7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Technical PSP Community & Tech Talk | V6, PSP Community & Technical Discussion

silentser
post Feb 25 2010, 08:18 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(simplybored @ Feb 25 2010, 02:11 PM)
i'll have to go check on that with her but she is a total newbie in psp so it's gonna be hard. so as a nut shell alli have to do is put in a pandora battery and magicstick and if it works it is v2 and below but if it dont then it's v3? how to see if it works ah? XD
yes, basicly is like that, cause pandora battery and magicstick wont even load with mobo v3

Added on February 25, 2010, 8:24 pm
QUOTE(mentolblow @ Feb 25 2010, 02:04 PM)
i have some problem here...
my fren just bought psp 3000
with ofw 6.10..
is that hackable or not..
can downgrade or not..
not yet, with all the news recently, it sound like the time for it is getting near, so DONT UPDATE THE FIRMWARE ANYMORE, and do go around installing any cfw at the moment, it will brick ya psp.

QUOTE(minnieys @ Feb 25 2010, 03:30 PM)
@ice3rcok
well it expensive sad.gif
i thking of getting a original sony 16 gb one for 106 sg dollar

dunno whether it will read support or fake
how bout using photofast with 2x8GB microSD card (that mean you have 16GB memory stick). all of it cost around rm170

QUOTE(doubleu.why.ass @ Feb 25 2010, 04:36 PM)
It seems i only know Petaling Streets,Time Squar and Sungei Wang of KL area well.

Besides a battery and charger,USB cable,Memory Stick.Whats are the essential parts i must have to have a properly working PSP??

Is RM700 the reasonable price for all these?
to get your psp on, you need battery and a psp, to maintain your psp you need charger, to start playing games you need memory stick and also umd, to play for free you need usb cable for transfering data and some plugin.

in summary:

hardware-
1.psp
2.battery
3.memory stick
4.charger

software
1. chickHEN
2. 5.03 gen-c or cfwe3.70

This post has been edited by silentser: Feb 25 2010, 08:24 PM
silentser
post Feb 26 2010, 12:11 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

magicgate just to check whether the card genuine right? if you know your card is reliabel and fast so dont bother about it
silentser
post Feb 26 2010, 10:48 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(doubleu.why.ass @ Feb 26 2010, 02:32 PM)
Besides the few of the essential piece,are there any accesorry parts might be very good to purchase??

Are there anything i must know or ask the shopkeeper to clarify about the PSP im buying?
how about a cover for your psp, to protect it from scrathing, you can buy aluminium casing, or condom (the rubbery case, dont know what its call, nylon??), or plastic casing, playgear pocket is good around rm70-rm80,

screen protector is like a must, dont want scratches for ya psp, replacement casing for psp3k is still hard to search i think. you can try asking for free when buying your psp (if the protector isnt included in the package).

or if you dont want anything that is bulky, try gadgetshieldz, try to search at garage sale, it a invisible skin to protect your psp body, all around the body. including the screen and the back. rm27.

ask about the firmware is the first thing. what firmware is it on, if you asking for psp2k, ask what version of motherboard is it on, if the shop keeper like blur or dont know, i suggest go to other shop.
if you are buying psp3k or 2k mobo v3, ask if they include chickhen file and the firmware gen-c file in the memory stick. if they say you must pay for it. DONT PAY. you can get it free on the net.
ask about what included in the package also a must.

ask the shop keeper to teach you how to activate chickHEN and also the cfw.

from alot of asking, you can see if the shop owner nice or not, if nice they sure give you good after sale service.

QUOTE(helldagger @ Feb 26 2010, 02:51 PM)
hey i am in dire need to repair my psp..does anyone know where is the shop that can repair psp for relatively cheap price?or how much should i estimate the cost to repair the lcd screen?
lcd i heard the price is going up, try asking lacus or azamen27, i think they know more about hardware.

QUOTE(serpent1990 @ Feb 26 2010, 07:15 PM)
hai, i'm facing a problem with my psp 2000...
when i on my psp it will stuck at the white screen, not even get into the menu yet...i finaly found it is becaz the UMD system always loading make it become cant go into the menu...
if i open the UMD cover than i switch on my psp than it can work like normal...but if i close the UMD cover it will always loading again and stuck at there...
anyone here can tell me how to fix it?
if send to shop how much it will cost me to repair this problem?
anyone repairing psp?
have you try turn off auto start UMD at the system setting.

