LCD Panel Recommendation, Which is suitable?

TSsakurakinomoto
post Jan 27 2010, 12:52 PM, updated 16y ago

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

I have a budget Maximum RM2000 just for LCD.

this LCD is for

1) Photograph

and

2) Not for gaming.

The bigger the better *Obviously thumbup.gif * and must have a sharp + vibrant colour. Good CRT too big and bulky so the idea of getting a CRT is dropped.

I remember this type of LCD having IPS technology right?

and Regards,
Sakura
TSsakurakinomoto
post Jan 27 2010, 01:35 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

Erm, I prefer higher resolution.

Photograph needs high resolution.

Added on January 27, 2010, 1:36 pm
QUOTE(Fyonne @ Jan 27 2010, 01:34 PM)
u can try Dell Ultrasharp series.
the 24" U2410 for RM1799
http://www1.ap.dell.com/my/en/business/mon...s=bsd&cs=mybsd1
Thanks for your recommendation, I think that will be good.

Any other recommendation?

m(_ _)m

This post has been edited by sakurakinomoto: Jan 27 2010, 01:38 PM
TSsakurakinomoto
post Jan 27 2010, 06:25 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

QUOTE(happyfamily @ Jan 27 2010, 01:40 PM)
dont tell me that 1920 x 1080 is not high enuf for u?
or u nid higher?
I am pretty sure if you are dealing with 39 megapixels of image, 1080p isn't enough. Current is 1600 X 1200, but that monitor is somewhat...burnt

Added on January 27, 2010, 6:29 pmOh, so actually the graph, the smaller the value, the better it is? is currently using Spyder as calibrator. Thanks for all advices.

After all homework, I think I should go for U2410

This post has been edited by sakurakinomoto: Jan 27 2010, 06:31 PM
TSsakurakinomoto
post Jan 27 2010, 09:47 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Jan 27 2010, 08:15 PM)
but your budget is 2k , mayb u can get a Dell Ultrasharp 27" ARB unit at tat price
else , the best u can get is dell u2410
Care to explain more about the Ultrasharp 27" ARB?
TSsakurakinomoto
post Jan 28 2010, 09:37 AM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

I see, I think I can maximize my budget to get a 27" Ultrasharp. Heard from reviews in Dell website that they do not regret on getting 27" instead of the 24"
TSsakurakinomoto
post Feb 11 2010, 05:44 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

Alright, thanks for all recommendation sifus.

Proudly presenting my new LCD and tered close.

0.0149sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:35 PM