> [ALERT] Bulk orders frauds

clawhammer
post Feb 25 2005, 06:47 AM, updated 21y ago

///M
8,788 posts

Hi folks,

I guess we've had many unpleasant experiences with people running away with money, fraud and similar occurances. As far as the moderating team is concern, we would always try our best to protect all members and to refrain such occurances from happening again. Nevertheless, we need co-operation from you folks.

Here are a couple of note which we hope you guys would keep in mind :

- You are advised to do COD transactions rather than banking-in to a party which you do not know

- If the member is new and has very little post count, please make sure you're certain who he/she is before proceeding

- If you see anything suspicious, remember to alert anyone from the moderating team immediately

It is always good to be "Safe" than "Sorry". We hope you would have a pleasant stay in the forums and enjoy this section.

If you guys feel there are anymore tips which fits to be added, feel free to PM me. Have a pleasant day and thanks for your time.
bwan
post Feb 25 2005, 08:21 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Feb 25 2005, 06:47 AM)
Hi folks,

I guess we've had many unpleasant experiences with people running away with money, fraud and similar occurances. As far as the moderating team is concern, we would always try our best to protect all members and to refrain such occurances from happening again. Nevertheless, we need co-operation from you folks.

Here are a couple of note which we hope you guys would keep in mind :

- You are advised to do COD transactions rather than banking-in to a party which you do not know

- If the member is new and has very little post count, please make sure you're certain who he/she is before proceeding

- If you see anything suspicious, remember to alert anyone from the moderating team immediately

It is always good to be "Safe" than "Sorry". We hope you would have a pleasant stay in the forums and enjoy this section.

If you guys feel there are anymore tips which fits to be added, feel free to PM me. Have a pleasant day and thanks for your time.
Good sticky. thumbup.gif I found out the Bulk section is one of the most visited section nowadays.

Tips:

1. Always check if the sellers have a good track record here. So far few names can be trusted like dinster, uglyvamp, telvince to name a few.

2. Check the retail price. If it's not much from the retail price at shop, just get it from shop. And if the price is also too cheap and too good to be true, avoid the bulk. There is nothing cheap and good in this world. As for me, the reason why we shud support Bulk Orders because the item is not available here. If you can easily found it here, just grab it from shop for just a few ringgit more. No hassle.

3. Check the seller's IC, valid home address and if possible working place.

hueyseng84
post Feb 25 2005, 09:52 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(phyxious @ Feb 25 2005, 09:43 PM)
just an idea... i think for those seller they should completely fill their personal detail such fulname ic no. address and phone no. n email in their  personal detail...so that every1 will be easy to contact n get them...
not bad dis idea... but wun be so solid as they may tend to fill in the fake details...

got anyways to ensure that they are giving the genuine details o not ??
hueyseng84
post Feb 25 2005, 09:55 PM

880 posts

jus a suggestion....

every forumer who wishes to haf the safe trader tag shud let the moderating team haf a copy of their ic or wat ever identification...

hmm... just a thought.. suggest other ways so dat everyone will feel save to trade ehre.. and to avoid getting cheated by some "batards"...
bear1305
post Feb 25 2005, 10:54 PM

34 posts

i guess its not only attitude or only safe trader tag,i guess both too is needed also added with good ethics..

on the other hand..

people should not juz jump into a conclusion tht tsk83(an example) is trying to con people there iwth their cash/graphic card as they do not have enough solid proof too as i am keeping an eye on the thread and there is no solid proof as all of it is vague.
attitude of buyers too is important as sellers especially here is doing everyone a favour by going all out in getting stuff at a cheap price,but wat they get in return is flames and harsh words and harsh/hard accusitons being thrown at them...
i see this is totally not fair seeing tsk83 track record too which is good too.
its totally not fair for a seller to be treated like tht,though at some points tsk83 did a few mistakes like not informing buyers of circumstances but seeing wat he is going thru i totolly understand wat he is going thru as it happened to me once before too.

sometimes buyers juz do not understand..

because of this i feel its not only a seller responsibility here..but also the buyers responsibility in making a bulk a success...

alos..trust,spirit of understanding each other too..(remember we r in a forum,a community,and we r supposed to understand each other and not treat someone else juz like a nobody juz when a glitch happens..its something like the malay proverb..kacang lupakan kulit...means when we nvr appreciate someone for wat they have done)
ioriamd
post Feb 26 2005, 01:13 AM

