ello,
can anyone recommend any trusted gamershop & gamer's community in mid valley, bangsar or old klang road area?
Trusted gamershop in Mid Valley & Bangsar, Pls recommend gamershop in MV & Bangsar
Jan 26 2010, 03:43 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
306 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
ello,
can anyone recommend any trusted gamershop & gamer's community in mid valley, bangsar or old klang road area? |
Jan 26 2010, 04:03 PM
17,865 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
PLAYTIME electronics at Bangsar Shopping Centre Level 3.
Jan 26 2010, 04:39 PM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
arjunawong's shop
Jan 26 2010, 06:17 PM
5,237 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Stary Oskol |
playtime, bangsar shopping centre
Jan 26 2010, 06:26 PM
646 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Malaysia |
I saw Playtime shop in Bangsar Village as well.
Jan 26 2010, 07:06 PM
4,903 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Here's the address to Tim's shop. He will be in Bangsar Shopping Centre most of the time.
F118a 3th FLOOR BANGSAR SHOPPING CENTRE JALAN MAAROF KUALA LUMPUR TEL; 03 22833015 PLAYTIME ELECTRONIC LOT 11B LOWER GROUND BANGSAR VILLAGE 1 BANGSAR BARU KUALA LUMPUR TEL; 03 22847873 You can contact him for more info@ +6012 6716209 (TIM) |
Jan 26 2010, 11:48 PM
1,537 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Nintendo-Land |
There TS, Playtime is the best shop in Bangsar.
About Mid valley, you can forget about it. The prices there are very pricey and they tend to conned you if u are not well verse enough. Modern Warfare 2 for RM260 (R3), just forget about it. |
Jan 27 2010, 02:22 PM
43 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Agreed with aiyish.
The shops in mid valley tend to sell at a very high premium (not just RM30.00 more but about RM80.00 - RM100.00 more than the Playtime. eg. wii classic controller, mid valley shop selling at RM200.00 but Playtime sell almost half the price only. OMG imagine you need two controllers like me.......you are totally gone case..lol. feel free to check out the shops there in mid valley and do a comparison. please make sure someone is with you when you check the price in mid valley game shop because you might faint. lol. My wife did not faint but she just shock with her mouth open wide. I was laughing all the way. |
Jan 27 2010, 02:27 PM
546 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Playtime bangsar. Good price and nice service.
Btw dont forget to tell you are from LY.net and they will give even better price. |
Jan 27 2010, 03:47 PM
770 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: secret cave behind your house |
only playtime that matters in those areas. true , just say u r from lowyat he will slash price off for u. my friend need to call me up , cause the price was high , when i told him to say u r from lowyat , playtime slash RM 30 off.......
Jan 28 2010, 11:21 PM
110 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Kuching-Kulim-Ampang-Norway!! |
playtime is the best in bangsar area. But donno why he is banned in lyn..
but you can find him here.. http://forum.gamerzunited.net/index.php?/t...ime-electronic/ This post has been edited by daTUK_SErI: Jan 29 2010, 03:20 PM |
Jan 30 2010, 09:02 AM
yesterday again, bought another console to complete the collection. Just bought a xbox 360elite from Playtime. want to see the picture of the collection? hahahaha
Jan 30 2010, 12:02 PM
2,619 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
Yep. agreed with the comments from members here. the midvalley game shops ( and also camera shops) inflate their price 20-50% ON TOP of retail price!!!
people still buy though.... 1) rich people 2) tourist rushing for time 3) guess..... either they are doing very well (sucker born every minute) or someone from the triad must be funding from behind because the rental for those shoplot aint cheap..... |
Feb 4 2010, 04:29 PM
hoooohooooo..... really can't wait to play my preorder ps3 white knight chronicles game from Playtime...wooohooo. give Tim a call at 012-6716209 to preorder.
Added on February 6, 2010, 6:10 pmyeah yeah, finally got my white knight chronicles from Playtime, Tim - 012-6716209. Nice graphic. This post has been edited by skyf50wrx: Feb 6 2010, 06:10 PM |
Feb 9 2010, 09:26 AM
Yesterday I asked them(Mid Valley) for WKC and the price was RM 259 and they said it's special discount for you we sell this for RM 300
Feb 9 2010, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Feb 9 2010, 09:26 AM) Yesterday I asked them(Mid Valley) for WKC and the price was RM 259 and they said it's special discount for you we sell this for RM 300 hahahaha...that's why i never bother to ask the price there... try playtime, then u will know what is the reasonable price. |
Feb 9 2010, 03:00 PM
306 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
after see all post ere & try the bangsar shop and buy 1 ps3 from tim. i agree the service is good and price is fantastic
Mar 9 2010, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(jon_wayne @ Mar 8 2010, 10:11 PM) just came back from playtime bangsar with a copy of final fantasy 13 . region 3 from little arjuna. told me i am the first in malaysia to have the region 3 final fantasy. on the cover is written: sample only ; not for sale me too got the ff13 region 3 from Playtime Bangsar, Tim. damn long didn't buy ps3 game already. now waiting for the racquest sports for wii... heard is a very nice game and might have a bundle with wii camera... |
Mar 9 2010, 02:45 PM
22 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Keramat KL |
Playtime bangsar...
Mar 9 2010, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(andateka @ Mar 9 2010, 02:45 PM) Yeap, very good service. Indeed I wanted to buy 2 pcs when I bought it but left 1 only. Today he call me the stock will be in by 4.30pm - 5.00pm. So to all the LYN members who wish to grab the Final Fantasy 13 (Region 3) from Playtime (with or without pre-order), please go to Playtime at 5.00pm. Those who don't have the Tim's contact, here it is: 012-6716209. Hurry up before he sell it all again. Hot cakes. I already booked 1...lucky me and thanks to his good service. |
Mar 10 2010, 02:37 PM
542 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
I just bought PS3 Lightning Edition SG Set from Tim last Saturday bundled with Dante's Inferno + HDMI-DVI cable = RM1700. Is this reasonable? I forget to tell him that I am LYN member.
Mar 10 2010, 05:36 PM
1,219 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I called them regarding Heavy Rain for the PS3 and I specifically mentioned that I was from LYN. I was quoted RM 235..now that's expensive. I didn't ask if it was Region 1 but I presume it was. Needless to say, I looked elsewhere. I also SMS Tim and sadly enough, I did not get a reply.
