wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 19 2010, 04:30 PM

1,693 posts

<====
new avatar
shock ler~

BB: rclxm9.gif brows.gif
one thing for real, ps2 emulation does good work or not?
thinking if i should try~ pc game now are quite...scarce..

This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Mar 19 2010, 04:31 PM
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 19 2010, 05:47 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Mar 19 2010, 05:07 PM)
@want
O wai sweat.gif..your avatar is just ohmy.gif..
cute would be the perfect word~tongue.gif
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 19 2010, 06:01 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 19 2010, 05:56 PM)
@want: the PS2 emulation..right now for S42 not really that great..FF-X is getting almost everytime full speed, except for underwater/wide area/special effects...
the other games i havent try yet..but i will try on maybe other games later
wa...liketat means it will spike everytime into a fight?

wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 19 2010, 07:38 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 19 2010, 06:20 PM)
no la, special effect i mean is those like Demi, big big effect...even summoning Bahamut last time also i see only a a little bit laggy only..shiva is a pain though
wat emu u using, link pls~
Lee~nice ler my AV...wait..
oi...AV is p@rn la... drool.gif drool.gif
pls use full word for this,haha~
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 19 2010, 08:04 PM

1,693 posts

i am...
speechless..
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 22 2010, 10:00 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 21 2010, 01:00 PM)
Acer 4745G, i5 430M + ATi HD5470/GMA HD@RM2699
Asus A42Jr. i5 430M + ATi HD5470@RM2799, i5 520M@RM2999
Asus N82Jv, i5 520M + Nvidia GT 335M@RM3999
BenQ S42, P8700 + Nvidia 9600M GT/4500M HD@RM2699
Compaq CQ41-214TX. i5 430M + ATi HD4350@RM2549
Dell Inspiron 14, i5 430M + ATi HD4330@RM2499
Dell Vostro 3400, i5 520M + Nvidia 310M@RM2999
Lenovo G455, AMD M320 + ATi HD4550@RM1749
Lenovo G460, i3 350M + Nvidia 310M@RM2349
Lenovo Y460, i5 430M + ATi HD5650@RM3599
Sony Vaio CW26, i5 520M + Nvidia GT 330M, 1600x900@RM3999
Toshiba L510-S4318B, i3 330M +ATi HD5145@Rm2799

April wise, perhaps Acer TimelineX 4820TG, only know that it will comes with i5-430M + 2GB + 500GB, but unknown ATi (either HD5470 or HD5650)

anything I miss out? laugh.gif
this is one hell of a list tongue.gif
with so many new spec coming out...gonna refresh and read the benchmark all over again...
haiz...computer tech is faster than F1...
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 22 2010, 10:28 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 22 2010, 10:24 AM)
well, but no particular model stands out in terms of spec beside 3...

S42 is really long lasting when comes to performance... laugh.gif
beside 3?
so which 3 really stand out among the list?
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 22 2010, 10:42 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 22 2010, 10:32 AM)
BenQ S42, Asus N82Jv, Sony CW26...

had some high expectation with N82Jr though...
actually i am wonder about the new (or rebadge) GPU in the market...
how good are they...
the number is always confusing ~_~
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 22 2010, 10:47 AM

1,693 posts

Dell Vostro 3700, I5 430 + GT330m around 2900
this should stands out too ~
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 22 2010, 10:51 AM

1,693 posts

PSPS, forgot he wants a 14"
@ mia, yea, vostro is really monster, spec and size both justified ~
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 22 2010, 11:00 AM

1,693 posts

guys, where does I5 430m stands? compare with p8700 that is...
the new core is even more confusing...~_~
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 22 2010, 11:17 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 22 2010, 11:16 AM)
batusai, do the extra copper heatsink experiment for us..haha

and stable OC clocks are 600/1575/800

memory i didnt OC cos rivatuner max memory clock is 799, and i cant seem to increase the slider range for it
OC the GPU?
what's the temp last time u tried it?
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 22 2010, 11:21 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 22 2010, 11:19 AM)
this one is 5 minutes with furmark with extreme burner and it reaches 98C

dunno is this clock a not...or did i increase shader to 1600, black screen after 3 minutes..i think voltage not enough
it sounds extremely scary to OC the GPU...
consider the heat...
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 22 2010, 11:41 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Mar 22 2010, 11:34 AM)
Well, if you can take the risk then why not...we all here already done it brows.gif..its your turn now want, and extreme OC brows.gif..
wait until i am good enough to dissemble the laptop...
i am not from IT background ler..
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 22 2010, 12:06 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Mar 22 2010, 11:51 AM)
Me also the same lor...just some cook in a small restaurant whistling.gif...not IT background also tongue.gif...
mia, i hungry liao~
treat me lunch~~
Lee...u are really the pro in notebook title in the forum~
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 22 2010, 12:25 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Mar 22 2010, 12:10 PM)
hahaha ^^...lee, thanks...gonna use it...
mia...dont dodge the bullet...
where is my lunch....

Acer Aspire 4740-431G32L, freeDOS
consider windows home basic ard 300, which brings it to 2300...
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 22 2010, 12:30 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Mar 22 2010, 12:28 PM)
@want
If you can come here Sarawak..i treat you lunch whistling.gif...

@lee
Same answer that i gave him nod.gif..no i5 520M for A52Jr, only got for A42Jr icon_idea.gif..seems like the same case as Asus K40Ab & K50Ab which K50Ab got slashed while K40Ab still on market...
mia~ i might wor~i do go to sarawak once in a while~

K50ab last time tio slash meh? i thought it comes out later with a better processor?
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 23 2010, 11:09 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 23 2010, 07:45 AM)
+1...
software OC they cannot say anything also... laugh.gif

hard mod is another thing though....

so mia, how does CnC4 runs on S42??? can get high settings at 30fps??? brows.gif

Added on March 23, 2010, 8:06 amoh yeah, 1 more thing, somebody better tell mav abt the Lenovo G460 with i3 + GT 330M, he would probably be  interested...
so they really have gt 330m in G-line?
wasei....lenovo looks like take on Acer and Asus head on head in this war...
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 23 2010, 12:07 PM

1,693 posts

i gonna off topic a bit...
@astria: ur htc hero nice or not? can garmin XT install and use on it?

This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Mar 23 2010, 12:11 PM
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 23 2010, 12:20 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 23 2010, 12:16 PM)
[off_topic]Hero is nice, but better that u wait for the new ones... iirc should be Incredible... using Android 2.1 and downcloked Snapdragon (700+MHz instead of 1GHz, they should kenna another sue from Apple soon laugh.gif... Hero is only 500+MHz, but still speedy enough, hope Android 2.1 is better optimized, but now with 1.5 is still speedy) with massive internal memory (no need for microSD card)...[/off_topic]
new one to expensive la...
why downclock snapdragon?
i saw acer neotouch run at 1ghz...siao one...

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:04 PM