Tok Bali RC Club
672 posts

maybe we can make 'special tag ' for those make a prob here both seller and buyer..
and the tag holder cannot see it, so he/she not changing their nick to avoid it...
just a suggesion
raynmay
post Feb 26 2005, 01:18 AM

~*r@yVy0u*~
1,309 posts

yea...trade when u feel that u can trust on them or else dun trade with them...
anyway phyxious suggestion is good thou as they muz show some proof to the buyer that they are safe...
hueyseng84
post Feb 26 2005, 02:10 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(bear1305 @ Feb 25 2005, 10:54 PM)
i guess its not only attitude or only safe trader tag,i guess both too is needed also added with good ethics..

on the other hand..

people should not juz jump into a conclusion tht tsk83(an example) is trying to con people there iwth their cash/graphic card as they do not have enough solid proof too as i am keeping an eye on the thread and there is no solid proof as all of it is vague.
attitude of buyers too is important as sellers especially here is doing everyone a favour by going all out in getting stuff at a cheap price,but wat they get in return is flames and harsh words and harsh/hard accusitons being thrown at them...
i see this is totally not fair seeing tsk83 track record too which is good too.
its totally not fair for a seller to be treated like tht,though at some points tsk83 did a few mistakes like not informing buyers of circumstances but seeing wat he is going thru i totolly understand wat he is going thru as it happened to me once before too.

sometimes buyers juz do not understand..

because of this i feel its not only a seller responsibility here..but also the buyers responsibility in making a bulk a success...

alos..trust,spirit of understanding each other too..(remember we r in a forum,a community,and we r supposed to understand each other and not treat someone else juz like a nobody juz when a glitch happens..its something like the malay proverb..kacang lupakan kulit...means when we nvr appreciate someone for wat they have done)
common lar bear bear... i oso got a proverb... better be safe den be sorry...

dis is a forum as u said.. i believe u haf got "quite" a record for yrself... drool.gif

and refering to tsk's case... IMHO, its neither buyer or seller's fault.... its cause buyer lost contact.. and seller is out of town.. and of course... seller has the rite to question and comment wat... if u wanted trust... u better be RESPONSIBLE ...

and agian.. dis is a forum...online... its kinda hard to lay trust on someone who has a bad record rite.. biggrin.gif

so which is y... effective method must be deployed.. if not... more and more innocent people's hard earned cash will be cheated... and eventually.. leading a bad name for this forum.. which is very sad...

This post has been edited by hueyseng84: Feb 26 2005, 03:02 PM
Defallen
post Feb 26 2005, 02:47 PM

226 posts

Ooops... Then umm... How bout a new trader like me?
bear1305
post Feb 26 2005, 02:58 PM

34 posts

haha..thts y lar i say the wrong part not only lies in the seller but also the buyers too...like wat de admin said at the thread there...

and yes i have quite a record...a record for completing a few bulks and now heading for the biggest 1 for me lar..the handphone bulk now...smile.gif whivh i am brain storming now on how to make it flawless...(if possible as high as possible the flawlessness)

yup true on the part where this place might be known for wrong reasons...so better find a cure for it b4 its too late... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by bear1305: Feb 26 2005, 03:03 PM
hueyseng84
post Feb 26 2005, 03:01 PM

880 posts

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by hueyseng84: Feb 26 2005, 03:02 PM
skma
post Feb 26 2005, 03:05 PM

Occam's Razor In Problem-solving!
546 posts

QUOTE(bear1305 @ Feb 25 2005, 10:54 PM)

on the other hand..

I did couples of transactions in the forum (with mikechai, smile, guyz etc...) So far transactions have been smooth without a hitch thumbup.gif

I must agree with bear that good ethics and trusts are all we need in online business. Afterall, it's a virtual world anyway right?

Having said that, IMHO, miscommunication and ?delay in delivery of goods are the main issues in the above mentioned case. I'm not one of the buyers hence my interpretation might not as accurate. But suffice to say that... we, the buyers, expect a very good service from the sellers. If in anytime, the seller thinks that he/she is doing a "favour" of providing cheap stuffs here, I could not have disagreed more!

