S.E.A. Gladiators Report!

TSOwen
post Jan 20 2010, 08:57 PM, updated 16y ago

112 posts

Grats to all that made glad without having to cheese it in 2s.

So, trying to get a feel of how many arena-goers/serious pvpers from this part of the world, from which realm, etc. Also trying to make a decision if I should xfer for S8 or not.
Quazacolt
post Jan 20 2010, 09:14 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Owen @ Jan 20 2010, 08:57 PM)
Grats to all that made glad without having to cheese it in 2s.

So, trying to get a feel of how many arena-goers/serious pvpers from this part of the world, from which realm, etc. Also trying to make a decision if I should xfer for S8 or not.
why
TSOwen
post Jan 20 2010, 10:07 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 20 2010, 09:14 PM)
why
Because my battlegroup is in in the northwest and failmyx handicaps me out.
Quazacolt
post Jan 21 2010, 09:56 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Owen @ Jan 20 2010, 10:07 PM)
Because my battlegroup is in in the northwest and failmyx handicaps me out.
all servers are located in the US anyways. not much difference on transfers
kadS
post Jan 21 2010, 11:37 AM

344 posts

come to BL tongue.gif
TSOwen
post Jan 21 2010, 11:54 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 21 2010, 09:56 AM)
all servers are located in the US anyways. not much difference on transfers
LOL you have no idea. Look at the map - US is not like Singapore or Korea mmkay.

Make an alt on kelthuzad (eastern). My alt 3s team plays there, and loving the 350-400ms.

Quazacolt
post Jan 21 2010, 11:57 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Owen @ Jan 21 2010, 11:54 AM)
LOL you have no idea. Look at the map - US is not like Singapore or Korea mmkay.

Make an alt on kelthuzad (eastern). My alt 3s team plays there, and loving the 350-400ms.
if you think your transfer would help on the latency, by all means go ahead then
TSOwen
post Jan 21 2010, 11:58 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(kadS @ Jan 21 2010, 11:37 AM)
come to BL tongue.gif
Frostwolf? Wouldn't oceanic be better at all?

Going BG9, I've been told to have a team ready. So its a risky xfer.
ray123
post Jan 21 2010, 03:12 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

It's a common misconception that the WoW-US servers are all located in one place these days.

From WoWWiki: http://www.wowwiki.com/US_realm_list_by_datacenter

US realms are hosted for Blizzard in several datacenters across the United States. They are located in:

* Boston, Massachusetts
* Dallas, Texas
* Los Angeles, California
* Seattle, Washington

While new players often wish to choose a realm matching their own time zone, those realms may be actually be located far away from them. For example, some servers in Los Angeles have realms on US Eastern Time, and some servers in Boston have realms on US Pacific Time. Instead, players may first wish to pick a datacenter to which they have good internet connectivity.
Quazacolt
post Jan 21 2010, 03:24 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Jan 21 2010, 03:12 PM)
It's a common misconception that the WoW-US servers are all located in one place these days.

From WoWWiki: http://www.wowwiki.com/US_realm_list_by_datacenter

US realms are hosted for Blizzard in several datacenters across the United States. They are located in:

* Boston, Massachusetts
    * Dallas, Texas
    * Los Angeles, California
    * Seattle, Washington

While new players often wish to choose a realm matching their own time zone, those realms may be actually be located far away from them. For example, some servers in Los Angeles have realms on US Eastern Time, and some servers in Boston have realms on US Pacific Time. Instead, players may first wish to pick a datacenter to which they have good internet connectivity.
oceanic servers are still in US and not oceania. not much difference really. the only difference is how our screamyx react to specific datacenters listed above and that itself is maybe a matter of 50-150 ms difference MAX, UNLESS screamyx royally messed up
ray123
post Jan 21 2010, 03:29 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 21 2010, 03:24 PM)
UNLESS screamyx royally messed up
which is most of the time har har. Malaysia boleh.
Quazacolt
post Jan 21 2010, 03:43 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Jan 21 2010, 03:29 PM)
which is most of the time har har. Malaysia boleh.
XD~
TSOwen
post Jan 21 2010, 05:36 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 21 2010, 03:24 PM)
oceanic servers are still in US and not oceania. not much difference really. the only difference is how our screamyx react to specific datacenters listed above and that itself is maybe a matter of 50-150 ms difference MAX, UNLESS screamyx royally messed up
LA = 210-230ms
Seattle = 270-320ms
Eastern = 300-400ms

This is by average latency only. And logically speaking, data traversing across longer distance has higher chance of degradation.

