Spotgamers E-Sports League - Season 1, Revolution Of Malaysia E-Sports Begins!

k1LL/st3aL
post Mar 19 2010, 01:11 AM

103 posts

That's why we need a proper system to differentiate amateur/pro players/teams here.. Like makanandunia said, something like the singapore rating system would be a good start..

And prolly a seasonal event like they do also - once every 3 months or so (I guess we have this one already, but probably need a bit more organization)..

Or like their David vs Goliath tourney where winner from the David category gets to face off with the Goliath winner in the finals..

These are just mere suggestions to accommodate both amateur and pro teams.. I'm not necessarily saying that we should imitate them blindly - we could improvise from those example.. But even if we do, I think it would be good for the improvement of our scene..

But nonetheless, this league is definitely a good start for our scene.. I hope that it would get more support from other teams for the upcoming seasons as well..
toshigoh
post Mar 20 2010, 01:46 PM

21 posts

so emo la u all -.-

what u mean amateur tourneys? if u guys can even get into top 3 of any single amateur tourney then only talk la. it's not as simple as it sounds, naturally organizers have to do what it takes to increase participation what. who would join when KS CT and XLO are inside the tournament. Common sense with seeding as well as allocating each pro team to separate brackets. chances of getting into top 3 = 1%? lol the top 3 positions are secured. amateur teams are not sponsored. who in the right mind would be so free to join every tournament? It's costly. so what if they ban pro teams. you can see efforts of teams from other states joining in order to secure a spot in the top 3. A proper system? Instead of all mouth, why don't you go ahead and start one? inc ks and ct are good enough to get sponsored to overseas for tournaments. the just have to compete in 1 big tournament online OR offline to earn enough cash. Amateur tournament only 1k. 3rd place only how much? you don't even allow amateurs to achieve a sense of glory?

there are enough tournaments to go around.
Rin @ si_jali
post Mar 20 2010, 01:47 PM

205 posts

Today marks the 3rd Round of Spotgamers E-Sports League: FIFA Edition which also means its half of the season already. Time flies by so fast when there is so much action to be followed.

Without further due, here is today fixtures:

1st Round: Est. Time 2.00pm - 3.00pm

[ToRn@d0]Falcon vs [T2.W|nDs]Bigboss
[ToRn@d0]Chopper vs [MyFeS.InC]aRRoYoS
Killer-X vs [T2.W|nDs]Vin
[T2.W|nDs]Jotaro vs [MyFeS.InC]Bush

2nd Round: Est. Time 3.00pm - 4.00pm

[T2.W|nDs]Vin vs [ToRn@d0]Falcon
[ToRn@d0]FoundANewJob vs Killer-X
[T2.W|nDs]Jotaro vs [T2.W|nDs]Bigboss
[MyFeS.InC]aRRoYoS vs [MyFeS.InC]Bush

Last Week Match Reschedule:

Killer-X vs [ToRn@d0]Chopper

[MyFES.INC] vs Killer-X

Due stay tune as we will start at approximately 2.00pm bringing you live coverage from Autosurf Cheras.

For the live coverage visit Spotgamers

While you were waiting here is some excerpt from the players interview session:

[T2.W|nDs]Vin

Q: Killer-X have mention before his purpose to join this league is to stop you from winning. Is there any special preparation against him?

A: My special preparation would be having enough sleep because it is important for me to sleep well.

[ToRn@d0]IFOUNDANEWJOB

Q: You didnt do well in the previous matches, how important is today match for you?

A: Normal only. Dont feel anything. LOL!

Q: Would there be any special preparation againt Killer-X to help improve your position in this league?

A: No. I never practice. The last time i play a match was... Last week! LOL!

We will be starting shortly.

2.00pm: Players are now selecting their teams. Most of them are using Brazil except Bigboss selecting Argentina and Killer-X selecting Portugal.

2.10pm: The 1st round match is underway. Please check the above fixtures on the latest scores.

2.13pm: Oh what a save by Bigboss! Falcon dribble in from the right win, passing by 2-3 defender and manage to get a slight chances against the goalie.. n he saved it! A sigh relief by Bigboss.

2.16pm: Falcon doesnt seems to be sharp today. The scores in all matches are still 0-0 while Vin & Killer-X had to restart their match due to disconnection.

2.17pm: Falcon start his move from the middle of the field... cut through from the left wing.. dribble in.. confusing Bigboss defenders... 1 on 1 with the goalie and... GOALLLLL!

1-0 to Falcon!

2.18pm: Bigboss respond immediately. From a free kick he unleash a very powerful shot to the far post.. hit the bar! But... his striker was in the area caught the goalie by surprise and... GOALLLL!!

1-1 to Bigboss

2.19pm: On another match, Jotaro had already secure a comfortable lead with 3 goals in the 1st half itself. It would be interesting to see how Bush cope with this.

2.20pm: Falcon had the corner... cross to the near post... header! Punch out by the goalie! But drop back to the feet of the striker... shoot! Block by defender! but the ball roll out to another striker.. open space and... GOALLLL!!!