Just to share some of my views on this issue:
1. Business is meant for profit, no matter how marginal it is.
2. There will definitely be someone else doing the business if you are not. So the success or failure of the business will largely depend on the way you conduct your business to your customers' taste and satisfaction.
3. Hence if one thinks that his effort outweighs profits in the business (say for example, travelling to Singapore with the sole intention of buying stuffs and selling them at the profit of 10cents per piece), he should critically review his "business" plan... as he would probably fail his "business" quite soon.

Hope my views are helpful biggrin.gif
Enigmatic
post Feb 27 2005, 01:11 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Can't we try to put a special tag for traders only? And whoever wants to do large bulk or anything will need to apply for that tag, which requires full information of that person.
Kinda ma fan (troublesome) though....
Futura
post Feb 27 2005, 01:31 AM

1,896 posts

where got mafan? a lot easier than selling stuff at ebay...
Enigmatic
post Feb 27 2005, 01:50 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

I not ma fan then I sokong people do like this lo....
Good luck to all
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
clawhammer
post Feb 28 2005, 05:55 PM

///M
8,788 posts

If you guys see any bulk sales that has been quiet for a while or seller went MIA, please let the moderating team know smile.gif

Thanks folks
hueyseng84
post Mar 3 2005, 04:39 AM

880 posts

bump..
amazed
post Mar 3 2005, 01:29 PM

i think, just a suggestion the best way to purchase something is for lowyat.net to be an intermediary and certify buyers through very simple process such as Paying into Lowyat Bank Account, and then when the ammount is reached, then the amount can be realised.

Now information that lowyat.net would need and keep confidential, would be source of product , and that can also be confirmed with a little admin fees, such as calling and checking whether it exist. and there are much more different approch to make it 100% safe. Trust is another thing entirely compare to Honesty. if you get what i mean.
nicvoo
post Mar 3 2005, 01:40 PM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

^^^^

the suggestion above
u talk as if "em sai boon"
who's gonna open tye acc?
who's gonna run around calling n checkin???
wat is the ppl who r running it go out of town??tak payah collect n give out payment??

lastly
this is not a trading area
1. Lowyat.NET is not responsible for any transaction conducted here
u can't expect the mods / staff / admin to sacrifice time for this

[J]
post Mar 3 2005, 02:10 PM

24 posts

Yup, correct.
Trade at your own risk! blush.gif
So, trade smart... wink.gif
krux
post Mar 3 2005, 02:49 PM

124 posts

I am in the planning stages to create a site to collaboratively track the best deals found in LYN and around .. maybe I should consider means for 'moderation' since this issue of seller/buyer reliability is increasingly becoming a big issue .. something like ebay/paypal verified user and user rating ..

the site itself would be good for buyer because they can find the cheapest deals, for seller because they can reach larger interest in their offerings, and LYN for the increased traffic to the site (don't know if this is good or bad? biggrin.gif)

it's a shame if people stopped trading in LYN due to rampant fraud .. before joining this forum, i had the impression that e-commerce is not taking off in malaysia .. but i take a look in the forums, i can say that it is well and alive in here! sure, it is small scale and done in individual basis, but just recently two separate sellers joined together to cooperate because they were bulking the same products .. ahh .. brings tears to my eyes smile.gif
SeaGates
post Mar 3 2005, 08:13 PM

Kisses to the world
1,780 posts

There has been a surge of hoax deal in which the seller fools around with members by selling items that doesn't exist. Please take note we take this seriously. Next one to come up with such 'deal' face suspensions of their user accounts.
clawhammer
post Mar 3 2005, 10:00 PM

///M
8,788 posts

You can be rest assured we're nabbing these "fraudsters" smile.gif
shocker
post Mar 10 2005, 11:10 AM

LivingLegend
901 posts

QUOTE(nicvoo @ Mar 3 2005, 01:40 PM)
this is not a trading area

u can't expect the mods / staff / admin to sacrifice time for this
i agree on this, i wouldnt do this kind of moderation for anybody without getting anything for myself....

it will be a total waste of time if doing for nothing.... my 2 cents OK....no flame...
jimmylim85
post Mar 10 2005, 10:44 PM

iPhone world....
7,820 posts

Why not, let those newbies dealing only in COD method? No bank in then send item.

Newbies will only able to further their ways of dealing until have good feedback from genuine buyers.

