> [ALERT] Bulk orders frauds

clawhammer
post Feb 25 2005, 06:47 AM, updated 21y ago

///M
8,788 posts

Hi folks,

I guess we've had many unpleasant experiences with people running away with money, fraud and similar occurances. As far as the moderating team is concern, we would always try our best to protect all members and to refrain such occurances from happening again. Nevertheless, we need co-operation from you folks.

Here are a couple of note which we hope you guys would keep in mind :

- You are advised to do COD transactions rather than banking-in to a party which you do not know

- If the member is new and has very little post count, please make sure you're certain who he/she is before proceeding

- If you see anything suspicious, remember to alert anyone from the moderating team immediately

It is always good to be "Safe" than "Sorry". We hope you would have a pleasant stay in the forums and enjoy this section.

If you guys feel there are anymore tips which fits to be added, feel free to PM me. Have a pleasant day and thanks for your time.
bwan
post Feb 25 2005, 08:21 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Feb 25 2005, 06:47 AM)
Hi folks,

I guess we've had many unpleasant experiences with people running away with money, fraud and similar occurances. As far as the moderating team is concern, we would always try our best to protect all members and to refrain such occurances from happening again. Nevertheless, we need co-operation from you folks.

Here are a couple of note which we hope you guys would keep in mind :

- You are advised to do COD transactions rather than banking-in to a party which you do not know

- If the member is new and has very little post count, please make sure you're certain who he/she is before proceeding

- If you see anything suspicious, remember to alert anyone from the moderating team immediately

It is always good to be "Safe" than "Sorry". We hope you would have a pleasant stay in the forums and enjoy this section.

If you guys feel there are anymore tips which fits to be added, feel free to PM me. Have a pleasant day and thanks for your time.
Good sticky. thumbup.gif I found out the Bulk section is one of the most visited section nowadays.

Tips:

1. Always check if the sellers have a good track record here. So far few names can be trusted like dinster, uglyvamp, telvince to name a few.

2. Check the retail price. If it's not much from the retail price at shop, just get it from shop. And if the price is also too cheap and too good to be true, avoid the bulk. There is nothing cheap and good in this world. As for me, the reason why we shud support Bulk Orders because the item is not available here. If you can easily found it here, just grab it from shop for just a few ringgit more. No hassle.

3. Check the seller's IC, valid home address and if possible working place.

hueyseng84
post Feb 25 2005, 09:52 PM

881 posts

QUOTE(phyxious @ Feb 25 2005, 09:43 PM)
just an idea... i think for those seller they should completely fill their personal detail such fulname ic no. address and phone no. n email in their  personal detail...so that every1 will be easy to contact n get them...
not bad dis idea... but wun be so solid as they may tend to fill in the fake details...

got anyways to ensure that they are giving the genuine details o not ??
hueyseng84
post Feb 25 2005, 09:55 PM

881 posts

jus a suggestion....

every forumer who wishes to haf the safe trader tag shud let the moderating team haf a copy of their ic or wat ever identification...

hmm... just a thought.. suggest other ways so dat everyone will feel save to trade ehre.. and to avoid getting cheated by some "batards"...
bear1305
post Feb 25 2005, 10:54 PM

34 posts

i guess its not only attitude or only safe trader tag,i guess both too is needed also added with good ethics..

on the other hand..

people should not juz jump into a conclusion tht tsk83(an example) is trying to con people there iwth their cash/graphic card as they do not have enough solid proof too as i am keeping an eye on the thread and there is no solid proof as all of it is vague.
attitude of buyers too is important as sellers especially here is doing everyone a favour by going all out in getting stuff at a cheap price,but wat they get in return is flames and harsh words and harsh/hard accusitons being thrown at them...
i see this is totally not fair seeing tsk83 track record too which is good too.
its totally not fair for a seller to be treated like tht,though at some points tsk83 did a few mistakes like not informing buyers of circumstances but seeing wat he is going thru i totolly understand wat he is going thru as it happened to me once before too.

sometimes buyers juz do not understand..

because of this i feel its not only a seller responsibility here..but also the buyers responsibility in making a bulk a success...

alos..trust,spirit of understanding each other too..(remember we r in a forum,a community,and we r supposed to understand each other and not treat someone else juz like a nobody juz when a glitch happens..its something like the malay proverb..kacang lupakan kulit...means when we nvr appreciate someone for wat they have done)
ioriamd
post Feb 26 2005, 01:13 AM

Tok Bali RC Club
672 posts

maybe we can make 'special tag ' for those make a prob here both seller and buyer..
and the tag holder cannot see it, so he/she not changing their nick to avoid it...
just a suggesion
raynmay
post Feb 26 2005, 01:18 AM

~*r@yVy0u*~
1,309 posts

yea...trade when u feel that u can trust on them or else dun trade with them...
anyway phyxious suggestion is good thou as they muz show some proof to the buyer that they are safe...
hueyseng84
post Feb 26 2005, 02:10 PM

881 posts

QUOTE(bear1305 @ Feb 25 2005, 10:54 PM)
i guess its not only attitude or only safe trader tag,i guess both too is needed also added with good ethics..

on the other hand..

