to sc and they lift up my car and change it under the car...
just one "spring"...

ya lo, the feeling b4 and after are so different....
feel like no bouncing already... so hard...

Added on March 30, 2010, 9:45 pm
yup happen to me as well, and also at traffic jam lo...
the rpm meter go crazy from 1-1.?rpm...

and at that time the car is almost like uncontrollable...
yala...don knw can ask Proton change a new gear box for me o nt rolleyes.gif

the Proton service guy told me a lot car also got this problem.. whistling.gif
torresism
post May 5 2010, 03:42 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ May 5 2010, 01:23 PM)
guys, just wanna check with you all, i've been driving my blm for one year. My mileage right now is 30k. I'm using B line so there's no sport rim and i've been using the stock tyres. Do you guys think its high time I change tyres n rims with my current mileage ?
erm..change it, although will be affect for FC a little bit due to bigger size rim and tyres.

My opinion, if your budget is 2k:

RM900 for 15 inch light weight rims.

RM1000 for 4 new pieces of new tires:

choices: FK912, Michelin PS3, Yoko C drive. choose 195/50/r15..

icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 5, 2010, 3:44 pmanyone had changed extractor?

which material made of extractor is the best...?

This post has been edited by torresism: May 5 2010, 03:44 PM
torresism
post May 5 2010, 08:57 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 5 2010, 05:31 PM)
sohailili
i got a friend doing partime at LEC (cushion cover kilang)..u might be interested? u can google to see their products too.

torresism
made from aloi the best.lol~
powerzone punya is stainless steel? their tuned length extractor sounds interesting..then hotbits also not bad, don knw which to choose... laugh.gif

Added on May 5, 2010, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(nabelon @ May 5 2010, 08:13 PM)
thanks, any rims in particular to recommend ? good tough n cheap. I heard that those replica ones are not that good.
go for advanti or lenso la..

some replica quite nice..the wedsport replica is damn nice with Vios.. drool.gif

This post has been edited by torresism: May 5 2010, 08:59 PM
torresism
post May 5 2010, 11:19 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 5 2010, 09:02 PM)
sohailili
i found some on myvi forum lastime, but now duno where it went..

torresism
so far i saw powerzone attractive, duno the system la..just attractive la is what i encounter now.hehe.
I already asked the quotation for the extractor.. laugh.gif is any one in BLM club already tried?, maybe I will be the first person..

by the way, hotbits and powerzone extractor the price is not far from each other..

bt powerzone is more to local? hotbits more to international? i saw hotbits got international distributor one.. hmm.gif

bt a lot campro user recommend powerzone.. hmm.gif

Added on May 5, 2010, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(nabelon @ May 5 2010, 10:48 PM)
guys, i usually use mobil 1 as my engine oil because I travel the minimum 500-600km weekly. do you guys think its overkill ?
you din service your car at proton SC, they allow you to use Mobil1 ?

I travel 400-500km per week also, but I use Shell only.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by torresism: May 5 2010, 11:21 PM
torresism
post May 6 2010, 01:29 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 6 2010, 09:54 AM)
torresism
plenty using liaw..u go forum find out la..asking here is in vain.we all tired to repeat same thing if it is in our club forum already for ages.

this one is from superstrret la.. nola..i mean got any member using extractor from powerzone o nt?

I knw a lot member changed the extractor d..just wanna see if some one already tried from powerzone extractor..

Added on May 6, 2010, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(xshiro @ May 6 2010, 10:52 AM)
powerzone inner diameter bit bigger than hotbits ones. this is what i read from gen2 forum.
for saga blm not sure. but hotbit is not bad. just choose any of them will be fine.

but if you check out powerzone website they have better article explaining the technical side of their extractor, like siphoning / scavenging effect. so i prefer powerzone.

im using waiheng ones. quite ok ad cheap.
that's why i asked about the powerzone's extractor, it seems quite usefull and high suitablitiy fot Campro engine..they did research somemore..

but hotbits some said the extractor easily to crack.. shocking.gif don knw how true it is..

waiheng one is ok, if really wanna look for extractor, there are lots workshop in sunway area got, got everco, got a few shop around Tek Ming area...

This post has been edited by torresism: May 6 2010, 01:37 PM
torresism
post May 7 2010, 11:27 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ May 6 2010, 07:53 PM)
Does anyone's M-line Saga with factory installed tint got bubbles started popping up? My demister got alot of small yet to turn to bigger bubbles. Once removed the old tint, would the demister functioning? I felt that the factory installed tint useless. So fast bubbles popping up.
heard someone said it will affect the demister..don knw true o nt.. hmm.gif
torresism
post May 9 2010, 12:15 AM

355 posts

Nabelon

you bought d?

how much for rims and tires?

take some picture let us see...
torresism
post May 10 2010, 11:33 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(tHe^CuLpRit @ May 10 2010, 11:01 AM)
Insurance, which one do you guys take?

