31 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Toys ACTION FIGURES 4 INCHES AND BELOW, Marvel Universe / Misc. brands

TSdarkshadow
post Apr 20 2010, 05:07 PM

36 posts

I remember Batman Flight Gear selling for around RM 50 back in 2004 .Skip buying that fig coz it didn't appeal to me .

TSdarkshadow
post Apr 20 2010, 05:37 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Apr 20 2010, 05:21 PM)
yeah i know... that's why i am not going for it, love the avp lot doh!

Added on April 20, 2010, 5:22 pmhard to fine toys that have lots of post around be side revoltech.

Added on April 20, 2010, 5:27 pmrevoltech come out with the alian, hope it comes out with the predator.
There was a prototype of Revoltech Predator shown .Check pic below .I am hoping for this to be released soon .May buy several to build a squad .

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Apr 20 2010, 05:37 PM
TSdarkshadow
post Apr 21 2010, 11:50 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Apr 21 2010, 10:47 AM)
revoltech batman sweet!
Truly sweeett as it's the Dark Knight version .Features exchangeable Bruce Wayne head .Gonna get him for sure .
TSdarkshadow
post Apr 22 2010, 04:04 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Apr 22 2010, 09:42 AM)
so far as close a ah toy that can post like a human is microman and revoltech i think rely do a good job!
Actually ,I don't prefer Microman that much over say G.I. Joe figs .This is due to the easily removable and sometimes loose joints on the arms ,wrists and head .Plus too much articulation on the figs is not necessary a good thing .My Batman head pops out each time I attach the cape and due to the thicker plastic material on the cape ,he can't balance himself .As for the Predators ,both of mine suffer from broken knee joints .One broken joint happened the moment I opened the packaging years ago and the other happened last year .

Good thing some superglue solved the problem but Takara should have made the joints more durable .
TSdarkshadow
post Apr 23 2010, 05:13 PM

36 posts

Welcome raptorclans and congrats on owning movie version WM .Where did you buy yours ?
TSdarkshadow
post Apr 25 2010, 01:24 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Blackhart @ Apr 25 2010, 12:57 AM)
TRU at KLCC doesn't have anything besides Luke Cage and Green Goblin, also one Spider-Man. Even Secret Wars final wave was nearly out of stock. Managed to get Bucky and Black Widow at Isetan though, but still no Thor yawn.gif
At least you got both Bucky and BW rclxms.gif ,so perhaps Thor's still available at other outlets .
So I suppose Doom comic pack is sold out ?TRUs at PG only received one case each and thus far there's no restock .

TSdarkshadow
post Apr 25 2010, 01:59 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Blackhart @ Apr 25 2010, 01:34 AM)
Surprisingly it was the Thing / Bulldozer pack that was sold out. The other 2 were hidden behind all the previous waves, and only 1 each.  So I still got to grab the last Doom pack. I still haven't figured out a way to stand the Wasp figure for display though hmm.gif
Hmm ,The Thing was just fugly looking and yet ,the awesome Doom was still available . hmm.gif
Wasp is just super tiny so I think you may have to make a custom stand for her .

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Apr 25 2010, 02:03 AM
TSdarkshadow
post Apr 26 2010, 12:19 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Blackhart @ Apr 25 2010, 11:56 PM)
Did anybody see the Comic Series of Iron Man 2 around? I only really want the first appearance Mark 1 armor, always a big fan of it.
Mark 1 is a hot seller ,much like Iron Monger and War Machine .Just a few days ago ,there was a restock of the movie and comic series at TRU .
TSdarkshadow
post Apr 27 2010, 12:35 AM

36 posts

Seems that some collectors already gotten Movie Series War Machine .Anyone knows where to find that fig ?

Blackhart ,alternatively you can try to source online for Thor .I think Thor was sold out due to his bulk (value for money) and the fact that it's a modern version that's never been released before ,even in 6" scale .
TSdarkshadow
post Apr 27 2010, 04:18 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(wast8 @ Apr 27 2010, 09:24 AM)
Its the parkson at Sunway Carnival, Seberang Jaya, Penang.  Did u try the Parkson in Sungai Wang? I've bought Marvel Universe figures from there the last time I was in KL.

Added on April 27, 2010, 9:26 am
I got Movie Series War Machine. there was still another one at Parkson but I saw alot of people looking at Iron Man Toys. as I said before, no need to worry, next few waves, there will be at least 2 X Movie Series War Machine per case. Some case will have three.