Mar 11 2010, 02:19 AM
946 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
i don't know about playtime...in my past experience I messaged Tim about Heavy Rain for availability and price -- he sent me back an SMS for 160.00 RM which is a very competitive price. Unfortunately he never replied to any of my further SMS about when I could pick it up on that day (other stores in KL already had it in stock). I read in his forum that he was in Singapore and he couldn't pickit up because customs did not clear it yet.
I ended up buying from pleypley.com and messaged them on LYN, they have a factory outlet near 1 utama, and they are a retail distributor. I picked it up from the pleypley staff on the same day for 165.00 because Tim had not replied to me and I was tired of dealing with his rude staff. Also I heard he was banned because he had multiple accounts and was bumping up his own thread. I don't know if that is true or not, but if you search around on the LYN forum you should find it. So far, the best service I've found anywhere would have to be Bernard and Crystal -- unfortunately I don't like going all the way into the city to pick up stuff, but whenever I have hardware failure (like my PS3 lens problem), they fixed it up within 1 hour at a competitive price. This post has been edited by OmniAtlas: Mar 11 2010, 02:32 AM |
Mar 11 2010, 07:53 AM
20 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
playtime change my faulty xbox360 drive within 5 minutes. great job. recommended shop
Mar 13 2010, 08:19 PM
[attachmentid=1481344]Just bought the God Of War 3 Collector Edition from Playtime at Bangsar.... Proud to be the first to own it.....Limited stock only.... please call Tim (012-6716209) to get yours now.
Mar 15 2010, 01:19 AM
26 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Playtime, BSC!! my trusted game seller.
Mar 15 2010, 12:52 PM
23 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Super expensive la Playtime,
Overprice the games and the console like mad. Selling Final Fantasy 13 R3 for RM238, now thats mad - i bought mine for RM175 from Cstorie and also they deliver it to your place for free. Everywhere else selling God of War 1 and 2 compilation for RM130, they sell theirs for RM160 PS3 Console SG set RM1288, for that price i can get a MY set already which the warranty is held here itself. Some friends of mine, just want to have a look at the fight stick but was even rejected and said that he must buy it first. I think the customer service and the deals there are kinda pathetic. If those ppl who bought from Playtime and think the service and games are worth it, its obvious you have not looked around well enough. Try ordering games from Cstorie : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1260473 , really good service and able to send games to ure doorstep within a day. Last time even ordered a game at night and they delivered to ure doorsteps even till 3 am in the morning, and there is no extra charges~ Bought my PS3 slim from there for RM1288 (MY set and free HDMI cable / or free PS3 stand) , they said they will arrive at the time given and they really did. Also bought my FF13 from them for RM175 X 3 copies and they reached at the time stated. Prompt service~ This post has been edited by sughizo: Mar 15 2010, 01:26 PM |
Mar 15 2010, 02:10 PM
19,321 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Uh....I got my FF13 from Playtime at RM165
Mar 15 2010, 02:19 PM
23 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
lol
I just went playtime yesterday and asked them for the price, they said its was RM238 and thats for R3, they asked me if i wanted R1 instead. Did not directly speak to Tim, though but that was the price that they provided, but then again all the price tags are all super expensive when i looked at their games. |
Mar 15 2010, 09:30 PM
19,321 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
The normal tags are sure exp
I seek out Tim alone only |
Mar 15 2010, 11:09 PM
tomorrow god of war 3 (normal edition) will arrive at playtime bsc if no delay. i already finished the game
1 word awesome!!!!hehehe |
Mar 16 2010, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(sughizo @ Mar 15 2010, 12:52 PM) Super expensive la Playtime, dude the price are for those rich people in bangsar...if you are lowyat members / regular customer , tim for sure give you the best price around , search for tim wong , not those his workers there ( cause they cant really give you special price )Overprice the games and the console like mad. Selling Final Fantasy 13 R3 for RM238, now thats mad - i bought mine for RM175 from Cstorie and also they deliver it to your place for free. Everywhere else selling God of War 1 and 2 compilation for RM130, they sell theirs for RM160 PS3 Console SG set RM1288, for that price i can get a MY set already which the warranty is held here itself. Some friends of mine, just want to have a look at the fight stick but was even rejected and said that he must buy it first. I think the customer service and the deals there are kinda pathetic. If those ppl who bought from Playtime and think the service and games are worth it, its obvious you have not looked around well enough. Try ordering games from Cstorie : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1260473 , really good service and able to send games to ure doorstep within a day. Last time even ordered a game at night and they delivered to ure doorsteps even till 3 am in the morning, and there is no extra charges~ Bought my PS3 slim from there for RM1288 (MY set and free HDMI cable / or free PS3 stand) , they said they will arrive at the time given and they really did. Also bought my FF13 from them for RM175 X 3 copies and they reached at the time stated. Prompt service~ |
Mar 16 2010, 01:59 PM
something to share, God Of War 3 (Region 3) will arrived at Playtime today (16 March 2010). Too bad I bought the Collector's Edition lioa... For those of you who are interested, please give Tim a call at 012-6716209...
Mar 20 2010, 05:09 PM
2,096 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Price for Collector's Edition?
Mar 21 2010, 01:34 AM
anything exciting from modvalley lately dude? This post has been edited by tehb32: Mar 21 2010, 01:37 AM |
Mar 23 2010, 07:08 PM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Mar 24 2010, 09:27 PM
RM2399 which shop
Mar 28 2010, 02:12 AM
Mar 29 2010, 05:56 PM
13 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(jon_wayne @ Mar 10 2010, 10:30 PM) bought the last piece of heavy rain r1 from playtime at rm 235.00 (even charge me 2 percent for cc) I got GOW3 (R3) today from Play Time and it was RM220!!! They screw me for that. Never going back!got an original black sony umbrella from Tim plus an original sony psp soft pouch dual layer. foc.....haha a bit expensive but playtime is the only that have the stock of the r1 heavy rain. anyway, it is ok though a bit pricey good deal |
Mar 31 2010, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(wrextah @ Mar 29 2010, 05:56 PM) you have lots of choice dude...playtime huge gamestore for videogames , and why they bit expensive? cause they have so many overhead cost to pay...so you must understand why some shop are expensive and some cheaper ( they didnt mean to con , cut throat or what so ever )...playtime is the most great gameshop in malaysia , no doubt bout that... |
Mar 31 2010, 01:08 PM
176 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Playtime sell expensive = overhead high so the price is reasonable
Other shop sell expensive = conman shop, cheat shop, cut throat shop or whatever shop Anyway I like your comment LOL ! -------------------------------------------------------- Add : It seem Playtime is a semi conman shop because we all need to tell the owner, we're from lyn so we entitled to get some discount. Outsider walk-in = death ! This post has been edited by kyap: Mar 31 2010, 01:13 PM |
Mar 31 2010, 01:35 PM
103 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
for me Playtime still the best...in term of service...i change my PS3 lenses less than 15mins...quite fast i consider...
