13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V3], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7

-kytz-
post Feb 19 2010, 03:58 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 19 2010, 11:38 AM)
@ , @. Today XPS 16 price went up back to RM 3999? OMG!
Now should apply themal paste for which heatsink blink.gif CPU or GPU or both blush.gif

Btw, the temperature is kinda cool.... drool.gif

Added on February 19, 2010, 5:17 pmUpdate:Just got an sms from Dell blink.gif stating mine is coming tomorrow rclxm9.gif Can't wait.....Pictures will be uploaded shortly after rclxms.gif

pssss....Unomi!Where are your pictures laugh.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 19 2010, 05:19 PM
-kytz-
post Feb 19 2010, 11:34 PM

12,573 posts

Thank you rclxms.gif Expect pictures from me tomorrow laugh.gif Will be using my bro's Samsung Ultra touch 8MP shooter drool.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 19 2010, 11:35 PM
-kytz-
post Feb 20 2010, 10:38 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(defectivelasagna @ Feb 20 2010, 09:17 AM)
just got a dell sms saying my order's coming on monday instead of thursday  rclxm9.gif

might do an unboxing video heh.
Unboxing video eh...I'll probably do it if i have at least HD video recording.My VGA reso is kinda crappy sad.gif

Just received my laptop..Haven't opened it yet ><...Waiting for my bro to wake up to take some pics rclxms.gif
-kytz-
post Feb 20 2010, 11:33 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 20 2010, 11:29 AM)
@@. Haha, can tahan boh? xD
Ya lar....cannot tahan de sweat.gif I just use my hp take pic lor......Now start unboxing drool.gif

Really difficult to take nice pictures due to my abysmal hp camera ><

Really sorry about the grain and the noob shots.Really sorry for the quality notworthy.gif unless if i have my LX3 now..then different story laugh.gif

Outlife add me pleasee icon_idea.gif P8700 received 20/2(today) brows.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 20 2010, 12:03 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
-kytz-
post Feb 20 2010, 12:18 PM

12,573 posts

Total of 8 discs:

1-Driver and Utilities
1-Application(Cyber link Power DVD)
1-Application(Facial recognition software)
1-Application(Webcam)
1-Sound Blaster Xi Fi
1-Roxio
1-Mc Afee Security Centre doh.gif
1-W7 OS

-kytz-
post Feb 20 2010, 01:32 PM

12,573 posts

Yea...what are you guys using to cover the speaker holes and the battery hole(when u take out the battery).Was thinking of using wrapping paper(the ones to wrap school books tongue.gif )

And use cellophane tape? shocking.gif Or gum? shakehead.gif

And also planning to cover all the glossy areas asap...perhaps using screen protector...something thin and stick on-don't need gum or whatsoever to stick it

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 20 2010, 01:35 PM
-kytz-
post Feb 20 2010, 02:20 PM

12,573 posts

Yes you are one in a million rclxms.gif But i think defective also chose red right?

Edit:My right speaker is spoiled!!!Initially i thought it was just too soft so i increased the left side balance but still the same.Finally i off the right hand side(set it to 0),the sound remains the same which concludes that my right speaker is spoiled mad.gif

Any of you guys facing the same problem? cry.gif

And yeah...why doesn't HWMonitor show my GPU temp hmm.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 20 2010, 04:01 PM
-kytz-
post Feb 20 2010, 04:26 PM

12,573 posts

Yup done it rclxms.gif

Anyone facing any problem with the external speakers??The right speaker no sound at all sad.gif
-kytz-
post Feb 20 2010, 04:38 PM

12,573 posts

OMG i messed up with my sound settings..now it can't detect the driver/device?LOLOL....i used to have 3 icons (hdmi,headphone,and 1 more )..that 1 more sudden;y dissapeared and now no device LOL

Update: Removed since it left marks

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 20 2010, 06:14 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
-kytz-
post Feb 20 2010, 05:52 PM

12,573 posts

Edit-Solved the device problem....now is the "right side no sound "problem hmm.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 20 2010, 06:10 PM
-kytz-
post Feb 20 2010, 11:03 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 20 2010, 10:57 PM)
hello dell users,
i got a question, if i have already placed my order, and i wanna upgrade my warranty, is that possible? but my unit is not being delivered yet.
is there any charges?
anyone had any experience on this?
Not sure about this but i think it's possible if you haven't paid yet.Try calling up Dell or your SA smile.gif
-kytz-
post Feb 20 2010, 11:46 PM