This is a far better way to treat newbies rather than ignoring their sales.
More to say.... Is a best interest for both parties.
bear1305
post Mar 11 2005, 12:18 AM

34 posts

a point to add is to take note tht not all newbies are in to make frauds..and also take note not all of members with stars at their profile or with higher ranks are good and not viable to frauds..take note the stars at the profile came about juz by member postings and not by verifying ones identity n its not a good way to catergorize to work juz by the rank...it doesnt go anywhere by it...TQ....

P.S. this is a point to ponder yeah...TQ.
sleepwalker
post Mar 12 2005, 04:39 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(shocker @ Mar 10 2005, 11:10 AM)
i agree on this, i wouldnt do this kind of moderation for anybody without getting anything for myself....

it will be a total waste of time if doing for nothing.... my 2 cents OK....no flame...
But the moderators and staff are not getting anything at all when we are already moderating all the forums... at this moment, we are all doing something for nothing... other than having the moderator/staff tag at our nick.
mambo
post Mar 12 2005, 11:00 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

for all the moderator, staff and admin thank to your hard work for doing everything for nothing... about the fraud case hard to say.... nothing can be done and there is no way proven 100% safe, so we might give thousand of suggestion but will it preven seller to cheat? i think the most is just let us report any thing that u suspect fraud to the moderator team and for seller dont think u can just simply run coz u dont know who u cheat..... one time u cheat some one that really have nerve to cut ur head down then u know...... Trust have to be earn not given
JimJimKC
post Mar 26 2005, 12:39 AM

162 posts

Not sure whether should this here....

Want to ask anybody know IVAN SNAke = IVAN PUAH.

Just wondering coz there is a new bulk for LG by IVAN PUAH and -CORRECTION
IVANSNAKE still here.. sorry guys notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by JimJimKC: Apr 5 2005, 10:44 AM
DreamChaser
post Apr 13 2005, 12:56 AM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

I don't see Ivan as a problem. Ivan is a cool guy. No worries!
Ripp87
post Apr 13 2005, 07:16 PM

Zombie
726 posts

wonder if endless's a good seller?
rayfoo
post Apr 20 2005, 09:50 PM

2,562 posts

eh did the moderators close the thread on the xfx geforce bulk?
exkay
post Apr 20 2005, 10:12 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

QUOTE(Ripp87 @ Apr 13 2005, 07:16 PM)
wonder if endless's a good seller?
he is one, no doubts.
imreezm
post Apr 22 2005, 10:05 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Apr 20 2005, 09:50 PM)
eh did the moderators close the thread on the xfx geforce bulk?
yeah...anybody knows?
sleepwalker
post Apr 25 2005, 07:26 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(imreezm @ Apr 22 2005, 10:05 AM)
yeah...anybody knows?
No, it wasn't closed by the moderators but the topic starter himself.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=144981&st=420
rayfoo
post Apr 27 2005, 08:44 PM

2,562 posts

chipsmore now u see now u dont..........
SUSdarkjedi
post May 5 2005, 06:21 PM

Network Administrator
1,054 posts

I want to report this bulk

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=153400

Seller is joy bulky seller
nepguga
post May 8 2005, 08:57 PM

1,066 posts

for me i would rather do long term business than short term!
hehe

ronnie
post Jun 16 2005, 02:05 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

How to apply for the "Safe Trader" tag ?
chris251285
post Jun 17 2005, 11:59 PM

:-� Fly Computer Sales and Services :-�
1,335 posts

@roonie

here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=111861
Hou_JaI
post Jul 8 2005, 05:47 PM

1,129 posts

hey guys, why dont we list out the sellers who are trustable, so people would buy something from them without hesitation. What do u think tongue.gif
zx7177
post Jul 8 2005, 09:05 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

i think thats why they have the safe trader thing
Klesk
post Jul 12 2005, 12:36 AM

3,469 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=172975&st=300
i wanna make an official complain on both of these guys "Thermaltake" and "Rlhh", pls check the above thread for more details, thx
bear1305
post Jul 12 2005, 05:10 PM

34 posts

argh..Ryan(Rlhh)..hahaha..he is known troublemaker aka con artist to my concern etc but i still wonder how he got the safe trader tag....
mikechai
post Jul 17 2005, 06:28 PM

1,293 posts

Beware of WMA.

