cheez's no more skinny journal, still learning by 'feel', previously 5x5
TScheezzzz
Apr 27 2010, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 27 2010, 01:20 AM) If you're looking to gain muscle, do not super set/giant set/tri set, etc. Added on April 27, 2010, 1:23 amI'm gonna reply like Terry replied last time in an old forum when he saw a diet like this. It's not some top secret advice but common sense. ooh, darkie what would u suggest for meals that lack protein? like chicken breast..? actually i could try that, but itll be taxing on parents bills haha.. i need to eat at least 1 chicken breast per meal? or easier on the snacks, 100g nuts or eggs? any advice on my workout routine? how can I improve it? This post has been edited by cheezzzz: Apr 27 2010, 10:18 AM
darklight79
Apr 27 2010, 12:38 PM
I'll eat your food
QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Apr 27 2010, 10:05 AM) ooh, darkie what would u suggest for meals that lack protein? like chicken breast..? actually i could try that, but itll be taxing on parents bills haha.. i need to eat at least 1 chicken breast per meal? or easier on the snacks, 100g nuts or eggs? any advice on my workout routine? how can I improve it? I don't know what's your workout routine. BB or Strength?
TScheezzzz
Apr 27 2010, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 27 2010, 12:38 PM) I don't know what's your workout routine. BB or Strength? at the moment 3 day split, looking for more gains in size over strength. and recovering from a tailbone/coccyx area injury, everytime i squat heavy i feel the pain. at the moment only using machines to replace squats..
darklight79
Apr 27 2010, 01:08 PM
I'll eat your food
QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Apr 27 2010, 12:48 PM) at the moment 3 day split, looking for more gains in size over strength. and recovering from a tailbone/coccyx area injury, everytime i squat heavy i feel the pain. at the moment only using machines to replace squats.. How the hell did you get a tailbone injury while squatting? How tall are you bro?
TScheezzzz
Apr 27 2010, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 27 2010, 01:08 PM) How the hell did you get a tailbone injury while squatting? How tall are you bro? im almost 180 oni.. not that tall >< the pain is more like slightly above my tailbone.. but i recall feeling something click when i descend too quickly on a squat on a heavy set. the pain got worse as i started a new set, so i stopped after 1-2 reps. my good guess is cuz i didnt warm up properly.. usually my squats have my hamstrings stretched when under tension, partially sustaining the weigh but this time because of poor warmup and form the weight wasnt distributed well n bam. sigh. This post has been edited by cheezzzz: Apr 27 2010, 01:30 PM
darklight79
Apr 27 2010, 01:30 PM
I'll eat your food
Lol, more like you tried going ATG didn't you?
TScheezzzz
Apr 27 2010, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 27 2010, 01:30 PM) Lol, more like you tried going ATG didn't you? haha usually i do parallel but my mind tells me not low enough.. what a price to pay.. btw i tink i saw u the other day at safa.. u really frequent there dont you
darklight79
Apr 27 2010, 01:42 PM
I'll eat your food
QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Apr 27 2010, 01:39 PM) haha usually i do parallel but my mind tells me not low enough.. what a price to pay.. btw i tink i saw u the other day at safa.. u really frequent there dont you How the hell you know it was me? Lol. You never saw me before. Who was i with bro? Parallel's good enough, or just slightly below parallel.
TScheezzzz
Apr 27 2010, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 27 2010, 01:42 PM) How the hell you know it was me? Lol. You never saw me before. Who was i with bro? Parallel's good enough, or just slightly below parallel. im guessin haha, errr resembles u in ur workout journal? huge arms massive uperbody? hahaha. u were sitting near d screen i tink, i was sitting nx to d shisha shop lawl. last saturday night. u were w another 1-2 guys n a girl i think. ok sorry if its starting to sound stalker-ish lol. icic.. any thing about my routine and diet i can improve on btw?
darklight79
Apr 27 2010, 01:57 PM
I'll eat your food
QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Apr 27 2010, 01:50 PM) im guessin haha, errr resembles u in ur workout journal? huge arms massive uperbody? hahaha. u were sitting near d screen i tink, i was sitting nx to d shisha shop lawl. last saturday night. u were w another 1-2 guys n a girl i think. ok sorry if its starting to sound stalker-ish lol. icic.. any thing about my routine and diet i can improve on btw? You can always come say hi. I had mamak there with pedro and angrydog several times. Those 2 are one of the nicest guys you can meet. Your diet. You need to flood your body with protein pre and post workout. Breakfast is one of your most important meals too. As far as i can see, you're not getting in enough protein at all. Why soy? It's not a bad protein but you can do better with whey. And milk is for babies. Really.
TScheezzzz
Apr 27 2010, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 27 2010, 01:57 PM) You can always come say hi. I had mamak there with pedro and angrydog several times. Those 2 are one of the nicest guys you can meet. Your diet. You need to flood your body with protein pre and post workout. Breakfast is one of your most important meals too. As far as i can see, you're not getting in enough protein at all. Why soy? It's not a bad protein but you can do better with whey. And milk is for babies. Really. ooo sure! definitely will if i see u there again! haha really? haven met u guys in real life before haha.. icic..apparently its some plant protein concentrate, soy based - with really almost 99% absorbability.. its my mom's supplements, but deep down i know i could use some whey post WO n breakfast haha.. ill try to pack on more without relying on milk, any cheaper alternatives to chicken breasts?
darklight79
Apr 27 2010, 02:05 PM
I'll eat your food
QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Apr 27 2010, 02:02 PM) ooo sure! definitely will if i see u there again! haha really? haven met u guys in real life before haha.. icic..apparently its some plant protein concentrate, soy based - with really almost 99% absorbability.. its my mom's supplements, but deep down i know i could use some whey post WO n breakfast haha.. ill try to pack on more without relying on milk, any cheaper alternatives to chicken breasts? Egg whites. Not saying you can't use milk but it's not optimal.
TScheezzzz
Apr 27 2010, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 27 2010, 02:05 PM) Egg whites. Not saying you can't use milk but it's not optimal. what happens to the remaining egg yolk? an egg is about 6g of protein isit?
darklight79
Apr 27 2010, 02:13 PM
I'll eat your food
If you're seriously in need of mass and a skinny ecto, eat a few a day.
TScheezzzz
Apr 27 2010, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 27 2010, 02:13 PM) If you're seriously in need of mass and a skinny ecto, eat a few a day. a few meaning 10?
darklight79
Apr 27 2010, 02:35 PM
I'll eat your food
QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Apr 27 2010, 02:16 PM) No!!! 2-4. Lol.
TScheezzzz
Apr 27 2010, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 27 2010, 02:35 PM) lol 2-4 eggs? hahah u lost me there
darklight79
Apr 27 2010, 02:49 PM
I'll eat your food
i meant yolks
TScheezzzz
Apr 27 2010, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 27 2010, 02:49 PM) owh yeah i take at least 3 a day.. i noe u guys eat a lotta egg whites but what do u guys do with the yolks? cook for some other dish? lol
darklight79
Apr 27 2010, 06:26 PM
I'll eat your food
QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Apr 27 2010, 03:22 PM) owh yeah i take at least 3 a day.. i noe u guys eat a lotta egg whites but what do u guys do with the yolks? cook for some other dish? lol Throw the away.