54 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

[PC] Fallout New Vegas - Fall 2010, Developed by Obsidian, published by beth

CZero
post Oct 28 2010, 09:44 AM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

the .dll fix doesnt work for me. okay, so I paste it in the NV directory, click the launcher, and then play, but the game won't launch and the launcher keep popping back. hmm..

perhaps the fix doesn't work for Optimus's. Intel HD + GT335m here. sad.gif
kianweic
post Oct 28 2010, 09:53 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I started with a new character last night.

Played till midnight from 9:30 pm onwards, can't wait to go home and continue later.
CZero
post Oct 28 2010, 09:57 AM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

nvm, found the fix. those who use Optimus-driven notebook like M11x or A42jv should do some minor tweak first in order to get the .dll fix to work.

Step 1:
Download this .dll

http://anthonydamasco.net/out/d3d9.dll

Step 2:
Place the .dll in your “\Documents\My Games\FalloutNV” folder and then copy the file, then paste it into your “\Steam\steamapps\common\fallout new vegas” folder.

Step 3:
Open your NVIDIA Control Panel and select Fallout – New Vegas from the first dropdown menu.

Step 4:
Select “Integrated graphics” from the second dropdown menu and click “Apply” in the lower right corner of the window. Close the NVIDIA Control Panel.

Step 5:
Launch Fallout: New Vegas and click Options in the launcher. Set the detail to Low and use the lowest screen resolution possible.

Step 6:
Now click Play, load up a save, walk to the nearest human NPC, and start a conversation. If you DO NOT notice a drop in FPS during the conversation, continue on to step 7. If you DO notice a drop in FPS during the conversation then you have followed steps 1 and 2 incorrectly.

Step 7:
Quit the game to desktop. Now open the launcher again and click Options. Your graphics adapter should now be listed as the NVIDIA GeForce 7900 GS. Set the detail to your desired level, readjust your Aspect Ratio and Resolution, and exit the Options pop-up. Minimize the launcher but do not exit it.

Step 8:
Open up your NVIDIA Control Panel again. Now select the High-performance NVIDIA processor from the second dropdown menu and click “Apply” in the bottom right corner. Close the NVIDIA Control Panel.

Step 9:
Restore the Fallout: New Vegas launcher and click Play.
Source

Savor_Savvy
post Oct 28 2010, 11:06 AM

2,776 posts

this game is nice...i will support Bethesda forever wub.gif
stalker
post Oct 28 2010, 12:47 PM

29 posts

another glitch found today! this time it's Betsy! rclxms.gif
Zapherces
post Oct 28 2010, 02:05 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Oct 27 2010, 12:41 PM)
so there is no F:NV box set around KL at this moment? i still waiting TSB...  T_T
I ordered a copy from Gamers Hideout last week wednesday.. Appearently until now they have't get back to me on the order.. So i'm assuming the PC hard copy version for FO:NV is coming begining of Nov only....

Bummer.... vmad.gif
dan82
post Oct 28 2010, 02:22 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 28 2010, 07:20 AM)
Good stuff. Mine still stutters occasionally when I am moving my mouse to fast outdoors.
Same here.
kianweic
post Oct 28 2010, 02:23 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Zapherces @ Oct 28 2010, 02:05 PM)
I ordered a copy from Gamers Hideout last week wednesday.. Appearently until now they have't get back to me on the order.. So i'm assuming the PC hard copy version for FO:NV is coming begining of Nov only....

Bummer.... vmad.gif
Paid for already?
dan82
post Oct 28 2010, 02:27 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Oct 28 2010, 09:06 AM)
after i install the ATI gfx fix... i still getting the 2-3 second lag when im moving around..... it happens every 20 seconds or so. It just doesnt feel smooth when moving.. whats wrong??? using ATI 4670...  icon_question.gif
Bro, did u switch the water sampling to low? Also, try to play in medium settings with AA, AF and Vsync off.
Zapherces
post Oct 28 2010, 02:30 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 28 2010, 02:23 PM)
Paid for already?
yea I deposited RM50 for booking..... if I knew it's going to be delayed, I would get it on steam on prior upon release...

