Anyone auditioned the Velodyne CHT15Q?, Any other recommendations

TSshuto1
post Jan 26 2010, 02:48 PM, updated 16y ago

233 posts

Hi to all the sifu's of HT. I'm in the market for a subwoofer for my HT. Something about the range of the Velodyne CHT15Q. Has anyone out there used it or auditioned it? If so, how did you find it?

Any other recommendations around this range?

Thanks and appreciate the feedback!

This post has been edited by shuto1: Jan 26 2010, 03:30 PM
C.T. Seong
post Jan 26 2010, 05:59 PM

494 posts

cheap and good
kianwee
post Jan 26 2010, 06:17 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(C.T. Seong @ Jan 26 2010, 05:59 PM)
cheap and good
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Director CT Seong comes liao. laugh.gif
maskedchan
post Jan 26 2010, 06:40 PM

6,022 posts

cheap and good
how cheap is consider cheap??
if i remember correctly..not that cheap
TSshuto1
post Jan 26 2010, 09:50 PM

233 posts

cheap and good
Thank you for all the replies!

Hah.. that's a very good and concise reply. The sub is almost RM5k, so is RM5k still considered cheap?

Would you get 1x CHT15Q or 2x CHT12Q for almost the same price if you're looking for sound quality?!
ShenToN
post Jan 26 2010, 11:28 PM

181 posts

Go for CHT15Q if you want boom boom pow smile.gif
maskedchan
post Jan 27 2010, 07:49 AM

6,022 posts

two always better than one...
not?
yonggoh
post Jan 27 2010, 08:11 AM

1,314 posts

how much is the CHT15Q? that would form a basis of alternatives...
htkaki
post Jan 27 2010, 09:23 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Jan 27 2010, 08:11 AM)
how much is the CHT15Q? that would form a basis of alternatives...
I bet you may have auditioned CHT-15Q at junwei's shop smile.gif
TSshuto1
post Jan 27 2010, 10:49 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 27 2010, 09:23 AM)
I bet you may have auditioned CHT-15Q at junwei's shop  smile.gif
Hi! Can you please share with me where Junwei's shop is? I'd like to go audition!

ShenToN
post Jan 27 2010, 11:00 AM

181 posts

shuto1, junwei is from our hometown in sarawak kuching. Dont think he have stock for 15q right now. But certainly i think he has 12Q in stock . smile.gif
TSshuto1
post Jan 27 2010, 11:16 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(ShenToN @ Jan 27 2010, 11:00 AM)
shuto1, junwei is from our hometown in sarawak kuching. Dont think he have stock for 15q right now. But certainly i think he has 12Q in stock . smile.gif
Oh, nvm then, thanks for the reply anyway!
ronnt88
post Jan 27 2010, 11:18 AM

2,353 posts

bro ronaldjoe & hsiengloong has auditioned the 15Q at CT Seong's place ... dunno y they haven't shared their comments
jchong
post Jan 27 2010, 06:26 PM

5,989 posts

Maybe Docan will see this and share since he has 15Q.

I've heard it briefly once before and output not bad. Is the price really close to 5k? Big jump from the 12Q, which is about 2.7k.
TrynRex
post Jan 27 2010, 07:59 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Jan 27 2010, 06:26 PM)
Maybe Docan will see this and share since he has 15Q.

I've heard it briefly once before and output not bad. Is the price really close to 5k? Big jump from the 12Q, which is about 2.7k.
Should be that price as the power is almost 3x (750WRMS), IIRC.
gilbertlhl
post Jan 28 2010, 10:02 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 26 2010, 06:40 PM)
how cheap is consider cheap??
if i remember correctly..not that cheap
For elite 5k is nothing for them... sad.gif
ronnt88
post Jan 28 2010, 10:18 AM

2,353 posts

was quoted RM4.9k before from hifichoice in Penang
arremie
post Jan 28 2010, 01:09 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

should compare 15q with spl1200u
Docan
post Jan 28 2010, 01:23 PM

132 posts

I used to play the MK125 but tested the CHQ15 at my plce for a wek or two lst year. Like it, bought it.
TSshuto1
post Jan 28 2010, 01:34 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Docan @ Jan 28 2010, 01:23 PM)
I used to play the MK125 but tested the CHQ15 at my plce for a wek or two lst year. Like it, bought it.
Thanks for the feedback. My room is medium sized. Do you think the CHT15Q would be over sized for a medium sized room? I live in a condo too! Ooops poor neighbours downstairs. Or should I consider the CHT12Q.

Thanks!

0.0207sec    1.07    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:57 PM