I bought a game there also got discount...but u hv to mention that u r from the forum...just ask for Tim... If I want to ask for the pricing also easy...just give him a call...he straight can give u the price...he always update me for the latest games arrive... Price wise I know it not the cheapest in market...different also not that much...the most important thing is they r trustable, reliable & responsible seller... For ur guys info...Playtime is 1 of the wholesaler...some shop/seller will take stock from them...what if Playtime time selling more cheaper than their sub-seller?...sure the sub-seller die la...so to be fair to their sub-seller thats y they sell at same price or may b a bit higher...so they r not potong jalan org lain...sama2 cari makan... |
Mar 31 2010, 02:15 PM
162 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
yeah..playtime is the best.. selling the games at the best price.. no doubt about it...
Apr 1 2010, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(kyap @ Mar 31 2010, 01:08 PM) Playtime sell expensive = overhead high so the price is reasonable why dont you open your own gameshop bro , you can be a.k.a charity gameshop who offer the cheapest around , which not making any profit but hey worth for market only.. Other shop sell expensive = conman shop, cheat shop, cut throat shop or whatever shop Anyway I like your comment LOL ! -------------------------------------------------------- Add : It seem Playtime is a semi conman shop because we all need to tell the owner, we're from lyn so we entitled to get some discount. Outsider walk-in = death ! |
Apr 2 2010, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 1 2010, 08:32 PM) why dont you open your own gameshop bro , you can be a.k.a charity gameshop who offer the cheapest around , which not making any profit but hey worth for market only.. I am just a normal person who can't afford to do my own business (how i wish i can |
Apr 14 2010, 10:55 AM
20 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Apr 14 2010, 05:12 PM
22 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(gorkie @ Apr 14 2010, 10:55 AM) From previous post,QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jan 26 2010, 07:06 PM) Here's the address to Tim's shop. He will be in Bangsar Shopping Centre most of the time. F118a 3th FLOOR BANGSAR SHOPPING CENTRE JALAN MAAROF KUALA LUMPUR TEL; 03 22833015 PLAYTIME ELECTRONIC LOT 11B LOWER GROUND BANGSAR VILLAGE 1 BANGSAR BARU KUALA LUMPUR TEL; 03 22847873 You can contact him for more info@ +6012 6716209 (TIM) This post has been edited by simson19: Apr 14 2010, 05:16 PM |
Apr 15 2010, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(simson19 @ Apr 14 2010, 05:12 PM) Playtime have 2 branches in Bangsar, 1 in Bangsar Shopping Village and 1 in Bangsar Shopping Complex (BSC)........Give Tim a call at 012-6716209.Added on April 15, 2010, 3:02 pm QUOTE(kyap @ Mar 31 2010, 01:08 PM) Playtime sell expensive = overhead high so the price is reasonable This is what you call different target market. I would say 99% of the gameshop are like that as well. So this is a common practise. It's just like the same as your friend introduce you to a tayar shop and sure you get special discount or treatment compare to those unfamiliar walk in Customer.Other shop sell expensive = conman shop, cheat shop, cut throat shop or whatever shop Anyway I like your comment LOL ! -------------------------------------------------------- Add : It seem Playtime is a semi conman shop because we all need to tell the owner, we're from lyn so we entitled to get some discount. Outsider walk-in = death ! Try walking into the game shop in Low Yat, Mid Valley and 1U. You are dead and corpse & bone also hilang.... This post has been edited by skyf50wrx: Apr 15 2010, 03:04 PM |
Apr 18 2010, 11:05 AM
1,278 posts Joined: May 2005 |
if u live in Bangsar and lazy to travel to Bernard's shop, Playtime is ur choice lor
Apr 19 2010, 11:06 AM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Apr 18 2010, 11:05 AM) yeah i agree.. go to trusted shops that r close to home, at least jimat duit minyak lah. The prices are cheap only when you mention lowyat member. Service wise, I would have to say not so friendly unless they really know you. |
Apr 29 2010, 10:43 AM
14 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i just called up Tim via his mobile.. The PS3 price he give is really the cheapest quotation i get..
May 1 2010, 12:54 AM
May 1 2010, 07:00 PM
11 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: BBB - Bangi Born & Bred |
went to playtime in bangsar village, asking the price for dsi xl, they quoted rm1.2k for it. ridiculous. i can get it from sellers here for less than rm800. takkan lah nak ketuk sampai 400 ringgit? boikot je bagus.
May 4 2010, 08:04 AM
Is there any place in Midvalley city that sells the original metal gear leather pouch for psp?
May 4 2010, 07:10 PM
May 5 2010, 02:28 PM
fifa world cup, great game, just bought from Tim from Playtime at Bangsar at RM155.00.
real great game..... |
May 20 2010, 10:12 AM
Does Playtime have Red Dead Redemption R1?
May 20 2010, 11:09 AM
490 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Playtime price is not cheap as many mentioned here. Prices quoted from shop owner are usually rm50 to rm100+ higher and less freebies. I compared psp, nds, ps3 etc last time.
May 20 2010, 11:40 AM
712 posts Joined: May 2010 From: T128 3rd Floor Bangsar Shopping Centre KL |
If u want cheap, u have to call the boss directly and tell him that you are from a forum
May 20 2010, 11:56 AM
I mentioned forum previously, price not cheap compared to the lowyat sellers i know. |
May 20 2010, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(laowai @ May 20 2010, 11:56 AM) good. Buy from me then.....hahahttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1428303 |
May 26 2010, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(rocket_jet @ May 20 2010, 12:08 PM) yea buy from him , most reliable seller |
May 31 2010, 08:09 PM
19 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
ive just send a msg to tim from playtime,asking how much for a xbox360 elite
then he replied "1380 package" is it a good price?its the same price i get from digital mall pj |
Jun 1 2010, 09:19 AM
173 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Like what others said. The price is at least RM100 more and probably the package is less free stuff. Do a search in console garage and you will see. |
Jun 1 2010, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(renzokuken @ May 31 2010, 08:09 PM) ive just send a msg to tim from playtime,asking how much for a xbox360 elite yes its good price , plus he will give extra wireless controlller , means you will get 2 x wireless controller..pure , forza 3 and lego batman also included...worth to spend money at PLAYTIMEthen he replied "1380 package" is it a good price?its the same price i get from digital mall pj search for TIM , his a good friend of mine...very kind person , professional in his biz plus handsome This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jun 1 2010, 01:54 PM |
Jun 1 2010, 08:18 PM
131 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Setiawangsa |
i always get the reasonable price from playtime
r2-170-165 r3 165-130 |
Jun 5 2010, 05:06 PM
yeah playtime the best
Jun 5 2010, 05:35 PM
any offer from them?
