4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Stock Market V49, MARKET REBORN LIKE A TIGER ROAR !!!

David_Brent
post Feb 12 2010, 04:12 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Feb 12 2010, 04:09 PM)
hi guys! before i leave for airport, i just wanna thank you all for all the advice and teachings throughout my time in LYN! THank you a lot peoples! and may this year be a good year for everybody! Happy chinese new year! smile.gif ill keep in touch when i am in australia! take care everybody! =) and my last buy before i leave, YTLPOWER at 2.14 smile.gif take care!
Bye Mate! Have a bonzer time down under!
David_Brent
post Feb 12 2010, 11:25 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

...so, I'm the only one left behind..... hmm.gif
David_Brent
post Feb 12 2010, 11:50 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(mazda626 @ Feb 12 2010, 11:48 PM)
Heh count me in too laugh.gif
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif notworthy.gif
David_Brent
post Feb 17 2010, 05:05 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Feb 17 2010, 04:54 PM)
Sell on Rally, as this is just temporary.
That Millionaire Trend Trader bloke says the same thing in his blog today:

"Technically, the FBM KLCI might continue its upward move, but is faced with strong resistances at 1265, 1272 and 1278. In order for the benchmark index to reverse its current short term downtrend, it will have to move above the 1278 level which is the current level of the 30-day moving average."

hmm.gif

David_Brent
post Feb 17 2010, 09:37 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 17 2010, 03:26 PM)
wow supermax 5.50 lai liao!
This is very heart-attack counter my dear..... hmm.gif
David_Brent
post Feb 17 2010, 10:17 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 17 2010, 09:40 PM)
Market is always very strange one.

Prior one week worry this worry that, Europe crisis, blar blar

Then after another week with prolonged holiday, everything forgotten liao.

I am still quite skeptic about today greenish market.
Feel not quite right with the market movement.

Hope I am wrong.
This is the big worry for many of us, I think....

All the evidence indicates that a sharp pull-back is imminent. Then we re-position our portfolios - and the market deceives us into thinking that all is well. hmm.gif

But all is not well - as any fule know... blink.gif
David_Brent
post Feb 17 2010, 10:22 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Feb 17 2010, 10:07 PM)
i might consider liquidating my whole account soon. Europe market seems to be suspicious at the moment. Might be a bull brewing or another crisis is coming hmm.gif
I have reduced my exposure by around 40% so far and I am considering further cuts.

I am terribly worried about Europe because (unlike the US) there is no centralized way to implement fiscal (or financial) policy. The Euro was always an accident waiting to happen IMHO.

The Germans are in no mood to bail-out Greece and no one else has any money to do it.... hmm.gif
David_Brent
post Feb 17 2010, 11:31 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Feb 17 2010, 10:52 PM)
im waiting for my latexx to actually reach my break even point, which requires another 2 to 3 days of rally. Hoping supermx's result on the 22nd is able to push the glove counters up. Then i can liquidate about 60% of my portfolio.

Europe is pretty shaky now. If they bail out greece, they arent able to bail out the other european countries who are in trouble. Spain is too big to fail, and asking help from the IMF would only lead to a serious depreciation in the EURO. This would then lead to many problems to the european countries which would then lead to decoupling of EURO. better hold less position right now smile.gif
Absolutely right. The problem with bailing out Greece is that the focus will then shift to Portugal, Spain and Italy...

Then there is the problem of Ireland where the people (generally) have agreed to quite major sacrifices (pay cuts of 12%-15%) to try pay down the debt and get out of the doo-doo.

If the Irish and Northern European members of the EU are politically mature enough to accept the tough medicine required - then why should they give cash to a corrupt country like Greece where 25% (on conservative estimates) of the economy is 'black market'??

Greece is a basket case:

Tax evasion is pandemic and yet they have booming investment plans for civil infrastructure and social services (to a "European Level" - usually paid for from EU funds- which do run out).

Tax avoidance and corruption is at the root of these problems - sound familiar??? hmm.gif
David_Brent
post Feb 18 2010, 09:07 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

Adam - do you mind to share if your charts are still showing we are in the midst of a 'correction'? Or where we are with respect to the chart data for KLCI?

The OSK TA this morning indicated that the gurus were surprised by the (recent) mini-rally...... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Feb 18 2010, 09:08 PM
David_Brent
post Feb 18 2010, 11:15 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

Thank you for those valuable insights.
Much appreciated.
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Feb 18 2010, 11:16 PM
David_Brent
post Feb 19 2010, 10:22 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 19 2010, 10:17 AM)
Chyaw,

Kossan results preview from RHB.