Added on April 27, 2010, 9:52 amhope I can find this in malaysia when it is released in the US. I did not get my single pack Silver Surfer as I sort of guess they will release the big kahuna with surfer. I was hoping they will release Galactus with at least 3 herald.
thanos, surfer, nova or maybe Johnny Storm(another repaint, sheesh)
19"  drool.gif

That's a relief to know .I am looking forward to IM and WM with removable helmets ,Whiplash and Fury .
That Galactus sure is awesome .Looks freaking better than Toybiz's BAF version ,of which I still have his head staring right in front of me now .

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Apr 27 2010, 04:20 PM
TSdarkshadow
post Apr 27 2010, 06:03 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Apr 27 2010, 04:57 PM)
thanks for the welcome bro... I got it from TRU sometime back, kinda forgot which outlet it was.
I didn't know back then dat it was tough to find smile.gif now searching along for mark III biggrin.gif
Am still waiting for PG's TRU outlet to bring in that fig .By the way ,Mark 3 is widely available at TRU .
TSdarkshadow
post May 4 2010, 11:10 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Blackhart @ May 4 2010, 09:54 PM)
Went to KLCC again yesterday, still no Thor but I got myself Iron Man 2 Comic Series Mark 1 and Crimson Dynamo. Very sweet figures, now where's my War Machine?
Congrats on your haul there .I am waiting patiently for the movie version of WM to arrive at TRU .As noted by wast8 ,there should be two WM per case .
TSdarkshadow
post May 7 2010, 05:11 PM

36 posts

For me ,Mark 1 is rather awesome based on the sculpting and details .
The moment I saw the Mark 1's pic online several months ago ,I knew I had to get him .And I have no regrets doing so .

A recommended BUY for IM collectors .Plus the fact that this guy is a hot seller from what I hear is another reason to buy him .
TSdarkshadow
post May 8 2010, 12:06 AM

36 posts

Definitely the movie version .
TSdarkshadow
post May 19 2010, 06:01 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ May 19 2010, 04:45 PM)

rclxms.gif
Whoa ,the new MU wave is out at TRU ?Dang ,I made a call to TRU seconds ago ,seems there are some goodies in .Have to call back in a while to confirm the type of arrivals .

This post has been edited by darkshadow: May 19 2010, 06:03 PM
TSdarkshadow
post May 22 2010, 06:43 PM

36 posts

Today's haul .Need the extra A.I.M Soldier for a G.I. Joe custom .

And finally ,Movie Version War Machine .It's still packed at a ratio of 1 per case .

TSdarkshadow
post May 22 2010, 07:14 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ May 22 2010, 07:03 PM)
haha i dunno, mebi coz i bought it at tru inside parkson at pavi?  tongue.gif
wow, was thinking of getting havoc & colossus too...but then mebi i'll just pass lah. congratz on finding ur wm (yeah, it's 1 for every case)  sweat.gif

double team!

Thanks ,I want to collect each X-Men related characters in 3 3/4 scale and this wave focuses mostly on the X-Men .
As for WM ,there's two available ,one at each outlet .I am waiting for the removable helmet version .
By the way ,are Whiplash and Black Widow out at retail ?I saw Whiplash on ebay the other day .

This post has been edited by darkshadow: May 24 2010, 04:49 PM
TSdarkshadow
post May 24 2010, 04:49 PM

36 posts

Here are pics of the figures in the next Marvel Universe wave .
I'll definitely get MJ and at least two Skrull soldiers .

Iron Patriot

Iron Spider-Man

Mary Jane Watson

Skrull Soldier

Winter Soldier

This post has been edited by darkshadow: May 24 2010, 04:51 PM
TSdarkshadow
post May 24 2010, 04:50 PM

36 posts

Greatest Battles Comic Packs (the comics included in the pics are just samples and not the actual copies)

Dark Phoenix & Cyclops (from Uncanny X-Men #175) - A definite buy just for Phoenix .

Dark Spider-Man & Dark Wolverine (from Dark Avengers #1)

This post has been edited by darkshadow: May 24 2010, 04:51 PM
TSdarkshadow
post Jun 3 2010, 04:01 PM

36 posts

Here's a sneak peek at MU Wave 10 ,consisting of Multiple Man (X-Factor) ,Captain Britain (Alpha Flight) ,Wolverine ,Ghost Rider and Mystique !Been waiting for her figure to be released in MU style and finally my wish has come true .

31 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:35 AM