So you can get 270 or 300ms and think its nice and playable. But you can easily go up to 500ms for 3secs, and that'd lose you the game in the long run. Anyone serious about arenas should pick LA datacenters. Its not even a point of contention.
Instant_noodle
post Jan 21 2010, 05:50 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Owen @ Jan 21 2010, 05:36 PM)
LA = 210-230ms
Seattle = 270-320ms
Eastern = 300-400ms

This is by average latency only. And logically speaking, data traversing across longer distance has higher chance of degradation.

So you can get 270 or 300ms and think its nice and playable. But you can easily go up to 500ms for 3secs, and that'd lose you the game in the long run. Anyone serious about arenas should pick LA datacenters. Its not even a point of contention.

dude, ur logic is true but it only applies if you are blaady rich that can use a corporal line, son of TMNut CEO, playing on TMNut server port or you are attached to dato/ datin

everything from here to US needs has extra random range of 2.0 - 3.0 for the throttling plus extra 0 or 100 for TMNut randomness of screwing up.

so the actual value should be about

LA = 210-230ms * 2.0 = 420-460 ms
Seattle = 270-320ms * 2.0 = 540-640ms
Eastern = 300-400ms * 2.0 = 600ms-800ms

and the numbers above excludes TMNut randomness of screwing up ports like how they did last hari raya...
TSOwen
post Jan 21 2010, 06:01 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jan 21 2010, 05:50 PM)
dude, ur logic is true but it only applies if you are blaady rich that can use a corporal line, son of TMNut CEO, playing on TMNut server port or you are attached to dato/ datin

everything from here to US needs has extra random range of 2.0 - 3.0 for the throttling plus extra 0 or 100 for TMNut randomness of screwing up.

so the actual value should be about

LA = 210-230ms * 2.0 = 420-460 ms
Seattle = 270-320ms * 2.0 = 540-640ms
Eastern = 300-400ms * 2.0 = 600ms-800ms

and the numbers above excludes TMNut randomness of screwing up ports like how they did last hari raya...
No arguments here. 400ms is a BIG deal.
Quazacolt
post Jan 21 2010, 06:12 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

LA = 210-230ms
Seattle = 270-320ms
Eastern = 300-400ms

according to the wiki list, my server is in LA, and i am indeed having 200-300 ms latency *without* vpn assistance (unless you count my VM linux rerouting a VPN, which isnt)

and since i am having such splendid latencies, i wouldnt need to care about all this.
evofantasy
post Jan 21 2010, 07:08 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 21 2010, 06:12 PM)
according to the wiki list, my server is in LA, and i am indeed having 200-300 ms latency *without* vpn assistance (unless you count my VM linux rerouting a VPN, which isnt)

and since i am having such splendid latencies, i wouldnt need to care about all this.
cause u can™
though u cant™ reach 2k even when u have the latency rclxub.gif
TSOwen
post Jan 21 2010, 09:01 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 21 2010, 06:12 PM)

Thats why you'll never hit glad or even duelist brah.
SUSPerunding
post Jan 21 2010, 10:16 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 21 2010, 07:08 PM)
cause u can™
though u cant™ reach 2k even when u have the latency  rclxub.gif
haha... rclxms.gif
Quazacolt
post Jan 22 2010, 10:39 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

cause u can™
done that on TBC seasons, nothing special already rolleyes.gif

Added on January 22, 2010, 10:44 am
QUOTE(Owen @ Jan 21 2010, 09:01 PM)
Thats why you'll never hit glad or even duelist brah.
above post, pretty much.
peaked at ~2.2 on S2 (all 3 brackets), ~2.1k S3 (3's and 5's brackets) ~2k on S4 (only 3's bracket)

didnt get to have any consistant 3's throughout wotlk and thats that.

