gnsumas
post Jan 27 2010, 05:45 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(coduosp @ Jan 27 2010, 05:44 PM)
really?
alamak should try it again ha ha ha

anyway thats not really how u should built a game rite?

should attract people on the 1st impression, especially on the demo
if its start with crap, then.... its crap for me
Bioshock does start off quite badly, but I guess you can't have it all icon_rolleyes.gif
ESLord
post Jan 27 2010, 06:13 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(wansirpunk @ Jan 27 2010, 05:45 PM)
dota
Ooiii tart.... wrong forum.

BelowAverage
post Jan 27 2010, 06:18 PM

1,274 posts

so top voted is

MSG4
-long draggy cutscene
-and a bunch of wierd reasons

GTA4

MW2
-not real
-stupid ai
-overpower

oh well, IMO, MW2 is the best fps i played, its better than CS or half life 2, but i say on par with left 4 dead 2~
for the multiplayer, because the weapon is overpowered, at least we strategize, and not just run and shoot shoot shoot lol~

for msg4, i kinda agree=.= totally hate it, want to buy weapon, 30min cutscene? seriously? if u want sell weapon, 5 min explain cukup, wadafark so dragggggggggg

GTA4, i think everybody played too much vice city?

majority of most hated games are from US.

I SAY= USA MARKETING HAS REALLY DONE ITS JOB!
gnsumas
post Jan 27 2010, 06:21 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jan 27 2010, 06:18 PM)
so top voted is

MSG4
-long draggy cutscene

GTA4

MW2
-not real
-stupid ai
-overpower

oh well, IMO, MW2 is the best fps i played, its better than CS or half life 2, but i say on par with left 4 dead 2~
for the multiplayer, because the weapon is overpowered, at least we strategize, and not just run and shoot shoot shoot lol~

for msg4, i kinda agree=.= totally hate it, want to buy weapon, 30min cutscene? seriously? if u want sell weapon, 5 min explain cukup, wadafark so dragggggggggg

Marketing definitely doing good job.

Crap games also so much hype doh.gif

US marketing people very good at their job laugh.gif

Also, I think one other reason why not many hated games from JP devs is because JP devs hardly make anything sweat.gif
BelowAverage
post Jan 27 2010, 06:41 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Jan 27 2010, 06:21 PM)
Marketing definitely doing good job.

Crap games also so much hype doh.gif

US marketing people very good at their job laugh.gif

Also, I think one other reason why not many hated games from JP devs is because JP devs hardly make anything  sweat.gif
nay, jp alot of games, just that, we tak faham.

i remember my psp and nds, japan got alot of cool games, but they dont really import, and dont market much. somemore in japanese, so the wind doesnt blow to malaysia.

"history is written by the victor." - said by the great Shepard, whose war story makes no sense.
why send a soldier in to join terrorist, when u have already succesfully located him, instant send all ur troops to catch him back, somemore shoot airport.
and the rest of the story totally makes really no sense.

But hey, the action really siok, love it!
gnsumas
post Jan 27 2010, 08:04 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jan 27 2010, 06:41 PM)
nay, jp alot of games, just that, we tak faham.

i remember my psp and nds, japan got alot of cool games, but they dont really import, and dont market much. somemore in japanese, so the wind doesnt blow to malaysia.

"history is written by the victor." - said by the great Shepard, whose war story makes no sense.
why send a soldier in to join terrorist, when u have already succesfully located him, instant send all ur troops to catch him back, somemore shoot airport.
and the rest of the story totally makes really no sense.

But hey, the action really siok, love it!
JP devs either take eternity to make a new game or release some game that only caters to Otaku wannabes doh.gif

They do release games once in a while, but the amount of good JP games nowadays are dwindling.