He's a person who can write very well and politely in english. But he is also very good in delaying transaction with all kinds of excuses. Your money will probably held up with him for months. If you want a fast and reliable transaction, avoid WMA. But he is not a cheater.

This post has been edited by mikechai: Jul 27 2005, 01:50 AM
kenyckt
post Aug 12 2005, 06:41 PM

23 posts

is calvin a trustworthy person? i hope to buy the mp3 player from him but he doesn't want to COD and i'm new to low yat i hope he is a good seller. hehe^^ thnks.
DAViS
post Aug 21 2005, 11:17 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

I have no comment for this. My sales in LYN and other place are based on trust.

No trust no deal. smile.gif
chicaman
post Aug 28 2005, 05:04 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

ER,, ordering here got any warranty ar???
SUSceo684
post Sep 1 2005, 08:22 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

About the so-called FUEL SAVERS sold here.

http://www.aa1car.com/library/gas805.htm

Products that claim to magnetize or polarize gasoline molecules, realign the molecular structure of the fuel for more efficient combustion, or ionize the spark for better mileage are pure nonsense and are based on false science. So are products that swirl air entering the throttle body or leak air into the intake manifold to improve fuel efficiency. None of these product produces any measurable improvement in fuel economy.

100 mpg carburetors or fuel injection systems? Pure science fiction and urban legend.

ONE GADGET THAT ACTUALLY WORKS

One gas saving gadget that can improve fuel economy is a simple vacuum gauge. The gauge displays intake vacuum, which is an indication of how much load is on the engine. The lower the vacuum reading, the higher the load on the engine and the more fuel it burns.

The gauge saves gas by helping the driver see the effect his right foot has on fuel consumption. Tromp down on the gas pedal and intake vacuum drops and fuel consumption goes up. Take it easy on the gas pedal and accelerate slowly causes less of a drop in intake vacuum and less fuel usage. Duh! Pretending there is a raw egg under the gas pedal can have the same positive effect on fuel economy.

http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/conline/pubs/autos/gasave.htm

http://www.consumerreports.org/main...=1111742158054#

With gas prices still high, readers have asked us to weigh in on products that promise better fuel economy. We tested three: Fuel Genie, Platinum Gas Saver, and Tornado. Our advice: Don't waste your money. They don't work.

This isn't news. We've tested such devices over the years and have not found any that improve fuel economy. The Environmental Protection Agency, whose Web site lists scores of devices that the agency has tested in the past 30 years, including the Platinum Gas Saver, has had similar results.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Sep 1 2005, 08:36 PM
jien_xex
post Sep 22 2005, 01:21 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(virtual @ Sep 21 2005, 03:24 PM)
I wanna make official complain about Cyclone87.
Bought Seagate 40 GB quick-grabbed for RM 100.
The thread is long gone and he described the item as in good condition.
Upon receiving the item, found out some pins are bent, IDE connector's edge is broken and harddisk not detected.
Directly contacted him afterwards and he agreed for a refund 2 weeks ago. But when i asked him, keep postponing. Until now, haven't got the refund. sad.gif
I just confirmed to buy his AMD proc & Abit NF7-S mobo... I'm thinking of bank in the money for him.. should i delay the payment?
jien_xex
post Sep 23 2005, 08:27 PM

286 posts

So.... should i make the payment? Can anyone tell me is Cyclone a trusted seller?
jien_xex
post Sep 26 2005, 06:32 AM

286 posts

Why no ppl answer me? Can someone help me on this issue? Is Cyclone a trust seller? 'Coz i gonna make the payment by 2moro, so anyone plz help me... urgent..
jien_xex
post Sep 26 2005, 06:33 AM

286 posts

Why no ppl answer me? Can someone help me on this issue? Is Cyclone a trust seller? 'Coz i gonna make the payment by 2moro, so anyone plz help me... urgent..
chowsc
post Sep 26 2005, 06:55 AM

https://www.facebook.com/yuanyancafe
657 posts

your've got pm smile.gif jien_xex
Cyclone87
post Sep 26 2005, 02:43 PM

1,254 posts

jien_xex , u can check my trade list and ask those trade with me b4. Bout virtual, his HDD case i will try asap with my frend.
mynewuser
post Oct 1 2005, 09:37 AM

2,549 posts

Any suggestion to change the transaction method in LYN. Either using banker cheque with future date or through credit card payment? Or other mean as to protect the buyer. Currently method benefit to the selling but loss to the buyer.