come back to me when you've actually looked up my history throughout this (or stormscale forums, they tend to store threads for some really long time afaik) forums smile.gif

=edit=
doesnt take a genius but, i suppose you can tell that my interests for the game is steadily dropping considering my TBC (or even more notably WOTLK) seasons performance

edit2
ugh even mistaken the season numbers lol

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jan 22 2010, 11:11 AM
khelben
post Jan 22 2010, 01:29 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Bloodlust servers are located closest to us, I believe. That's why most "oceanic" realms are in BG9.

A very nice balance of win:lose ratio between the 2 factions too in battlegrounds.
Quazacolt
post Jan 22 2010, 01:46 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Jan 22 2010, 01:29 PM)
Bloodlust servers are located closest to us, I believe. That's why most "oceanic" realms are in BG9.

A very nice balance of win:lose ratio between the 2 factions too in battlegrounds.
http://www.wowwiki.com/Battlegroup

bloodlust/vengeance D:
Instant_noodle
post Jan 22 2010, 02:28 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

i sense trolling material....

in b4 stormscale pvp > bloodlust pvp
kadS
post Jan 22 2010, 02:53 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 22 2010, 01:46 PM)
eh but why here : http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.h...=62082532&sid=1
thaurissan no longer there?

somehow i still meet some thaurissan in random lfg but not in bg
Quazacolt
post Jan 22 2010, 03:06 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jan 22 2010, 02:28 PM)

if 0 point gain 30point loss during TBC seasons and completely 0 5v5 despite having 4-5 hours queue on multiple attempts before we finally gave up is your thing, sure, ss pvp > bloodlust.

Added on January 22, 2010, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(kadS @ Jan 22 2010, 02:53 PM)
eh but why here : http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.h...=62082532&sid=1
thaurissan no longer there?

somehow i still meet some thaurissan in random lfg but not in bg
no idea lol. that wiki should be more updated considering that link you posted is on 2007?

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jan 22 2010, 03:07 PM
kadS
post Jan 22 2010, 03:48 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 22 2010, 03:06 PM)
no idea lol. that wiki should be more updated considering that link you posted is on 2007?
ya but the post was updated? nub gm lol..but seriously its hard to see player from thaurissan in bg
always hope theres a chance meet any of u guys lol notworthy.gif
TSOwen
post Jan 22 2010, 04:38 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jan 22 2010, 02:28 PM)

You mean Cyclone BG. Cyclone became a crap bgroup since s5, downrated to as low as whirlwind/emberstorm/nightfall.

Everyone I knew that's arena material in Stormscale have all xferred out. Stormscale never really had competitive pvpers to begin with-- other than 3-4 teams that were multi-Glad. They've all left and now Stormscale gladiator representation = 1 team. Sadly this 1 team is an xfer trying for R1.

Added on January 22, 2010, 4:48 pm
cause u can™
WOTLK ratings are majorly inflated.

In 3v3:
TBC 2k rating = WOTLK 2.5k
TBC 1800 = WOTLK 2k.

If you have decent team mates, you should be able to get 2400 with 350ms (not in BG9). Its just that you can't race for Glad and your team will probably kick/bench you.

This post has been edited by Owen: Jan 22 2010, 04:48 PM
Quazacolt
post Jan 22 2010, 05:13 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(kadS @ Jan 22 2010, 03:48 PM)
ya but the post was updated? nub gm lol..but seriously its hard to see player from thaurissan in bg
ummmm.... well, shes fat, if anything rolleyes.gif

Added on January 22, 2010, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(Owen @ Jan 22 2010, 04:38 PM)
You mean Cyclone BG. Cyclone became a crap bgroup since s5, downrated to as low as whirlwind/emberstorm/nightfall.

