Which Astro Decoder better?, And what should i get for the satellite

TShackwire
post Jan 26 2010, 04:38 AM, updated 16y ago

4,256 posts

hi anyone who are very good to recommend me the astro decoder and also the good satelite dish that has less problem when raining ?

i check in Astro website and nothing specify on the ordinary decoder . But in low yat, i notice there are three brands. Nokia, Thomson and Philips?
May i know which one is the best and is it available here? As far im concern, i only know those contractors will gives philips.

TShackwire
post Jan 26 2010, 09:47 AM

4,256 posts

if i upgrade it and not subscribing to the hd channel, can astro allow the upgrade?
TShackwire
post Jan 26 2010, 02:02 PM

4,256 posts

reception has nothing to do with recorder lah... its the parabolic dish technology and the design. decoder is the one that does what it do best... decode...haha..
TShackwire
post Jan 26 2010, 06:36 PM

4,256 posts

i was quoting this three brands when i saw in the previous thread of people actually talking about this 3 brands.Nokia also got decoder...??
TShackwire
post Jan 27 2010, 11:44 AM

4,256 posts

yeah in the garage sales. second hand i guess

0.0161sec    1.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:19 PM