This post has been edited by silentser: Feb 26 2010, 10:58 PM
silentser
post Feb 27 2010, 12:05 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Vampyr3 @ Feb 27 2010, 09:30 AM)
Hi guys, am wondering if anybody can help me with a question please? I have a new psp and am trying to update the 4.01 firmware to 5.03 before i install chickhen and pspident.

So after I update the firmware and use pspident, can I delete the files and remove the memory card(with the ofw 5.03 file and chickhen)? Coz i wan to use a new blank memory card with the psp. Wondering if the psp needs those files to run or they are installed into the psp system already. This won't brick the psp, will it??
you can delete the files, BUT, psp3k and psp2k mobo v3, cant have permanent cfw. the cfw will disapear after you shutdown after you turn off your psp. you need to do the activating again after turning on the psp (chickHEN -> gen-c).so if you dont have the file then how to activate it again. unless you want to play official games. then its all right.

i can see that you didnt mention about cfw in your post. you know that pspident is just to check the mother board, it is not custom firmware. and chickHEN is a software that you need to activate before activating custom firmware. you can try to search about 5.03Gen-C. that is custom firmware for psp3k and psp2k mobo v3. dont install other than that, 5.50gen-d3 is not for psp3k and psp2k mobo v3.
silentser
post Feb 27 2010, 02:46 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Vampyr3 @ Feb 27 2010, 02:38 PM)
Thanks for explaining! Yeah, i haven't the slightest idea what mobo i'm on yet so am trying to identify it. The reason i want to delete the files is because i'm using a friend's memory card to update my psp as i haven't got one for myself yet so when i return it to him, wanna return it as it is smile.gif After installing the firmware, it is run from the psp system itself and not from the memory card, right? So it's safe to change memory cards?
ya it is safe to change memory cards, there are people who use one memory card to store the custom firmware files and chickhen, and other memory cards to store games,

Added on February 27, 2010, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(doubleu.why.ass @ Feb 27 2010, 01:14 PM)
PSP motheboard?some explaining needed please cuz im clueless about it.

What the price of a decent Memory stick?And how to tell wether it original of fake.
psp2000 now comes with a motherboard that cant be hack, it is the same as you are buying psp3000, the motherboards version is TA088 v3

but there maybe some store that still sell psp 2000 with old motherboard version (088 v2 and lower). so just to be safe, ask what motherboard is the psp2000 have. if it say it runs with chickHen then is v3 motherboard. if you cant found psp2k with motherboard v2 and lower, you better of buying psp3000.

This post has been edited by silentser: Feb 27 2010, 02:53 PM
silentser
post Feb 28 2010, 12:39 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Feb 28 2010, 12:22 AM)
guys, i have a problem here. Why my psp suddenly in xmb, it keep scrolling down and i didn't press anything. i try to press other button but it still keep scrolling down. Help
button stuck maybe
silentser
post Feb 28 2010, 01:17 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Feb 28 2010, 01:09 AM)
@serpent1990, i was told by another technician that it might be firmware issue. need to double check (it's not easy to remove the cables and yes it can be put back on later)
@htpkevin, how you know that the button is working fine? it might be the board has issue =/...
lacus you got any colourful psp3k body?

silentser
post Feb 28 2010, 01:36 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(MrYohz @ Feb 28 2010, 01:20 AM)
ermm.. Sorry i am a newbie here..
If i format my memory stick, will i remove the firmware too?
no, your firmware still be the same, if you have 5.03, then it still be 5.03 after the format.
silentser
post Feb 28 2010, 02:22 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Feb 28 2010, 02:06 AM)
@silentser, what you mean?those housing or aluminium faceplates?
housing, not those snap on aluminium faceplate
silentser
post Feb 28 2010, 01:56 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(MrYohz @ Feb 28 2010, 12:14 PM)
I got a problem T.T

After i format my psp memory stick yesterday..

Today I lost 2 software..
1 is the 5.03 gen-c and another 1 i forgot already.. (this 2 software is located in the game memory stick folder) After i format the memory card and they are gone..
How? Can i download it back?
Can someone guide me pls..
Thanks in advance..
sad.gif  sad.gif
My firmware is 5.03 GEN-C {FUll}
please dont double post icon_rolleyes.gif

you can search it by google, have you try that??

be patience.

http://www.mediafire.com/?mkjy5ggntxl ---- this is L.M.A.O it is the alternative of chickHEN, must more easier to activate after 1st time successful
gen-c

silentser
post Feb 28 2010, 07:44 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(NuKkE @ Feb 28 2010, 07:19 PM)
helllo i want to ask something. i already have cfw 4.01 m33-2 on my psp and i want to update it to latest gen d3 cfw

the question here is can i transfer the update file into my using memory card reader since i dont have the usb cable. all the information i read they said use usb cable
yes you can