2-1 to Falcon

2.25pm: Killer-X desire to stop Vin from winning the league seems to be far off. Vin had just secure 1 goal from a mistake by Killer-X.

1-0 to Vin

2.26pm: After scoring 1 goal, Bush is looking forward to get another goal from Jotaro. However as it get closer to full time, it is going to be hard for him.

1-3 to Bush

2.28pm: Bigboss tried to find the equalising goal... tries a long shot! But save by the goalie! And... its over! Falcon won the 1st match by the score of 2-1.

On another note, it seems unlikely for Bush to make a comeback when Jotaro had just scored his 4th goal in the last minute of the match. Jotaro won 4-1.

Vin had just secured another 3 goals against Killer-X which makes his score to 4-0. Mayb Portugal did conquer Brazil in the history but it certainly is the opposite in the virtual world of football.

2nd game of the 1st round will commence shortly.

2.35pm: The 2nd game is underway and what a pleasant it is for Falcon when he capitalize from a good middle short passing moves between 3 players and scores.

1-0 to Falcon

2.36pm: Bush is certainly no match for Jotaro when Jotaro had just secure 3 goals in the space of 3 minutes. The scores now are 3-1 with Jotaro leading.

2.38pm: Though MU fans hate Tevez, but it certainly is different for Bigboss when his Tevez had just helped him to secure an important equalising goal from the corner.

1-1 to Bigboss.

2.39pm: Seeing that Portugal is just a piece of crap, Killer-X switch his team to Inter Milan. It seems that the switch works... well for at least 3 minutes ago when Vin just scored the 1st goal of the match.

1-0 to Vin

2.41pm: Wow surprisingly Bush manage to make a close comeback when he claw back 2 goals from Jotaro. The scores now are 3-2 with Jotaro leading.

2.48pm: Intense battle is going on between Bigboss & Falcon. After Falcon score supposingly the winning goal, Bigboss hit back and again through the help of Tevez and Mascherano.

The score is 2-2.

Jotaro secure his victory with a 3-2 win over Bush. It will be interesting to see how Bush will pick up from this defeat.

Vin scored another important goal against Killer-X which makes him won the match by 2-0.

2.52pm: Ohh what a heart break for Bigboss. When we thought that it will go until extra time, Falcon did a brilliant lob into the box, chest by his striker, dribble in and... GOALLL!!!

Falcon won 3-2.

2.54pm: Do stay tune as the players take a short break. When we come back we promise more intense battles and more action to be witness in Spotgamers E-Sports League: FIFA 3rd Round Live Coverage from Autosurf Cheras.

For the live coverage visit Spotgamers

This post has been edited by Rin @ si_jali: Mar 20 2010, 02:57 PM
Rin @ si_jali
post Mar 21 2010, 01:29 PM

205 posts

Spotgamers E-Sports League: Round 3 DOTA Edition will be starting around 2.00pm.

Match Of The Day: Kingsurf vs INC.Excello!

For the live coverage please visit us at Spotgamers
guardioo
post Mar 21 2010, 06:32 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(k1LL/st3aL @ Mar 19 2010, 01:11 AM)
That's why we need a proper system to differentiate amateur/pro players/teams here.. Like makanandunia said, something like the singapore rating system would be a good start..

And prolly a seasonal event like they do also - once every 3 months or so (I guess we have this one already, but probably need a bit more organization)..

Or like their David vs Goliath  tourney where winner from the David category gets to face off with the Goliath winner in the finals..

These are just mere suggestions to accommodate both amateur and pro teams.. I'm not necessarily saying that we should imitate them blindly - we could improvise from those example.. But even if we do, I think it would be good for the improvement of our scene..

But nonetheless, this league is definitely a good start for our scene.. I hope that it would get more support from other teams for the upcoming seasons as well..
I believe if you able to given out idea, set a protocol, Mr Jali will consider.
I know its not easy and not fun at all creating all sort of thing by yourself, but if you able to make a head start, you are contributing to community even there isn't any pay off.

QUOTE(toshigoh @ Mar 20 2010, 01:46 PM)
so emo la u all -.-

what u mean amateur tourneys? if u guys can even get into top 3 of any single amateur tourney then only talk la. it's not as simple as it sounds, naturally organizers have to do what it takes to increase participation what. who would join when KS CT and XLO are inside the tournament. Common sense with seeding as well as allocating each pro team to separate brackets. chances of getting into top 3 = 1%? lol the top 3 positions are secured. amateur teams are not sponsored. who in the right mind would be so free to join every tournament? It's costly. so what if they ban pro teams. you can see efforts of teams from other states joining in order to secure a spot in the top 3. A proper system? Instead of all mouth, why don't you go ahead and start one? inc ks and ct are good enough to get sponsored to overseas for tournaments. the just have to compete in 1 big tournament online OR offline to earn enough cash. Amateur tournament only 1k. 3rd place only how much? you don't even allow amateurs to achieve a sense of glory?

there are enough tournaments to go around.
I also believe such tourney could avoid a lot of thing, either follow so call David Vs Goliath like Singapore do, or maybe make if a tourney how long you manage to top tier team defeat you, you could get some prize, and if within how many minutes top tier team unable to defeat you, they get some penalty, not necessary money prize, you can punish them having one spoon of wasabi by compulsory.