Top Story : Kossan – FY09 Core Net Profit To Beat FY08 Earnings Outperform
Results Preview
- Kossan is due to announce its 4QFY09 results on 24 Feb. We project full-year revenue growth of 10.7%
yoy due to stronger demand from H1N1 virus from the glove segment offset by the lower demand for its
TRP segment. We have, however, projected a higher FY09 core net profit growth as a result of margin
expansion due to more higher-value gloves being sold during the year.
- Qoq, we believe revenue growth would have been achieved mainly on the back of upward adjustments to
selling prices (latex price: 20.4% qoq) and further boosted by the stronger demand for TRP segment. We
expect full-year forex loss is approximately RM42m although we believe this would be the final quarter that
Kossan would be recognising forex losses on its hedging transactions.
- Management has indicated that commercial production for the nine new lines at its existing plant in Jalan
Meru started commercial production in Nov ’09 while its construction for its new factory in Jalan Meru has
already started.
- We are keeping our FY09-11 earnings forecasts unchanged for now.
- We maintain both our fair value RM10.22 (based on unchanged 13x CY10 EPS) and Outperform call on
the stock.
Kossan is on my shopping list...missed it Wednesday.....hope to get it on a nice dip..... drool.gif
David_Brent
post Feb 19 2010, 10:48 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Feb 19 2010, 10:30 AM)
I did the opposite laugh.gif
now thinking of moving the money to something safer like MPHB or Tanjong... unsure.gif
....or under the bed...... laugh.gif
David_Brent
post Feb 19 2010, 10:51 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

Interesting that when the RBA raises Australian rates it is hailed as a sign of economic recovery and the markets rise but when the Fed moves the rate the market reaction is opposite..... hmm.gif
David_Brent
post Feb 19 2010, 08:19 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Feb 19 2010, 06:56 PM)
rclxm9.gif SuperMX result out!!!!!  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif

but i got 0 share ... hahaha

i have to admit the divvy is below my expectation laugh.gif  monday more diving...

9% and 8% = 17% x 0.50 par value = 8.5cents only~~~~ T__T other counters smoother ride + more divvy...
i was waiting for YTLP,CIMB,TM,AXIATA mana tau this superman jump out of the bush...  sweat.gif
So fundamerntally unethical of Stan to 'trail' the news that the date would be 22nd and then show he can't be trusted by releasing early...... hmm.gif

Makes him look a prat IMHO...
David_Brent
post Feb 19 2010, 08:34 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Feb 19 2010, 08:28 PM)
If he did not do that, who is going to buy from him today?
Of course, there is no difference in announcing after close of business on Friday or before opening on the 22nd I just think that Stan has sacrificed any credibility he may have had with his shareholders and that no one in their right mind will ever believe anything he says ever again....

Hope he thinks it was worth it...... wink.gif
David_Brent
post Feb 19 2010, 11:04 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Feb 19 2010, 09:54 PM)
seems like everyone already exited supermx except me..  cry.gif
Why cry....?? hmm.gif

Your ABP probably 2.xx or less...... notworthy.gif
Anyway - if you decide to sell can you let us know as it may rebound..... brows.gif
David_Brent
post Feb 21 2010, 09:30 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Feb 21 2010, 09:23 PM)
ohh u mean on top of the 8.5c they will propose Bonus Share ?? wahhhh  drool.gif ... lol got "leak" the the bonus ratio ah ? rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif
Yup!
Stan doing his fan dance again.....show a little and tempt a little and give a little peep under the bed-clothes....... brows.gif

Added on February 21, 2010, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(David_Brent @ Feb 21 2010, 09:30 PM)
Yup!
Stan doing his fan dance again.....show a little and tempt a little and give a little peep under the bed-clothes....... brows.gif
And then disappoint when nothing there ..... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Feb 21 2010, 09:31 PM
David_Brent
post Feb 22 2010, 04:11 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Feb 22 2010, 04:05 PM)
anyone got OSK research paper on Supermx? I wonder they come out with TP of $10.00 laugh.gif
Here you are mate:
Attached File  Supermax_20FY09_20Results_20Review_2020100222_20OSK.pdf ( 85.02k ) Number of downloads: 33

David_Brent
post Feb 22 2010, 10:23 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(mazda626 @ Feb 22 2010, 08:26 PM)
Okay, for time being i hold dulu la. See what going to happen within 2 weeks lagi.

TP $7.00/$10.00 very nyum nyum nyum - greedy oredi  drool.gif  brows.gif

My buy price 4.80++ so say reach $8.00 pun okay oredi which close to 100% kan....plus divvy + BI lagi ....wow i am greedy oredi, sigh  drool.gif
"GREED IS GOOD"

Gordon Gekko - Wall Street (1987)

rclxm9.gif
David_Brent
post Feb 23 2010, 02:08 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Feb 23 2010, 12:06 AM)
Did i mention today that China will sell its 1 year bill tomorrow? 17 billion worth.
Yup.

And it's an irrelevance.

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Feb 23 2010, 02:19 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0415sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:24 PM