22,158 posts

saw it, US$60 on Amazon...

looks good to go with my X5 though... laugh.gif
astria
post Feb 11 2010, 07:43 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

edward:

still prefer wired mouse when comes to gaming...

wireless mice are heavier becuz of the battery in it...

Added on February 11, 2010, 7:45 pm
QUOTE(dany06 @ Feb 11 2010, 06:17 PM)
just got back from ANDA. they found out my mobo broken too(only 1 pin broken, can't display graphic) sad.gif . so i need to replace the mobo and that will cost me rm1540. so total cost lcd panel + mobo + service charge RM 2508. better i plus rm200 and get new 1 from John. fyi, i bought this lappy for RM2199. so, i just closed my case and pay them rm70 for checking services. so any idea what should i do with my lappy now? It still can function with external monitor and its specs is better than my home pc tongue.gif
use as media PC... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by astria: Feb 11 2010, 07:45 PM
astria
post Feb 12 2010, 11:27 AM

22,158 posts

was playing MW1...

heck, it's pretty buggy, and the pace is slow...
astria
post Feb 12 2010, 01:43 PM

22,158 posts

oh crap...

ME1... laugh.gif as in, Mass Effect 1...

anyway, juz opened up my laptop for some cleaning... juz found out that there's no warranty sticker on the GPU...

was thinking of replacing the thermal pads with compounds... hmm.gif
astria
post Feb 12 2010, 03:01 PM

22,158 posts

but one thing also...

temperature seems to improve after done cleaning, though there's not a lot of dust anyway...

abt 85C during GPU folding without SMP, that's at least 5C less than before...

the interesting part is, i didn't do anything special to the GPU... juz removed it, take a look, scraped off a very thin layer of dust with fingers, put it back...

Added on February 12, 2010, 3:02 pmbtw, mia...

ME2 DLC is out already... laugh.gif

added new armor, weapon and a new team member...

This post has been edited by astria: Feb 12 2010, 03:03 PM
astria
post Feb 15 2010, 05:45 PM

22,158 posts

under volt lor... laugh.gif
astria
post Feb 16 2010, 07:25 PM

22,158 posts

try reinstall driver and see how first... hmm.gif
astria
post Feb 18 2010, 06:40 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 18 2010, 04:42 PM)
i got a question guys..
lets say my old benq s57 resolution is 1366x768 only rite? means its 720p
if i play a 1080 file on benqs57, the screen can only show max to 720p rite?
if i connect the laptop to an external full hd monitor, how will the output be?
will it be the full hd1080? or just the laptop resolution 1366x768/720p?

need help~ hehe
yup... nod.gif
astria
post Feb 18 2010, 06:47 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 18 2010, 06:43 PM)
yup means if i connect to full hd screen i will get a full hd resolution on my 1080 file?

or means i will only get 720p when playing 1080p file even though connected to ful hd screen?
this one...
astria
post Feb 18 2010, 08:15 PM

22,158 posts

i thought u re obsessed with m11x already??? laugh.gif
astria
post Feb 19 2010, 12:50 AM

22,158 posts

my Athlon x2 5200+ back in folding after some clean up and changing the thermal compound...

back to OCZ Freeze... laugh.gif

will see if i can put some on the GPU of my laptop later...
astria
post Feb 19 2010, 10:43 AM

22,158 posts

undervolt is pretty easy...

overclock is the hard part...
astria
post Feb 19 2010, 04:11 PM

22,158 posts

wat x4??? rclxub.gif
astria
post Feb 19 2010, 11:00 PM

22,158 posts

aha, that....

i am thinking abt getting it as well... laugh.gif

looks good to pair with my X5...
astria
post Feb 21 2010, 11:52 PM

22,158 posts

wat kind of game is shattered horizon???
astria
post Feb 23 2010, 02:48 PM

22,158 posts

well, Dell, Lenovo and Asus have their own... maybe try grab from them and install on ur S42??? laugh.gif
astria
post Feb 23 2010, 09:47 PM

22,158 posts

already back... laugh.gif

anyway, i wouldn't bank too much on such software... they are still pretty unreliable... a change of background can cause false negative...
astria
post Feb 24 2010, 07:38 AM

22,158 posts

lol... u all lazy leh...

how long does it take for u to type the password??? laugh.gif
astria
post Feb 25 2010, 02:00 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 25 2010, 01:03 PM)
How the... where you get the idea of astria buying new laptop laugh.gif
beats me... laugh.gif

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:37 AM