Added on February 28, 2010, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(azamen87 @ Feb 28 2010, 06:56 PM)
any1 who loved God of War~ get urself Dante's Inferno~ nice!
will do rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

know any good minis to play? except pixel junk

This post has been edited by silentser: Feb 28 2010, 07:48 PM
silentser
post Feb 28 2010, 09:04 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(L.S.D @ Feb 28 2010, 08:32 PM)
The only mini that stay in my PSP is Pinball Fantasies tongue.gif
who can resit playing pinball brows.gif even the windows pinball also fun to play
silentser
post Mar 1 2010, 01:17 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Mar 1 2010, 12:29 AM)
well don't really recommend a newbie to self open the psp, wrong move and your psp can be a paper weight whistling.gif
i know.. that why i ask you brows.gif get it?
silentser
post Mar 2 2010, 07:12 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Mar 2 2010, 06:12 PM)
any nice PSP games to intro??

pass my PSP to my girlfren since the day i bought my PS3 250GB slim... hahahaha

but then i still take good care of my PSP by protecting it with silicone cover, silicon button, silicon analog, hori pouch.. all using hori product.. tongue.gif

btw, any game that similiar to Harvest moon to introduct? my gf seems to be addicted to it -.-
new harvest moon games will be release soon rclxm9.gif new leaf or sumthing.

if for your girlfren i recommend loco roco 1 and 2, if dont that, pixel junk monster.or pinball. patapon 1 and 2 also nice
silentser
post Mar 3 2010, 01:14 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(powx84 @ Mar 3 2010, 12:48 AM)
try Pangya: Fantasy Golf & Little Big Planet
little big planet kinda dizzy game for me, cause the 3d style they trying to implement. pangya fun but sumtimes makes me wnna throw my psp in anger..... and also try buzz quiz world, kinda fun rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by silentser: Mar 3 2010, 02:53 AM
silentser
post Mar 3 2010, 11:58 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

got mah psp gagetshieldz today, very superb protector skin, transparent, it also make the psp kinda kesat, so when you grip it, sure wont slip.

took me about 3 hours i think to install this protector, maybe coz its mah first time and i celup in to too much soap solution.

very shiok liao with this protective skin. no bulky at all.
silentser
post Mar 5 2010, 11:16 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(bobbykatoi @ Mar 4 2010, 12:11 AM)
pic plis bro.. rclxms.gif
aiyo, got no camera at the moment, after get camera i will upload,

if want a preview of the skin, can search youtube, psp gadgetshieldz
silentser
post Mar 8 2010, 01:34 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Blu3_Darren @ Mar 7 2010, 08:50 PM)
i did not do anything with it since i bought it.

It already has some pictures in it for me to reactivate it.
try to reset to default setting using the system setting.

im using L.M.A.O, most probably many of you havent heard it. i use the chickHEN, and mhuspeed before, and L.M.A.O the best, after 1st time succes no more problem after that, even if change theme, tarik the battery out, or what so ever you do, it still work, just press the folder and wait, no need scroll2.
silentser
post Mar 8 2010, 11:10 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Blu3_Darren @ Mar 8 2010, 10:18 PM)
I googled whatever I can, still not helping me on activating my psp.
Still pluck sound forever, and couldn't play.

Is it possible for me to delete the 5.03 gen c from my psp, and reinstall the new thing?

What do I need to delete from psp?
And what you guys recommend?
you sure you still on 5.03 firmware? check your system information. really still on 5.03?

do this then. back up all your memory stick to your computer, reformat your memory stick, then look at the backup you made, delete the picture folder, h.bin and egghun.bin from the root
make sure there are no leftover.traces of the chickHEN in your memory card

watch,download,install this.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FrG3-yQpYfU

This post has been edited by silentser: Mar 8 2010, 11:14 PM
silentser
post Mar 9 2010, 04:19 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(oyama @ Mar 9 2010, 03:53 PM)
oh eh..wahh.. totally noob~ sowie sifoo2.. ^^..

btw..it is bcoz of the chickHEn? coz i'm using MHUSpeed3...but seems like can turn off.. dunno~

Edited: yup2..after u guys said that..just checking..no matter how long i slide the power button..it will always not turn off.. thanks!~ haha.. forgive for my noobness~  sweat.gif
you can also install the sedna plugin to make your psp reboot into gen-c. this is useful when you install new plugin and want to restart your psp, just use the reboot option in the VSH menu (push select button to pop it up) and your psp will reboot straight into gen-c.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0209sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:27 AM