Currently using bank-in method. If trader run away mean problem liau. Some case RM 55 also they want to con. Malaysian is malaysian.
mynewuser
post Oct 2 2005, 08:36 AM

2,549 posts

Another con case and this issue should post here -> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=197671

But moderator don't provide some support also. Like tracking down login status of the person.

This post has been edited by mynewuser: Oct 2 2005, 08:37 AM
Biscuit
post Oct 19 2005, 04:20 PM

177 posts

- case close -

money have finally been refund.

This post has been edited by Biscuit: Oct 19 2005, 11:48 PM
pcdoctor_my
post Nov 2 2005, 05:07 PM

Shift Xtreme
808 posts

This guy by the name of Rufinus, I have a feeling he's not ready for a real transaction.He closed his postings twice before a sale could be completed

See his postings:

bulk) New Nokia Phones, Need atleast 20 orders.

Computer Servicing/Repair, Re-formating/Re-installing OS

This post has been edited by pcdoctor_my: Nov 2 2005, 05:08 PM
breaker
post Nov 2 2005, 10:39 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Feb 25 2005, 06:47 AM)

[B]- If the member is new and has very little post count, please make sure you're certain who he/she is before proceeding

- If you see anything suspicious, remember to alert anyone from the moderating team immediately[/b]

i wonder why my post is less than 10 since i post a lot also shakehead.gif

ed0gawa
post Nov 2 2005, 10:41 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

Posting at certain thread will not add post count

Pls refer to http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=179499
breaker
post Nov 2 2005, 10:46 PM

30 posts

means the post count mentioned by clawhammer cant be use then...
evilhomura89
post Nov 20 2005, 06:24 PM

5,886 posts

i think all seller should leave a link to their successful tradelist in every of their [wts] or bulk topic
judge-the
post Dec 5 2005, 07:14 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

guys,

i need some advice here. it seems like my seller is avoiding me at all. i paid him 8 days ago and still didnt receive anything here. been calling him everyday and since last week he kept on saying he was busy with pcfair. on friday called him and he said item was packed on thursday and friday courier will pick it up so should be here on saturday because both of us are in the same state. unfortunately nothing here on saturday and called him again and this time he said he'll follow up on monday morning and give me a call at 9.30am. as usual he never call back and i was like calling him since this morning till evening and he refused to answer my calls.

in the evening when i use my wife's hp to call him, then he answered but at the moment he recognized my voice he immediately said boss, i call you back in a minute and just hang up like that. sms him back also no reply. i've been calling him all day long but he just refused to answer. pm him also no point because he was online in the morning and never reply all my pm.

so really need some advice here how to solve this problem. the seller is not a 1st time seller. he sold few same items already but i dont know why he make things so complicated.

i'll be glad is someone can advice on how to proceed here.
greyPJ
post Dec 5 2005, 07:17 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 5 2005, 07:14 PM)
guys,

i need some advice here. it seems like my seller is avoiding me at all.
who is the seller?
and how much $ ?

This post has been edited by greyPJ: Dec 5 2005, 07:18 PM
antonio
post Dec 5 2005, 07:18 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 5 2005, 07:14 PM)
guys,

i need some advice here. it seems like my seller is avoiding me at all. i paid him 8 days ago and still didnt receive anything here. been calling him everyday and since last week he kept on saying he was busy with pcfair. on friday called him and he said item was packed on thursday and friday courier will pick it up so should be here on saturday because both of us are in the same state. unfortunately nothing here on saturday and called him again and this time he said he'll follow up on monday morning and give me a call at 9.30am. as usual he never call back and i was like calling him since this morning till evening and he refused to answer my calls.

in the evening when i use my wife's hp to call him, then he answered but at the moment he recognized my voice he immediately said boss, i call you back in a minute and just hang up like that. sms him back also no reply. i've been calling him all day long but he just refused to answer. pm him also no point because he was online in the morning and never reply all my pm.

so really need some advice here how to solve this problem. the seller is not a 1st time seller. he sold few same items already but i dont know why he make things so complicated.