people should not juz jump into a conclusion tht tsk83(an example) is trying to con people there iwth their cash/graphic card as they do not have enough solid proof too as i am keeping an eye on the thread and there is no solid proof as all of it is vague.
attitude of buyers too is important as sellers especially here is doing everyone a favour by going all out in getting stuff at a cheap price,but wat they get in return is flames and harsh words and harsh/hard accusitons being thrown at them...
i see this is totally not fair seeing tsk83 track record too which is good too.
its totally not fair for a seller to be treated like tht,though at some points tsk83 did a few mistakes like not informing buyers of circumstances but seeing wat he is going thru i totolly understand wat he is going thru as it happened to me once before too.

sometimes buyers juz do not understand..

because of this i feel its not only a seller responsibility here..but also the buyers responsibility in making a bulk a success...

alos..trust,spirit of understanding each other too..(remember we r in a forum,a community,and we r supposed to understand each other and not treat someone else juz like a nobody juz when a glitch happens..its something like the malay proverb..kacang lupakan kulit...means when we nvr appreciate someone for wat they have done)
common lar bear bear... i oso got a proverb... better be safe den be sorry...

dis is a forum as u said.. i believe u haf got "quite" a record for yrself... drool.gif

and refering to tsk's case... IMHO, its neither buyer or seller's fault.... its cause buyer lost contact.. and seller is out of town.. and of course... seller has the rite to question and comment wat... if u wanted trust... u better be RESPONSIBLE ...

and agian.. dis is a forum...online... its kinda hard to lay trust on someone who has a bad record rite.. biggrin.gif

so which is y... effective method must be deployed.. if not... more and more innocent people's hard earned cash will be cheated... and eventually.. leading a bad name for this forum.. which is very sad...

This post has been edited by hueyseng84: Feb 26 2005, 03:02 PM
Defallen
post Feb 26 2005, 02:47 PM

226 posts

Ooops... Then umm... How bout a new trader like me?
bear1305
post Feb 26 2005, 02:58 PM

34 posts

haha..thts y lar i say the wrong part not only lies in the seller but also the buyers too...like wat de admin said at the thread there...

and yes i have quite a record...a record for completing a few bulks and now heading for the biggest 1 for me lar..the handphone bulk now...smile.gif whivh i am brain storming now on how to make it flawless...(if possible as high as possible the flawlessness)

yup true on the part where this place might be known for wrong reasons...so better find a cure for it b4 its too late... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by bear1305: Feb 26 2005, 03:03 PM
hueyseng84
post Feb 26 2005, 03:01 PM

881 posts

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by hueyseng84: Feb 26 2005, 03:02 PM
skma
post Feb 26 2005, 03:05 PM

Occam's Razor In Problem-solving!
546 posts

QUOTE(bear1305 @ Feb 25 2005, 10:54 PM)

on the other hand..

I did couples of transactions in the forum (with mikechai, smile, guyz etc...) So far transactions have been smooth without a hitch thumbup.gif

I must agree with bear that good ethics and trusts are all we need in online business. Afterall, it's a virtual world anyway right?

Having said that, IMHO, miscommunication and ?delay in delivery of goods are the main issues in the above mentioned case. I'm not one of the buyers hence my interpretation might not as accurate. But suffice to say that... we, the buyers, expect a very good service from the sellers. If in anytime, the seller thinks that he/she is doing a "favour" of providing cheap stuffs here, I could not have disagreed more!

Just to share some of my views on this issue:
1. Business is meant for profit, no matter how marginal it is.
2. There will definitely be someone else doing the business if you are not. So the success or failure of the business will largely depend on the way you conduct your business to your customers' taste and satisfaction.
3. Hence if one thinks that his effort outweighs profits in the business (say for example, travelling to Singapore with the sole intention of buying stuffs and selling them at the profit of 10cents per piece), he should critically review his "business" plan... as he would probably fail his "business" quite soon.

Hope my views are helpful biggrin.gif
Enigmatic
post Feb 27 2005, 01:11 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Can't we try to put a special tag for traders only? And whoever wants to do large bulk or anything will need to apply for that tag, which requires full information of that person.
Kinda ma fan (troublesome) though....
Futura
post Feb 27 2005, 01:31 AM

1,896 posts

where got mafan? a lot easier than selling stuff at ebay...
Enigmatic
post Feb 27 2005, 01:50 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

I not ma fan then I sokong people do like this lo....
Good luck to all
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
clawhammer
post Feb 28 2005, 05:55 PM

///M
8,788 posts

If you guys see any bulk sales that has been quiet for a while or seller went MIA, please let the moderating team know smile.gif

Thanks folks
hueyseng84
post Mar 3 2005, 04:39 AM

881 posts

bump..
amazed
post Mar 3 2005, 01:29 PM

i think, just a suggestion the best way to purchase something is for lowyat.net to be an intermediary and certify buyers through very simple process such as Paying into Lowyat Bank Account, and then when the ammount is reached, then the amount can be realised.

Now information that lowyat.net would need and keep confidential, would be source of product , and that can also be confirmed with a little admin fees, such as calling and checking whether it exist. and there are much more different approch to make it 100% safe. Trust is another thing entirely compare to Honesty. if you get what i mean.
nicvoo
post Mar 3 2005, 01:40 PM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

^^^^

the suggestion above
u talk as if "em sai boon"
who's gonna open tye acc?
who's gonna run around calling n checkin???
wat is the ppl who r running it go out of town??tak payah collect n give out payment??

lastly
this is not a trading area
1. Lowyat.NET is not responsible for any transaction conducted here
u can't expect the mods / staff / admin to sacrifice time for this

[J]
post Mar 3 2005, 02:10 PM

24 posts

Yup, correct.
Trade at your own risk! blush.gif
So, trade smart... wink.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top