post Oct 28 2010, 04:18 PM

300 posts

ori set bro.vivaz u5i
hansapkuay
post Oct 30 2010, 05:38 PM

300 posts

hi,i just installed garmin,but under select text language.i cant click next on english.what is the problem.did i get the wrong version of garmin?

Added on October 30, 2010, 6:16 pmanyone tried touch comic?

This post has been edited by hansapkuay: Oct 30 2010, 06:16 PM
hansapkuay
post Nov 1 2010, 05:53 PM

300 posts

i jus got touch comic to run on my vivaz.
im so happy.reading one piece manga via phone,so neat
hansapkuay
post Nov 2 2010, 04:25 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Nov 1 2010, 07:26 PM)
Google.

Added on November 1, 2010, 8:27 pm

Errr... Poke around.

Tools / Settings (Spannar Icon) / Display (4th icon in potrait mode) / Text (2nd option).
i poke till my screen wana break de bro,lol.
later i will try install it in phone memory
hansapkuay
post Nov 9 2010, 10:20 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(Excoldplay @ Nov 6 2010, 12:11 AM)
i click app garmin then screen show garmin then automatic out for that app
Garmin 5.00.60  http://www.kaskus.us/showthread.php?t=4825435 i download from there
maybe not enough memory?
try off n on back phone.
i use 5.050,can run,but always cant log to satellite.
always search for satellite and satellite lost

Added on November 9, 2010, 10:25 pm
QUOTE(leyley @ Nov 3 2010, 03:41 PM)
If you use DiGi, you can watch Astro for RM8 per month only laugh.gif But not many shows
can provide any link for this info? i cant seem to find any.very interesting.
i also wana subscribe for msn for digi,but i rcv error that my phone not support

Added on November 9, 2010, 10:55 pmfound the tv.its veeeerrryyyyy.... limited

This post has been edited by hansapkuay: Nov 9 2010, 10:55 PM
hansapkuay
post Nov 17 2010, 09:04 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(dupicalz @ Nov 15 2010, 01:17 AM)
i still dun get tis process...  sad.gif
im confused
me too
hansapkuay
post Nov 18 2010, 10:12 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Nov 17 2010, 09:08 PM)
I am considering buying the Vivaz as a birthday gift.  But in your opinions, it it still worth buying this phone now, when there is andriod, bada around? THe hardware specs of the Vivaz are no doubt attractive.

I saw a petition on Facebook to upgrade  Vivaz and Satio to Symbian^3. If this really happens, then yes I would buy this without a doubt.

its cheap n it captures hd video.
for me,my first handphone is ngage qd,whis uses symbian,then i started using o2,dopod,htc,all window based.
one of the reason i get vivaz is because i wana get back to symbian,symbian is very simple,
it gets the job done,without the flashy os,that already perfect for me
hansapkuay
post Nov 18 2010, 10:32 PM

300 posts

hey taqu,thanks for the link,its a very good website
hansapkuay
post Nov 23 2010, 11:38 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Nov 22 2010, 10:47 AM)
No keypad? All full touchscreen phones do not have physical keypad. They have virtual keypad. Or were you referring to keyboard? If that is what you want, the Vivaz Pro uses a slide out keyboard where you can type numbers and SMS. You can also opt for the virtual keyboard on the Vivaz Pro if you wish. The Vivaz (without the Pro) has a virtual keyboard and keypad.

For music, the loudspeaker is a little small. But are you the sort who plays music for everyone to hear?  whistling.gif I don't mind the speaker being weak as I dislike people who blast their music out in the open for everybody to hear. They designed headphones for this. Paired with a good headphone, music is very acceptable.

The other con people are saying is that the lack of front video camera for video conferencing. Personally for me, it's not a con since I don't use or receive video calls.
exactly,
the virtual keypad respond is quite good,ez to press,huge button.
loudspeaker sucks,but if u attach to earphone,the sounds is very good.
the gps performance not so good,always satellite lost(compared to htc).
correct,cant do video call,but i aint gona use it.video call is not for everyone.
there's pros n cons,but for me the pros alrdy outbeat the cons.
its a very good phone,for tha price.
hansapkuay
post Nov 24 2010, 09:47 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 23 2010, 09:55 PM)
I tried resistive phones also. Responsive but once you got a capacitive touch phone, you will never go back drool.gif
lol.
for me,symbian doesnt had much sliding action like htc or iphone.
it much more on the clicking icon based.so resistive is already enough

Added on November 24, 2010, 9:51 am
QUOTE(jchue73 @ Nov 23 2010, 03:36 PM)
How did you use the Vivaz as GPS? In the car? Using Garmin XT?

