126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V6

zeropulse
post Mar 17 2010, 12:31 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 16 2010, 10:39 PM)
Its this post that makes me wondering...
Got..Had a source..=)..I think have to go to the store..actually the 430 spec not 3599

Added on March 17, 2010, 12:31 amand yes, i've decided.. haha

This post has been edited by zeropulse: Mar 17 2010, 12:31 AM
lee_what2004
post Mar 17 2010, 12:36 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Can share the source?
ljf123
post Mar 17 2010, 11:05 AM

1,061 posts

1. Any....except dell....netbook or notebook
2. <1200
3. using for surf web,presentation,watch movie,music,assignment

thx..
lee_what2004
post Mar 17 2010, 11:18 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

asus eeepc 1001p@RM1099
eJiM
post Mar 17 2010, 11:44 AM

103 posts

the best netbook i can get for 12" screen size below rm1500 ?
recommended pls
lee_what2004
post Mar 17 2010, 11:57 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

11.6'' Acer 1410T@Rm1499
12'' Vostro 1200@RM1479
hikari85
post Mar 17 2010, 12:00 PM

GTech Solutions
1,869 posts

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Mar 17 2010, 11:05 AM)
2. <1200

thx..
EEEPC 1001P - Black RM1099, stock available.
MSI U130X, RM1099

QUOTE(eJiM @ Mar 17 2010, 11:44 AM)
the best netbook i can get for 12" screen size below rm1500 ?
recommended pls
MSI U210X, RM1699
AMD® Athlon Neo MV-40 (1.6 GHz)
ljf123
post Mar 17 2010, 12:24 PM

1,061 posts

renew

2. <1200
4.got larger screen notebook or netbook? like 13.1 14.1?? 10.1 too small smile.gif

thx..

This post has been edited by ljf123: Mar 17 2010, 12:26 PM
lee_what2004
post Mar 17 2010, 12:26 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Cheapest you can get is 13'' Dell Inspiron 13@RM1399 or 12'' Dell Vostro 1200@RM1270
With that budget, not much to choose....
ljf123
post Mar 17 2010, 12:33 PM

1,061 posts

got any netbook is red colour and suitable my budget? hp got right?

Added on March 17, 2010, 12:33 pmi dun wan dell smile.gif

This post has been edited by ljf123: Mar 17 2010, 12:33 PM
Bel0V3
post Mar 17 2010, 12:34 PM

59 posts

ermmm looking for netbook or close to netbook with as light as possible, monitor around < 12"... for heavy gaming purposes ..

budget is unlimited.. wanna bring around ..hehehe..
please recommend..

oh yeah .. prefer to have keyboard light so can play in the dark..hehehe.. scare wife sees

This post has been edited by Bel0V3: Mar 17 2010, 12:36 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 17 2010, 01:16 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Bel0V3 @ Mar 17 2010, 12:34 PM)
ermmm looking for netbook or close to netbook with as light as possible, monitor around < 12"... for heavy gaming purposes ..

budget is unlimited.. wanna bring around ..hehehe..
please recommend..

oh yeah .. prefer to have keyboard light so can play in the dark..hehehe.. scare wife sees
You are asking as if you already know the answer to your question already haha XD
Alienware M11x ba, there doesn't seem to be other rivals for this niche ^_____^
Bel0V3
post Mar 17 2010, 01:30 PM

59 posts

oooo really kah... i was looking over that one too..

but wanna confirm... but i check that it is not slim ler..
cruzzer
post Mar 17 2010, 01:46 PM

126 posts

hello everybody.. need ur help here.

1.brand : dell inpirion 13, compaq or toshiba L510 or any the best
2.budget : 1500 to 1800 only
3.use : for working
4. size : 13- 14

with one u suggest..
i admire with toshiba but got no experience wit this brand.. help please..
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 17 2010, 01:48 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Bel0V3 @ Mar 17 2010, 01:30 PM)
oooo really kah... i was looking over that one too..

but wanna confirm... but i check that it is not slim ler..
Well, for a laptop which promises such performance... you can't really expect it to be slim and light (for the time being ^^)
Weighing at approximately 2kg, it is more heavy than most 12.1 and 13.3' laptops hehe~ Well, the beautiful lights sure must take up some weight 1 rite? keke!

If you are not in a hurry, there are rumors (or facts) about some powerful Acer products coming out soon too.... But those have a larger screen and I doubt they are as unique and fancy as Alienware's M11x even though they seriously outperform the M11x~

The M11x would definitely fit your requirements (no other options hahaha XD), and with your unlimited budget, you could just go to DELL's website and customize an M11x which fits you best ^^

Best of luck o, U should know that many people out there (like me) would die for an Alienware ^______________^ cheers~
justie
post Mar 17 2010, 01:56 PM

52 posts

need recommendations
prefer core i7 with dedicated graphics card
use:gaming (wanna try modern warfare 2) and multimedia
screen: 16" and above (if possible with full HD)
ram shld be at least 3gb and memory 300gb
budget: between 4k~5.5k

This post has been edited by justie: Mar 17 2010, 02:30 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 17 2010, 02:03 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(cruzzer @ Mar 17 2010, 01:46 PM)
hello everybody.. need ur help here.

