silentser
post Jun 12 2010, 01:38 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jun 11 2010, 11:26 PM)
so,the naruto game?is it really good ?
the reviews are bad on gamespot

for modnations racers.i watch ps3 video.looks good but for the psp.looks hard to drift .. ?
the game is so-so for me, i just like the battle mode, the story mode kinda, boring? unexcited?

Added on June 12, 2010, 1:41 am
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 11 2010, 11:22 PM)
How much is the current price of PSP now?
Any recommended seller in this forum?
It's best to get PSP 2000 or 3000?
800 - 850. actually 800 already consider expensive for me. i bought psp3000 at 710, but mine is black piano colour, the coulourful casing is 800++ usually.

lurk around the game section, and see thread with many good respond, can already

This post has been edited by silentser: Jun 12 2010, 01:41 AM
silentser
post Jun 14 2010, 03:51 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(raymondevil @ Jun 13 2010, 08:12 AM)
can i know how to backup my game from memory stick to pc/another memory stick incase the current one fail, i don't need to download again.

currently i have psp3006 with ofw 6.2
just connect your psp to pc using usb with the memory card still in it of course, then copy all the file inside the memory stick.
silentser
post Jun 15 2010, 03:49 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

psp video 9 colour look more more erm how should i say this... realistic? or is it shady? as you can see xvid4psp looks more brighter
silentser
post Jun 16 2010, 05:47 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 15 2010, 09:56 PM)
Yes, it converts mkv (with subtitles!), rmvb, flv and many other formats.

If rmvb doesn't work for your current codec pack, just google Real Alternative and install it.
my .mkv is converted subtitles, and some also have s problwm, i think it because windows 7.

so im reverting back to psp video converter. still the best for me, or format factory
silentser
post Jun 17 2010, 11:21 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Jun 17 2010, 02:36 PM)
Some random shops around pertama complex and sg wang.
Honestly though if you checked and look hard enough, spotting a deadpixel in PSP are not hard.
And yes dead pixel in PSP are EXTREMELY common, its like a sure get most of the time lol.
Just google and you will see.
i know when you buy it you want it to be completely 100% perfect, but i think as you use it you will get it also, and it doesnt effect any game experience i think if it just few pixel

This post has been edited by silentser: Jun 17 2010, 11:27 PM
silentser
post Jun 18 2010, 02:10 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ Jun 18 2010, 09:58 AM)
hi all,i want to ask is there any software/application/plugin/homebrew like when i on my psp..need password only can go in home/xmb ?
depends on your psp, if your is a fully hack, got one app that i think can.

QUOTE(Blood_26 @ Jun 18 2010, 01:46 PM)
I'm sorry if I'm asking a question that seems extremely old.
But, I just couldn't bear to read through 74 pages because it'll take forever to do that.

Based on the first post made by Ninja.
Can I sum it up like this  ?

1. Buy a PSP from Sony - buying a psp direct from sony will be expensive

2. Check if your battery, memory sticks etc are genuine - if buy direct from sony then no need to check, 100% ori, if buy from normal shop, check it, but usually the memory stick given is not genuine.

3. Get it customized with CFW(s) - you cant get CFW if buy direct from sony cause they only offer the latest psp firmware, you need to have firmware 5.03 or lower to get CFW install. the best way to make sure that you get psp with cfw is to ask the shop it self to install it and show you that it can play games. dont just ask them if it can, let them show you that it can.

( Depending on edition, though I believe edition 1000 is out of production so it's mostly an edition 2000 which mostly means I need to customize it, yes ? )
there are 2 types of hackable psp- 1. fully hack = can fully shutoff and on again with the CFW still install = psp1k, and early version psp2k
                                                  2. partially hack = can only hibernate the psp, if fully shut down, you need to reactivate the CFW = psp3k/ new version psp2k WITH FIRMWARE LOWER THAN 5.03

i never find myself reactivating the cfw to be difficult. if you need help i be gladly to help you.
most of the psp now is the new version, i think if you find the old version might be recon set.

