17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V3], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7

Fantasia
post Jun 13 2010, 11:33 PM

5,486 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 13 2010, 11:27 PM)
TrueLife should refer to glossy display hmm.gif
The default for i-series model is not RGB.
Ori price for P8700 should be RM3599-3799..
mine without truelife also glossy ma. maybe truelife colour and picture sharper??
Fantasia
post Jun 14 2010, 12:09 AM

5,486 posts

yea, i just notice ur tag, gratz!!! btw, this topic suddenly so freaking active after dell do the promotion
Fantasia
post Jun 14 2010, 12:12 AM

5,486 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jun 14 2010, 12:05 AM)
@lee

ur tag reminds me of that atuk guy that argue the mac crap.. tongue.gif

Added on June 14, 2010, 12:06 am

what hdd brand dell put into sxps16?
i heard some1 says WD black thingy. i open once but forgot
QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jun 14 2010, 12:09 AM)
"i7 is a must with ssd ok? normal drive and hybrid drive reduce the performance!" tongue.gif
sign0006.gif laptop become so smooth because of i7. mobile i7 is the reason i ditch my desktop LOL. i wonder any1 remember this...
Fantasia
post Jun 14 2010, 03:43 AM

5,486 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jun 14 2010, 12:15 AM)
thanks to lee who gave me the link for the dell when i was at malaka.. tongue.gif if i gt go malaka again, must buy lee a drink liao.. tongue.gif
lol, i rmb this statement made my day.. tongue.gif

@fan

yeah, checked, is scorpio black.. the 1 with 7200rpm 1.. my 1 used to be 5200rmp 1..tongue.gif
i also using 5400rpm 1. i forget what brand ady
QUOTE(victorioz @ Jun 14 2010, 01:10 AM)
reso as low as? 1024 X 768?
i'm able to play cod4 at this setting

Fantasia
post Jun 14 2010, 07:09 PM

5,486 posts

dell factory in penang closed??
Fantasia
post Jun 15 2010, 12:48 PM

5,486 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 15 2010, 07:22 AM)
I personally wouldn't call this a OVERHEAT..its rather that Dell SXPS16 HEAT-UP pretty easy nod.gif (well, just like my BenQ S42)..well, as we all know, Acer is the best when comes to price and just a few of others that can compete with Acer in price-ground...while Dell as we know, superb After Sales Service (though a bit degrading now from my POV) but still with Complete Cover, they will cover everything and even do the service on weekends/nights...

Seems like 5943G can give you what you want then maybe you can go for that one icon_rolleyes.gif...no one is forcing you to buy Dell laugh.gif
kinda agree with u. even though i feel the laptop is warm but then after i check the internal temperature using HWmonitor, cpu 45'C GPU 50'C
Fantasia
post Jun 16 2010, 01:35 PM

5,486 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 16 2010, 12:30 PM)
can boil water already..

haha
outlife11...

how about Dell SXPS 16?? can reach that high..?
my highest temperature for gpu is 91'C before using cooler and running in a non aircond room when folding
Fantasia
post Jun 16 2010, 05:18 PM

5,486 posts

guy, it's been so long i stuck with vista. i feel like changing it to 7 but i dont dare to move the 1st step because this is the only computer i have, if something happen i really dont know how to call for help. so now i decided to learn how to do partition 1st. when i look at the default partition that dell did for me, i couldnt find any driver there. any1 can guide me??
Fantasia
post Jun 16 2010, 05:30 PM

5,486 posts

i mean i dont find any driver in my partition. izzit i'm looking the wrong way??
Fantasia
post Jun 16 2010, 05:39 PM

5,486 posts

so i delete the current partition?? get new drivers and then throw into the new partition that i made? do i need to change anything??
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 16 2010, 05:33 PM)
Shouldn't it be better to download the Win 7 driver instead of using back the vista driver?
windows 7 also can use vista driver ma. but since astria said it's outdated then i will get windows 7 driver

This post has been edited by Fantasia: Jun 16 2010, 05:40 PM
Fantasia
post Jun 16 2010, 05:47 PM

5,486 posts

10GB for my partition enough??
Fantasia
post Jun 16 2010, 05:49 PM

5,486 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 16 2010, 05:48 PM)
Just Windows?
huh? what do u mean?? i thought partition only contain drivers??

Added on June 16, 2010, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 16 2010, 05:49 PM)
You want to make how many partition?
1 enough lor, dont want too complicated

This post has been edited by Fantasia: Jun 16 2010, 05:49 PM
Fantasia
post Jun 16 2010, 05:52 PM

5,486 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 16 2010, 05:49 PM)
wait, how u plan to partition the whole HDD?
i thought windows can install from dvd or thumb drive?? so my partition only contain drivers. is that correct?? sry, i super noob cry.gif

Added on June 16, 2010, 5:52 pm
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 16 2010, 05:51 PM)
If just want to contain driver, thumbdrive should be enough?
not enough thumbdrive

This post has been edited by Fantasia: Jun 16 2010, 05:52 PM
Fantasia
post Jun 16 2010, 05:54 PM

5,486 posts

the problem is i dont have thumbdrive ady
Fantasia
post Jun 16 2010, 05:57 PM

5,486 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 16 2010, 05:55 PM)
Put it into the thumbdrive you using for windows installation? not enough space?
i deleted my previous partition. i thought partition suppose for u to backup all the driver so that easier when u reformat??
Fantasia
post Jun 16 2010, 06:00 PM

5,486 posts

i dont have cd and dvd -.-"

This post has been edited by Fantasia: Jun 16 2010, 06:00 PM
Fantasia
post Jun 16 2010, 06:06 PM

5,486 posts

i think my previous partition included windows....
Fantasia
post Jun 16 2010, 06:17 PM

5,486 posts

yaya i saw the recovery thingy. mean i put my software installer into that 50GB partition or install to the 50GB partition??
Fantasia
post Jun 16 2010, 06:25 PM

5,486 posts

then how to files in part of the HDD wont be deleted after reformat??
Fantasia
post Jun 16 2010, 06:28 PM

5,486 posts

ok, i will forget about reformat until i get another thumbdrive. sweat.gif

Added on June 16, 2010, 6:29 pm
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jun 16 2010, 06:28 PM)
can we get the extended warranty after we bought our laptop ? . let say . 1 month before our standard warranty end , we would like to extend it ?
yes but the price will be very expensive.

This post has been edited by Fantasia: Jun 16 2010, 06:29 PM

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0338sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:41 PM