128 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

♦ ♦ ♦ PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V10 ♦ ♦ ♦, The Journey Continues...

hafz
post Feb 19 2010, 02:35 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(sebastianchan @ Feb 19 2010, 12:42 PM)
hmmm... the catalog for the car did write it down...
u did not ask ur SA?

----------------------------------------------

do i have to book a date with the SC to do my service?
or just go to the shop and they will do it?
its necessary if going during weekend.

may be you can refer below directory for Proton SC

Link

This post has been edited by hafz: Feb 19 2010, 02:39 PM
ayieazz
post Feb 19 2010, 05:44 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(sebastianchan @ Feb 19 2010, 12:37 PM)
thanks for ur feedback... but i stay in cheras near balakong area...
went to 2 SC to have a look bcoz they never pick up the phone...
1 in batu 9, they never open shop and another in damai perdana and also never open shop... haih...
proton sc @bukit serdang open aledy..just go there yesterday...going again tomorrow coz my goyang2 problem doh.gif
niu_niu
post Feb 19 2010, 07:07 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Feb 18 2010, 02:53 PM)
hi
erm lastime my power steering fluid oso goes below the mmax line. then i complaint to SC, they said got leaking somewhere in power steering wiring coz they found fluid bubble somewhere under the fluid bottle. They unpluged all the power steering wire which conect to the bottle and put something like glue at the wire then install it back.Lucky, now the fluid still at same line as they added after put the glue, no more decrease below the max line. but not sure got the problem is related with steering rack or not.

May i know how the SC guy know that ur blm got steering rack problem???

p/s: SC that i went is SC serdang raya
Coz they try to fix (tighten the ring cap) it but still leaks ....so he suggest to change the whole steering rack to avoid the problem from recurring.

QUOTE(hafz @ Feb 19 2010, 11:35 AM)
if you stay around KL you should go to 1 SC at setapak, they open
even at CNY, i send my car for 1000km service during that time.

Garden Equity Sdn Bhd
No. 48, Jalan 8/23 E
Taman Danau Kota
53300 Setapak
Kuala Lumpur
TEL : +603-41481675

behind KWSP
Oh....quite near my place....how's was the service? Can bring your own oil there?

sebastianchan
post Feb 19 2010, 08:08 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(hafz @ Feb 19 2010, 02:35 PM)
its necessary if going during weekend.

may be you can refer below directory for Proton SC

Link
nice link... this is what i am looking for... =D
Thanks a lot =D
Wuakaka
post Feb 19 2010, 11:34 PM

244 posts

sorry,i am late,reporting in,=x
by6119
post Feb 20 2010, 12:44 AM

21 posts

new owner reporting.. SE S/White

where should i go for service in pj area?
hafz
post Feb 20 2010, 10:30 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Feb 19 2010, 07:07 PM)
Coz they try to fix (tighten the ring cap) it but still leaks ....so he suggest to change the whole steering rack to avoid the problem from recurring.
Oh....quite near my place....how's was the service? Can bring your own oil there?
service quite ok for me and wait almost 2 hours for basic service. about bring own oil there, im
forgot to ask them...may be you can check it out.
sebastianchan
post Feb 20 2010, 10:34 AM

70 posts

i just called up proton SC...
i asked for the cost for 1st service...
it add this and that until cost RM175?!!!

it says that
engine oil have to change
gear oil have to change
air filter
battery protector oil
and it cost RM175

pls enlighten me...

This post has been edited by sebastianchan: Feb 20 2010, 10:35 AM
HughieRmX
post Feb 20 2010, 10:47 AM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

QUOTE(sebastianchan @ Feb 20 2010, 10:34 AM)

it says that
gear oil have to change
air filter
battery protector oil
and it cost RM175

pls enlighten me...
They only waived the labour cost .. but I was wondering what does the Battery Protector Oil use for .. :unknown:
Air Filter ? .. So fast need to change ?

This post has been edited by HughieRmX: Feb 20 2010, 10:56 AM
hafz
post Feb 20 2010, 10:47 AM

71 posts

it says that
gear oil have to change
air filter
battery protector oil
and it cost RM175

pls enlighten me...
wow that expensive, as i inform by SC that i go, for first service only for change engine oil, plug gasket and oil filter which
cost RM114.00 with free labour fee...air filter need to change for 1st service, its ridiculous.
Enclave Recruit
post Feb 20 2010, 11:18 AM

329 posts

it says that
gear oil have to change
air filter
battery protector oil
and it cost RM175

pls enlighten me...
For most SC, they normally change only the gasket, engine oil and oil filter. Anything else besides those mentioned is meant to cheat you. My SC tried to cheat me by charging me RM 50 for compressor oil which I immediately rejected. What a load of crap, my air con is still freaking cold, why do they need the change the oil.

