WaterCooling the corsair Obsidian 800d, Update 17 Mar > MOCK UP ON THE MOBO BLOC

reiben05
post Apr 1 2010, 04:42 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Apr 1 2010, 03:28 PM)
of course lerr dia guna $$ dia.. sebab dia fanboy koolance.. company lain nak kasi pon nanti dia review koolance jugak yg terbaik... hahahahahah tongue.gif
no i mean seriously lol..

those TRI-SLI GTX280/GTX285..

4x 5870.. and sh1t loads of other stuffs..

wah lan sweat.gif
reiben05
post Apr 2 2010, 01:52 AM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Apr 2 2010, 01:42 AM)
of course it's serious things laa reiben. tongue.gif
he got the money and there's the things he would like to go for his fave brand smile.gif

anyway i don't have any fave brand in WC. Anything that's perform good and looks good (at least not so funny design or crap).. i will grab it too smile.gif
right now .. i just love EK(waterblocks).. Bitspower (fittings and tops).. and Feser (rads,fans)

reiben05
post Apr 2 2010, 05:07 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Apr 2 2010, 02:02 AM)
haih.. last time didn't u prefer HK [nickel] limited edition? biggrin.gif
now i hungry for acrylic top drool.gif , and EK HF/LT is the only heatsink that has an acrylic top biggrin.gif

QUOTE(vladtheimpaler @ Apr 2 2010, 12:41 PM)
freaking snag update 2 April
haiiyaa....hit major snags !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
the loops all ready, test leak was spectacular but now major problems !!!!
(1) My PSU went RIP on me arrghh.. in the middle of temp testing .....
I'm in the market for a new PSU, probably need to start a (WTB) pretty soon....i'm specifically looking for Strider 1000Plus...due to its smaller build...any lead bros....

(2) the 240 rad is too close with the vgas due to the length of the cards...heat coming out from the card is heating the 240 rad, i knew this was going to happen, but i was hoping since the cards were on water, the heat issue wont be too hot...now the 240 function as a ...err... whatchamacallit ....a furnace to the loop sad.gif...rerouting the loop and putting the rad outside the case is the last thing i wanna do, got my monitors coming in soon and and gaming session which is long overdue...rerouting would set me back another couples of days...unacceptable  shakehead.gif i longed to get to rapture and get myself some plasmids, shoot down bunch of Zeros and 109s, kill a bunch of xenomorphs, land the 747 in new york, get the black shark running, go up againts napoleon's army, and blow up some shermans with my tigerIV....arrghhhhhh ....so, planning to ditch the brand new SR1(now in the "used" cat)...and get myself 2 TFC 120s (one of which was ezzy's) and place it where the 240 was but leaving a gap between the two for the freakishly long 59s....

hope this work ...... tongue.gif
that sucks vlad sad.gif.. btw

GTX480 SLI > CFX 5970..

hehe ^^ taknak cuba ker??
reiben05
post Apr 2 2010, 09:20 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Apr 2 2010, 07:35 PM)
errr... HD5870 < GTX480 < HD5970 < GTX480 SLI  < HD5970 CFX biggrin.gif

no bro.. scaling with 2x 480 totally kicks 5970 in crossfire..

QUOTE(Susaiput @ Apr 2 2010, 07:53 PM)
hahahahahaha...mane2 pon boleh sbnrnye...janji murah je...itu target ak...XD
R2E aku pun dia nak ketuk brows.gif
reiben05
post Apr 3 2010, 12:39 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Apr 3 2010, 01:03 AM)
the power consumption and heat generated also totally kick 5970... u like getting a 1 horse air cond on full load with SLI 480...  laugh.gif
haha.. agreed imo.. but i dont think the heat should be an issue for xtreme wc'ers cool2.gif ..

but the power supply is definately a sweat.gif.. 710W miniumum at least..
reiben05
post Apr 3 2010, 01:59 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Apr 3 2010, 01:15 PM)
ya.. tht's the main reason holding me to consider the GTX 4 series...

room will become sauna since no aircond...  sweat.gif  like buying a heater instead if go for GTX480... if i was in country with winter or Scandinavian area... might buy 480gtx since it can act as heater as well...
SLI'ing it i'll need a 360 rad at least sweat.gif.. in vlad's case.. kacang je la tongue.gif

and some good fans + ventilation

luckily i already have a 1000W psu.. rclxm9.gif might be usefull in the future

reiben05
post Apr 5 2010, 04:53 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(vladtheimpaler @ Apr 5 2010, 03:27 PM)
heheh just got back from a very long and tiring weekend....
the loops are actually finished, so to the leak test...pretty good imo...but bleeding took a very long time....hee guess becoz my choice of res smile.gif .. last friday went to get a secondary psu since cant get the 1k adhoc, so went out to moderno and get the strider 600w for the mean time, if not wont be a able to do jack last weekend..
now still sourcing for the psu...sad.gif
480s...no laa reiben...i agree it'll be freaking hot...i was a nvidia user before, now ati, maybe next change will be the next gen gpus from nv laa...rite now still can belasah ultra for lots of game with the 59s....so pretty much contented smile.gif maybe a new mobo...hehe...i'll post some phtos latter, did the minor change on the loop, with the flow meters x2 and the dissing of sr1 for the tfc 120s....
600w can handle 2x 5970?? shocking.gif .. bila koolance shrouds nak sampai nie tongue.gif

always like silverstone psu.. they look uncommon, tgk2 smua Corsair HX1000 je .. next stop probably buy some mdpc-x sleeving from claw tongue.gif??..
reiben05
post Apr 5 2010, 05:02 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(vladtheimpaler @ Apr 5 2010, 04:56 PM)
oppss it was 2 x 600...forgot to mentioned...smile.gif....
and another oooppsss...the shrouds are here bro...when u want'em..?
hehe brows.gif can pm/sms me the price and ur bank details bro?? my house is a bit bersepah atm .. doing renovation rclxub.gif .. dont think u wanna come here and see how bad it is lol
reiben05
post May 10 2010, 10:55 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

no new watercooling stuffs arrr vlad??

i'm saving $$ atm hehe ^^" hopefully can afford later that res u told me before lol..

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0494sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:41 PM