Motion Control Discussion: Natal vs Wand vs Wii, No flames, only ideas and opinions!

gnsumas
post Feb 8 2010, 06:38 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Feb 8 2010, 06:34 PM)
U garu2...or u do something else? brows.gif
blush.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Feb 8 2010, 10:57 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

What would be the official name for PS3 Motion Controller ?
Arc/Gem/Wand
I like Wand.
Ps3's Wand awesome.
SWATwolf
post Feb 8 2010, 11:25 PM

431 posts

i prefer arc
BelowAverage
post Feb 9 2010, 12:03 AM

1,274 posts

Play Stick

brows.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Feb 9 2010, 09:10 AM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

EA said GEM
THQ said Arc
Fans want Wand.
SUSMatrix
post Feb 9 2010, 10:30 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Feb 9 2010, 09:10 AM)
EA said GEM
THQ said Arc
Fans want Wand.
The Dildo. brows.gif

Later all the XXX games comes out with motion control.... brows.gif

Added on February 9, 2010, 10:35 am
QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Feb 8 2010, 12:39 PM)
honetly, all this motion sensor is fun FOR A WHILE.

It will get frickishly annoying later.

I will stick with my pad.

its just fun for the expenrince, but playing the whole game with the motion sensor?
Seriously
Yep, the gamepad is still the best controller for most of the games......but i see NATAL opening up new possibilities for new type of experience. I believe it is meant to complement the existing controllers, not to replace them. For example, we still have steering wheels and lightguns....it will not replace the gamepad.

Speaking of lightgun, is it me or there isn't any lightguns or lightgun based game for the XBOX360?? Sure missed some of those House of Dead shooting...

This post has been edited by Matrix: Feb 9 2010, 10:35 AM
dark lenanza
post Feb 9 2010, 10:53 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

ms natal..
i think next 10 years can be done
lol
SUSMatrix
post Feb 9 2010, 11:07 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Feb 9 2010, 10:53 AM)
ms natal..
lol
What are u talking? It's more or less confirmed to launch end of this year lar. doh.gif
dark lenanza
post Feb 9 2010, 12:26 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

source?
iv'N
post Feb 9 2010, 02:35 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Feb 9 2010, 12:26 PM)
source?
google is your friend.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Project_Natal

Project Natal was first announced on June 1, 2009 at E3 2009. Microsoft said that over a thousand software development kits began shipping to game developers that same day.[2] It is scheduled to be released during the fourth quarter of 2010 .[3]

BelowAverage
post Feb 9 2010, 02:39 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Feb 9 2010, 10:53 AM)
ms natal..
lol
source?
u live under a rock laugh.gif ?
SUSMatrix
post Feb 9 2010, 09:08 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

source?
Orang kampung... biggrin.gif Tak tau guna google.... doh.gif
dark lenanza
post Feb 11 2010, 05:07 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

owhh
wikipedia

tak sangka orang bandar pakai source dari wikipedia
lol
PhoenixByte
post Feb 11 2010, 06:00 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

ahaha tongue.gif
paige.pc
post Feb 11 2010, 07:01 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Feb 9 2010, 02:39 PM)
u live under a rock laugh.gif ?
biggrin.gif doh.gif
SUSMatrix
post Feb 13 2010, 03:53 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Feb 11 2010, 05:07 PM)
owhh
wikipedia

tak sangka orang bandar pakai source dari wikipedia
lol
tak sangka orang kampung wikipedia pun tak tau... biggrin.gif
graphidz
post Feb 16 2010, 09:56 PM

F.A.T.E
1,411 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Feb 8 2010, 10:57 PM)
What would be the official name for PS3 Motion Controller ?
Arc/Gem/Wand
I like Wand.
Ps3's Wand awesome.
i prefer to call sony's motion controller the 'motion dildo' actually...

anyway, the reason the start making motion thingamajig is because they want people to SWEAT...aka HEALTHY

imo, the HEALTHiest is the natal
maybe you have to run to make your character run or sumthing...
maybe in the future

i thought the wii had two controllers right?
then if sony's gonna release only one...than what about games requiring 2 hands?especially puzzle solving?
use the sixaxis ONE-HANDEDLY???

come on...
amduser
post Feb 21 2010, 01:38 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 9 2010, 10:30 AM)
The Dildo.  brows.gif

Later all the XXX games comes out with motion control.... brows.gif
that would be the best exercise ever biggrin.gif

motion controller might good for people who playing it, but for other people that dont know what you are doing, they just see you like retard
lilko
post Feb 23 2010, 04:54 AM

95 posts

Well, I will stick to the gamepad though... Truth is I dun really fancy so much body movement when playing game... feel kinda stupid moving myself around... Natal lagi with no physical attachment... But if you are a martial art fighter then maybe its good for training... lol... Or they can have this game teaching people karate? And Some more I have to raise my hand when flip page.. For family ok la..

Sony gem or watever it calls... will be cool if it can flash out lights like the light saber.. i will definitely get it... XD

Wii is ok for shooting game.. In my opinion...No nid to get extra accessories... At least its easier for newcomers in console shooting... gamepad is a pain in the arss... for noob.. like me... oways kena shoot... XD

This post has been edited by lilko: Feb 23 2010, 04:56 AM
SUSMatrix
post Feb 24 2010, 03:58 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

I've read a report at tomshardware.com that the lag time is 0.1s...it's not official yet, as the test might not be accurate (using only manual stopwatch). But i wonder...for WII, how is the lag time (meaning how accurate does it represents the actual movement with the delay). I'm sure there are some delays in Wii. Anyone care to share?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0229sec    1.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:19 PM