7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Stock Market V49, MARKET REBORN LIKE A TIGER ROAR !!!

VyvernS
post Feb 11 2010, 04:10 PM

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 11 2010, 03:58 PM)
can somebody please advise if it's safe to board genting at 6.60?
If say safe, then price go down, how ah?
If say not safe, then price go up, how ah?

You need to decide for yourself... smile.gif
VyvernS
post Feb 11 2010, 04:19 PM

1,954 posts

Anyone MAS-OR @ 0.145? My hands darn itchy...Feel like wanna push BUY button...then CONFIRM BUY.... doh.gif
VyvernS
post Feb 11 2010, 04:36 PM

1,954 posts

Wahhh....76 orders to Buy MAS-OR at 0.135....GregPG01 muzza be one of them.... wink.gif
VyvernS
post Feb 11 2010, 04:37 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(ashiezai @ Feb 11 2010, 04:33 PM)
Ahh ! 1 more thing to ask:

which counter holder will be eligible for the voucher?

genm, genting, or both? warrant holders (issued by other banks) got ka? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif ;D
Both Genting and GentingM both will have the vouchers.... biggrin.gif
VyvernS
post Feb 11 2010, 04:43 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 11 2010, 04:38 PM)
berjaya group related shares = give starbucks voucher / borders / etc

lately i received Haio health product discount voucher biggrin.gif
berjaya group related shares = give starbucks voucher / borders / etc <--- Not forgetting Berjaya Resorts/Hotel & Kenny Rogers Roasters.. smile.gif

They should give free x number of discount purchases at BJToto lah....Maybe buy 6/52 free 4 times... laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
VyvernS
post Feb 11 2010, 04:49 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Feb 11 2010, 04:46 PM)
Better be safe, don't just buy for the sake of buying.. laugh.gif
If the OR keep dropping, then won't worth anything liao....MAS probably not allow that, so trying to catch the low point is the idea. Buy some lots for syioks, and then sell later when price go up lor....
It will expire after 22 Feb, so if didn change to MAS mothershare, is lost already lor....

Added on February 11, 2010, 4:53 pm640million shares done....with 154million coming from the MAS-OR???
Wat lao.....so in effect besides MAS-OR there is only about 490million shares volume only today...

Did i get this right? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Feb 11 2010, 04:53 PM
VyvernS
post Feb 11 2010, 06:04 PM

1,954 posts

Not sure if MAS-OR will bounce back....But when i had the Pelikan-OR it sort of went all the way down...So i just subscribe 1.10 for the mother share and then don't do anything to the OR. The OR expire i will have the mothershare since I subscribe. It takes about a month for the whole process. 12 Jan from when they send the Acceptance Letter to 12 Feb (tomorrow) when the subscribed mothershare will appear in my portfolio. smile.gif

End of day liao....the best volume in market today, MAS-OR....Looks like European market doing well, FTSE +1% and DJIA Futures +35. Lets see how tonight goes. smile.gif

Again, to all those traveling back to hometowns, have a safe trip and drive carefully. smile.gif Gong Xi Fa Cai!

Mikiyo - Bon voyage. Have a swell time in Australia. smile.gif

Added on February 11, 2010, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(protonw @ Feb 11 2010, 06:00 PM)
I saw this when I logout Jupiter trading platform:-

Do you know that you can withdraw from your EPF Account 1 to invest directly in the stockmarket at very low brokerage rates? 

Jupiter Online brings you another new product and service.  Now, you can easily withdraw money from your EPF Account 1 to invest directly in the stock market. Jupiter Online partners with Amara Investment Management Sdn Bhd (“Amara”) to bring you this EPF Scheme.

What say you guys? Just for discussion only....
For me it is sooooooo against my savings principle. I always view my EPF as my retirement fund. To bring it out and invest in volatile conditions scares me a bit. However, this is my very conservative view and this view may change depending on this year's divvy.

While i understand that generally, about 70% of EPF investments are in safe forms of investments (ie bonds, treasuries) I am certain that last year would have been a stellar stock performance. While rates were low, but I would not think that they would be so low resulting in EPF will giving anything less than 6% following from 2008's 4.5%. I am expecting 6% and more, if not, i may decide to move A/C I $$$ to other places.

Just for information...
2000 - 6%; 2002 - 4.25%; 2003 - 4.3%; 2004 - 4.75%; 2005 - 5%; 2006 - 5.15%; 2007 - 5.8%; 2008 - 4.5%
1987 - highest i read somewhere 8.x%. (Not sure this one).

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Feb 11 2010, 06:26 PM
VyvernS
post Feb 11 2010, 08:48 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Feb 11 2010, 08:40 PM)
HOWDY !

Whats up guys?? Waiting for Euro Press announcement?
Hi Adam. smile.gif

Not really waiting for it, but would really be interested to know how they will package it.
So now, if they aid Greece, would they put in clauses for future aids, some indication they may help Portugal, Spain or Ireland or any other Euro nations having huge deficits?
This will help calm the jitters in the market, but in doing so may make aid-needing nations complacent and not really wanting to find ways of digging themselves out of the debt hole.