Everyone I knew that's arena material in Stormscale have all xferred out. Stormscale never really had competitive pvpers to begin with-- other than 3-4 teams that were multi-Glad. They've all left and now Stormscale gladiator representation = 1 team. Sadly this 1 team is an xfer trying for R1.

Added on January 22, 2010, 4:48 pm
WOTLK ratings are majorly inflated.

In 3v3:
TBC 2k rating = WOTLK 2.5k
TBC 1800 = WOTLK 2k.

If you have decent team mates, you should be able to get 2400 with 350ms (not in BG9). Its just that you can't race for Glad and your team will probably kick/bench you.
well, not everyone. though it is enough to hinder any serious progression from my side on WOTLK. and i have never made much pvp progression at all until the late season7. (season5 i almost never played, half inactive too for that matter)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jan 22 2010, 05:16 PM
Instant_noodle
post Jan 22 2010, 05:21 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(kadS @ Jan 22 2010, 03:48 PM)

lurk moar in bg and you'll eventually see few hordes... meeting a fellow alliance from thau in bg really hard to find

OT but need to troll:

Tab Mix Lite > Tab Mix Plus

QUOTE(Owen @ Jan 22 2010, 04:38 PM)

i'm not quite sure what happened in stormscale but from information i gathered cyclone is mostly being argued as 'the best' battlegroup around... if those people would play back...
Quazacolt
post Jan 22 2010, 05:27 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jan 22 2010, 05:21 PM)
lurk moar in bg and you'll eventually see few hordes... meeting a fellow alliance from thau in bg really hard to find

OT but need to troll:

Tab Mix Lite > Tab Mix Plus

i'm not quite sure what happened in stormscale but from information i gathered cyclone is mostly being argued as 'the best' battlegroup around... if those people would play back...
thats cyclone europe. vs america's bloodlust. (BG9)
TSOwen
post Jan 23 2010, 02:50 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 22 2010, 05:13 PM)

well, not everyone. ...
No, dude. Just no.
Jas2davir
post Jan 23 2010, 08:27 AM

461 posts

LA = 210-230ms
Seattle = 270-320ms
Eastern = 300-400ms

If you have a 16inch penis like quazacolt even 10k ms don't hold him back from getting glad
Quazacolt
post Jan 23 2010, 10:13 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Owen @ Jan 23 2010, 02:50 AM)
No, dude. Just no.
at least for horde side, quite a number of glads are still around playing(though majority of them gone casual). not everyone xferred. amongst the reason i stayed down since i still keep in touch with some of em
if you're referring alliance, no idea on that since i could care less.
kadS
post Jan 23 2010, 10:15 AM

344 posts

so did they announced season 8 yet? shud be 1-2 more week from now mmm?
xiaopuyo
post Jan 23 2010, 02:14 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

can you believe? i can get 322 - 569 ms range.
without tunneling.

and yes. in penang.
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2010, 03:24 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Jan 23 2010, 02:14 PM)
without tunneling.

and yes. in penang.
highly possible...
i do wow without tunnels (last nite 300ms at my fren's place)...
just that at times it spikes in 25man that make it sucky ><
TSOwen
post Jan 23 2010, 03:31 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(kadS @ Jan 23 2010, 10:15 AM)
so did they announced season 8 yet? shud be 1-2 more week from now mmm?
Glad should come out this Tuesday. Then they'll realise a few hundred lvl70s getting glad title. So the tuesday after will be the confirmed Glads.
Instant_noodle
post Jan 23 2010, 08:50 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Jan 23 2010, 02:14 PM)
without tunneling.

and yes. in penang.
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 23 2010, 03:24 PM)
highly possible...
i do wow without tunnels (last nite 300ms at my fren's place)...
just that at times it spikes in 25man that make it sucky ><

*looking at the 700-ish ms*

I HATE YOU!!! I HATE YOU!!!!
Quazacolt
post Jan 23 2010, 09:48 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jan 23 2010, 08:50 PM)

