6 STARS
1,684 posts

it is cdma phone right ? so u can only use this phone in US
hihihehe
post May 22 2010, 11:13 PM

13,784 posts

ya,it is CDMA phone which only WORKS in US...dont think there is GSM version for Evo 4g in future
faridaizuddin
post May 24 2010, 07:14 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

Hopefully, there's a version that suit with our GSM.. nod.gif nod.gif
x132755
post May 24 2010, 04:00 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ May 24 2010, 07:14 AM)
Hopefully, there's a version that suit with our GSM.. nod.gif  nod.gif
just the matter of SOON or LATER.. thumbup.gif
hihihehe
post May 24 2010, 04:01 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ May 24 2010, 06:00 PM)
just the matter of SOON or LATER.. thumbup.gif
or nothing but other model
gerrardling
post May 24 2010, 04:35 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

4.3 android phone ? Yes, please drool.gif

This post has been edited by gerrardling: May 24 2010, 04:35 PM
hihihehe
post May 24 2010, 04:36 PM

13,784 posts

maybe HTC Scorpion?lol

faridaizuddin
post May 25 2010, 06:33 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 24 2010, 04:36 PM)
maybe HTC Scorpion?lol
Come on guys, please discuss more to GSM supported phone rather than like this CDMA one..
Of course it'll not available here unless there's a huge development to it..
Scorpion?? 1.3 Ghz processor right?? What The Phone... hmm.gif hmm.gif
ineser
post May 25 2010, 08:42 AM

1,068 posts

Its pure speculation, nothing confirm on HTC Scorpion
Cynox
post May 25 2010, 09:48 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 22 2010, 11:13 PM)
ya,it is CDMA phone which only WORKS in US...dont think there is GSM version for Evo 4g in future
what make you think there will not be a GSM version for the EVO 4G in the future?
hihihehe
post May 25 2010, 12:43 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ May 25 2010, 11:48 AM)
what make you think there will not be a GSM version for the EVO 4G in the future?
just my own opinion..what i mean was there could be no evo 4g for GSM..
but mayb htc will build up another GSM model that have large screen or same hardware with evo but dun think included 4g...

evo 4g is like purposely built for use with Sprint and utilized their 4g coverage..
thats what i think only...

EDIT: if there is a gsm version for evo 4g, expect to get it in next few months or end of the year...US only release it on early of june

This post has been edited by hihihehe: May 25 2010, 12:44 PM
Cynox
post May 25 2010, 01:36 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 25 2010, 12:43 PM)
just my own opinion..what i mean was there could be no evo 4g for GSM..
but mayb htc will build up another GSM model that have large screen or same hardware with evo but dun think included 4g...

evo 4g is like purposely built for use with Sprint and utilized their 4g coverage..
thats what i think only...

EDIT: if there is a gsm version for evo 4g, expect to get it in next few months or end of the year...US only release it on early of june
oic... i thought you have insider info. laugh.gif

I dun care about 4G, just port the phone to GSM 3G with the rest of the killer specs and I will get one definately. I also expect it to be out end of year or early next year IF it really be converted into GSM.

This post has been edited by Cynox: May 25 2010, 01:36 PM
hihihehe
post May 25 2010, 04:04 PM

13,784 posts

by that time it out end of the year,i belive htc already released a similar phone which may perform better than evo brows.gif
faridaizuddin
post May 25 2010, 09:14 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 25 2010, 04:04 PM)
by that time it out end of the year,i belive htc already released a similar phone which may perform better than evo brows.gif
Do you mean Scorpion or what?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
hihihehe
post May 25 2010, 09:21 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ May 25 2010, 11:14 PM)
Do you mean Scorpion or what?? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
err nope..what i mean was there MIGHT be new phone coming that better than evo when you are waiting tongue.gif
faridaizuddin
post May 25 2010, 09:25 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 25 2010, 09:21 PM)
err nope..what i mean was there MIGHT be new phone coming that better than evo when you are waiting  tongue.gif
Owh.. Ok.. "MIGHT" be.. blush.gif
Cynox
post May 26 2010, 10:49 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 25 2010, 04:04 PM)
I am contented with the current specs of EVO 4G - WiFi, tethering and HDMI output and the slick black design. The first 3 features will not have significant chnages/improvement in the near future. So I dun think any future release will bother me.

Other festures like phone camera/video recorder might be upgraded in the next model but imho they are just marketing gimmick, they can't even replace the mid-end point and shoot. I think in another year, PnS camera will have decent 720p recording for sure.

This post has been edited by Cynox: May 26 2010, 11:10 AM
hihihehe
post May 26 2010, 11:15 AM

13,784 posts

what i mean was htc maybe release other model that may better spec than evo 4g since evo 4g only available in CDMA. so htc maybe release a new model that available in gsm version..unless u stay in US, u cant even use evo at other countries...
with the massive 4.3" screen,it really bother me..and what if equip with 1.3 ghz or above, 576RAM, above 1GB ROM,etc? i think it will bothering u as well...

btw,b4 they have such nice hardware,they need to consider whether the android OS can fully support the hardware or not first
mikelee
post Jun 4 2010, 12:45 AM

1,419 posts

Gizmodo's HTC EVO 4G Review

http://gizmodo.com/5554198/htc-evo-4g-review-a-war-machine

Osho
post Jun 4 2010, 01:03 AM

273 posts

It's only CDMA right?