Always remember, you have the right to reject. Reject the air filter and battery oil protector.

sebastianchan
post Feb 20 2010, 11:23 AM

70 posts

sure... thanks for ur feedback...
HughieRmX
post Feb 20 2010, 11:31 AM

3,394 posts

Guys .. add on this to issue, has anyone here encounter SC representatives asking you to install a Metal Magnet for the Engine ?
Use to absorb those dirty scraps or 'sisa' of the combustion chamber that will destroy your engine ? blink.gif
yngwie
post Feb 20 2010, 11:35 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

@sebastianchan@

what is your mileage?

if it's the 1st or 2nd service, changing air filter, battery protector oil and ATF is not necessary.
usually they will only change the engine oil, plug gasket and oil filter on 1st service and it cost under 115 bucks.
i usually service at Desa Tun Razak near the Puspakom.
call them in advance to check the available date. bring along the service booklet and make sure to come early.
they used to open after 7.45am! just drop the service booklet at the counter and wait for the call.

i've got mine done within 3 hours.

@HughieRmX@
you shouldn't just accept their offer. PESC is well known to coax you into paying more by adding this and that....
especially to inexperience 1st time car owner sweat.gif

This post has been edited by yngwie: Feb 20 2010, 11:37 AM
HughieRmX
post Feb 20 2010, 11:43 AM

3,394 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Feb 20 2010, 11:35 AM)
@sebastianchan@

what is your mileage?

if it's the 1st or 2nd service, changing air filter,  battery protector oil and ATF is not necessary.
usually they will only change the engine oil, plug gasket and oil filter on 1st service and it cost under 115 bucks.
i usually service at Desa Tun Razak near the Puspakom.
call them in advance to check the available date. bring along the service booklet and make sure to come early.
they used to open after 7.45am! just drop the service booklet at the counter and wait for the call.

i've got mine done within 3 hours.

@HughieRmX@
you shouldn't just accept their offer. PESC is well known to coax you into paying more by adding this and that....
especially to inexperience 1st time car owner  sweat.gif
Sigh .. Guess I got conned for this one. mellow.gif
Since they keep on insisting to install it for the 10K Mileage service ..
yngwie
post Feb 20 2010, 11:52 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

it does useful for older engine. as in those over 50k mileage.
a lady colleague of mine bought her saga blm(1st time owner) and 1st service interval cost over 200 bucks.
guess they might be sweet talking her into changing / install this and that....

ayieazz
post Feb 20 2010, 01:35 PM

68 posts

it says that
gear oil have to change
air filter
battery protector oil
and it cost RM175

pls enlighten me...
quite expensive i think..i just done my 1k service also at Proton SC Bukit serdang...only cost me rm120.. my SA also tell me to meet his friend @ SC so he can give me free oil filter drool.gif ...after chit chat with their Chief foreman he also offer me to setting the ECU for performance and good FC..have to pay extra for that.. thumbup.gif

item change ;
-engine oil
-oil filter
-plug gasket
-engine treatment

want to ask u guys...i feel vibration when drive 20kmh-140kmh..i tot some people say saga still steady when drive 160kmh

This post has been edited by ayieazz: Feb 20 2010, 01:36 PM
sebastianchan
post Feb 20 2010, 02:33 PM

70 posts

I have just did my 1k Service...
It took about 1 hour to finish from queuing to collect my car...

they asked me to do this and that and i rejected all of them and i asked them just follow what is in the service book...
no extra things needed...
it cost me RM 113.74
Things that cost me:
Shell Helix Plus HX7 - RM99
Oil Filter - RM 12.22
Gasket Plug, Oil Drain - RM 2.52

The engine oil they gave me is 10w40
but the manual says that the car must use 20w50 and the note in the Manual says that:-
"Using engine oil with a lower API classification will void the warranty"

so, this means that the SC that i went has just void my warranty?
or i can just continue driving it with the current oil of 10w40?

sorry that i asked so many questions... this is my 1st new car... i do not know how to take care of a new car...
i only know how to take care of 20 yrs old car... blush.gif
HughieRmX
post Feb 20 2010, 03:49 PM

3,394 posts

QUOTE(sebastianchan @ Feb 20 2010, 02:33 PM)
I have just did my 1k Service...
It took about 1 hour to finish from queuing to collect my car...

they asked me to do this and that and i rejected all of them and i asked them just follow what is in the service book...
no extra things needed...
it cost me RM 113.74
Things that cost me:
Shell Helix Plus HX7 - RM99
Oil Filter - RM 12.22
Gasket Plug, Oil Drain - RM 2.52

The engine oil they gave me is 10w40
but the manual says that the car must use 20w50 and the note in the Manual says that:-
"Using engine oil with a lower API classification will void the warranty"

so, this means that the SC that i went has just void my warranty?
or i can just continue driving it with the current oil of 10w40?

sorry that i asked so many questions... this is my 1st new car... i do not know how to take care of a new car...
i only know how to take care of 20 yrs old car...  blush.gif
Shell Helix ? .. They are using Petronas Engine Oil for my side here. 3 times in a row .. :|
yngwie
post Feb 20 2010, 03:57 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

@sebastianchan@
am using that same semi-synth hx7 on my other ride.
which SC you went for? Wakil Proton SC usually using Shell Helix.
as far as i know, PESC is petronas syntium. since it was still semi-synth, should be ok.
kept the receipt as a proved that the service was done by PESC. you may call 'em to get a clearer detail.

128 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:19 AM