Voltmodding Gecube 9550 Rev2.1, This is not a question, but a guide!

phunkydude
post Mar 5 2005, 02:55 PM

2,403 posts

can i use this mod on my 9550GT ? ....
phunkydude
post Mar 5 2005, 07:03 PM

2,403 posts

below are front and back of my pcb...
i only found the same ic at the front of my pcb (circled with yellow)
i can't find any of it at the back of my pcb.....

hmm... bout the green " [ ] " that i draw... izzit the location that i need to use pencil to draw " [ ] " ? .... 2 side? or just one side.. and which side... tongue.gif

and another thing, how to check the vgpu ? ... i didn't see any vgpu in my bios... got vcore lah.. tongue.gif

phunkydude
post Mar 5 2005, 11:10 PM

2,403 posts

hmm... by vmod the 7th & 8th legs of that ic..... it'll increase the vgpu or vddr or both? >_<

phunkydude
post Mar 6 2005, 01:50 AM

2,403 posts

okie... thanks very much for your useful info.. tongue.gif
phunkydude
post Mar 6 2005, 12:32 PM

2,403 posts

i got it at kuching pc fair , .... i satisfy with default core clock 459mhz ,
but the ram seems lousy.. default at 200mhz ... only able to oc to 250mhz... it's 5.0ns !!!!!!! such a lousy ones...

0.0166sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:29 AM