/yoda
evofantasy
post Jan 24 2010, 03:25 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jan 23 2010, 08:50 PM)

well i find that any latency below 800 to be playable as long as u dun get random spikes...
random spikes is much scarier than high latency for me...
Jas2davir
post Jan 24 2010, 11:55 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Owen @ Jan 23 2010, 03:31 PM)
Glad should come out this Tuesday. Then they'll realise a few hundred lvl70s getting glad title. So the tuesday after will be the confirmed Glads.
they still give glad tittle to level 70's?
TSOwen
post Jan 25 2010, 11:15 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jan 24 2010, 11:55 PM)
they still give glad tittle to level 70's?
No. It's a bug on Blizz side
kelvinftg
post Jan 26 2010, 03:40 PM

268 posts

cause u can™
LOL +1

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 22 2010, 10:39 AM)
done that on TBC seasons, nothing special already  rolleyes.gif

above post, pretty much.
peaked at ~2.2 on S2 (all 3 brackets), ~2.1k S3 (3's and 5's brackets) ~2k on S4 (only 3's bracket)

come back to me when you've actually looked up my history throughout this (or stormscale forums, they tend to store threads for some really long time afaik) forums smile.gif

=edit=
doesnt take a genius but, i suppose you can tell that my interests for the game is steadily dropping considering my TBC (or even more notably WOTLK) seasons performance

edit2
rofl....

I visit this forum once in a blue moon and Quazacolt never fails to...... well, fail. Keep working on that E-peen, it seems to be going flacid ever since S2.
Quazacolt
post Jan 26 2010, 04:40 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Jan 26 2010, 03:40 PM)
LOL +1
rofl....

I visit this forum once in a blue moon and Quazacolt never fails to...... well, fail. Keep working on that E-peen, it seems to be going flacid ever since S2.
and whos this no name? smile.gif
kadS
post Jan 28 2010, 11:44 AM

344 posts

season 8 delayed due to res changes, will be up after next patch i think
Jas2davir
post Jan 29 2010, 05:02 PM

461 posts

whats so hard of reaching glad or 2k ratings all u need is 250usd and 3 wow accounts and you shall get your glad+full season gears.
TSOwen
post Jan 31 2010, 03:21 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jan 29 2010, 05:02 PM)
whats so hard of reaching glad or 2k ratings all u need is 250usd and 3 wow accounts and you shall get your glad+full season gears.
S8 is probably the most difficult to get glad because 2s give no title, plus 60% drop in no. of playing teams since they nerfed welfare epics.

Added on January 31, 2010, 4:37 am
above post, pretty much.

=edit=

edit2
Just realised this was directed at me.

You cant expect people to look up YOUR history from forums and threads. No one cares. All I know is that you have 500 games played on 3s so you have no real excuse not to reach 2k.

This post has been edited by Owen: Jan 31 2010, 04:37 AM
Jas2davir
post Jan 31 2010, 02:21 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Owen @ Jan 31 2010, 03:21 AM)
S8 is probably the most difficult to get glad because 2s give no title, plus 60% drop in no. of playing teams since they nerfed welfare epics.

You cant expect people to look up YOUR history from forums and threads. No one cares. All I know is that you have 500 games played on 3s so you have no real excuse not to reach 2k.
well like i said 3 accounts 250usd for 2k ratings for glad is about 350-400usd well its worth it if you are being paid alot at work.
Quazacolt
post Jan 31 2010, 05:23 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Owen @ Jan 31 2010, 03:21 AM)

didn't really expect you to care either, just to let you know that if you want to pull off those petty jabs at me, it's not working one bit considering where i've been.

don't really need to excuse myself really. just a huge loss of interest in the game along with many other things together. Glad isn't something handed out freely if anything, and if i didn't put in the effort for it, i pretty much don't deserve it.
eternallove
post Feb 1 2010, 07:11 PM

51 posts

done that on TBC seasons, nothing special already  rolleyes.gif

above post, pretty much.