12,573 posts

RE5 at 1920x1080 AA off settings high vertical sync off

Using variable benchmark get average of 29.1fps rclxms.gif

At 1280x720 get average of 40fps rclxms.gif

Good peformance biggrin.gif

Btw:Anyone noticed that it's kinda laggy when scrolling down in mozilla in 1080p...IE8 is fine

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 21 2010, 12:15 AM
-kytz-
post Feb 21 2010, 06:03 PM

12,573 posts

Guys

If i reformat my laptop,would i still get the Dell application like Dell dock,Dell Data safe,Dell remote access which are not found in the driver/app cd provided.The reason why i'm contemplating on reformatting is because i only have one HDD partition which is C drive and would like another one (D).

My last experience with reformatting was with my Fujitsu S7110.I lost a lot of extra programs like Roxio,Microsoft Office 2007 mad.gif and other useful stuffs given by Fujitsu,after the reformat.So i'm pretty scared history would repeat itself when i reformat my SXPS 16 as i do not want to lose ther Dell Dock,Dell apps,Microsoft Works and etc.

So that's my problem so far.And not forgetting that i'll be calling Dell tomorrow to fix an appointment with the technical team to repair my laptop speakers and probably ask him/her about the partitioning.

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 21 2010, 06:09 PM
-kytz-
post Feb 21 2010, 08:57 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 21 2010, 08:25 PM)
next year, gonna upgrade a new laptop. will there be any new graphic card (for Dell XPS Studio 16) in few years/months from now?
Some forumers noted that Dell will roll out the HD5000 line after CNY but now no news yet.But most likely would be around HD57XX series....in fact was once quoted that it would be a HD5730 smile.gif
-kytz-
post Feb 21 2010, 10:56 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Feb 21 2010, 10:52 PM)
hoho, i make my own partitioning. used Acronis Disk Director. really easy to do as long as you know english and common computer terminology.

i have resized my recovery partition to 8GB, my C to 120GB and the rest to create new partition E (cant use d, it is already being used by dvd). all without destroying any existing data.
Hoho....was already planning to reformat my laptop..thus asking around for Dell apps and other stuffs laugh.gif but your post make me think twice sweat.gif

Will be compiling a list of default apps to be downloaded after reformatting nod.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 21 2010, 11:00 PM
-kytz-
post Feb 22 2010, 03:30 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(jiayong @ Feb 22 2010, 02:25 PM)
Hi guys,

I plan to get a new router because my router just died.

My XPS1640 network card is Intel® WiFi Link 5100 (802.11a/g/n) Half Mini-card

so i should get wireless G or wireless N?
Can someone explain to me the difference and which would be better?

Thanks a million
Perhaps this should be posted in the Networking section? smile.gif
-kytz-
post Feb 22 2010, 10:56 PM

12,573 posts

I think it's better to post pictures here instead of making an unboxing video smile.gif
-kytz-
post Feb 25 2010, 01:44 AM

12,573 posts

Definite a no no for me as such purchases are involving thousands of ringgit.Who's going to be liable if the one ordering runs away after receiving the money from fellow forumers?No..we aren't dealing with small money here.There are already enough scam cases in lowyat already sweat.gif

Cain, u're waiting for the GPU refresh? laugh.gif
-kytz-
post Feb 25 2010, 03:29 AM

12,573 posts

I'm not sure whether that can be done or not tongue.gif

There are pretty much other good laptops besides SXPS 16 in the 4k region but can't remember them blush.gif USB3.0 tech is kinda new now...the problem is not the USB 3.0 port but the HDD whether it supports it...iinm only SSDs can support USB 3.0

To be honest here, after owning my SXPS 16 wub.gif for about a week now...not many laptops can beat the unbelievable package this machine can offer brows.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 25 2010, 03:30 AM
-kytz-
post Feb 26 2010, 04:56 AM

12,573 posts

@cain

Too bad u had a bad experience with Digital Stuff or not you'll join our brotherhood laugh.gif

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0351sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:03 PM