Jun 8 2010, 11:23 PM
LUCKY U. FOR THOSE WHO READ THIS THREAD CAUSE U ARE SO LUCKY. THIS WEEK MY BOSS WILL BE GIVING OUT
3 SETS XBOX 360 ELITE 2 SETS PSP GO 2 SET IPAD 3G 64gb 1 SET PS3 FINAL FANTASY WHITE LIGHTNING EDITION 250 GB IT'S TRUE. CHECK IT AT OUR BOOTH ON THE GROUND FLOOR OF BANGSAR SHOPPING CENTRE STARTING THIS WEDNESDAY WHICH IS TOMORROW SEE HOW LUCKY U CAN GET!!! IN CONJUNCTION WITH FATHER'S DAY!!! THE PRIZES IS NOT THE FREE PSP GO SET WHICH WILL BE BALLOTED ON IT REACHES 500 TRANSACTIONS |
Jun 9 2010, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(rocket_jet @ Jun 8 2010, 11:23 PM) LUCKY U. FOR THOSE WHO READ THIS THREAD CAUSE U ARE SO LUCKY. THIS WEEK MY BOSS WILL BE GIVING OUT this is good news , lets support this event 3 SETS XBOX 360 ELITE 2 SETS PSP GO 2 SET IPAD 3G 64gb 1 SET PS3 FINAL FANTASY WHITE LIGHTNING EDITION 250 GB IT'S TRUE. CHECK IT AT OUR BOOTH ON THE GROUND FLOOR OF BANGSAR SHOPPING CENTRE STARTING THIS WEDNESDAY WHICH IS TOMORROW SEE HOW LUCKY U CAN GET!!! IN CONJUNCTION WITH FATHER'S DAY!!! THE PRIZES IS NOT THE FREE PSP GO SET WHICH WILL BE BALLOTED ON IT REACHES 500 TRANSACTIONS |
Jun 9 2010, 10:45 AM
any term & condition to entitle for this free stuff?...
Jun 9 2010, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(anakku @ Jun 9 2010, 10:45 AM) it is quite simple. visit us anytime between now till Sunday for the Father's day promotion. Our booth is located on the ground floor and the third floor of Bangsar Shopping CentreIT IS VERY SIMPLE. FIRST, AFTER YOU BUY ANY PRODUCT FROM US WHICH IS ABOVE RM 80.00 FROM A SINGLE RECEIPT, YOU WILL BE ENTITLE TO THE BALLOT. SECOND, SHOW THE RECEIPT FROM FRIDAY TO SUNDAY ( EVERY RECEIPT CAN ONLY BE USE ONCE) TO THE MASTER OF CEREMONY ON THE GROUND FLOOR OF BANGSAR SHOPPING CENTRE. THEN THE MASTER OF CEREMONY WILL ALLOW YOU TO PICK UP FROM A BUNCH OF PING PONG BALLS. THE PRIZES IS THERE. GOOD LUCK!!!! I ALSO WANT THE IPAD. WILL TELL MY BOSS THAT...HAHAHAA hope you guys win something!!! |
Jun 9 2010, 11:19 AM
hope i also can win heheheheheh with my single receipt...it more then rm80 , i will ask them to make 10 receipt hehehehe
This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jun 9 2010, 11:30 AM |
Jun 9 2010, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 9 2010, 11:19 AM) hope i also can win heheheheheh with my single receipt...it more then rm80 , i will ask them to make 10 receipt hehehehe lol....My boss just added another 2 sets of ps3 250GB to be wonIT IS VERY SIMPLE. FIRST, AFTER YOU BUY ANY PRODUCT FROM US WHICH IS ABOVE RM 80.00 FROM A SINGLE RECEIPT, YOU WILL BE ENTITLE TO THE BALLOT. SECOND, SHOW THE RECEIPT FROM FRIDAY TO SUNDAY ( EVERY RECEIPT CAN ONLY BE USE ONCE) TO THE MASTER OF CEREMONY ON THE GROUND FLOOR OF BANGSAR SHOPPING CENTRE. THEN THE MASTER OF CEREMONY WILL ALLOW YOU TO PICK UP FROM A BUNCH OF PING PONG BALLS. THE PRIZES IS THERE. GOOD LUCK!!!! So these are the prizes 2 SETS APPLE IPAD 3G 64GB 2 SETS PSP GO 1 SET PS3 250GB FINAL FANTASY 13 WHITE LIGHTNING LIMITED EDITION 3 SETS XBOX 360 ELITE LIMITED BUNDLE 2 SETS PS3 250GB SLIM and more.... GOOD LUCK EVERYONE! |
Jun 9 2010, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(rocket_jet @ Jun 9 2010, 06:30 PM) lol....My boss just added another 2 sets of ps3 250GB to be won wow , thats good , your boss must be handsome one |
Jun 10 2010, 09:38 PM
Jun 11 2010, 09:30 AM
Jun 11 2010, 02:32 PM
playtime best what in malaysia , plus got bradd pitt wannabe & angelina joekifli
This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jun 11 2010, 02:37 PM |
Jun 12 2010, 09:53 AM
633 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
What time is the event? Are there a lot of ping pong balls? Other than 10 prizes below, what are the prizes? QUOTE(rocket_jet @ Jun 9 2010, 06:30 PM) lol....My boss just added another 2 sets of ps3 250GB to be won IT IS VERY SIMPLE. FIRST, AFTER YOU BUY ANY PRODUCT FROM US WHICH IS ABOVE RM 80.00 FROM A SINGLE RECEIPT, YOU WILL BE ENTITLE TO THE BALLOT. SECOND, SHOW THE RECEIPT FROM FRIDAY TO SUNDAY ( EVERY RECEIPT CAN ONLY BE USE ONCE) TO THE MASTER OF CEREMONY ON THE GROUND FLOOR OF BANGSAR SHOPPING CENTRE. THEN THE MASTER OF CEREMONY WILL ALLOW YOU TO PICK UP FROM A BUNCH OF PING PONG BALLS. THE PRIZES IS THERE. GOOD LUCK!!!! So these are the prizes 2 SETS APPLE IPAD 3G 64GB 2 SETS PSP GO 1 SET PS3 250GB FINAL FANTASY 13 WHITE LIGHTNING LIMITED EDITION 3 SETS XBOX 360 ELITE LIMITED BUNDLE 2 SETS PS3 250GB SLIM and more.... GOOD LUCK EVERYONE! |
Jun 16 2010, 12:13 AM
Went to BSC for Caesar's Salad at Chilis. Met my friend Andrew Gan. Chat a bit bout videogaming. Then he took me to level 3. Saw a videogame shop. PLAYTIME. Wow!
