60 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Blackberry For Dummies [The Basics], Welcome To Blackberry 101 Class

you_jump_i_jump
post May 4 2010, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(helldagger @ Apr 28 2010, 10:44 PM)
help! i realized that bbm is always using my data plan..now its ok since im at home..use wifi.but if im outside,how?can i logout from bbm?
ellow all sifu....i had a question here, i'm using bb 9700 (celcom prepaid), why my credit deducted when browsing using my bb eventhough i used wifi hotspot??huuhu..anyone plz help me
blackmachine
post May 13 2010, 02:58 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(you_jump_i_jump @ May 4 2010, 12:23 AM)
ellow all sifu....i had a question here, i'm using bb 9700 (celcom prepaid), why my credit deducted when browsing using my bb eventhough i used wifi hotspot??huuhu..anyone plz help me
i'm using the same phone and having the same problem, you are using the RM1 per day plan or RM2.50 plan?
rocket_jet
post May 14 2010, 09:26 PM

Videogame connosieur
712 posts

Is Black berry better to go online or i phone?
ayexkamal
post May 15 2010, 05:30 AM

17 posts

hello!
just wanna ask a question.
if i buy bb from retailers, not from telcos, how i wan subscribe BIS?
thanks!
blackmachine
post May 15 2010, 12:02 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(rocket_jet @ May 14 2010, 09:26 PM)
Is Black berry better to go online or i phone?
in my opinion, Iphone much better in using multimedia application ie internet surfing and games , BB good in email push facilities

QUOTE(ayexkamal @ May 15 2010, 05:30 AM)
hello!
just wanna ask a question.
if i buy bb from retailers, not from telcos, how i wan subscribe BIS?
thanks!
if you buy bb from retailer, then you can subscribe BIS from your telco, very easy.

Added on May 15, 2010, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(e30 @ Apr 1 2010, 02:49 PM)
does bbm require a data plan/ wifi?
BBM required data plan to works

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 8 2010, 12:20 AM)
i never used BB service before, just a quick question :

1)How often does dc happen ?
2)Is there something like coverage for BIS area, just like EDGE & 3G ?
3)Do u actually get disconnected the the BIS network regularly ?
its depends on your telco and your location, my location very kampung one, so the connection very slow, sometimes EDGE sometimes GPRS, this week only i had 4 -5 times dc becos of my location and bad weather - thunder strom, but when i went to town, got 3G connection, so good leh, the connection much much faster, webpage load faster and no more dc, but sometimes we do have dc event in town, called up the telco and they said upgrading system, what the hell, sometimes its dc for 2 hours, thats suxx, sometimes just for a half hour

QUOTE(novoseliced @ Apr 8 2010, 10:46 AM)
hi. im BB new user.

just want to ask.
if we go to

option>advance options>enterprise activation

we can see the PIN number.
is that the PIN number for the phone?
PIN number is like your identity number lah, its come with your bb, its used for bbm

QUOTE(Belouvre @ Apr 13 2010, 12:42 PM)
Um..
I'm using Storm 2 now.
The problem is sometimes when you click at the same spot too often,
You might not be able to click it on the screen.
It's like the whole thing harden..

2 ways to solve.

Either you restart your phone.
or
You keep on clicking on the 'frozen' screen until it could be clicked.

After all, Storm 2 is still a good phone to use!
For prepaid user right,
Sometimes, when I want to subscribe something or check my balance,
I have to key in *#122# ... Something like that.

How do I click SEND, as I only have the Call button?
bro, i tot press call button will do the same thing, it'll send as well

dear all, i just try to help to answer question, and i also noob also, if salah, please dont be mad at me lah ya, do correct me if im wrong, thanks

This post has been edited by blackmachine: May 15 2010, 12:13 PM
rocket_jet
post May 15 2010, 04:05 PM

Videogame connosieur
712 posts

QUOTE(blackmachine @ May 15 2010, 12:02 PM)
in my opinion, Iphone much better in using multimedia application ie internet surfing and games , BB good in email push facilities
if you buy bb from retailer, then you can subscribe BIS from your telco, very easy.

its depends on your telco and your location, my location very kampung one, so the connection very slow, sometimes EDGE sometimes GPRS, this week only i had 4 -5 times dc becos of my location and bad weather - thunder strom, but when i went to town, got 3G connection, so good leh, the connection much much faster, webpage load faster and no more dc, but sometimes we do have dc event in town, called up the telco and they said upgrading system, what the hell, sometimes its dc for 2 hours, thats suxx, sometimes just for a half hour
PIN number is like your identity number lah, its come with your bb, its used for bbm
dear all, i just try to help to answer question, and i also noob also, if salah, please dont be mad at me lah ya, do correct me if im wrong, thanks
thanks for your help. Great appreciated! will check out more
neotv
post May 16 2010, 09:49 AM

71 posts

I just bought my Bold 9700 during my business trip to Jakarta last week, transferred all my contacts from my old Sony Ericsson to my new BB.
I cant seem to be able to call from my address book. Everytime I do that, the phone will add +62 in front of the number. Anybody knows how to change this to +60? I cant possibly edit my contacts in my address book.

