lee_what2004
post Feb 2 2010, 03:44 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Acer Aspire 5551 ANWXCi, as stated on my sig laugh.gif
S42 sure can, can say all notebook should be able, as long you manage to open the notebook and get access to the cpu and heatsink...
BBX already opened S42 before, can ask him how biggrin.gif
TSfabianz03
post Feb 2 2010, 03:49 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 2 2010, 03:44 PM)
Acer Aspire 5551 ANWXCi, as stated on my sig laugh.gif
S42 sure can, can say all notebook should be able, as long you manage to open the notebook and get access to the cpu and heatsink...
BBX already opened S42 before, can ask him how biggrin.gif
Haha okay....
xD

Too afraid to open the s42... Not mine...
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 2 2010, 03:53 PM

1,693 posts

the heat talking is insanely hot...
anyway, i want to ask, about a fool-proof alternative...
cos i am afraid i am too stupid to open up the lappy...
u guys know there is a notebook cooler that sort of attached a fan at the exhaust of the laptop, thus suck out the hot air inside the lappy..
does it works, to any extent?
cos i planning to get one~
lee_what2004
post Feb 2 2010, 03:56 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

tried it, not working much XD
its has much better usage in rerouting the heat path from hitting the hand laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Feb 2 2010, 03:57 PM
TSfabianz03
post Feb 2 2010, 03:56 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 2 2010, 03:53 PM)
the heat talking is insanely hot...
anyway, i want to ask, about a fool-proof alternative...
cos i am afraid i am too stupid to open up the lappy...
u guys know there is a notebook cooler that sort of attached a fan at the exhaust of the laptop, thus suck out the hot air inside the lappy..
does it works, to any extent?
cos i planning to get one~
Yea, there's something like that, I saw it in garage sales bfore...

miahahaha
post Feb 2 2010, 04:01 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Feb 2 2010, 03:56 PM)

This one good?? can make the laptop cooler meh?? laugh.gif..
TSfabianz03
post Feb 2 2010, 04:04 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Feb 2 2010, 04:01 PM)
This one good?? can make the laptop cooler meh?? laugh.gif..
It plugs in the back of the 'exaust' in the notebook...
Where hot air is pumped out...

This baby I think sucks the hot even faster lol laugh.gif
monza84
post Feb 2 2010, 04:07 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Feb 2 2010, 04:04 PM)
It plugs in the back of the 'exaust' in the notebook...
Where hot air is pumped out...

This baby I think sucks the hot even faster lol  laugh.gif
But still, got a few type of venting unit can use it..those with horizontal one i guess cannot smile.gif
TSfabianz03
post Feb 2 2010, 04:08 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 2 2010, 04:07 PM)
But still, got a few type of venting unit can use it..those with horizontal one i guess cannot smile.gif
Yea, those vertical ones can...
Not sure about it... It seems that this product very less in the market...
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 2 2010, 04:08 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Feb 2 2010, 03:56 PM)

yaya tat one...
but i saw de comes without cord~
not working ah...darn..

oh mia is back...now monza is freezed already? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
lee_what2004
post Feb 2 2010, 04:11 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Wonder how it would work if without cord hmm.gif
Doubt it would be wireless sweat.gif
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 2 2010, 04:13 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 2 2010, 04:11 PM)
Wonder how it would work if without cord hmm.gif
Doubt it would be wireless sweat.gif
maybe the cord hidden la..
i saw in package ma... blush.gif blush.gif
TSfabianz03
post Feb 2 2010, 04:15 PM

4,649 posts

Monza is not frezzed lol
BTW if you wanna buy GET IT coz it's very limited !
lee_what2004
post Feb 2 2010, 04:16 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

I have one kept in my drawer laugh.gif
TSfabianz03
post Feb 2 2010, 04:18 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 2 2010, 04:16 PM)
You mean that cooler ?
lee_what2004
post Feb 2 2010, 04:19 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Feb 2 2010, 04:18 PM)
You mean that cooler ?
nod.gif
abit different in design wise...
monza84
post Feb 2 2010, 04:26 PM

2,059 posts

Well, that cooler is somewhat limited...kinda rare to find it in store smile.gif...i have one but dun remember where did i put it sweat.gif...
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 2 2010, 04:30 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 2 2010, 04:26 PM)
Well, that cooler is somewhat limited...kinda rare to find it in store smile.gif...i have one but dun remember where did i put it sweat.gif...
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 2 2010, 04:16 PM)
so this is how u guys treated limited stuffs?
alright i give ur guys my address,
gift it to me~haha~

btw, am i reasoned alright for this one?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1288687/+80
monza84
post Feb 2 2010, 04:34 PM

2,059 posts

@want
That guy just telling better buy desktop if want to game which by means is correct tongue.gif...well, none can beat desktop when gaming nod.gif..the thing is, people now want to game with mobility icon_idea.gif...

And yes, you are right reasoned tongue.gif
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 2 2010, 04:39 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 2 2010, 04:34 PM)
@want
That guy just telling better buy desktop if want to game which by means is correct tongue.gif...well, none can beat desktop when gaming nod.gif..the thing is, people now want to game with mobility icon_idea.gif...

And yes, you are right reasoned tongue.gif
ya i agree, desktop is always superior~
but the heat comment and single post viewing is damn misleading...
which i feel compelled to clarify

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:44 AM