No offense and i am not here to stop your e-peen flexing since i know e-fame means a lot to you,but in curiosity,how did your past season arena rating increased over time?
Quazacolt
post Feb 1 2010, 10:54 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(eternallove @ Feb 1 2010, 07:11 PM)
No offense and i am not here to stop your e-peen flexing since i know e-fame means a lot to you,but in curiosity,how did your past season arena rating increased over time?
um it didn't?
SUSPerunding
post Feb 2 2010, 12:57 PM

183 posts

Aiyo all of u. No need to tell Quo this and that. (lol@him no reaching 2k in wotlk)

It becoz He can ™

This post has been edited by Perunding: Feb 2 2010, 12:58 PM
evofantasy
post Feb 2 2010, 02:37 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Perunding @ Feb 2 2010, 12:57 PM)
Aiyo all of u. No need to tell Quo this and that. (lol@him no reaching 2k in wotlk)

It becoz He can ™ come up with as many excuse for all we know
^ fixed
SUSPerunding
post Feb 2 2010, 03:04 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Feb 2 2010, 02:37 PM)
^ fixed
i know u gonna fixed it..lol working as intended
evofantasy
post Feb 2 2010, 03:22 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Perunding @ Feb 2 2010, 03:04 PM)
i know u gonna fixed it..lol working as intended
do u have a hunter alt or something rclxms.gif
the other thread was merely a setback!!!
SUSPerunding
post Feb 2 2010, 03:28 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Feb 2 2010, 03:22 PM)
do u have a hunter alt or something  rclxms.gif
the other thread was merely a setback!!!
lol. i have unused hunter alt...lvl 68 that it

This post has been edited by Perunding: Feb 2 2010, 03:28 PM
Jas2davir
post Feb 2 2010, 04:08 PM

461 posts

sigh forum flaming is just not the same as it used to be sad.gif
Quazacolt
post Feb 2 2010, 04:14 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Feb 2 2010, 04:08 PM)
i dunno, at least there are postings. would seem completely dead otherwise.
Jas2davir
post Feb 2 2010, 04:17 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 2 2010, 04:14 PM)
i dunno, at least there are postings. would seem completely dead otherwise.
true so when are you going to get back into arena?
evofantasy
post Feb 2 2010, 04:17 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Feb 2 2010, 04:08 PM)
need more gears cry.gif
Jas2davir
post Feb 2 2010, 04:20 PM

461 posts

need more single hot chicks more like it.
evofantasy
post Feb 2 2010, 04:22 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Feb 2 2010, 04:20 PM)
need more single hot chicks more like it.
99% TARPs
Quazacolt
post Feb 2 2010, 04:58 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Feb 2 2010, 04:17 PM)
true so when are you going to get back into arena?
wouldnt say i didnt try, but folks gradually transferring off to oceanic servers more and more (and the fact that arena participation has been on a slight decline of late) is pretty much killing my interest to the game

working my ass off for my new HT system/new lcd tv/new pc amongst all that also further hinders any effort too lol, the results are set to be year end 2010, btw. my current pc will be handed over to my lil sis whos using a p4 that couldnt play recent mkvs XD

=edit=
btw, not going all out on the pc as i want that lcd tv/HT system to be somewhat decent at least. minimal of ~10 for that will be allocated XD

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Feb 2 2010, 05:00 PM
rockets
post Feb 2 2010, 05:08 PM

No Recoil
509 posts

i am 7 time gladiator, 10 if you count my alts. my peenor is bigger than nadal's left arm, who wants some?

Quazacolt
post Feb 2 2010, 05:14 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(rockets @ Feb 2 2010, 05:08 PM)
i am 7 time gladiator, 10 if you count my alts. my peenor is bigger than nadal's left arm, who wants some?
why hello there, have you played 5v5 at least on wotlk arenas?
rockets
post Feb 2 2010, 05:25 PM

No Recoil
509 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 2 2010, 05:14 PM)
why hello there, have you played 5v5 at least on wotlk arenas?
no, 5v5 deflates my e-peen too much cause my class blows there.
Quazacolt
post Feb 2 2010, 05:59 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(rockets @ Feb 2 2010, 05:25 PM)
no, 5v5 deflates my e-peen too much cause my class blows there.
well, same for my class. cept i love 5v5 the most, and quite sadly, i get no 5v5 throughout wotlk.

