Is this true?
Loan lawyer and bank
Feb 5 2010, 10:36 AM, updated 16y ago
3,188 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: A place called "home" |
Is it true that the loan lawyer does not have access to the bank manager? I was asking my lawyer if they can give me the bank's contact and the banker's name, but they are only able to provide me the general loan operations line and my reference number. Then, the lawyer says that they have no access to deal with a banker directly. And, when the cheque is ready or any additional documents needed, the bank will contact them directly. In other words, the lawyer cannot follow up thoroughly for the drawdown.
Is this true? |
Feb 5 2010, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(dvinez @ Feb 5 2010, 12:16 PM) for my case i call bank, complaint and ask for manager. so my disbursement was quite fast. but then it took 1 week for them to collect the cheque. lol. thanks for the tip, monday I will try looking for the managerfor bank contact, i think offer letter got. then ask for manager if you are really angry/furious. Added on February 5, 2010, 12:17 pm if lawyer/bank slow..no need pay la..cos in most cases, lawyers are the culprit. mine 4 months+ they never ask for interest/payment also. Added on February 5, 2010, 12:24 pm QUOTE(mingyew @ Feb 5 2010, 12:16 PM) aiyor.. leongal... im think you need to pay interest already, cannot escape. i not really care so much on interest, but i am worried about getting it done, because i will go ROOFLESS if not done by end March since now cny somemore... everyone no mood and slow :@:@:@:@ mine sure kena interest liao This post has been edited by leongal: Feb 5 2010, 12:24 PM |
Feb 5 2010, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(b00n @ Feb 5 2010, 07:01 PM) Whomever service your loan, contact them. he told me he cant check The sales person who sold you the loan, you're suppose to follow up with them closely. They are in the service industry. now i am just able to call the loan operation's department; will ask for the manager next monday. |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:01 AM |