14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Ati or Nvidia?

Yue
post Jan 27 2010, 01:28 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Jan 27 2010, 12:37 PM)
so what are the hardwares that must be taken into consideration besides gfx and 4gb cap ram for me...?
WoW is CPU dependent game, so a very strong CPU is a must, the next come in GC and then Ram.
alexision
post Jan 27 2010, 03:44 PM

89 posts

uhh... im confused...

I thought CPU is the whole pc? (casing+all hardware inside?)
@_@

*admits im noob*
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2010, 03:49 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Jan 27 2010, 09:51 AM)
err... the frame rate has more to do with your CPU than your GFX card. WoW is unique like that.
ya wow is pretty heavy on the processor over the gfx...
from my fren's personal experience, he got the biggest fps increase by getting i7 over a new gfx...
Yue
post Jan 27 2010, 04:25 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Jan 27 2010, 03:44 PM)
uhh... im confused...

I thought CPU is the whole pc? (casing+all hardware inside?)
@_@

*admits im noob*
The whole PC is a System, or RiG. CPU is Central Processing Unit, or the Processor.
xiaopuyo
post Jan 27 2010, 08:50 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

This is the reason why WoW can even support by cheap Graphic Card.

Hope this help smile.gif

Ps : Oh, And this not my t00n tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xiaopuyo: Jan 27 2010, 08:52 PM
Imbecile
post Jan 27 2010, 08:57 PM

26 posts

@ xiaopuyo, i LOL so hard when i see that face and hairstyle biggrin.gif

did your armory setting is max? or normal? or that moment your pc is busy runnig something else?

edit: armory down, can't check.

computer noob here,
does Processor means the i heard alot "wat wat dual core" thingy?
can i unplug my old Processor from my motherboard and plug a new ones?

This post has been edited by Imbecile: Jan 27 2010, 09:13 PM
Quazacolt
post Jan 27 2010, 09:28 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Jan 27 2010, 08:50 PM)
This is the reason why WoW can even support by cheap Graphic Card.

Hope this help smile.gif

Ps : Oh, And this not my t00n tongue.gif
sure.
Instant_noodle
post Jan 27 2010, 10:11 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

maybe i should join in the debate...

just started and bios just auto reset itself... the time is near for a battery pc change...
Yue
post Jan 27 2010, 10:14 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jan 27 2010, 10:11 PM)
maybe i should join in the debate...

just started and bios just auto reset itself... the time is near for a battery pc change...
i herd i7 called
Instant_noodle
post Jan 27 2010, 11:07 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Jan 27 2010, 10:14 PM)
i herd i7 called

i herd it's 30% faster than i5, but cost an arm and a lag (a pun becoz i'm spiking 4k running oculus) to get one...

i need an nvidia with AMD... i wanna sauna room to burn moar fat...

kadS
post Jan 27 2010, 11:35 PM

344 posts

reroll amd nowww
Yue
post Jan 27 2010, 11:49 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(kadS @ Jan 27 2010, 11:35 PM)
reroll amd nowww
lolwut.

i5 running @ above 3.5Ghz start to match toe to toe with i7 running at the same clock... unless the said program support HT

This post has been edited by Yue: Jan 27 2010, 11:50 PM
alexision
post Jan 28 2010, 01:35 AM

89 posts

I'm not sure due to the reason I've untick vsync or that I've just so kebetulan updated my gfx driver recently... my wow now sometimes hang for 1-2sec or more/less... id rather stick with vsync n get capped for fps just to avoid that weird hangs
Yue
post Jan 28 2010, 01:54 AM

387 posts

weird hangs? never occur to me thou, just some screen tearing sometimes
alexision
post Jan 28 2010, 02:44 AM

89 posts

screen tear is like how? my graphics no problem, just the game itself hangs a while sad.gif

and nowadays when an encounter with boss begins, I dc,
during encounter i dc,
b4 encounter like buffing also dc,
jalan jalan randomly pun dc...

what is going on? using gametune, last time was heavenly, just recently few weeks getting so bad sad.gif

streamyx fault, my pc fault or gametune having problems?
Yue
post Jan 28 2010, 03:19 AM

387 posts

when it comes to disconnecting... you know who to blame.

screen tearing is the screen went randomly right and left on uneven proportion, like only the upper half went to the right for a while and then recovers.
Aggroboy
post Jan 28 2010, 11:18 AM

637 posts

I herd overclocked i3 and 5750 is gud value 4 money lulz
kadS
post Jan 28 2010, 11:41 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Jan 28 2010, 03:19 AM)

screen tearing is the screen went randomly right and left on uneven proportion, like only the upper half went to the right for a while and then recovers.
happened to me few times esp when moving my monitor, then need to use reset button to adjust again
Yue
post Jan 28 2010, 01:30 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Jan 28 2010, 11:18 AM)
I herd overclocked i3 and 5750 is gud value 4 money lulz
i3 is overpriced as of now, the same price ratio AMD proc + mobo gave better performance. HT is overhyped, a 2 core will always be 2 cores.

i3 with H55 mobo would easily set you back at RM800, with the almost same amount, you can get PII X4 955BE with some cheap AM3 mobo. more performance and its a true performing quad core.

and LoL iPad
Aggroboy
post Jan 28 2010, 02:32 PM

637 posts

yup totaly agree lulz

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:32 PM