My friend Andrew bought Bioshock2 Limited Edition from the boss. Now I realise what Playtime is all about. The best and most well stocked gamestore in Malaysia. Even many gamestore in UK is not as nice as Playtime. I grew up in hearts of London. Cheers! For once Malaysia Boleh!!!!!!!!!! |
Jun 16 2010, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(ferisadnan @ Jun 16 2010, 12:13 AM) Went to BSC for Caesar's Salad at Chilis. Met my friend Andrew Gan. Chat a bit bout videogaming. Then he took me to level 3. Saw a videogame shop. PLAYTIME. Wow! In Malaysia There is Only 5 Gameshop which is the best of the bestMy friend Andrew bought Bioshock2 Limited Edition from the boss. Now I realise what Playtime is all about. The best and most well stocked gamestore in Malaysia. Even many gamestore in UK is not as nice as Playtime. I grew up in hearts of London. Cheers! For once Malaysia Boleh!!!!!!!!!! Playtime Electronic ( Bangsar Shopping Centre ) Gamers Hideout ( Cineleisure Mutiara Damansara & Tropicana City ) GamersFamilia GameStore ( Bandar Baru Bangi ) SAGE Enterprise ( Jaya One , PJ ) Play On Enterprise ( Sungei Wang Plaza , KL ) This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jun 17 2010, 08:28 AM |
Jun 24 2010, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 16 2010, 05:43 PM) In Malaysia There is Only 5 Gameshop which is the best of the best Best Online gameshop is GamersFamilia GameStore ( Bandar Baru Bangi ) Playtime Electronic ( Bangsar Shopping Centre ) Gamers Hideout ( Cineleisure Mutiara Damansara & Tropicana City ) GamersFamilia GameStore ( Bandar Baru Bangi ) SAGE Enterprise ( Jaya One , PJ ) Play On Enterprise ( Sungei Wang Plaza , KL ) |
Jun 24 2010, 11:43 PM
PlayTime no more in Bangsar Village?
Jun 25 2010, 07:24 PM
well long time didnt go to bangsar pasar malam....before i used to go to the pasar malam and had a dinner at bangsar seafood there...but the seafood also HILANG now hahahahah , already changed to bangsar village...
but yeah , my uncle open a restaurant at telawi there , sometimes i do LEPAK there , eat free lorh hahahah Added on June 25, 2010, 7:25 pm QUOTE(rocket_jet @ Jun 24 2010, 09:38 PM) owh , very honest comment from bradd pitt look a like This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jun 25 2010, 07:25 PM |
Jun 30 2010, 01:12 AM
Playtime Electronic
What else to say? World Champion of Game Who else? The only reason they are good is because they really worked hard at it. No other secret |
Jun 30 2010, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(ferisadnan @ Jun 30 2010, 01:12 AM) Playtime Electronic word hard is the key to success , things not easy , but if we into it with positive mind and work hard , it will become better and better..like my owned biz , at the begining it was too hard here and there , but i believe i will success in this biz , alhamdulillah time to time getting better and better , more faithfull clients begin build trust on my online gameshop...and special thanks to my family , clients and my trusted supplier cause support me all the way in this videogaming biz.What else to say? World Champion of Game Who else? The only reason they are good is because they really worked hard at it. No other secret i wont believe in myself , for a bachelor degree in multimedia grads , in the end open a online gameshop This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jun 30 2010, 11:05 AM |
Jul 5 2010, 12:33 AM
Where did Playtime move to?
This post has been edited by DDSFan8: Jul 5 2010, 12:34 AM |
Jul 13 2010, 06:32 AM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Taman Sungei Besi |
Jul 13 2010, 04:51 PM
Jul 19 2010, 01:55 PM
10 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Cyberjaya |
Jul 19 2010, 04:47 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
One more store opening soon at SS2. Its called HeroesTavern. He he he he he. Helping TavernKeeper do a bit of promotion and hoping that he will give me more discount in return. He he he he.
Jul 19 2010, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(nishiki4606 @ Jul 19 2010, 04:47 PM) One more store opening soon at SS2. Its called HeroesTavern. He he he he he. Helping TavernKeeper do a bit of promotion and hoping that he will give me more discount in return. He he he he. you have to visit PLAYTIMEbangsar , its unbeatable gamestore , especially at BSC.. |
Jul 19 2010, 05:15 PM
I know Tim. Been there a few times oredi. Before HeroesTavern start operating, I bought my games there and I do agree with you that their staff are friendly and knowledgeable.