Thanks in advance...
blackmachine
post May 16 2010, 11:34 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(neotv @ May 16 2010, 09:49 AM)
I just bought my Bold 9700 during my business trip to Jakarta last week, transferred all my contacts from my old Sony Ericsson to my new BB.
I cant seem to be able to call from my address book. Everytime I do that, the phone will add +62 in front of the number. Anybody knows how to change this to +60? I cant possibly edit my contacts in my address book.

Thanks in advance...
i'm not sure if its correct or not, just need to check something lah, in my opinion, you bought the 9700 in jakarta right? maybe the setting you must change to Malaysia first lah, so its auto add +60... just in my opinion lah, can try to check first, then we try to troubleshoot again

usually can edit the phonelist in the contact menu

This post has been edited by blackmachine: May 16 2010, 11:35 AM
neotv
post May 16 2010, 06:06 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(blackmachine @ May 16 2010, 11:34 AM)
i'm not sure if its correct or not, just need to check something lah, in my opinion, you bought the 9700 in jakarta right? maybe the setting you must change to Malaysia first lah, so its auto add +60... just in my opinion lah, can try to check first, then we try to troubleshoot again

usually can edit the phonelist in the contact menu
Yes I bought it in Jakarta.. I set my time zone to +8 Kuala Lumpur already.. how can I change to Malaysia?
joe_pwr
post May 17 2010, 09:53 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(neotv @ May 16 2010, 06:06 PM)
Yes I bought it in Jakarta.. I set my time zone to +8 Kuala Lumpur already.. how can I change to Malaysia?
Go into Phone>Options>Smart Dialing>Country Code: Malaysia (+60) .
ayexkamal
post May 19 2010, 11:04 AM

17 posts

hello!
i want to ask, if i buy bb from maxis, but i'm using celcom sim card, can i subcribe bis from celcom? or must subscribe from maxis only?
Jonlam
post May 19 2010, 12:40 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(ayexkamal @ May 19 2010, 11:04 AM)
hello!
i want to ask, if i buy bb from maxis, but i'm using celcom sim card, can i subcribe bis from celcom? or must subscribe from maxis only?
I believe (though not for certain) that all Malaysian telco BB sets are unlocked, so if you buy from one telco M, I am sure you can use telco C sim card in it.

Though I must question your rationale of buying from telco M if you are NOT going to subscribe to its service.

Firstly, the phone is more expensive at the retail unsubsidized price if just purchased without any associated call/data plans.

If you are indeed going to use telco C services, why not just buy the set from telco C?

Just my 2 cents.

This post has been edited by Jonlam: May 19 2010, 12:41 PM
colleenc
post May 19 2010, 01:32 PM

wouldnt that be more expensive than getting it from the telco in the first place?
why would ppl want to buy from retailer at a higher price when they can get it at a cheaper price if they sign up for a BIS plan with a telco?
is it only because of the contract binding?

rocket_jet
post May 19 2010, 08:26 PM

Videogame connosieur
712 posts

THANKS FOR YOUR ADVICE. i AM TRYING TO SAVE MONEY TO BUY ME EITHER AN I PHONE OR BB. Hopefully, will make enough money in 3 months time to secure 1
ayexkamal
post May 19 2010, 10:07 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Jonlam @ May 19 2010, 12:40 PM)
I believe (though not for certain) that all Malaysian telco BB sets are unlocked, so if you buy from one telco M, I am sure you can use telco C sim card in it.

Though I must question your rationale of buying from telco M if you are NOT going to subscribe to its service.

Firstly, the phone is more expensive at the retail unsubsidized price if just purchased without any associated call/data plans.

If you are indeed going to use telco C services, why not just buy the set from telco C?

Just my 2 cents.
thanks smile.gif
i asked because i just buy used bb from that set from telco m. i'm using telco c. so i lil bit worried if i cant subscribe bis from telco c. haha

asimo_xd
post May 21 2010, 09:47 PM

108 posts

i heard in somewhere that B;ackberry's GPS not so functional in Malaysia...may someone please help to enlighten me? do they have games?

Besides that, may i know how much bill do u spend on your blackberry?

i intend to buy from digi soon...
kelvinlys
post May 22 2010, 09:31 AM

43 posts

Guys need help here. I cannot download some files. (907 invalid cod, unable to import zip file) Wat does that mean?
naruto_kun
post May 22 2010, 05:43 PM

818 posts

Would like to ask a question, I'm on digi unlimited data plan rite now. So if i use a blackberry, will the BIS be activated automatically? Do I have to pay extra on top of the rm58 I'm paying rite now?
jerryberry
post May 22 2010, 08:13 PM

Want to ask, how can I install and use chinese language in BB?
neotv
post May 23 2010, 12:36 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(joe_pwr @ May 17 2010, 09:53 PM)
Go into Phone>Options>Smart Dialing>Country Code: Malaysia (+60) .
Great.. thank you so much

60 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0342sec    1.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:48 PM