4. Format memory stick to FAT16 format. - can be done using the psp menu - format memory stick
5. Start uploading games ? - yah, start upload the game into the folder.

I'm very new to this even though PSP's been out for quite some time and I've never had any plans to get one until this year.

I've read Ninja's post over and over again.
And this is what I've been able to comprehend SO FAR.
So, someone please correct me if I'm wrong.

On the side note, perhaps this is not the thread to ask such questions.
But does PSP offer Internet or atleast Online mode ? - psp have WIFI to use for browsing the internet, but your GAMES CANT GO ONLINE MODE CAUSE YOU ARE NOT USING ORIGINAL GAMES AND HAVE CFW. so you can only browse the internet or play your games with friend using ad-hoc mode.
Because I'm planning to play Tekken 6 with a PSP.
I hope someone can answer this question because it's the main reason I'd buy a PSP.

Lastly, I apologize if I've touched on issues not meant to be discussed within the forum. If anyone of you see that I've done something wrong, please tell me and I'll immediately correct it because I'm still a newbie.

With that said, I hope someone can answer my enquiries.
Thank you.
silentser
post Jun 18 2010, 11:31 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

[quote=Blood_26,Jun 18 2010, 10:30 PM]
If u check frm sony malaysia website, a psp alone cost rm760 ( in April) but if u checked the sony magazine the price is rm799 or rm899 (not sure) which include memory card etc. (i assume)...

[/quote]

Ah well.
I suppose I better not get an original PSP then.
I just checked out Sony's list of games sold.
I found out they have no original Tekken 6 ( can someone correct me on this ? ) - you can check the PSN store using your computer. make sure you register your account using US as country, cause the PSN is different between country ( or is it region?). US PSN has the most. maybe they got the TEKKEN selling as a media.

I suppose now I can ask another whole new question.
Supposingly if I went for CFW.
Can someone advise me what to look out for ?
It's my first time buying and I want to buy smart to avoid cons ~
And if doesn't violate against the rules of a forum, suggest who to consult in Lowyat or anywhere else to buy ?

well i think the most important thing to check is the firmware. cause the latest psp that can install CFW MUST HAVE FIRMWARE 5.03 or LOWER.
to be safe, like i say before, ask the shop to SHOW YOU it can play GAMES that isnt an UMD.
then you can check for dead pixel on the psp LCD, as you can read a few post back or on the back page, one of the forumer found that many of latest psp have dead pixel.
so if you can bring your own memory stick, you can insert the memory stick with these http://psp.ign.com/articles/599/599236p1.html
then you can check the battery must be ori, the memory stick usually not ori, then the charger must be ori, then try to bargain for a screen cover and a pouch.
then ask about the warranty.

from the first/second page of this thread, you can already see sifu2 that have the knowledge about psp, you can try pm them.

Another question is, why is CFW free ? ( Can someone explain this to me in detailed ? Correct me if I am wrong but I saw Ninja's post mentioning CFW IS FREE, which brings to the question why ? Are they just taking half of your OFW and combining it with another OFW or what ? ) - well its like many of the freeware around. its the spirit of the gamer/coder to make these things free

And how much do game shops charge you for uploading game(s) ? - you can find it for free around the net, it easy to find. you can pm me also. i never buy at shop before. but if im not mistaken from the shop that i bought my psp. its at rm5 or is it rm3? or is it rm1.... but anything above rm8 or rm5 for that matter, is already ridiculous

Again, thanks for the reply.
I'll enquire more when I think of any questions to ask.
Unless someone starts complaining that im annoying blush.gif

[/quote]

silentser
post Jun 19 2010, 10:57 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(doubleu.why.ass @ Jun 19 2010, 12:21 PM)
Whats the latest CFW for PSP 2006??Im currently on 5.03 Gen-C.