I am not saying Playtime is not good. They are good also. Its just that Tavern provide more personalize service which suits me better. He he he he. |
Jul 20 2010, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(nishiki4606 @ Jul 19 2010, 05:15 PM) I know Tim. Been there a few times oredi. Before HeroesTavern start operating, I bought my games there and I do agree with you that their staff are friendly and knowledgeable. next year i will open up gameshop , i can send a games to your room some more , more personalize I am not saying Playtime is not good. They are good also. Its just that Tavern provide more personalize service which suits me better. He he he he. |
Jul 20 2010, 09:27 AM
Jul 20 2010, 09:39 AM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(laowai @ Jul 20 2010, 09:27 AM) TavernKeeper's shop will only open in October this year. Now in the midst of preparing. Kindly find below his HeroesTavern thread here.http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1391045 As for his contact number, I will leave it to you to PM him and get it from him yourself. He is friendly, easy to approach and the most important thing is, his customer service is top notch. |
Jul 20 2010, 12:20 PM
2,652 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 20 2010, 12:59 PM
7 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Beijing, China |
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jul 20 2010, 01:20 PM) seriously, ROFL the level of ball polishers here really cause me to vomitt got 2 different guys, but a lot of nicks supporting them. and this is not a sales thread. geli la wei.there is no such thing as loyalty to one game shop. thats so HOMO. best in malaysia? |
Jul 20 2010, 02:32 PM
256 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Britannia |
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jul 20 2010, 12:20 PM) seriously, some of those so called "best of the best" shops have ridiculously expensive prices compared to lyn sellers, dood.the level of ball polishers here really cause me to vomitt got 2 different guys, but a lot of nicks supporting them. and this is not a sales thread. geli la wei.there is no such thing as loyalty to one game shop. thats so HOMO. best in malaysia? This post has been edited by nwk: Jul 20 2010, 02:34 PM |
Jul 21 2010, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jul 20 2010, 01:20 PM) seriously, I LOL on this but hey. Its not called ball polishers ok? Its because the level of service that i received from seller is really good and since their shop is within the vicinity, thats I why mention lor. Dont lar talk until like that. Ha ha ha ha.the level of ball polishers here really cause me to vomitt got 2 different guys, but a lot of nicks supporting them. and this is not a sales thread. geli la wei.there is no such thing as loyalty to one game shop. thats so HOMO. best in malaysia? |
Jul 21 2010, 09:28 PM
Yep, lots of fake polishers here. I've personally experienced the bad customer service from the staff at BSC, especially that malay guy (kamarul i think) who doesn't even bother to look at you when talking, thinking he's the boss or sumthing.. attitude problem. The other skinny chinese guy also quite blur in product knowledge, keep referring back to him ... ding dong ding dong.... sianz. |
Jul 21 2010, 09:46 PM
151 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Kelana Jaya |
QUOTE(waeguk @ Jul 21 2010, 09:28 PM) Yep, lots of fake polishers here. i do agree with u. went there to get a ps3. but the malay dude quoted me a singapore set for rm1290. that's pretty ridiculous right? and when i asked him whether it's cech 2106a or the old model, he said "i duno". but he said he's a gamer n etc etc. feel abit disappointed. but he wasn't rude la. pretty friendly n likes to laugh.I've personally experienced the bad customer service from the staff at BSC, especially that malay guy (kamarul i think) who doesn't even bother to look at you when talking, thinking he's the boss or sumthing.. attitude problem. The other skinny chinese guy also quite blur in product knowledge, keep referring back to him ... ding dong ding dong.... sianz. |
Jul 21 2010, 11:47 PM
Thats why I said service is the most important here. I dont mind paying a bit more if whatever I asked or enquired are answered. A lot of seller in KL and PJ basically treat their customer like idiot and they also have attitude problems. They either dont know anything that you asked, or simply said I dont know. TavernKeeper is the only seller that I know that take extra effort to answer my many questions and if he dont know, he will admit it and then the best thing is that he calls you back with the answer.
Jul 22 2010, 08:14 AM
There are 2 malay fellas there, both fat/big looking. The shorter one is the lansi one. QUOTE(s88 @ Jul 21 2010, 09:46 PM) i do agree with u. went there to get a ps3. but the malay dude quoted me a singapore set for rm1290. that's pretty ridiculous right? and when i asked him whether it's cech 2106a or the old model, he said "i duno". but he said he's a gamer n etc etc. feel abit disappointed. but he wasn't rude la. pretty friendly n likes to laugh. |
Jul 22 2010, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(waeguk @ Jul 22 2010, 09:14 AM) Shorter one? This one more stoic looking right? Hmm.... must agree with you that he really seldom smile. However, another one smile more frequently BUT product knowledge KANASAI. Aiya. Every shop has its pros and cons lar. |
Jul 22 2010, 11:06 AM
According to the best online vendor of this shop, the shop is one of the best game shop/reliable/honest/reasonable in Malaysia. Every time when you need to get something there, you must CLEARLY state you are from LYN or look for the boss, then you would get a special discounted rate from them. If not you will get chop on your neck with a ridiculous price.
Jul 22 2010, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(kyap @ Jul 22 2010, 11:06 AM) According to the best online vendor of this shop, the shop is one of the best game shop/reliable/honest/reasonable in Malaysia. Every time when you need to get something there, you must CLEARLY state you are from LYN or look for the boss, then you would get a special discounted rate from them. If not you will get chop on your neck with a ridiculous price. in other words it's just another conman shop, dood. |
Jul 22 2010, 03:19 PM
277 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
this thread is great. full of dupes/proxies/friends vouching for shops with suspect business practices. lol. keep it up!
Jul 22 2010, 04:33 PM
Jul 22 2010, 06:02 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
Here's the thing.
Why should shopowners treat certain customers royally while the others are duped to hell? |
Jul 22 2010, 06:38 PM
because their balls are polished ?
Jul 22 2010, 07:23 PM
151 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Kelana Jaya |
Jul 22 2010, 07:39 PM
Another reliable seller is nelson in puchong, prices are great for anyone, not only lowyat. He does delivery to homes even ! QUOTE(L.S.D @ Jul 22 2010, 04:33 PM) |
Jul 23 2010, 07:54 AM
i never be a groupy of a certain game shop. I go to the shop that can offer me the best price. even if the shop is my friend's
that is called, COMMON SENSE. getting a good game with the cheapest price. |
Jul 23 2010, 11:17 AM
Jul 23 2010, 08:59 PM
Since you guys are so good at criticising gameshops, why don't you guys open a shop say around 1500 sq feet in Midvalley, Bangsar, 1 Utama or any premium shopping centre in KL or PJ? Then talk!
Jul 23 2010, 09:07 PM
10 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Cyberjaya |
[wts] anti depression medication , good for those people ( i dont know who la ) who love to critic`s people , when him or herself not as good as their comment here...people getting frustrated in their life , the best way was to release it by typing those thing which is so childish..
This post has been edited by Xrated: Jul 23 2010, 09:11 PM |
Jul 23 2010, 09:15 PM
16 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Wellington, NZ |
every shop is different. they have their own ways of doing business. whether you like it or not is you opinion.
