Need help! (Updated photo), Air flow problem...

TSSean94
post Feb 3 2010, 06:07 PM, updated 16y ago

295 posts

Hey guys, I want to mod a casing but i don't know how to build a good air flow. icon_question.gif
Can teach some? Or post some of your air flow diagram.TY sweat.gif

Here is the pic, how?? hmm.gif
Should i seal those small holes at the side panel? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Sean94: Feb 3 2010, 10:07 PM
limhongwoon
post Feb 3 2010, 06:28 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

i think u better draw the position of ur casing first , or take a photo
Darksorrow3010
post Feb 3 2010, 06:46 PM

147 posts

mind to show us the pic of ur case?
lun1986
post Feb 3 2010, 07:55 PM

939 posts

normally

intake fan is put on front,bottom,side panel.
exhaust fan is put on rear n top.

best if hav pic smile.gif

Added on February 3, 2010, 10:13 pmgreat,
air flow like tat lor smile.gif

do u wan to put a fan on top ?

This post has been edited by lun1986: Feb 3 2010, 10:13 PM
Jinster
post Feb 4 2010, 02:43 AM

Saber <3 VioletEvergarden <3
902 posts

well if u have the equipment, u could drill and fit in fans on top and also make a windowed side panel
supernothing
post Feb 4 2010, 10:14 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

nice casing. got many lubang for cable management. go youtube and look for 3dgameman casing reviews. this guy always show the airflow inside the casing. may give you some ideas.

your airflow drawing you did already nice. intake usually in front and from below. exhaust on top at the back or on the roof smile.gif
TSSean94
post Feb 4 2010, 03:06 PM

295 posts

Thanks guys,thanks for all the tips. notworthy.gif
But one more problem,should I seal all those tiny hole at the side panel and drill hole at the front panel for air intake? hmm.gif
rclxub.gif
monsh
post Feb 9 2010, 05:13 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

not really .
it doesn't matter actually as it would provide more ventilation .
u would probably want high CFM fans for the casing to get good ventilation .
especially the front part .
vladtheimpaler
post Feb 9 2010, 12:44 PM

378 posts

guessing, its best to have negative flow rather than a positve (least thats my preference in air cool)...
negative meaning more cfm out the exhaust rather pushing more air in..
..of course the rule of hot is lighter always apply ..
how to determine -ve or +ve...easy..get a piece of toilet paper, and hold next to any opening/small gap on the case(not blow holes/fan position..that'll be pointless...)..if u have a pre-made watercool hole on the case much better...if the tp moving into the gap, means ur case is -ve and sucking cool air in...if the air from the gap is pushing the tp, means ur case is exhausting air thru all the gap on it (+)...
...so instead of more cfm blowing it,...u'll have an environment where the case is cool-air-hungry and sucking cool air from wherever nooks,cracks, and gap there is on it and pushing really hot air out...

This post has been edited by vladtheimpaler: Feb 9 2010, 12:48 PM

0.0177sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:43 AM