If i don't upgrad it ,does it mean i cant play newer games??
dont upgrade it to anything, please dont try to upgrade it. the latest is 5.03, you already on the latest. if you wrongly upgrade it your psp will brick. so please dont.
most of the games you found on the internet usually already patched. so you can play it.
silentser
post Jun 21 2010, 10:49 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(naga_sakti @ Jun 21 2010, 06:43 PM)
Hi all..
i plan to play MGS:peacewalker..my psp is 3k n running with 5.03 gen-c.am i able to play it even it is stated tested with 5.50?
some of the internet release have already been patch to play with 5.03, if the tittle say fixed, or patched, then ya, maybe it can.
silentser
post Jun 22 2010, 01:50 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(rookie7 @ Jun 22 2010, 10:07 AM)
hi everyone... need some help here...

I just got my psp300, facing some problem that need help... understand from the shop, they said please dont off the psp else very mar fan... need to hack again...

when i try my psp yesterday night, when i choose a game to play and load it... its stop at the black screen and until this morning... the memory card LED keep flashing... any idea what's the problem is?

many thanks...
i dont know what mar fan means... but you dont have to worry about it. the hacking of psp3k is easy,

do this for your psp:

1. take out and the battery then put it back in
2. on the psp, go to photo, you will see a chickHEN folder
3. go into the chickHen folder then scroll down quickly,
4a.then your screen will be distorted and your psp will restart
4b. if your psp screen hang, do from step 1.
5. go to game and choose gen-c 5.03. taaadaaa your psp is hacked again

if your psp keep on frozen instead of your psp restart (at step 3/4). you can pm me for a better version of chickHen

Added on June 22, 2010, 1:53 pm
QUOTE(sairento @ Jun 22 2010, 01:16 PM)
Hello all...
I'm new to PSP

i just wan to know where can i get "PSP® PLAYSTATION®PORTABLE IN NEW BLOSSOM PINK COLOR" in market??
http://seinsider.com/?p=889

Urgent! XD for B'day present..!  biggrin.gif
thanks guys..
can try the garage sale.i think at subang parade i saw one shop got many colours,

Added on June 22, 2010, 1:56 pm
QUOTE(ikan_karp @ Jun 22 2010, 09:30 AM)
i dont think so..already asked the price for the psp 2k and it's around RM8xx too. does that fully moded have something to do with it..? from what i heard psp 1k is the  most stable psp among the other 2..(correct me if i wrong). and is it true that when using local battery will effect during gameplay..?
psp1k though most stable, but you will be lack alot of features. try to google about it. psp2k if they say can fully modded. most probably recon set. they are trying to suck the money out of you by saying it is fully modded. but the truth is. there nothing much different half hack or fully hack. i didnt feel i miss anything

This post has been edited by silentser: Jun 22 2010, 01:56 PM
silentser
post Jun 26 2010, 11:17 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(dzephyrcity @ Jun 26 2010, 07:10 PM)
hi all sifu....  notworthy.gif
i've a question...
i just won a psp3000 with v5.51
it only play ori games
can i change the cfw so it can play non-ori games or i've to bring to psp shops for mod?
also can u suggest any cfw too

thanks for the reply  notworthy.gif
nope only ori, any trying to update to cfw will cause your psp to brick.

QUOTE(kireihinako @ Jun 26 2010, 08:57 PM)
hello all smile.gif

may i know what software movie converter suitable for psp?
easy to use smile.gif and free
for me, i just love to use psp video converter
http://pspvc.nswardh.com/

got preset ready for everything you need. and it can play full screen,
if your psp have cfw, i suggest you to use pmplayer advance to watch your video. its the best
silentser
post Jun 28 2010, 11:32 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(kireihinako @ Jun 28 2010, 09:49 AM)
hello @silentser,
may i know what configuration u select for a good quality video?
thx smile.gif
mostly i convert anime. so i just choose animation,
silentser
post Jul 31 2010, 12:05 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

ya the psp scene kinda slowdown for a moment. that normal, i still into my tekken.... just realize got project diva 2nd just release~~~ hope will get some english patch soon

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0226sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:33 AM