32 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Bold 9000 and 9700 leaked and official OS, FINALLY OS6 for onyx !!

KannaSai1
post Jun 19 2010, 04:21 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Jun 19 2010, 01:56 PM)
any ideas how to fix the holster
mine rosak dy
still under warranty ? i think can claim. biggrin.gif

Added on June 19, 2010, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(brucesss @ Jun 19 2010, 01:56 PM)
any ideas how to fix the holster
mine rosak dy
still under warranty ? i think can claim. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by KannaSai1: Jun 19 2010, 04:24 PM
creative zn
post Jun 20 2010, 11:39 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

just update to OS 5.0.0. 681. damn great!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by creative zn: Jun 20 2010, 11:40 PM
k_eyezax
post Jun 21 2010, 09:20 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jun 20 2010, 11:39 PM)
just update to OS 5.0.0. 681. damn great!!  rclxm9.gif
bro my
platform now is 5.2.0.41
app version is 5.0.0.464 (771)

is this the latest one? i think this os fot problem in battery usage, application keep on loading, always hang, almost fed up have to battery full, after 2day never battery pull, my memory application seem to be full.. i cant install any application after that...

plz help me since im newbie in BB.. thnx icon_question.gif
yjeen
post Jun 21 2010, 10:35 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ Jun 21 2010, 09:20 AM)
bro my
platform now is 5.2.0.41

is this the latest one? i think this os fot problem in battery usage, application keep on loading, always hang, almost fed up have to battery full, after 2day never battery pull, my memory application seem to be full.. i cant install any application after that...

plz help me since im newbie in BB..  thnx  icon_question.gif
Hi why don't you try the latest version 5.0.0743 from Rogers. I have been using it for a couple of days now and so far so good...

https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads/entry....DC068A355BBA31A
k_eyezax
post Jun 21 2010, 11:53 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(yjeen @ Jun 21 2010, 10:35 AM)
Hi why don't you try the latest version 5.0.0743 from Rogers. I have been using it for a couple of days now and so far so good...

https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads/entry....DC068A355BBA31A
i notice only the v4.6.0.518 (Multilanguage) latest avaiable...
now im downloading file BlackBerry Handheld Software v5.0.0.1137 (EastAsia) from optus... which one is ok ya? anyone experienced?
calmshot
post Jun 21 2010, 01:57 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ Jun 21 2010, 11:53 AM)
i notice only the v4.6.0.518 (Multilanguage) latest avaiable...
now im downloading file BlackBerry Handheld Software v5.0.0.1137 (EastAsia)  from optus...  which one is ok ya? anyone experienced?
what model do u use? give us details, is it 9000 or 9700? or else we cannot determine what's the latest os for you. go to the first page and you have the list for the latest os. if u're using 9700 .743 is the latest, and if 9000 .681 is the latest.

This post has been edited by calmshot: Jun 21 2010, 01:58 PM
creative zn
post Jun 21 2010, 02:05 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ Jun 21 2010, 09:20 AM)
bro my
platform now is 5.2.0.41

plz help me since im newbie in BB..  thnx  icon_question.gif
sifus calmshot has answer ur question. smile.gif
k_eyezax
post Jun 21 2010, 02:08 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Jun 21 2010, 01:57 PM)
what model do u use? give us details, is it 9000 or 9700? or else we cannot determine what's the latest os for you. go to the first page and you have the list for the latest os. if u're using 9700 .743 is the latest, and if 9000 .681 is the latest.
yeah..sory.. forgot to tell.. im using bold 9000.. how stable .681? where can i get the os download link? i already dnld Desktop Manager.. but cant installed.. i using w7 n 64 bit.. which version compatible? coz after i clicked run it stated is not valid win32 application.. hmm.. im despretely want to change to other os, coz now os look very slow for me..

thnx..sorry noob question from newbie..thnx icon_question.gif
calmshot
post Jun 21 2010, 02:23 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ Jun 21 2010, 02:08 PM)
yeah..sory.. forgot to tell.. im using bold 9000.. how stable .681? where can i get the os download link? i already dnld Desktop Manager.. but cant installed.. i using w7 n 64 bit.. which version compatible? coz after i clicked run it stated is not valid win32 application.. hmm.. im despretely want to change to other os, coz now os look very slow for me..

thnx..sorry noob question from newbie..thnx icon_question.gif
go to the first page, absan already put a link for .681. this is the current stable version. download the os not the desktop manager. just click the link on the first page of this thread.

after download it, install the os software in ur pc --> after install, go to c:/Program Files/Common Files/Research In Motion/AppLoader --> in this folder, delete vendor.xml file --> after delete it, run loader.exe located in the same directory --> follow the instruction (dont forget to connect you bb to ur pc)

This post has been edited by calmshot: Jun 21 2010, 02:25 PM
creative zn
post Jun 21 2010, 02:34 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Jun 21 2010, 02:23 PM)
go to the first page, absan already put a link for .681. this is the current stable version. download the os not the desktop manager. just click the link on the first page of this thread.

after download it, install the os software in ur pc --> after install, go to c:/Program Files/Common Files/Research In Motion/AppLoader --> in this folder, delete vendor.xml file --> after delete it, run loader.exe located in the same directory --> follow the instruction (dont forget to connect you bb to ur pc)
yeah... true. this is what im doing last night. act, the process were quite simple. if u not understand refer to 1st page. the improvement on OS 5.0.0.681 that i feel is,

-battery can hold last long even im on 3G than before. (i use 4.6 before)
-the speed is amazing, u got to try this man.
-boot time is fast. it take about 1 min or maybe less. before this my boot time takes 5 mins.
-the camera and video got improvement.
-the media was great.

really love my bold on OS 5.0 thumbup.gif
k_eyezax
post Jun 21 2010, 03:32 PM

222 posts

Thnx all.. ill try to download now.. appriciate it..

Added on June 22, 2010, 10:52 amYes! Done it! CREDIT TO creative zn & calmshot

My new OS OS 5.0.0. 681 is great... as u experience;

-battery can hold last long even im on 3G than before. (i use 4.6 before)
-the speed is amazing, u got to try this man.
-boot time is fast. it take about 1 min or maybe less. before this my boot time takes 5 mins.
-the camera and video got improvement.
-the media was great.

naicee... love my new OS BB! thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by k_eyezax: Jun 22 2010, 10:52 AM
duckness
post Jun 24 2010, 06:24 PM

83 posts

tested latest version 5.0.0743 from Rogers. so far ok. no problem.
TSabsan
post Jun 25 2010, 10:46 AM

324 posts

credit to calmshot
duckness
post Jun 25 2010, 06:41 PM

83 posts

anybody using Hybrid OS ? i'm now testing 5.0.0.758 (Hybrid + Shrink-A-OS)..so far so good...
TSabsan
post Jun 26 2010, 11:16 AM

324 posts

yeahh..im using os6 hybrid for my onyx..
zwansh
post Jun 26 2010, 12:27 PM

228 posts

where can get those hybrid os? care to share bros...
Kernkraft400
post Jun 26 2010, 11:35 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Hybrid OS6 only works for BOLD2 right? What about BOLD1 ?
chen_nanako
post Jun 27 2010, 06:38 AM

http://www.blackberryos.com/forums/downloads.php
SUSedwardstevens
post Jul 6 2010, 05:22 PM

366 posts

i've upgraded from 9000 to 9700 then straight update it to .743

so far so good.

thx TS
calmshot