If there was a thread about Unpopular games you did not like at all, JP devs might make an appearance sweat.gif
SeanWong
post Jan 27 2010, 08:13 PM

88 posts

Fifa10 - overrate (OMG contender for GOTY? Are you kidding? doh.gif ) and not realism. All players movement look like fake and ice skating rclxub.gif

MW2, Resistance 2, COD series, MAG - motion sickness for FPS game. I try to watch the gameplay of MW2 at youtube, still not impress me at all wink.gif

Assassin Creed - just boring and repetitive, despite graphic not bad. But gameplay wise = fail laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Jan 27 2010, 08:20 PM
Revealing Edge
post Jan 27 2010, 08:20 PM

Trade Dispute
188 posts

Bayonetta , a cheap rip-off action game .
figure8
post Jan 27 2010, 10:05 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

i don;t like gta 4
TSorangbulu
post Jan 27 2010, 10:24 PM

384 posts

I bought gta 4 for RM 34 new ahahaha , sold it of for twice the price. Sold of valkyria chronicles too.
slevinra
post Jan 27 2010, 10:44 PM

MGS4 gets my vote. Even after you beat the final boss the game tortures you with the EXTREMELY long end cutscene. This game is basically stealth around for 20 minutes, cutscene, boss fight, cutscene, rinse and repeat.
aiyish
post Jan 27 2010, 11:18 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

No one here mentions Final Fantasy XIII???
miyamoto_musashi
post Jan 27 2010, 11:35 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(coduosp @ Jan 27 2010, 05:33 PM)
dark, crap story line, and, crap overall...
Dark? - It's that a bad thing? Unless you can only play games where it's happy happy from start till finish... well I can't think of any game which is like that...
Crap storyline? - So what game do you think have better storyline?Bioshock has one of the most original stories ever. Maybe you prefer games with more cliched story. To each his own I guess.

This post has been edited by miyamoto_musashi: Jan 27 2010, 11:35 PM
BelowAverage
post Jan 27 2010, 11:35 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jan 27 2010, 11:18 PM)
No one here mentions Final Fantasy XIII???
belum keluar~

unless u talking bout japan version, which u cannot say suck cause u dont understand japanese unless u understand japanese.

i tried ff13, graphic damn nice, and the battles is by far smoothest and best among all 12
wallance13
post Jan 28 2010, 01:14 AM

130 posts

Bayonetta
Just like what ppl said.. a rip off from DMC.. Main character is a girl instead.. wink.gif

LittleBigPlanet
BORING BORING BORING.. Nothing impress me in this game. just nothing.. shakehead.gif

Dragon Age
This game is fine.. but the framerates make me dizzy.. it's too horrible.. sweat.gif

Fallout 3
RPG? WHAT? really? Omg an FPS RPG.. Just not like traditional style..

The Elder Scroll..
Eh.. why cant they make it in 3rd person view.. I will like it more.. I want to c my role playing character all the time! mad.gif

DiRT 2
I dont like racing game

Braid
What is this ? PSN game ? zzz

MLB 09: The Show
I don't even know how the real game works...

Resistance 2
I don't like killing aliens in FPS

Dead Space
Nothing impress me inside

Ninja Gaiden Sigma
Maybe I don't like ninja after all..

BioShock
Another FPS game... zzz

This post has been edited by wallance13: Jan 28 2010, 01:15 AM
ajis
post Jan 28 2010, 01:34 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

ahaha so many tittles you don't like eh wallance? tongue.gif never thought you don't like LBP
razerfnatic
post Jan 28 2010, 07:23 AM

PES2010 - Nothing much to said about this lousy crap game,many reviewer / critic over the net already said it all...one of the game that FAIL to make significant changes since play station 2 era... yawn.gif yawn.gif
nakata101
post Jan 28 2010, 08:10 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

Someone in duplicate account... laugh.gif
Faidzal
post Jan 28 2010, 08:25 AM

240 posts

I never 'got' Final Fantasy series.

y3ivan
post Jan 28 2010, 11:36 AM

502 posts

gta4... damn overrated.

ac1&2.. storyline/plot spoilt the whole thing. it has a very good potential.

Added on January 28, 2010, 11:48 am
QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Jan 27 2010, 06:18 PM)
so top voted is

MSG4
-long draggy cutscene

GTA4

MW2
-not real
-stupid ai
-overpower

get it right!
msg4 is JP
GTA4 is Rockstar north US/CA
MW2 is infinity ward UK-BRIT

so its contradict with your statement

This post has been edited by y3ivan: Jan 28 2010, 11:48 AM

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0236sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:39 AM