So far I've always used it only in the car. Time to connect is slightly slower than my standalone Garmin 205W. I use it side by side to check and once locked on to satellite signal, both can navigate and update maps with same speed.
yes,using in car.im not sure if this make any sense or not.but if i set the phone on gsm only(not the dual mode or umts),the gps
doesnt work at all.i dont really understand how gps works,is it using the umts signal?

Added on November 24, 2010, 9:53 amoh,btw,the last time i checked,vivaz ap set full set is rm840

This post has been edited by hansapkuay: Nov 24 2010, 09:53 AM
hansapkuay
post Nov 24 2010, 03:13 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 24 2010, 10:36 AM)
Well... you don't scroll?  hmm.gif
yes,but very less.
so is the sliding page/photo motion like those in iphone.

Added on November 24, 2010, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(taqu @ Nov 24 2010, 09:42 AM)
Using AGPS I can get signal lock in less than a minute, sometimes only 10 second. It's more prone to signal loss and it's barely accurate for navigation. When I'm stationery it said I'm moving at 3-5kmh ohmy.gif

To make Vivaz more responsive (close to capacitive screen), I use my fingertip for pressing & swipe/slide with my nail. Of course this will wear out the screen protector faster.
i only use internal gps,save credit,lol

This post has been edited by hansapkuay: Nov 24 2010, 03:15 PM
hansapkuay
post Nov 25 2010, 09:22 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Nov 24 2010, 05:33 PM)

Added on November 24, 2010, 6:36 pm

Strange. I use GSM signal only. Saves a lot of battery.

hmm...what is yr garmin version bro? im using 5.00.60(just upgraded).
when i encounter the prob,i used 5.00.50.
im also using malfreemap
hansapkuay
post Nov 25 2010, 06:18 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 25 2010, 10:29 AM)
From what I heard, 5.00.60 is not an upgrade, but a diff version modded by taiwanese geniuses tongue.gif
ic..
god bless those,taiwanese,lol
hansapkuay
post Nov 26 2010, 12:06 PM

300 posts

hm..
maybe i'll try using malsingmap
hansapkuay
post Dec 1 2010, 01:32 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(hansapkuay @ Nov 26 2010, 11:06 AM)
hm..
maybe i'll try using malsingmap
now using malfreemap

Added on December 1, 2010, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(shinichi87 @ Nov 30 2010, 05:27 PM)
anyone here know whether there are other smartphones that can last as long as vivaz?
where it can get to 4-5 days for example, for simple usage such as texting?
vivaz can last 4-5 days?
mine only last 2 days

This post has been edited by hansapkuay: Dec 1 2010, 01:33 PM
hansapkuay
post Feb 20 2011, 09:25 PM

300 posts

hi guys,i need help asap.
my vivaz suddenly cant unlock.the touchscreen doesnt seems to function.
please help?
do i need to reset?
i already tried remove bat,sim n micro sd,still same

Added on February 20, 2011, 9:48 pmi jus realize same question had been asked b4
is it hardware problem?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1462993

This post has been edited by hansapkuay: Feb 20 2011, 09:48 PM
hansapkuay
post Mar 1 2011, 04:34 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(nazfaliq @ Feb 23 2011, 04:20 PM)
dear vivaz user..
maybe in 2 months time, i want to upgrade to vivaz since it has HD video recording which is my main priority...
but i love to text and surf web easily through my phone + playing GBA games on it xD..
so... im planning to get a vivaz pro but i noticed the camera diffrence...
is the video recording of vivaz pro is too big different with normal vivaz in terms of quality?
thanx.. ^^
the video is splendid.the camera is soso.n for gba,err,i dont think it suit for gba emu

0.0422sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:46 AM