The person in charge told me that the game will be arriving on the 23rd, heck.. i dun waitting an extra day just play FO.. since its going to be the weekends anyways. Called up on sunday told me PC version got delayed.. just the PS3 version is in... cry.gif
dan82
post Oct 28 2010, 02:49 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(Zapherces @ Oct 28 2010, 02:30 PM)
yea I deposited RM50 for booking..... if I knew it's going to be delayed, I would get it on steam on prior upon release...

The person in charge told me that the game will be arriving on the 23rd, heck.. i dun waitting an extra day just play FO.. since its going to be the weekends anyways. Called up on sunday told me PC version got delayed.. just the PS3 version is in...  cry.gif
should just buy it from steam hehe.
kianweic
post Oct 28 2010, 02:50 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Zapherces @ Oct 28 2010, 02:30 PM)

The person in charge told me that the game will be arriving on the 23rd, heck.. i dun waitting an extra day just play FO.. since its going to be the weekends anyways. Called up on sunday told me PC version got delayed.. just the PS3 version is in...  cry.gif
Yeah, I heard. My friend just bought the PS3 version of Fallout New Vegas.

I would discourage ppl buying the console version as they can't get some of the excellent mods, such as the new radio station, better graphics, your own house and etc.
Zapherces
post Oct 28 2010, 03:06 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(dan82 @ Oct 28 2010, 02:49 PM)
should just buy it from steam hehe.
yeA I know... should have... unfortunately... deng.. guess all i can do now is just wait

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 28 2010, 02:50 PM)
Yeah, I heard. My friend just bought the PS3 version of Fallout New Vegas.

I would discourage ppl buying the console version as they can't get some of the excellent mods, such as the new radio station, better graphics, your own house and etc.
Yea... too right mate... that is y I decided to go for PC.... althought I have an Xbox360....
But so far, is there any crashes? Coz i remember last time playing FO3 on my PC, it crashed occationally on every like 2-3hours.. sometimes even lesser than that..
kianweic
post Oct 28 2010, 03:09 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Zapherces @ Oct 28 2010, 03:06 PM)
yeA I know... should have... unfortunately... deng.. guess all i can do now is just wait
Yea... too right mate... that is y I decided to go for PC.... althought I have an Xbox360....
But so far, is there any crashes? Coz i remember last time playing FO3 on my PC, it crashed occationally on every like 2-3hours.. sometimes even lesser than that..
Now, hard to say.

Last night I played for 3 hours without a crash.

And the other time, I played for 30 mins and it crashed.

Both with lotsa mods installed.
Zapherces
post Oct 28 2010, 03:14 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 28 2010, 03:09 PM)
Now, hard to say.

Last night I played for 3 hours without a crash.

And the other time, I played for 30 mins and it crashed.

Both with lotsa mods installed.
Ic ic... very inconsistent eh.. well nevertheless PC version FTW then rclxms.gif
kianweic
post Oct 28 2010, 03:26 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Zapherces @ Oct 28 2010, 03:14 PM)
Ic ic... very inconsistent eh.. well nevertheless PC version FTW then  rclxms.gif
However, I gotta say that it is much more stable than Fallout 3. At least from my current experience.

In Fallout 3, I have a hard time figuring out what causes it to crash. Mods? Settings? Sound?
Zapherces
post Oct 28 2010, 03:43 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 28 2010, 03:26 PM)
However, I gotta say that it is much more stable than Fallout 3. At least from my current experience.

In Fallout 3, I have a hard time figuring out what causes it to crash. Mods? Settings? Sound?
so have u found out wat causes the crashes in FO:NV? Could it be graphic? I realised that graphic has always been playing a huge role in this problem tho..
kianweic
post Oct 28 2010, 03:45 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Zapherces @ Oct 28 2010, 03:43 PM)
so have u found out wat causes the crashes in FO:NV? Could it be graphic? I realised that graphic has always been playing a huge role in this problem tho..
So far mostly graphic.
munak991
post Oct 28 2010, 05:35 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Why u guys dont want DL for Ahooi Matey version?
dan82
post Oct 28 2010, 06:50 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Oct 28 2010, 05:35 PM)
Why u guys dont want DL for Ahooi Matey version?
“Bring me one noggin of rum, now, won’t you, matey.”

54 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0239sec    1.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:01 AM