7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Stock Market V49, MARKET REBORN LIKE A TIGER ROAR !!!

VyvernS
post Feb 9 2010, 03:56 PM

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Feb 9 2010, 03:51 PM)
Trap is for traders. If you invest for long term. now is a good time to accumulate. 1 yr down the road, this price is super yummy.  brows.gif
I recall my Harta at below 3.  drool.gif
Yes, agree fully wif chyaw. Quite low prices and some good divvy and strong companies can buy.
Someone asked about 1 month back if 11.50 was a good price to buy PBBank, it went up to 12.10 or somewhat....Now back at 11.00. hmm.gif

VyvernS
post Feb 9 2010, 03:59 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Feb 9 2010, 03:54 PM)
...and Portugal.....and Italy.....and Spain......and Ireland...... sweat.gif
Last Monday, HSI hit somewhere near 20000 and rise to nearly 20800 by Wednesday....... thumbup.gif
On Friday it was down to 19800 doh.gif
There's still uncertainty in the market, particularly with this Euro Debt thingy in the air. So be ready for a bit wild ride.... sweat.gif

Added on February 9, 2010, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 9 2010, 03:56 PM)
rclxms.gif Finally USA, then doom..................

Added on February 9, 2010, 3:58 pmYesterday DJ future +30.00, mana tau closed with -1%
Future a bit clouded......The crystal ball not clear... tongue.gif
Europe still opens until about mid-way through trading in US, so new news from Europe will change final outcome in US.

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Feb 9 2010, 04:02 PM
VyvernS
post Feb 9 2010, 05:03 PM

1,954 posts

AMMB back to 4.7x....Now thinking if wanna jump in.... hmm.gif
Actually when red should buy, but then still takut takut.... doh.gif
Boustead plan tak jadi average down....Didn reach 3.20.
Zhulian, also did not move below 1.80. rolleyes.gif
See what tonight brings in the US.....I also did not trade much there except selling half my GE for slight profit.... brows.gif
VyvernS
post Feb 10 2010, 09:16 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 10 2010, 09:08 AM)
no, i prefer to be caution. we had the similar pattern before liao.

green means sell. (especially those who buy on yesterday)
Agree, easy for Warren to be greedy when others fearful when you got few billions behind to back you tongue.gif
If you trade with limited capital, then need to be wiser.
Now Greece "settled" in principle....later when come to Portugal, Ireland and Spain, another round of drop? whistling.gif

VyvernS
post Feb 10 2010, 10:04 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(ashiezai @ Feb 10 2010, 09:34 AM)
most counters doesnt change much .. -.-

only banks and blue chips that were been sold down past few days are moving ..
Yes, second and third liners not very strong....My eyes on Kencana & Sapcres and they are not going up a lot at all....Even the blue chips, up this morning, no so up in mid morning... sweat.gif
VyvernS
post Feb 10 2010, 10:07 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 10 2010, 10:03 AM)
CSCSteel is interesting.

the price just doesn't willing to go above 1.63 even with the 20 sens divvy proposal. could it be already priced in? since the price has soarred from 1.3x to 1.5x.

i think 1.5x is not a good price to buy. below it, yes. biggrin.gif
Hehehe...You still looking there hor... brows.gif
The lower it go, the better divvy returns you have. So better start key in 1.4x to buy.... thumbup.gif
VyvernS
post Feb 10 2010, 10:08 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 10 2010, 10:05 AM)
oh hey forum is extremly quiet laugh.gif

how come ya, you guys also sensed some big wave & worries flowing in, ya.
Hang Seng like bo lat bo lat like dat....Hmmm....I think lots staying sidelined liao....Wait after GXFC to come back.... tongue.gif
VyvernS
post Feb 10 2010, 10:11 AM

1,954 posts

All counters i monitoring this morning were green.....After come back from breakfast, yellow + 3 red.....
Me thinks Tongkat Ali power sudah habis...

http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...7JbJu7vas&pos=1

If Germany aids Greece, who going to help Spain? Anyone got any article on the severity in Spain/Portugal/Ireland? Just curious as this may be the next worrisome thing..... sweat.gif
VyvernS
post Feb 10 2010, 10:26 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Feb 10 2010, 10:16 AM)
Since no one want to answer you, I try to tongue.gif
Company can issue bonus share from retain earning or reserves. Meaning to say, if company has excess shareholder fund, it can issue bonus share using that. The issued bonus then will become part of the share capital and reduce the RE or reserves aka left pocket right pocket things tongue.gif