This all just some example of creating fun in the tournament.

Regards,
Im not even a Dota Player
Rin @ si_jali
post Mar 23 2010, 02:39 PM

205 posts

Guys Spotgamers E-Sports League: FIFA Edition 3rd round video replays is now up!

You can view it here at Spotgamers ^^
Rin @ si_jali
post Mar 27 2010, 02:22 PM

205 posts

Hey Guys!

Today is another exciting day as Spotgamers E-Sports League:FIFA Edition enter its 4th week!

Will [T2.W|nDs]Jotaro maintain his no.1 spot?

Can [T2.W|nDs]Vin make the impossible comeback?

Or can [ToRn@d0]Chopper & [MyFES.INC]Arroyos sniff a chance?

Follow our live coverage at Spotgamers

This post has been edited by Rin @ si_jali: Mar 27 2010, 02:22 PM
chewinggum
post Mar 30 2010, 04:34 PM

124 posts

dota replays are in 1.24b or c or d patch ?
Rin @ si_jali
post Mar 30 2010, 05:04 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(chewinggum @ Mar 30 2010, 04:34 PM)
dota replays are in 1.24b or c or d patch ?
its in 1.24c ^^
TSTPK
post Mar 30 2010, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Mar 30 2010, 05:04 PM)
its in 1.24c ^^
It is playable in 1.24c and above biggrin.gif
x|aOFonG
post Apr 6 2010, 12:48 PM

EH CAN I KNW AD FINISH ? I TOT TIS WEEK WIL B THE LAST WEEK?
Y I SAW SOME FORUM AD WRITE XLO CHAMPION D?
CAN EXPLAIN?
TSTPK
post Apr 6 2010, 03:28 PM

Hi Xiaofong,

Please be informed that we did not announce about any winners yet. In fact, there are misleading facts that Xlo was announced as champion due to the margin between them and Ks and MUFC.

Please note that the final matches will be played on 11th April 2010. Do ignore those forums and cite our sources from our official website. We are not responsible for any external news that differs from our official statement.

Thank you smile.gif
CutieBeauty
post Apr 8 2010, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Mar 16 2010, 08:52 PM)
Hi guys!
The latest DOTA vid featuring Kingsurf,INC.Excello,MUFC & sR^ is now up & ready to watch!
Check it out at Spotgamers
This weekend matches:
Kingsurf vs INC.Excello
MUFC-Fishnet vs sR^
Who do you think will win? ^^
wow..so many game and the prize so higher...izit the team wining will get cash money or bank in??

This post has been edited by CutieBeauty: Apr 8 2010, 06:25 PM
Rin @ si_jali
post Apr 9 2010, 05:44 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(CutieBeauty @ Apr 8 2010, 06:24 PM)
wow..so many game and the prize so higher...izit the team wining will get cash money or bank in??
They will get cash but we will bank in ^^
yhwong
post Apr 10 2010, 02:23 PM

109 posts

Hey guys, today marks the final day for our Spotgamers FIFA League. View all the latest news right HERE
Rin @ si_jali
post Apr 11 2010, 03:27 PM

205 posts

INC.xLo had just secure a massive win against Kingsurf! They just need 1 more point to secure their position as the champion of the league!

Watch them LIVE at Spotgamers
TSTPK
post Apr 21 2010, 05:46 PM

Season 1 has come to the end with [ToRn@d0] sweeps the top 2 spots in FIFA League while InC.Excello cements their status as Malaysia's top team after winning Season 1 for Defence of the Ancients

Here are the standings after the conclusion of the Season 1:-

FIFA

Champion: [ToRn@d0]Chopper
1st Runner-Up: [ToRn@d0]Falcon
2nd Runner-Up: [T2.W|nDs]Jotaro
4th: [MyFeS.InC]aRRoYoS
5th: [ToRn@d0]IFOUNDANEWJOB
6th: [T2.W|nDs]Vin
7th: Killer-X
8th: [T2.W|nDs]Bigboss
9th: [MyFeS.InC]Bush

Defense of the Ancients

Champion: InC.Excello
1st Runner-Up: MUFC-Fishnet
2nd Runner-Up: Kingsurf
4th: Silent Redemption

Spotgamers E-Sports League will be taking a break for several months before returning for Season 2 with more games and more excitement. Stay tuned on Spotgamers for latest news on e-sports. Cheers for now from Spotgamers! smile.gif
x|aOFonG
post Apr 23 2010, 11:36 AM

sry,i stil havent receive the $ yet...can i knw when u wil banking to me?
k1LL/st3aL
post Apr 24 2010, 11:23 PM

103 posts

i think they banked in to everyone liao xxf.. try check with ur manager..
TSTPK
post Apr 24 2010, 11:31 PM

The money has been banked in to everyone on Tuesday. You should get it by today. smile.gif

Thanks for your participation in Spotgamers E-Sports League smile.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0178sec    1.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:39 AM