BenQ Tech Performance Center V20

wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 16 2010, 01:06 PM

1,693 posts

guys, now i got a big problem...
my GMA seems like failing..
when i open the lappy this morning, the sound indicates i entered windows already
but the monitor is blank...not off, but blank..
i hotkey fn+f10 to switch to nvidia baru can see..
what happened? driver corrupted?
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 22 2010, 09:24 AM

1,693 posts

sign0006.gif

guys can lemme know what version of thunder is the best w/o advertisement and spyware???
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 24 2010, 08:58 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 24 2010, 07:38 AM)
lol... u all lazy leh...

how long does it take for u to type the password??? laugh.gif
too long~
automatic login is the best, haha
i only password my bios..
shorter boot time than password the windows..
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 25 2010, 02:17 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 25 2010, 12:24 PM)
lol i actually quite free today...
anyway dunno why my s42 card reader, install driver still cannot use  sad.gif
hope it's not spoiled....

anyway anyone knows of any stable proxy program?
still in holiday mood..plus recently i am on a drama frenzy...so less spamming tongue.gif
my card reader also short short one..
some can read some cannot read...
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 25 2010, 05:26 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Feb 25 2010, 05:18 PM)
i doubt any s42 user will want to reade with u XD
ya, really cant find a reason for it... sweat.gif sweat.gif
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 6 2010, 12:00 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 5 2010, 02:20 PM)
found something very interesting...apparently someone made possible to run crysis very high setting(resolution unknown) on 9600M GT with some overclocking...

here's the youtube video..it is just showing the game that he play,

on the description of the video..says this(link are removed, but i am guessing u all know where to get la..haha)

@lee: ya, thermal paste is better then thermal sticker..but i wan for just in case thermal paste doesnt work that great with our heatsink...

Added on March 5, 2010, 2:21 pmexactly what i am afraid...if thermal paste cannot properly contact, then i gg, if i got no back up thermal sticker...

Added on March 5, 2010, 2:33 pm@menmissed: u no need change bah...just wait until the next breakdown and request to change to s41.5
This one, can s42 does it????

wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 7 2010, 01:57 AM

1,693 posts

if possible, devolt the lappy, open case, blow in a lot of air, with air-con on 18c?
i wonder will these allow oc the gpu with lower temp...
it is surely...tempting tongue.gif
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 7 2010, 01:07 PM

1,693 posts

is alright~i used to a 15" before~
i dont really need the mobility, but the performance~hehe
u would ask y i buy a laptop rite~
cos, my room dont have the space for a desktop, plus i prefer sit on my bed to use it~~so no desktop~
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 9 2010, 03:13 PM

1,693 posts

save more and get s57 then...
it worths the wait~
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 13 2010, 07:54 PM

1,693 posts

i experience lag when watching 1080hd mtv on youtube...using 9600m...
i wonder why...
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 14 2010, 02:47 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Mar 14 2010, 12:30 AM)
yeap.. i have alreayd installed the driver.. but i have not restarted yet.. but the hybrid doesnt seem to work.. now running on intel only.. cant seem to switch to 9600gt..

Added on March 14, 2010, 12:34 am

i got a new unit.. rm 2050 without HDD and RAM at all.. had to use my own HDD and RAM..

with 2gb ram and 500gb hdd its rm2499.. bought in technosys..

erm.. finding the usb ports quite hard eh.. very tough.. and not well placed.. on the right side.. knot plug mouse.. hahaa..
congratz our newest benq user~~~
usb is hard because it is new...
give it sometime~
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 14 2010, 02:35 PM

1,693 posts

http://forums.laptopvideo2go.com/topic/240...rceware-185-85/
there you go~mirrors are provided there~
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 17 2010, 09:38 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(kayweng @ Mar 16 2010, 11:07 PM)
i`m try install 185.85 again !but failed ..i run setup manually ...black screen appear when installing ... i try run install driver on Device Manager ,but the process encounter an error again !

i had checked the driver of 9600GT ,it change VGA to 96000..but when reboot ,laptop become black screen again. ..

possible the latest Intel Graphic Chipset is crash with Dox`s Mod driver ? because when i uninstall nVidia driver ,the intel driver also crash ,i need re-install intel driver also ...

haiz.. use normal vga ,how i play game~
when u last use 9600m and reboot...temporary black screen is normal de...
just wait for a while...
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 17 2010, 07:22 PM

1,693 posts

tmnet raised my fee from 77 to 88 without notify me...
4 months already...f***ing bloody stupid..
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 18 2010, 09:12 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 17 2010, 10:26 PM)
no, most of the time, especially evenings, get 50-70KB/s only...

200KB/s of download is only applicable between 1am and 8am...
Astria, i also live in aussie before...
and 30 aus for 15 gb is alright la..
i been paying 78 (or 98?) for 40 gb last time...but good speed tho...
do not convert the currency la, people they dont earn 800 aus per month, they also earn 2400 aus per month...
see how much different is the quality....
also...too bad you dont have internode coverage over ur place tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Mar 18 2010, 09:22 AM
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 18 2010, 11:17 AM

1,693 posts

not only most use...they service quality and respond time is TOP notch...
i used optus before, only to regret i never port over sooner~

High, can go to campus online ma...canberra, in ANU huh?
is liketat de la....the most boring place in aus...
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 18 2010, 11:38 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 18 2010, 11:24 AM)
how i wish i can choose my own ISP also... but alas, that's impossible when living in Uni residence...

so want, $30 for 15GB is really a good deal here???
it is...
because the normal rate (of cos with higher quota, range from 20-60 gb) are priced 70 and above...
at least tat were back in my time there...
30 aus for 15 gb, and you are living alone i assume, it is a good deal already~
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 18 2010, 03:05 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Mar 18 2010, 12:40 PM)
haven't started looking for an ISP yet...arrived here last week but just moved into my room yesterday...
any comments on those wireless broadband?

btw, how does this plan sound?
ADSL2+ Anytime 40GB :  40 GB,  Shaped(excess data),  Free(upload),  Dynamic-IP , $39.95 /mo
http://bc.whirlpool.net.au/bc/isp-541-2/ne...sl2.htm?p=20451
cheap sia...i dont have netbay back when my times there...
from the look of it....same like the internode package i used...
but cheaper...
remember...the nearer u stay close to dslam, the faster the speed in the case for adsl 2+
so check where is the nearer dslam at ur premise..
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 19 2010, 09:11 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 19 2010, 08:58 AM)
btw, i just did a check at Win7 Power Option, and u can adjust the cooling to Passive or Active...

i guess this should be important for S42 users, especially those who disabled Intel GMA... running 9600M GT on passive cooling??? brows.gif
where are the options?i never noticed b4...
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 19 2010, 03:14 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 19 2010, 10:24 AM)
processor not hot langsung...and rather underpowered with all the pages loaded with flash..not to mention bottlenecked in PS2 emulator...
wasei...that is...
can stress P8x processor to the max...what do you do man....
guy seriously need a desktop replacement tongue.gif

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:50 AM