14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

<-<- Sugar Gliders V15 ->->, - Glider Slaves -

yueyi5730
post Feb 10 2010, 02:40 PM

80 posts

thanks god my 2 boys are not chewers..hahaha...some of my friends sg also chew the pouches..then i give them the pouch that i sew lor..haha....mine loves the tunnel but still goes back to pouch to sleep..once a while they take naps in the tunnel..

@echah83
i neuter my 2 males both are also as active jumping here and there climb curtains..the big difference is the smell which is so much less now..agressiveness i dunno but i read that it's easier to intro other gliders to them compared to non neutered..but to me it depends on their personality wheather they are friendly or not... but they do "bite" me sometimes when they are crawling all over me..it's grooming u actually...not that hard until got bruise or bleeding..feels like a slight pinch..if real biting normally associates with crabbing when they are scared or trying to escape so to defend themself they bite...they way u describe sounds like grooming u..it's a good thing
yueyi5730
post Feb 10 2010, 03:27 PM

80 posts

how long is your class...your school allow?later they crab then whole class attention driven away
yueyi5730
post Feb 10 2010, 04:38 PM

80 posts

@jcmf
wah u finnaly got joey u must feel very happy...i also wanna get a pair but i will see if i can cope with my studies this semester before having new pets..hehe..

Added on February 10, 2010, 4:43 pmmy cage is 4ft DIY one..i dont use 3ft cage at home..i just bought 1 3ft cage 2nd hand for spare..maybe for future use and also i balik kampung can set up there..

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Feb 10 2010, 04:43 PM
yueyi5730
post Feb 10 2010, 06:01 PM

80 posts

if she's a good girl and the school allow i think it's ok..after all they spend their time sleeping during the day..

Added on February 10, 2010, 6:03 pm@echah83

last time i find it painful too..but now i tua adi and biasa play with gliders i got used to it...my hands also full of scars.mainly is their nails thats why have to trim often

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Feb 10 2010, 06:03 PM
yueyi5730
post Feb 10 2010, 06:14 PM

80 posts

if she is used to be in a bonding pouch then ok wan..and if she's used to noise and ppl that's even better..shouldnt be a probelm if ur suggie sleeps throughout the day
yueyi5730
post Feb 10 2010, 07:49 PM

80 posts

Everyone balik kampung with their suggies this chinese new year?

I went to petshack bought treats yesterday and some stuff for my friend..kekeke...met eric but was in a rush..oni manage to say hi bye..
yueyi5730
post Feb 10 2010, 08:37 PM

80 posts

i bringing my "new" 2nd hand 3ft cage since staying quite long..got it just in time for cny..thanks to cipan..i friday going back with train..then saturday to sitiawan..kekeke...wonder my babies can collect ang pao...hahahaha...

Added on February 10, 2010, 8:40 pm@jolene wah u balik so fast...where's ur kampung?
my suggies got special bag..and i have my own bag..hahaha..

Added on February 10, 2010, 8:41 pmthanks tednet we will...

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Feb 10 2010, 08:41 PM
yueyi5730
post Feb 10 2010, 09:07 PM

80 posts

@jolene
wah good idea to bring DIY..can do in the car..i should too

i use exoterra is i staying for 3 days like tat..but now kinda long so take 3ft cage..yea exoterra oni can hand 1 pouch..water i go throught the small hole with wire the bottle is hung inside not from outside..and i use 2 deep porceline plate for fruits,vege and slurp..and i release few crickets inside for them to catch...exoterra the crickets cant escape ma..3ft cage can hang toys and hammock too..so glad i got 1 now
yueyi5730
post Feb 10 2010, 09:29 PM

80 posts

hi eric..wah i should try that too if lucky maybe they will get also..hehehe..need to get myself a red pouch..go back ipoh fast fast sew one..hahahaha..ipoh i have one DIY big cage..but my mom's home town i don't go back often so have to bring along a cage..their 1st time CNY with me..i'm excited
yueyi5730
post Feb 11 2010, 08:06 AM

80 posts

the nails if u dont trim too deep they will still have a little grip and it wont pierce the skin..no matter what after trimming u have to keep an eye on them so they don't fall unintensionally...

yup like SCC said travelling at night u have to open up the exploranium for them to move about inside..if not they will feel stressed cooped up in a small space like bonding pouch

u can give the LC vit to boost up the appetite..it works..now my boys more buffy already..if i serve their fav fruits everything gone next morning..haha
yueyi5730
post Feb 11 2010, 06:21 PM

80 posts

as u know cockroach are dirty and got bacteria this and that..so we dont purposely give them cockroach to eat unless we breed the cockroach ourself..who breeds house cockroach right? except dubias for sg..if the body immune can kill of the bacteria and so on then should be ok..in the wild they eat wild insects also..so shouldnt be anything to worry about la..doens;t mean i encourage u guys to give the house cockroach to sg ya
yueyi5730
post Feb 11 2010, 06:40 PM