i'll be glad is someone can advice on how to proceed here.
nevermind...as for now what u can do is wait...let him have his time...and when ur time come....just ask the guy..."where is my stuff???"...mebbe his really bz or whatever....we never know....
judge-the
post Dec 5 2005, 07:28 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Dec 5 2005, 07:17 PM)
who is the seller?
and how much $ ?
actually i posted a reply in his post and even pm him already. asked him to give me a simple phone call by tomorrow morning before i lodge a complain on him. so it's not fair to reveal his user id now. i'll do that tomorrow if he still refuse to get in touch with me.

paid him rm220 for a new speaker deal. as long as he call me let me know he's busy and didnt send the speakers out yet i'll be ok but not like this... avoiding all my calls. caught him in the act with my wife's no.

i got no such problems buying things from other members but just dont know why this seller making things so complicated.
greyPJ
post Dec 5 2005, 07:36 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 5 2005, 07:28 PM)
actually i posted a reply in his post and even pm him already. asked him to give me a simple phone call by tomorrow morning before i lodge a complain on him. so it's not fair to reveal his user id now. i'll do that tomorrow if he still refuse to get in touch with me.

paid him rm220 for a new speaker deal. as long as he call me let me know he's busy and didnt send the speakers out yet i'll be ok but not like this... avoiding all my calls. caught him in the act with my wife's no.

i got no such problems buying things from other members but just dont know why this seller making things so complicated.
it has been quite a while and avoiding your call is not a good sign.

try read the last several pages on this complain thread:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=106269&st=1800

if his name is not there, and no one complain about him recently, then it's not that bad.
judge-the
post Dec 5 2005, 07:44 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

bro greyPJ,

thankz for the info. i think his userid is not there. actually i pm few of the buyers for the same items and all of them got their speakers. well i just hope the seller will do something by tomorrow.

no hard feelings but i think everyone also sure concern if it's involved rm220 and after waiting for 8 days still got nothing. and worst still now called him also dont wanna answer my calls.

well i just hope get my speakers and life goes on good terms for both the seller and me too.
judge-the
post Dec 6 2005, 02:47 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

guys,

seems like still nothing here after waiting 9days for my speakers. and again the seller still refused to answer my calls. yesterday also been calling him from morning till night also no answers.

appreciate if someone can advice how to proceed. total amount is rm220 and that's a lot for me sad.gif
inoitu
post Dec 6 2005, 02:55 PM

1,526 posts

if you were to mention his ID/Nick here someone might have reference on him, or know his location so you see on him to "COLLECT"
judge-the
post Dec 6 2005, 03:54 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

case solved notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by judge-the: Dec 7 2005, 09:34 AM
inoitu
post Dec 8 2005, 08:44 PM

1,526 posts

Wah, case solved also dont want to relate how?
chris_x
post Dec 11 2005, 11:31 PM

Quarter Zone Alert
1,661 posts

HII WEI EE (IC: 851023-13-5783) has received my money at his account(Maybank:111084050570) and have not deliver the prepaid reload to me since Thursday. He has not return my call for 2 days, his number is 012-8981112.

Please be careful. His thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=226762&hl=

*Moderator pls give me reason if you delete my post. I have reported this to the sub forum mod as well*

Tension59
post Jan 20 2006, 09:12 PM

142 posts

New alert
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...80#entry5786239

Receiving money from many parties but still no respond.. Last seen online 9.05 today!
Motorbaby
post Jan 26 2006, 10:27 AM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(Tension59 @ Jan 20 2006, 09:12 PM)
New alert
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...80#entry5786239

Receiving money from many parties but still no respond.. Last seen online 9.05 today!
wonder why mod didnt take action on him for so long.
ammar
post Jan 29 2006, 10:52 PM

~:"(1)":~
2,090 posts

what can they do??
totti10
post Mar 17 2006, 07:08 PM

25 posts

hmm.....
im a new trader, if i hav to pay the deposit money, is it better
for me to cod than bank-in?
akmar_m
post Apr 7 2006, 07:25 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(totti10 @ Mar 17 2006, 07:08 PM)
hmm.....
im a new trader, if i hav to pay the deposit money, is it better
for me to cod than bank-in?

I am trader too..I prefer COD, unless it's a bulk order and the buyer is from outstation, then only I will ask for a deposit, otherwise COD. If you don't pay at least I still have my perfume with me, So far, has been good.