I strongly believe that before we ever start to criticize or complementing any shop, we should first state what we want in a shop. (exmpl. good service, deliveries, etc) every judgement has got to have a basis or guidelines to what it stands for. |
Jul 24 2010, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(Xrated @ Jul 23 2010, 09:07 PM) [wts] anti depression medication , good for those people ( i dont know who la ) who love to critic`s people , when him or herself not as good as their comment here...people getting frustrated in their life , the best way was to release it by typing those thing which is so childish.. i need one of those Added on July 24, 2010, 8:30 am QUOTE(dragonfreeze @ Jul 23 2010, 09:15 PM) every shop is different. they have their own ways of doing business. whether you like it or not is you opinion. i like your comment , more matured & educated thinking I strongly believe that before we ever start to criticize or complementing any shop, we should first state what we want in a shop. (exmpl. good service, deliveries, etc) every judgement has got to have a basis or guidelines to what it stands for. This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jul 24 2010, 08:30 AM |
Jul 24 2010, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(rocket_jet @ Jul 23 2010, 08:59 PM) Since you guys are so good at criticising gameshops, why don't you guys open a shop say around 1500 sq feet in Midvalley, Bangsar, 1 Utama or any premium shopping centre in KL or PJ? Then talk! why?i am earning 5 figures salary. I dont need my daddy to help me to set up my online shop. I got my own hard earned money.and, i play games to relax, not profit. There are a lot of shops in lyn forum, but the level of ass lickery between you know who is absolutely 'exhilarating'. Everybody is trying to get the profit, but no need lah to say handsome like justin timberlake lah, best shop is malaysia lah, geli la wei. might as well get a room. and I have experienced shop that do not need to quote myself from LYN, but still they give me god price. Tech two for example, I just walk by his shop and gave me NDSIXL for RM700. I once ask the bext shop in Bangsar kononnya, and the dude knows me, and quoted rm800. wtf. Tech2 dont know me, after the purchase then only i introduced myself. True story. Bernard too. When I first me him, that time he still dont know how to repair 360's 3rod. still gave me a good price on MGS Portable Ops. So? In conclusion, to rape customers even if they are not from LYN forum, is WRONG and UNETHICAL. Period. |
Jul 24 2010, 09:26 AM
+1 The title of this thread is 'trusted shop'. How can we trust a shop that quotes higher (even though mention lowyat name) than others in this forum? A trusted shop has prices that are same for all customers, whether walk-in or forum. QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jul 24 2010, 08:59 AM) why? i am earning 5 figures salary. I dont need my daddy to help me to set up my online shop. I got my own hard earned money.and, i play games to relax, not profit. There are a lot of shops in lyn forum, but the level of ass lickery between you know who is absolutely 'exhilarating'. Everybody is trying to get the profit, but no need lah to say handsome like justin timberlake lah, best shop is malaysia lah, geli la wei. might as well get a room. and I have experienced shop that do not need to quote myself from LYN, but still they give me god price. Tech two for example, I just walk by his shop and gave me NDSIXL for RM700. I once ask the bext shop in Bangsar kononnya, and the dude knows me, and quoted rm800. wtf. Tech2 dont know me, after the purchase then only i introduced myself. True story. Bernard too. When I first me him, that time he still dont know how to repair 360's 3rod. still gave me a good price on MGS Portable Ops. So? In conclusion, to rape customers even if they are not from LYN forum, is WRONG and UNETHICAL. Period. |
Jul 24 2010, 12:12 PM
1,450 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KK |
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jul 24 2010, 08:59 AM) why? Very well said i am earning 5 figures salary. I dont need my daddy to help me to set up my online shop. I got my own hard earned money.and, i play games to relax, not profit. There are a lot of shops in lyn forum, but the level of ass lickery between you know who is absolutely 'exhilarating'. Everybody is trying to get the profit, but no need lah to say handsome like justin timberlake lah, best shop is malaysia lah, geli la wei. might as well get a room. and I have experienced shop that do not need to quote myself from LYN, but still they give me god price. Tech two for example, I just walk by his shop and gave me NDSIXL for RM700. I once ask the bext shop in Bangsar kononnya, and the dude knows me, and quoted rm800. wtf. Tech2 dont know me, after the purchase then only i introduced myself. True story. Bernard too. When I first me him, that time he still dont know how to repair 360's 3rod. still gave me a good price on MGS Portable Ops. So? In conclusion, to rape customers even if they are not from LYN forum, is WRONG and UNETHICAL. Period. So what if you look like Dustbin Timberleg? Just be a moderate seller and customers will start flowing in. Over promotion is just another bad form of promotion. |
Jul 24 2010, 01:20 PM
10 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
In terms of customer service and reliability, Leo is probably the best seller I've ever met in KL. His prices are also great, but its his service and PR skills that really define him. Also, unlike many a$$hole shopkeepers i've met anywhere, he doesn't quote me higher prices because I am a foreigner and expat. One of the reasons I even came on LYN is so I can get good prices without people knowing I am a foreigner. My vote goes to Leo's shop Heroe's Tavern
Jul 24 2010, 01:22 PM
240 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: From JB to KL! |
Jul 24 2010, 01:23 PM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
A big NO to shop's at midvalley....crazy price...
Jul 24 2010, 01:32 PM
135 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Oo. Interesting topic. From the looks of it, Playtime doesn't seem to be a very good shop to go to.
As for Leo, he has approached me a couple of times through PM, I'm surprised he took notice of the games that people intend to buy but had to decline him nicely since I've already got a regular seller. Appreciate the efforts though. |
Jul 24 2010, 02:03 PM
240 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: From JB to KL! |
Playtime is OK, but their supporter's lebih-lebih. Go read snipersnake's post, "geli la wei" sums it up right....
Jul 24 2010, 02:41 PM
135 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Yea, I read that. And like so many unknown nicks popping out supporting him, sounds fishy.
Jul 24 2010, 04:33 PM
3,554 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Limsa Lominsa |
I support Kyo mini mart
Jul 25 2010, 12:51 AM
Passcode for all the gameshop/estore in Malaysia when you need to get something there :
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « You'll entitle to get 20%-50% discount |
Jul 25 2010, 04:19 PM
178 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(rocket_jet @ Jul 23 2010, 08:59 PM) Since you guys are so good at criticising gameshops, why don't you guys open a shop say around 1500 sq feet in Midvalley, Bangsar, 1 Utama or any premium shopping centre in KL or PJ? Then talk! why so serious? we all know your shop is famous con shop because your playtime boss got banned here for trying to sell pirate stuff. |
Jul 25 2010, 07:23 PM
223 posts Joined: May 2010 |
LIKE MY MOTHER USE TO SAY, IF YOU CAN'T SAY SOMETHING NICE, DON'T SAY IT, LOL
Jul 25 2010, 08:24 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Cheras |
hot topic here....hmmm....i cannot stay quiet after see a lot of comment here....everyone entitle to their opinion about which game shop they want to choose...also, in MALAYSIA, which game shops didnt sell pirate stuff? i wonder...for TS, depend to u which game shop u want to go because every shops give different price and different services....business is tough nowdays due a lot of competitors....be professional pls...dont ruin other people business becoz of your bad comment....peace all!!! GO GAMERS!!