VyvernS
post Feb 11 2010, 09:08 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Feb 11 2010, 08:58 PM)
I worry that because the EU structure is not like the US and the ECB is not the FED whatever they say will be a political fudge not an economic solution and will have no credibility. There is no way 18 countries can act as one. This is the weakness of the EU as will be demonstrated in this crisis...... hmm.gif

We will see at 16.45 CET today what shambolic proposals they cobble together and then we shall see if the markets believe these discredited politicians or not.
There seems to be no proactive actions to head this off. Its just like they sat down and waited for it to happen, knowing full well at some point they may face this issue. Just like Sub Prime Mortgage Crisis.
I think some of the more powerful Central Banks in the world need some new people... tongue.gif

An update, talk talk only...

http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...KhvZaS2Ls&pos=1

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Feb 11 2010, 09:10 PM
VyvernS
post Feb 12 2010, 08:29 AM

1,954 posts

Wah....one night so much on the MAS-OR... laugh.gif
Anyway, my 13.5 sen 200 lots at 4.44pm did not match, so I am not praying hard about it. tongue.gif

However, for those who have, and so far i have read, can conclude the following:

1. If you do not have MAS shares currently, then buying/trading in MAS share and MAS-OR and MAS-PA is up to you. Own risk.

2. If you did have MAS shares prior to the current exercise, you have a few choices:
a. Keep MAS shares, don't subscribe to MAS-OR, so you lose if mother share price go down and your OR become toilet paper.
b. Sell MAS shares @ 1.9x, don't subscribe to MAS-OR, not a very good situation as you lose MAS-OR becoming toilet paper and selling MAS shares at lower price than you had bought it.
c. Keep MAS shares, and subscribe to MAS-OR. Of course you will need to 1.60 per share to subscribe for MAS-OR. You will win in the long run if MAS mothershare price go up higher than the average buy price of your total shares.
d. Sell MAS share @ 1.9x and subscribe to MAS-OR, dat would "earn" you some bucks. This would work as long as the mothershare did not fall below 1.60. I think this has been extensively reviewed in previous posts.

3. If you bought since yesterday, either MAS mothershare or MAS-OR, then hope for the best that the prices recover above your buy price. Mothershare still ok, if you willing to hold and wait long. MAS-OR....pray hard lah.....Got until 22/2 before worth $0.

At #2, i may have missed a few other choices, do add in if anybody feels so.

Cheers & happy trading today! biggrin.gif

VyvernS
post Feb 12 2010, 08:37 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Feb 12 2010, 07:44 AM)
What?? No, DJ needs about 250 points to even touch 50MA currently near 10400.
Bull isn't back. Strong resistance and head winds tomorrow and next week.

Better prep for bears to attack again.  Sell into this rally is the name of this game.  nod.gif
Today reminds me of last week...when the index went down by a 100 i think only to recover to positive territory of +10.
Today went down to 9976, about -60 before going back +105.
I am still holding a cautious view of the market and would sell into the rally like you mentioned.

VyvernS
post Feb 12 2010, 08:42 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 12 2010, 08:33 AM)
The main objective of the right issue is not to create  lot of opportunities to make money on OR.

They want people to subscribe.
Agreed, they want people to subscribe, they want to raise $$.....but would they have actually expected the OR to be sold down so heavily, ie. implies that lots of people are not intending to subscribe right since they are heavily selling it away?
Then this opens up the chance for traders to buy in hoping for a gain, particularly when the price of OR is now only 13.5sen. hmm.gif

Good morning adam.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Feb 12 2010, 08:43 AM
VyvernS
post Feb 12 2010, 08:55 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 12 2010, 08:48 AM)
I am here to share a bit of what I think , surely against the thinking of the masses.

I do not have the energy to argue.

Anyway, judge your own and make your own decisions.

Best of luck to you all.
Sky tai kor.....notworthy.gif not wanting to argue....Just sharing thoughts here only.
Yes, agree that at the end of the day, we make our own decisions.

We also throw our thoughts on to the table for all others to judge and correct us in the forum. Sometimes the thinking can be wrong, so its good that there are good folks to give some advice.
VyvernS
post Feb 12 2010, 09:35 AM

1,954 posts

Market not much moving...Thread also quiet.. tongue.gif
VyvernS
post Feb 12 2010, 10:11 AM

1,954 posts

Sooooo quiet...

Sapcres and Waseong price almost the same...If you were to buy ONG counter, which one would you go for?

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Feb 12 2010, 10:12 AM
VyvernS
post Feb 12 2010, 10:23 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Feb 12 2010, 10:17 AM)
very quiet..

I would prefer Waseong
Preference only ka? Or analysis sudah complete?
Majority of Investment Bank suka Sapcres lor....I downloaded the co. at 2.46 and thiking of buy back. hmm.gif
VyvernS
post Feb 12 2010, 10:37 AM

1,954 posts

Hmmmm looks like waseong is the preferred choice of folks in the forum...Ok, back to the study board. smile.gif

Thanks ya all, for some mention on your ONG preference.
VyvernS
post Feb 12 2010, 11:29 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Feb 12 2010, 11:22 AM)
hi guys! I'm now in golden lounge at Kuching airport. Waiting for my flight... yawn.gif
Safe trip thumbup.gif
As you can see...is really booooring... yawn.gif
GXFC to you and ur wife... smile.gif
VyvernS
post Feb 12 2010, 02:49 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(skylands @ Feb 12 2010, 02:46 PM)
HUAT ah ! i just bought 1 lot genting bhd hahaha ... at 6.62
Congratulations! If you don't sell before May, you will qualify for Genting voucher. laugh.gif
VyvernS
post Feb 12 2010, 04:10 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Feb 12 2010, 04:09 PM)
hi guys! before i leave for airport, i just wanna thank you all for all the advice and teachings throughout my time in LYN! THank you a lot peoples! and may this year be a good year for everybody! Happy chinese new year! smile.gif ill keep in touch when i am in australia! take care everybody! =) and my last buy before i leave, YTLPOWER at 2.14 smile.gif take care!
Good Luck and all the best to you! Enjoy studying in Australia. Happy CNY! biggrin.gif Take care!

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0415sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:32 PM