80 posts

if can teach the glider to Gong xi gong xi will be great..hahha..i'm going for check up after new year as well as taking my friend and her glider for neutering..kekeke
yueyi5730
post Feb 11 2010, 07:09 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Devil Boo @ Feb 11 2010, 07:01 PM)
oh thank god.. i was so worried sweat.gif
like eric said..u just monitor her poo la...happy.gif
should be ok..dont worry so much
yueyi5730
post Feb 11 2010, 09:58 PM

80 posts

hi shade and shadow..u are both lovely joeys...they look like they are really enjoying the meal worm...1st time also so pandai already
yueyi5730
post Feb 12 2010, 11:32 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(lyaz_zest @ Feb 12 2010, 02:02 PM)
Thanks SCC ! Now im worry-free ! yayyy . gonna head to Petshack to buy one !
I give them the LC Vit in their water, and still only Agus drink it ? ayo Venus, but she looks health just doesnt move around so much like Agus . and i think she become kinda spoil and manja because she doesnt want to eat by her own, kena suap her baru makan banyak especially the HPW .
hye shade and shadow, nice comel joeys smile.gif
spoit glider..too manja by u already..Yueyi reporting from ipoh...they are in their big cage jumping around happily..it's like vacation for them also..ipoh cage is much wider..hahaha..but 2ml going to stay in 3ft cage since going balik kampung..and no internet...

so i wanna take this opportunity to wish all u guys HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR..those not celebrating take this opportunity to visit frens and also time for yourself to relax and unwind..hehe..

Added on February 12, 2010, 11:33 pmShow some adult meeko picture la..wanna see...

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Feb 12 2010, 11:33 PM
yueyi5730
post Feb 16 2010, 11:02 PM

80 posts

hello everyone..nice pictures of your suggies..i baru balik from kampung...my relatives love my 2 boys very much..at least they got use to ppl handling them already and was happy to explore each and everyone who held them..thank god no suggies were harmed from the firecrakers and fireworks sounds throught the 3 days of CNY..haha
yueyi5730
post Feb 17 2010, 12:50 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Feb 16 2010, 11:52 PM)
so soon? haha. i'll only be back on fri D:
My relatives love Crislyn too, especially the younger ones. haha !! but I doubt Crislyn likes them as she's got to wake up halfway. lol!
It's hard to keep her away when toddlers go "I want to see!! I want to see!! .... " for a whole hour. That was the first few days, it's better now since the rest already seen her and Crislyn could finally rest O: lol!
wah ur kampung got internet..mine dont have..now in ipoh came back from sitiawan(mom's kampung)..going back to kl on friday also..yea lor the todlers interested to see new things..but lucky oni one young kid in my family this year only...not a todler la..but still i jaga them very carefully even adults coz they dont have experience handling sg
yueyi5730
post Feb 17 2010, 04:48 PM

80 posts

i can help u jaga since i'm having holiday now but I'm not in KL..oni in KL on Friday..so can't help u bro

Added on February 17, 2010, 5:02 pmas i was saying last time that the *** pet shop in Ipoh was not going to have any suggie for sale anymore...and that ipoh didn't have any sg food and supplements

well after i posted out on the thread..i found out today that the pet shop has Bugsy products now..probably made a deal with petshack since petshack is the distributor..hence, sad to say that the joeys are back on sale.the sg are displayed in the small cage sleeping in hamster houses and coconuts...worse is that they are fed with kuachi and cat food mix with some hamster food...
it is good that they provide glider products even wodent wheel and pouches to buyers even thought the price is much higher than buying online but they are not giving their suggies the right treatment and right cage for sale..when i asked why they are giving cat food since they have proper food already..they just point to each other hoping others to take the blame..

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Feb 17 2010, 05:02 PM
yueyi5730
post Feb 17 2010, 10:56 PM

80 posts

for 1st suggie..u can refer this link to me its a good guide..

http://suggiesathome.com/2010/02/08/your-1st-joey/
yueyi5730
post Feb 18 2010, 08:32 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Feb 18 2010, 12:38 AM)
Anyway, you can see kinda a lot petshops are selling BUGSY products already. And i think this is a good thing because BUGSY is a reputable and good brand. Unlike last time, market flooded with fake and imitate products...

Talk bout price, it's really up to the shop to mark up their price because people are running their business. If you wan to get it cheap, then come down to KL to save the few dollars.

yup it is a good thing that they have proper food for sg in ipoh now...at least ipoh folks can get the proper food for sg...thanks to bugsy..hopefully the buyers dont get bad influence by the petshop to feed cat food

Added on February 18, 2010, 8:34 am
QUOTE(Minds2 @ Feb 18 2010, 01:31 AM)
omy my joey male glider just jump from my shoulder to my salt water aquarium  doh.gif  n he was like swiming real fast, quickly pick him up n wash him
wth tap water for awhile wipe it wth dry cloth  sweat.gif  hope he ll be  ok ''' any  icon_question.gif  suggestion frm fellow bro ss here TQ
Good Day  wink.gif
get a aquarium cover...take ur sg out to a glider proof room when u play with it..

sg cant swim he was probably struggling instead of swimming..since it is salt water maybe u can offer him a drink of water..

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Feb 18 2010, 08:35 AM

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0562sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:27 AM