1.brand : dell inpirion 13, compaq or toshiba L510 or any the best
2.budget : 1500 to 1800 only
3.use : for working
4. size : 13- 14

with one u suggest..
i admire with toshiba but got no experience wit this brand.. help please..
O____O I think the cheapest L510 model is priced at RM1,899 (T4500 - 2.3ghz 1MB L2 cache, 1GB DDR2 RAM, No OS, Intel GMA 4500, 320 GB), perhaps the price dropped already ^^. The L510 would exceed your budget if you intend to extend warranty (RM 439 = local warranty up to 3 years). Toshiba may be better in terms of reliability (they don't spoil easily) and It should be sufficient for regular work purposes... but no OS can cause some headaches 1 ^____^

I don't really like Compaqs, I prefer Pavillions instead... (biased statement XD XD)

The inspiron 13 would be a great choice, you will still have some money to upgrade/ extend warranty (depending on which model you chose) ^^ DELL provides the best services among all, so should any problems arise, there's no need to worry (if got warranty la) hehe~

DELL/Toshiba~ Best of luck, hope you get what you want ^^
cruzzer
post Mar 17 2010, 02:12 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 17 2010, 02:03 PM)
O____O I think the cheapest L510 model is priced at RM1,899 (T4500 - 2.3ghz 1MB L2 cache, 1GB DDR2 RAM, No OS, Intel GMA 4500, 320 GB), perhaps the price dropped already ^^. The L510 would exceed your budget if you intend to extend warranty (RM 439 = local warranty up to 3 years). Toshiba may be better in terms of reliability (they don't spoil easily) and It should be sufficient for regular work purposes... but no OS can cause some headaches 1 ^____^

I don't really like Compaqs, I prefer Pavillions instead... (biased statement XD XD)

The inspiron 13 would be a great choice, you will still have some money to upgrade/ extend warranty (depending on which model you chose) ^^ DELL provides the best services among all, so should any problems arise, there's no need to worry (if got warranty la) hehe~

DELL/Toshiba~ Best of luck, hope you get what you want ^^
thanx bro for ur help..
i think maybe take dell inpirion 13 lorh..
but toshiba L510 T450 only RM1799 and L510 T440 stil got stock at RM 1699..
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 17 2010, 02:28 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(cruzzer @ Mar 17 2010, 02:12 PM)
thanx bro for ur help..
i think maybe take dell inpirion 13 lorh..
but toshiba L510 T450 only RM1799 and L510 T440 stil got stock at RM 1699..
Actually I think there's a need to inform you regarding the Toshiba Satellite L510. There are actually 2 different models. I think the ones you are referring to are the older ones (white interior). I was referring to the newer ones (black interior). Frankly, the newer versions are much nicer, the specs better too ^^
But I had recommended friends regardless of the old (almost 1 year ago) or new versions of the L510, no problems encountered so far ^^

This is a picture of the OLD L510 model:
http://www.laptopspec.net/2009/08/toshiba-...14-inch-laptop/

Whereas this is the NEW L510 model:
http://web.toshiba-asia.com/product/brochu...ite_L510%20.pdf

There seems to be not much data, and a lot of confusion among this 2 models haha ^^ Some of the info on the internet are incorrect (perhaps their from different counties O_____O)
Bel0V3
post Mar 17 2010, 03:14 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 17 2010, 01:48 PM)
Well, for a laptop which promises such performance... you can't really expect it to be slim and light (for the time being ^^)
Weighing at approximately 2kg, it is more heavy than most 12.1 and 13.3' laptops hehe~ Well, the beautiful lights sure must take up some weight 1 rite? keke!

If you are not in a hurry, there are rumors (or facts) about some powerful Acer products coming out soon too.... But those have a larger screen and I doubt they are as unique and fancy as Alienware's M11x even though they seriously outperform the M11x~

The M11x would definitely fit your requirements (no other options hahaha XD), and with your unlimited budget, you could just go to DELL's website and customize an M11x which fits you best ^^

Best of luck o, U should know that many people out there (like me) would die for an Alienware ^______________^ cheers~
ok..if that is the case ..i looking for something light, slim,stylish and performance powerful, small, and keyboard lit.. if dont have then i prefer what you prefer..hehehe.. any nice advice for me???

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:54 PM