46 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Video Games Live: Malaysia 2012, TBA 2012

Winning11
post Apr 18 2010, 10:09 PM

283 posts

we should've post our seat numbers earlier. aiks...
TSBelowAverage
post Apr 18 2010, 10:17 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Apr 18 2010, 10:09 PM)
haha, everybody couldnt bother =(

Someboddy suggested a meet up before the event, but i guess everyone is too busy to organize anything =/
keeying
post Apr 18 2010, 10:20 PM

34 posts

so the game cabinet was for real (with the VGL decal and everything!)
i thought Tommy was just messin' around!

Space Invader prize!
Winning11
post Apr 18 2010, 10:27 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Apr 18 2010, 10:17 PM)
haha, everybody couldnt bother =(

Someboddy suggested a meet up before the event, but i guess everyone is too busy to organize anything =/
well... we'll know what to do if VGL comes again!

count me in.
Ksano
post Apr 18 2010, 10:39 PM

555 posts

Some pics to share tongue.gif

firedauz
post Apr 18 2010, 10:56 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

QUOTE(Ksano @ Apr 18 2010, 10:39 PM)

LOL you were just sitting behind me tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Apr 18 2010, 10:59 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

QUOTE(Ksano @ Apr 18 2010, 10:39 PM)
Some pics to share tongue.gif

Mmmmmmmm..... Tastes like Chicken.
Ksano
post Apr 18 2010, 11:04 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Apr 18 2010, 10:56 PM)
LOL you were just sitting behind me tongue.gif
Really? the one with mario hat? tongue.gif
ahaha biggrin.gif I really didnt know other LYN user faces though
Sorry if my shutter sound annoys you sweat.gif

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Apr 18 2010, 10:59 PM)
Mmmmmmmm..... Tastes like Chicken.
Good show! You really dare to take the challenge tongue.gif
The song also remind me of the Jdrama Mr.Brain acted by Takuya Kimura... that was the intro song thumbup.gif

Can say that I enjoy most of the songs very much.
marauderz
post Apr 18 2010, 11:16 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Yeah, I too am worried about any chance of a 2nd VGL in Malaysia. The sales don't seem too good to me on the top floor. But then again, there really wasn't much promotion done for the event, in fact I'd say everyone who went there probably only knew through word of mouth.

My friends who had no idea about the event until I told them splurge on the CENTER FRONT ROW... son of a b****! But really, this whole VGL was definetly an example of how much passion we have towards our games.
TSBelowAverage
post Apr 18 2010, 11:19 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Apr 18 2010, 11:16 PM)
Yeah, I too am worried about any chance of a 2nd VGL in Malaysia. The sales don't seem too good to me on the top floor. But then again, there really wasn't much promotion done for the event, in fact I'd say everyone who went there probably only knew through word of mouth.

My friends who had no idea about the event until I told them splurge on the CENTER FRONT ROW... son of a b****! But really, this whole VGL was definetly an example of how much passion we have towards our games.
with a bit more advertising, i think this event can hit sold out =(
blinky_w
post Apr 19 2010, 08:55 AM

good show... i really enjoy it ... was a really good nite , show and fun!!!!
well didn't manage to see any LYN member not enuf time to intro and shout LYN gathering here... the place was really crowded...

really like the show the mix MJ with mario!!! very funny!!
Kyoyagami
post Apr 19 2010, 09:06 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Hey! I see myself shooting the vid at Ksano's pic. laugh.gif
blinky_w
post Apr 19 2010, 09:09 AM

really like Tonny's guitar solo.... in Halo, Castlevania, mega man and lot more... he really ROCK...

Added on April 19, 2010, 9:11 am
QUOTE(Winning11 @ Apr 18 2010, 10:09 PM)
i was sitting at RM103 seat at the end of the row there.... 2nd round upgrade our ticket to the front row center seat there.....literally walking forward....LOL...

where u park that day??
i didn't manage to find the RM8 parking but found a parking also near the KLCC park there too...but cheaper....i reach there at 6pm and leave at 11.59pm (after 12am they charge extra RM10) it was Rm6.50 only...

This post has been edited by blinky_w: Apr 19 2010, 09:11 AM
Kyoyagami
post Apr 19 2010, 09:23 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I think there were a few Nintendo Fans that screamed when Flute Link was playing it. Most probably me, Swatwolf, and some other guys. LOZ Fanfare FTW!

Corez represented the afternoon show. haha.
aiyish
post Apr 19 2010, 09:58 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 19 2010, 09:23 AM)
I think there were a few Nintendo Fans that screamed when Flute Link was playing it. Most probably me, Swatwolf, and some other guys. LOZ Fanfare FTW!

Corez represented the afternoon show. haha.
Corez and me,haha! met him before the show we both show our appreciation by standing up first, before the whole crowd follow us.
moyong
post Apr 19 2010, 10:01 AM

Fish
751 posts

the view from PS5 was not as bad as i thought it would be. the only problem was the GLARING lights they shot up (only affecting the middle i think)
tanleeseng
post Apr 19 2010, 10:27 AM

69 posts

Good show overall (Went for the 2.30pm show). I think the solo performances (Zelda flute solo & Snake Eater saxephone) and the Finale (Chrono series group performance) IMO stands out more as the highlight of the show than compare to those played by the whole orchestra. The only sad part (as most of you should know by now) are the video footages for Kingdom Hearts & One Winged Angel and not enough current tunes (most are very oldschool). It's really quite bad timing to be held in conjunction with PC Fair (or was it done on purpose ? hmm.gif).

My friend said the overall sound system is much better than the Distance World concert held at Singapore a few months ago (Anyone here can confirm this ?). The hall was 3/4 full at that time but most of us were very enthusiastic so the show was very lively overall.

Same as everyone here I do wish they will come again and maybe play some newer materials.

By the way... I was surprise that they left out Street Fighter which is quite a well known game all over the world...hmm hmm.gif .

P.S. Saw some cosplay as well. The very "slender" Cloud Strife really stands out in particular tongue.gif .
penman
post Apr 19 2010, 11:21 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Apr 18 2010, 11:16 PM)

They had small buntings along hartamas/solaris area. It's not noticeable, unless you know the space invader VGL Icon.
geekster129
post Apr 19 2010, 11:42 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

Anyone got the Sonic Medley recording? Boy, that was one of my favourites, and the choirs chanting the word "SEGA" was epic! thumbup.gif
K-End
post Apr 19 2010, 11:52 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Apr 19 2010, 11:42 AM)
Anyone got the Sonic Medley recording? Boy, that was one of my favourites, and the choirs chanting the word "SEGA" was epic! thumbup.gif
agree with you. Bring back memories of the old day. I used to say "SEGA" when the game boot and my cousin said to me" you need to say that? shocking.gif "

LOL

46 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:39 PM