Jul 25 2010, 10:27 PM
34 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(kyo467 @ Jul 25 2010, 08:24 PM) hot topic here....hmmm....i cannot stay quiet after see a lot of comment here....everyone entitle to their opinion about which game shop they want to choose...also, in MALAYSIA, which game shops didnt sell pirate stuff? i wonder...for TS, depend to u which game shop u want to go because every shops give different price and different services....business is tough nowdays due a lot of competitors....be professional pls...dont ruin other people business becoz of your bad comment....peace all!!! GO GAMERS!! SOPOT kyo as he is right, all shop does sell "ahem ahem" pirated product. and yes all shop has their own business style some might offer low price some might offer high.easy- i got a shop at midvally with high rental so my product will be high a bi, my friend got a shop a cheras with medium rental so his price will be lower than mine. so when come to this it will all be about service and they have their own customer base. |
Jul 26 2010, 01:43 AM
Aiyo. Why lar argue. Everyone has their preferred seller here (mine is HeroesTavern and I agree with what Josnkillz said). I dont mind pay more if the service that I get is good. If your only criteria of a good seller is "cheapest price", its your choice and no one can question that. Nuff said.
Jul 26 2010, 03:46 AM
3,554 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Limsa Lominsa |
QUOTE(nishiki4606 @ Jul 26 2010, 01:43 AM) Aiyo. Why lar argue. Everyone has their preferred seller here (mine is HeroesTavern and I agree with what Josnkillz said). I dont mind pay more if the service that I get is good. If your only criteria of a good seller is "cheapest price", its your choice and no one can question that. Nuff said. agreed. nitpicking on something can be hasty, esp from the internet. I don't easily judge such a person without knowing him/her after met in person..so don't lah go bashing any sellers on small things, go see for yourself first |
Jul 26 2010, 10:24 AM
Some sellers are just down right disgusting, promoting their business at every possible manner, breaking the flow of the thread. Suddenly there's a "PRE ORDER FROM ME!" or "PLEASE LEAVE FEEDBACK" in the middle of the thread.. WTF are they thinking?
Jul 26 2010, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jul 26 2010, 10:24 AM) Some sellers are just down right disgusting, promoting their business at every possible manner, breaking the flow of the thread. Suddenly there's a "PRE ORDER FROM ME!" or "PLEASE LEAVE FEEDBACK" in the middle of the thread.. WTF are they thinking? they are thinking $$$$$. |
Jul 26 2010, 10:38 AM
How come you exchanged trophies for points?
Jul 26 2010, 10:45 AM
because the sellers demand points for giving discounts, dood.
Jul 26 2010, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jul 26 2010, 10:24 AM) Some sellers are just down right disgusting, promoting their business at every possible manner, breaking the flow of the thread. Suddenly there's a "PRE ORDER FROM ME!" or "PLEASE LEAVE FEEDBACK" in the middle of the thread.. WTF are they thinking? Sounds familiar huh!? Business mah so must spam everywhere with the big big big big signature banner lor. If not where can get Dato/Tan Sri get from him I agree everyshop got the right to sell whatever price they want but the problem here is 1 of the so call best online gameshop always debate some shop expensive/cheating/selling fake accessories etc and promote his supplier the sony ds3 controller cheaper than rm15-rm20 than any other shop (Low-Tech 3?) lol. |
Jul 26 2010, 03:16 PM
85 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Playtime byk kontol punya orangg.. huh... wasted my time goin there..!!
Jul 26 2010, 04:24 PM
68 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Versus |
Fuwa, hot topic.
And while I do save money, can't say I appreciate having to say, "I'm from LYN" every time I shop for games. It just seems so.... political in a funny way. I'd rather visit a shop where everyone gets equal treatment i.e. good customer service, reasonable prices. But I must say that LYN has the best community of sellers I've run across so far. Always friendly, approachable and open to giving discounts for deals ON the forums. However, I have had bad experience with the staff at local shops. A certain twat charged me 3% for using a credit card, even after we'd bargained no such charges, and reasoned it as "it's the bosses' policy, even though i promise don have, still have to charge." WTF logic is that!? Returned the game and voided the sale on the spot. Not that I can't pay, but what the hell?! Did he think I wouldn't notice? |
Jul 26 2010, 05:27 PM
like one of the forummers said, i also dont have problem with playtime. they didnt cheat me and i dont have to tell them the direction of the business.
its the hardcore supporters that is nauseating. and they dont seem to have any probs with that |
Jul 26 2010, 07:40 PM
This topic should have been closed long time ago. The answer is already there in the 1st page, no need for subsequent pages.
Jul 26 2010, 08:25 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
Agreed. Mods, shall we end this pointless banter?
Jul 27 2010, 02:13 PM
277 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
oooo, the dupes/proxies have responded! looks like they are determined that their shady practices will prevail! woots!
Jul 28 2010, 04:58 PM
A lot of shop after becoming well known, become snobish and sombong. Customer to them is like "Want to buy, you buy. If dont want, dont waste my time". I super duper hate this type of shop owner.
Aug 7 2010, 09:29 PM
Life is tough especially during these days of recession throughout the world. High expectations. May we Malaysian really work hard to please everyone.
Nov 19 2010, 01:52 PM
435 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(pikacu @ Jul 24 2010, 02:23 PM) not really lurh i went there twice dont know what shop top floor beside food court 1 the shop split into half console and pc i got my Battlefield Bad Company 2 and Black ops there not really over price la.. bad company 2 129-13x i forgot. The black ops is around 17x i got it without bargaining for both. Console game price i dont know la as i only play PC games EDIT: i found the shop name if not mistaken is star game station NOTE: i only bought pc games ah i dint buy console controller or what so ever This post has been edited by sheldonyong: Nov 19 2010, 01:58 PM |
Apr 26 2012, 06:10 PM
15 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Hi, we are new here and we deliver to mid valley / bangsar too
May 29 2012, 03:36 PM
40 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
I want repair my XBOX at GameFamilia, anyone here work at that Shop can help me later? Thank you so much!
| Change to: | 0.0988sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:39 PM |