13,063 posts

My Guitar Hero bit....

Sheep319
post Apr 18 2010, 09:35 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Apr 18 2010, 09:31 AM)
My Guitar Hero bit....

eh? lol. so it wasn't your decision to change to expert? poor dude lol. must be high pressure to be forced to change to expert laugh.gif
blacktrix
post Apr 18 2010, 09:36 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Nope. You can see it was setup for Hard already........ Tommy also said that I should just go with Hard.....

But with the crowd like that....... Mati if I don't do Expert!
Sheep319
post Apr 18 2010, 09:38 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Apr 18 2010, 09:36 AM)
Nope. You can see it was setup for Hard already........ Tommy also said that I should just go with Hard.....

But with the crowd like that....... Mati if I don't do Expert!
laugh.gif i initially wanted to join the GH competition, but i had to meet a very old friend of mine at KLCC.

but its (in a way) a good thing though I didn't join. VAN HALEN WTF!
evilhomura89
post Apr 18 2010, 09:42 AM

5,886 posts

Are there any difference between the aftnoon and night show?
Winning11
post Apr 18 2010, 09:47 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Apr 18 2010, 09:31 AM)
My Guitar Hero bit....

you rock man!!! flex.gif
DDSFan8
post Apr 18 2010, 09:51 AM

1,278 posts

the fat violin lady at the end playing Chrono Cross so semangat.

She only one standing from the orchestra
marauderz
post Apr 18 2010, 11:05 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

fark, woke up to a youtube page telling me upload failed... son of a b****...

Added on April 18, 2010, 11:18 amYes, the Orchestra participation of the songs were pretty limited. It's most evident during the God Of War bit when the video HUNG for awhile and you could hear the orchestra isn't contributing a lot.

Also, I really really hated the fact that they faked the Skype bit, COME ON LAR, this is 2010, you think people won't notice? Just say it's a recorded quote or something lar!

Overall, still a very good first attempt. Hope with this we can have a bigger better 2011 VGL.

This post has been edited by marauderz: Apr 18 2010, 11:18 AM
Ninja
post Apr 18 2010, 12:20 PM

[PBMY]â„¢ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

thumbup.gif Thanks VGL~

Uploaded HD videos from yesterday nite show. One 3 at the moment; still uploading a few more.
    VGL Malaysia (Intro by Tommy Tallarico)

VGL Malaysia (Metal Gear Solid)

VGL Malaysia (God of War)

This post has been edited by Ninja: Apr 18 2010, 01:11 PM
birdh0us3
post Apr 18 2010, 12:37 PM

25 posts

yeah, keep the videos coming! biggrin.gif
xormu
post Apr 18 2010, 12:50 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Razaelx @ Apr 18 2010, 02:31 AM)
when ?? was it after the break n before Warcraft ?
yeap. for the 8.30pm show, Kingdom Hearts was AFTER the break and BEFORE Warcraft. I almost missd it too. Almost. But if i did, i would hv killed myself. icon_rolleyes.gif
marauderz
post Apr 18 2010, 01:07 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Here's the Halo one, still processing so it's still SD for now. Hmmm.. is this code right?

TSBelowAverage
post Apr 18 2010, 01:34 PM

1,274 posts

afternoon show was epic!

evnthou the hall was half empty, we even stood up to clap hand, shout encore, took up laptop when after tommy said bout laptops.

The funniest was , tommy said " some people say Video game was the cause of violence", and somebody in the audience at the front seat shouted :" KILL THOSE PEOPLE!"

And there was a girl who keep shouting chrono cross from begining till the end hhaha
TSBelowAverage
post Apr 18 2010, 01:37 PM

1,274 posts

Some Photoes from 2.30 show
and look, i stole somebody's sword laugh.gif

anybody spotted me? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by BelowAverage: Apr 18 2010, 01:48 PM
corez
post Apr 18 2010, 01:45 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Apr 18 2010, 02:07 AM)
And here I am screaming during the Legend of Zelda musics tongue.gif
No you're not. laugh.gif

Zelda and Mario FTW!!!!! Crowd a bit lame though. Tommy asked us to sing during the 1 winged angel segment and i thing i'm the only one though.

When they leave the first time, i think only a couple asked for encore.
blacktrix
post Apr 18 2010, 02:24 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Just wanted to point out.... the cross gesture I made, was in honor of Dimebag Darrell........
Nothing really religious about it........
SWATwolf
post Apr 18 2010, 02:38 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Apr 18 2010, 01:45 PM)
No you're not. laugh.gif

Zelda and Mario FTW!!!!! Crowd a bit lame though. Tommy asked us to sing during the 1 winged angel segment and i thing i'm the only one though.

When they leave the first time, i think only a couple asked for encore.
how sure u think im not? tongue.gif
some ppl on mah back dun even know wad legend of zelda is cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by SWATwolf: Apr 18 2010, 02:40 PM
snipersnake
post Apr 18 2010, 02:49 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

that MGS theme damn epic.
SWATwolf
post Apr 18 2010, 02:51 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 18 2010, 02:49 PM)
that MGS theme damn epic.
+1

Final part of MGS theme is even epic-ier
trogdor1oh1
post Apr 18 2010, 03:11 PM

101 posts

MY Guitar Hero bit at the 2:30pm show tongue.gif
Video of the full day to come..... soon....

This post has been edited by trogdor1oh1: Apr 18 2010, 03:34 PM

46 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:55 AM