Here is write up from Wikipedia....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bonus_share

Hope it helps... smile.gif

P.S. Rupa rupanya HSI sudah masuk Red Ocean at -27 currently doh.gif .....Market pretty unstable.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Feb 10 2010, 10:27 AM
VyvernS
post Feb 10 2010, 03:32 PM

1,954 posts

I think you better close eye on SAAG... laugh.gif
I got friend hold from last year to this year....Still kenot sell doh.gif
Unless you had bought in Mar last year and sold by June....you will now be back at Mar prices.... sweat.gif

@ Zack Styler....It seems the general "impression" and "experience" with SAAG is not a good one in LYN forum. Perhaps you can monitor it and if it does cheong, you can tell us all how wrong we were... whistling.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Feb 10 2010, 03:33 PM
VyvernS
post Feb 10 2010, 03:45 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 10 2010, 03:41 PM)
My broker gave a sell call on Maybank too.

Since many are shareholders here.

It is all I want to say.

Surprised by sell call...Thought maybe say hold first. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Feb 10 2010, 03:52 PM
VyvernS
post Feb 10 2010, 04:33 PM

1,954 posts

Volume manyak kurang hari ini....
Sesampai 4.30pm baru 540juta...
Kelmarin 770juta.... hmm.gif
VyvernS
post Feb 11 2010, 10:53 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 11 2010, 10:41 AM)
Genting start moving..........hope the good news is coming
Hmm....i thinking of going in... hmm.gif

Did not have good experience with this counter.... shakehead.gif

Last time after go in always drop....and drop.... whistling.gif
VyvernS
post Feb 11 2010, 11:12 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 11 2010, 11:00 AM)
Wah, MAS-OR fall so much. Anyone has any report on MAS.
Aiya....since Idris Jala left, this company going down again...
Maybe better he stayed on... hmm.gif
Just my opinion, he seemed to have a presence...new CEO name too long, i cannot remember...
VyvernS
post Feb 11 2010, 11:14 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 11 2010, 11:07 AM)
hmm.gif I only know the high quantity selling pressure now, while the buyer mostly are small fish...........

I more familiar about GenM, a very high selling pressure to force the small fish dump before it rally
I agree wif you on GenM....i see this many times, and then buy when it reach low low price....Bought twice already before at 2.6x and then sell at 2.9x....Recently didn buy, thinking of buying mother company, Genting Bhd.
But must buy a bit before April.....get vouchers again.... tongue.gif
VyvernS
post Feb 11 2010, 11:48 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 11 2010, 11:44 AM)
casino chips worth RM500. whistling.gif
Sure boh?? Why i seem to miss this out every year one ah? Did you get preferential treatment ah? laugh.gif tongue.gif J/K
VyvernS
post Feb 11 2010, 02:33 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Feb 11 2010, 02:13 PM)
Thx for the wishes guys smile.gif my dad has ISO for both his marketing and manufacturing arm =) but like what stupidguyplaycomp say, its more of a documented procedure to teach u on what to do and how to do. It wont help much in earnings though. But a company which is ISO certified is more respected in many ways. E.g when you attend SIRIM meetings, SIRIM would listen to your demands more than companies without them smile.gif
Good luck, Mikiyo.... biggrin.gif All the best in Australia, study and trade well there. Ganbatte!
VyvernS
post Feb 11 2010, 03:05 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(aed_ee @ Feb 11 2010, 02:59 PM)
market so quiet .... tomorrow will be dead quiet ... zzz
Volume 380 million only doh.gif Very quiet.... tongue.gif
VyvernS
post Feb 11 2010, 03:10 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Feb 11 2010, 03:05 PM)
Yup! Tomorrow, I'll only join in early session and late session. Got a flight to catch.  laugh.gif
I support MAS  laugh.gif
the gap too wide... No good news  for traders to buy, and price too low for investor to dump. Unless EPF dump the leftovers.  laugh.gif
Quick quick, buy MAS share!! drool.gif
Oooops....rupa rupanya chyaw meant he support MAS flight not MAS share..... sweat.gif tongue.gif
VyvernS
post Feb 11 2010, 03:12 PM

1,954 posts

zWinceZz , Pana & chyaw & semua orang balik kampung one....have a safe journey home ya. smile.gif
Me too from Penang, but in Penang already so no need journey anywhere... thumbup.gif
Keong Hee Huat Chye

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:45 AM