13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

BenQ Tech Performance Center V20

astria
post Feb 26 2010, 04:24 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

BBX: X4 will only be available in store starting from March, even Amazon also... currently they are still accepting pre-orders only...

i hope to find one in Australia as well... laugh.gif looks good with my X5... smile.gif

now if only i can get a monitor as well, that would be perfect...

Added on February 26, 2010, 4:36 ambtw, seems that GTX 480 is available for pre-order... US$700... laugh.gif

however, the card seems to be plagued by heat issues again... rumoured that it's idle temp is 70C with fan @ 70%... and performance as well... either GTX 480 or GTX 470 are a mere 5% better than HD5870...

This post has been edited by astria: Feb 26 2010, 04:36 AM
astria
post Feb 26 2010, 11:55 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Feb 26 2010, 11:11 AM)
Good Morning. Sorry, same again I am still noob in processor category.

What is the lineup for the following processor?

1. T series
2. I3 series
3. I5 series
4. I7 series
i7 > i5 > i3, in terms of performance-per-watt... note that the ULVs fall under i7 as well...

T series depends on wat family... since T merely means 35W TDP and nothing else...

Added on February 26, 2010, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Feb 26 2010, 11:12 AM)
USD$700 ?
Go for ATi better.  shakehead.gif
as always, NV cards are always bloody expensive...

but 512SP is sure yummy for GPGPU...

This post has been edited by astria: Feb 26 2010, 12:11 PM
astria
post Mar 3 2010, 06:03 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 3 2010, 03:32 PM)
Seems like BenQ really slow in using Core series and the new GPU... sweat.gif
BenQ is never fast when comes to new tech... cause they are not as big as say Asus or Acer...

they probably wait to see how the Core i performs and how well the market accepts it...
astria
post Mar 4 2010, 06:19 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Mar 4 2010, 05:24 AM)
lol i3 for office work, overkill la....

Added on March 4, 2010, 6:02 amyea, cause benq might just jump totally to AMD ATi camp mah...
well, i dun mind that...

Phenom II is yummy... laugh.gif
astria
post Mar 4 2010, 08:22 AM

22,158 posts

wat u mean by clone laptop???
astria
post Mar 4 2010, 10:03 AM

22,158 posts

for ur dad 15" better la...

the font also appear larger... laugh.gif
astria
post Mar 4 2010, 01:24 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Mar 4 2010, 01:15 PM)
haha ^^...this model is special lor...maybe you can try better luck next time changing the mobo to S42 mobo whistling.gif...same case like astria laugh.gif..

@bushido
Maybe you can try calling BenQ SC first, usually it takes about 2 weeks (the fastest) for it to be repaired/changed nod.gif
huh??? since when i ve S42 mobo in my old S41???

if got i wouldn't be using Asus already... laugh.gif
astria
post Mar 4 2010, 01:35 PM

22,158 posts

lol, okok, must be the after effect of jogging... laugh.gif
astria
post Mar 4 2010, 01:52 PM

22,158 posts

if u read my sig, u'll notice it's no longer Magic.. .laugh.gif

and i'll update my album soon with photos of Aus...
astria
post Mar 5 2010, 07:17 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Mar 5 2010, 06:40 AM)
lol, RM 300 + K50AB?
if it were a K40AB and like last year, i would trade man... anyways yea clone laptop, as in those you assemble yourself. Got shop in lowyat do?
probably not by shop but by laptop maker...

i know OCZ has some semi-configed laptops... u ve to get ur own CPU, RAM, HDD and OS... all others are assembled... but spec is pretty old as they are still using HD3870 and HD3670...
astria
post Mar 6 2010, 08:42 AM

22,158 posts

dun do that...

after u change back to IDE, it will be difficult to revert back to AHCI in Windows...
astria
post Mar 6 2010, 11:49 AM

22,158 posts

yes, there is...

or, u can get a HDMI-DVI converter as well...
astria
post Mar 6 2010, 08:17 PM

22,158 posts

u sure u can oc 9600M GT on S42 without overheating??? laugh.gif
astria
post Mar 7 2010, 06:36 AM

22,158 posts

that just totally defeat the purpose of mobility... sweat.gif
astria
post Mar 7 2010, 10:40 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Mar 7 2010, 09:25 AM)
lol dun have friend with gamepad...yea, but i'll hold off on getting a new one....
get a XBOX360 controller... laugh.gif

but my friend says he got problem playing L4D2 with controller as well...
astria
post Mar 8 2010, 10:15 PM

22,158 posts

no complains with the Atheros WLAN adapters on my laptop... nod.gif
astria
post Mar 9 2010, 10:52 AM

22,158 posts

lol, not sure... the one i am using now (AR928X) is the same as 5100... 802.11b/n only...
astria
post Mar 9 2010, 02:02 PM

22,158 posts

ah wait, it's g/n... laugh.gif

my bad...
astria
post Mar 10 2010, 08:00 PM

22,158 posts

ve u used GPU-Z to monitor the temp???

game crashes sounds more like a problem with the game itself to me...

if overheat the laptop should shut down instead...

This post has been edited by astria: Mar 10 2010, 08:01 PM
astria
post Mar 10 2010, 08:47 PM

22,158 posts

well, i ve been getting pretty frequent crashes with Alien vs Predator 3... googled and found that many ppl got the same problem, especially when running at DX11 mode...

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:38 AM