Thank you to LYN too.. smile.gif
misunderstood
post Sep 12 2006, 05:01 PM

37 posts

im new and this is my first time purchasing somethin through this website..i keep on hearing about the COD term..what's that???

This post has been edited by misunderstood: Sep 12 2006, 05:02 PM
akachester
post Sep 12 2006, 05:16 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Cash On Delivery - U pay when u meet that fella and get the items face to face...
darrencw
post Sep 12 2006, 05:24 PM

LYN's biggest gearwhore.
1,171 posts

QUOTE(phyxious @ Feb 25 2005, 09:43 PM)
just an idea... i think for those seller they should completely fill their personal detail such fulname ic no. address and phone no. n email in their  personal detail...so that every1 will be easy to contact n get them...
In the end this would result in more privacy matters and more dangers.How can u give away your personal infomation publicly to people u don't know at all? Imagine thieves or robbers or rapists stalking your home,family and car?
darrencw
post Sep 12 2006, 05:32 PM

LYN's biggest gearwhore.
1,171 posts

QUOTE(akmar_m @ Apr 7 2006, 07:25 AM)

I am trader too..I prefer COD, unless it's a bulk order and the buyer is from outstation, then only I will ask for a deposit, otherwise COD. If you don't pay at least I still have my perfume with me, So far, has been good.

Thank you to LYN too.. smile.gif
Akmar_m is a good seller.He's one of the fastest growing sellers in LYN as far as i've seen.Not only she's a reliable and ethical seller but she's a nice person as well.I would like to nominate her the safe trader tag smile.gif
akmar_m
post Sep 12 2006, 06:29 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(darrencw @ Sep 12 2006, 05:32 PM)
Akmar_m is a good seller.He's one of the fastest growing sellers in LYN as far as i've seen.Not only she's a reliable and ethical seller but she's a nice person as well.I would like to nominate her the safe trader tag smile.gif
thanks Darren. smile.gif Not really that fast hehe..

misunderstood
post Sep 12 2006, 06:31 PM

37 posts

what is cod??? :icon_question.gif:
akmar_m
post Sep 12 2006, 06:33 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(misunderstood @ Sep 12 2006, 06:31 PM)
what is cod??? :icon_question.gif:
Cash on Delivery. That means when you purchase something, both parties meet and trade. Safe and I guess that's one of the best method.

misunderstood
post Sep 12 2006, 06:56 PM

37 posts

thanks a bunch..im pretty new here...
akmar_m
post Sep 12 2006, 07:03 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(misunderstood @ Sep 12 2006, 06:56 PM)
thanks a bunch..im pretty new here...
Not a problem, welcome aboard..

I am not that senior too (as per Low Yat Member hehe) tongue.gif
misunderstood
post Sep 12 2006, 08:43 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(akmar_m @ Sep 12 2006, 07:03 PM)
Not a problem, welcome aboard..

I am not that senior too (as per Low Yat Member hehe) tongue.gif
lol i guess im a doofus then unsure.gif
voopie
post Oct 4 2006, 03:51 PM

69 posts

t think cod is best. not to worry too much
ex660
post Oct 16 2006, 08:20 PM

983 posts

somestime the concern is when the buyer FFK's.. aka Fong Fei Kei aka
Did not attend to close the deal on purpose..

lol .. thats an headache issue also ..
especially .. trading for higher value items..

htkaki
post Oct 20 2006, 12:06 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

That's what I worry too, esp it is a custom order. I will request some $ as deposit to avoid FFK case. Else, I have to absorb the unit myself, which in my case cost a few grands.
prakash11
post Nov 24 2006, 11:03 AM

332 posts

just want to ask, wut if the buyer ask u to give u a screen shot of ur ic to him/her when dealing with postage type of transaction. Is it safe ? thx
steventan85
post Nov 24 2006, 11:37 AM

6,447 posts

i think need to cross the IC ....like put juz for lowyat.net use some kind of word to prevent ppl use it for other purposes...

gkl83
post Nov 24 2006, 02:43 PM

8,377 posts

just do like a "chop" on ur IC across ur IC copy by using photoshop
mention ur info such this IC copy for whom from where...
so they wont misuse ur copy to do illegal stuff...
and the IC copy should in black and white too to avoid duplicate another fake IC

example:

0.0323sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:55 PM