My SA offered Kurnia, MAA or RHB. According to her, Kurnia offers 30km towing white others will charge.
take MAA..

icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 10, 2010, 11:34 am
QUOTE(gerrardling @ May 10 2010, 10:51 AM)
guys, is it worth to spend 2k more just to get m-line AT instead of b-line AT ?
worth... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by torresism: May 10 2010, 11:34 AM
torresism
post May 10 2010, 01:21 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(tHe^CuLpRit @ May 10 2010, 11:53 AM)
why MAA bro?

I was thinking tho, if I don't take Kurnia I will probably then take AAM so can use their towing, incase needed.
Kurnia I heard some forumers said their claim process is very slow and the service is bad. I recommend MAA cos I saw a lot car using it.

Mine one is Lonpac.. laugh.gif

Added on May 10, 2010, 1:27 pm
QUOTE(enCORe @ May 10 2010, 12:12 PM)
hi guys,
Ive send my BLM for 21k service, SC is Siang Hin Ampang near AKLEH entrance, total cost is RM263, using shell semi, is this price okay? cost I compre with another SC (I think Eon.. -Taman Putra Ampang) mention my service is ... RM500

btw nabelon, why do u need to upgrade so Persona 1.6 ? if the BLM has nothing wrong, I suggest not to upgrade for a while, youre reason to upgrade ?
hoho...u live near there? i live in pandan indah and i sent my car to the SC at Tamn Putra Ampang (Petronas) also before this..finally I switch to the Proton Edar SC near Fajar there... laugh.gif

Added on May 10, 2010, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(nabelon @ May 10 2010, 11:58 AM)
guys, is blm to persona worth an upgrade ?
yes...if u have the budget, go for it...

persona is more quite, comfort to me... nod.gif

BLM is good enough for modifying ...

Added on May 10, 2010, 1:31 pm
QUOTE(Aria_Sacho @ May 10 2010, 12:34 PM)
anyone noe any good proton sc around seri kembangan, serdang or puchong? thanks
almost reach 1k d
go to the bsides seremban highway...

if u drive from serdang, turn left when u see the Mobil station, then drive about 1km then,
the SC is located at your right site nod.gif

This post has been edited by torresism: May 10 2010, 01:31 PM
torresism
post May 10 2010, 01:51 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 10 2010, 01:40 PM)
sohailili
yes.its a SEAT COVER. got man-made leather as well. u serious 1 or not? if yes baru i go ask the quotation and stuff.i dun wan ppl who hangat tahi ayam 3 minits only.later when got quotation liaw, tell me wait gaji la, ask bini la..wanna slap them.hope to hear u soon, pm me if ur serious.

nabelon
yes.it is.im planning to get 1 for my family as well once i got into the work field.

Aria_Sacho
beside highway 1 that 1 fail la..go to bukit industry serdang. just next to the serdang food centre. the entrance of that industry area is opposite astro.

xshiro
i never know pvc is poisonous, however it is better than those stupid ppl who first bought their car and dun plan to detach the plastic bags for their cushion until today..they can die any moment in the car under the hot sun. plastic heat reaction, chemical poison.
haha...luckily got SiuYi clalify it..I only know that SC in Seri Kembangan area.. sweat.gif
torresism
post May 10 2010, 11:21 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ May 10 2010, 11:04 PM)
guys, I am currently using Lenso Samurai SC01 with Michelin PS3 195/50/15. Well my friends are telling me that I'm screwed because I am using an extremely low profile tyre and the potholes are going to do some serious damage to my rims..any advice ?

btw, the tyre shop pumped my tyre with nitrogen gas, any idea on how do i pump with oxygen at petrol station if this nitro runs low ? would mixing it be a problem ?

thanks...btw i'll post the pics of my tyres later, a bit busy no time to snap pic.
erm...just to bcareful abit,

since our original tires is 185/60/14, so it is right to change to 195/50 tires when we change to 15 inch rims...so the speedometer wont showing you the wrong speed..

bt in term of comform, you will lose it since the tire is thinner but the handling and cornering is improved...just avoid to hit those holes , drive carefully then will be ok..

I think no problem if u mixed up it.. laugh.gif
torresism
post May 17 2010, 12:01 PM

355 posts

my opinion: whatever tires on our car also wont silent one... doh.gif no soundproof punya pasal..
torresism
post May 18 2010, 10:07 PM

355 posts

I think i also knw who is "rascal stitch" d...hehe...

hint: old klang road? laugh.gif
torresism
post May 18 2010, 10:21 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ May 18 2010, 10:17 PM)
I am currently thinking of getting my wife p2 alza smile.gif, any comments ?
erm...quite spacious...go ahead if you have budget..just take that auto full accesories one...looks better... laugh.gif
torresism
post May 22 2010, 11:54 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(CloudyEx @ May 22 2010, 11:27 AM)
hey guys.. i wanna get my 1k service now.. i must go to the proton SC right? can i choose other places? lol.. and normally how long do they take for the first service? what will they check and what do i have to do? sorry for asking so many question. first time owning a car here  tongue.gif  anyone mind telling me abit?
yes, u need to go Proton SC
1 hour can dinish
you only need to ready ur cash/ credit card
first time service, cost is range from rm100-rm150 whistling.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0500sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:29 PM