q'ed almost every weekend, avg of 3-4 times (days, i guess) per week queue, each attempt 2-4 hours at least. the enter arena button never ever friggin pops up.

eventually i find trying to keep the damn 5's together that never get to play even harder than pvp itself /shrug
Jas2davir
post Feb 3 2010, 11:17 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(rockets @ Feb 2 2010, 05:08 PM)
pfft 7glad? i have all the main glad tittles form season 1 to season 8 my epeen is so big i have to wrap it around my neighbors leg bcuz its too long sad.gif
eternallove
post Feb 3 2010, 12:04 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 1 2010, 10:54 PM)
um it didn't?
In reality,your rating seemed to struggle at around 2k when near the end of the s2,while complaining no good foes to play with,but ironically,you picked up your arena time at nighttime of the asian timezone (hint:otherthan those who wants to farm rating and avoid competition,most of the good players played at US nighttime)
and playing in the legendary battlegroup --cyclone (which no one actually cares).

Cant remember any of that?Its ok,you have your stories wrote down in this forum,this is why our teachers and parents always encourage us to write journal,not only to improve our writing skill,but its also a great way to refresh your precious memories,and maybe we can learn a lesson or two from some of the past mistakes.

Perhaps you should check your own guild recruitment thread,your stories are on there.Although i believe not every single detail was mentioned down there,(like the real reasons how your arena mates were ditched..because they are not skilled enough ?your lineup was not allowed to have X classes?)but still,they are quite interesting to read.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/492823/+60
kadS
post Feb 3 2010, 01:37 PM

344 posts

queue 2s naoooo!
Quazacolt
post Feb 3 2010, 01:54 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(eternallove @ Feb 3 2010, 12:04 PM)
In reality,your rating seemed to struggle at around 2k when near the end of the s2,while complaining no good foes to play with,but ironically,you picked up your arena time at nighttime of the asian timezone (hint:otherthan those who wants to farm rating and avoid competition,most of the good players played at US nighttime)
and playing in the legendary battlegroup --cyclone (which no one actually cares).
Cant remember any of that?Its ok,you have your stories wrote down in this forum,this is why our teachers and parents always encourage us to write journal,not only to improve our writing skill,but its also a great way to refresh your precious memories,and maybe we can learn a lesson or two from some of the past mistakes.

Perhaps you should check your own guild recruitment thread,your stories are on there.Although i believe not every single detail was mentioned down there,(like the real reasons how your arena mates were ditched..because they are not skilled enough ?your lineup was not allowed to have X classes?)but still,they are quite interesting to read.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/492823/+60
the ratings as i have mentioned here are correct while my recruitment thread is what we ended. although we have achieved higher ratings it doesnt mean that much honestly compared to what we/i did at the end of the season snapshot. and how is it irony when i have work, and can only play in my timezone while i do not wish to leave my server? have you look up the definition of irony itself? since i am somewhat free anyways, here: http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/irony (try not to butcher this overused word ^^wink.gif

dont know about legendary battlegroup (unless you are horribly mistakening EU Cyclone over US Cyclone), however my past forum postings does indicate my distaste against it which would contradict its supposedly legendary status. speaking of journal though, i did write up pvp logs/rants in my recruitment thread, feel free. It did gathered some good feedback too while it lasted. i mean, you do know about it anyways, right? lol

if you are curious of why my arena mates were ditched (or them ditching me), while i would like write it out in detail (especially while i was active in writing up on my pvp/recruitment thread) it just wouldn't be possible at that time (or now, i mean, i dont tend to remember every bit of drama with every person i meet) considering my game time and work time altogether. It is almost similar to any guild recruitment really, with the only difference of us being a much smaller guild/group which would automatically result in less to almost no drama.
Quazacolt
post Feb 3 2010, 01:55 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

oh and, thanks for that link anyways, reading back the thread brings back lots of good memories.
SUSPerunding
post Feb 3 2010, 02:42 PM

183 posts

Too much porn in this thread
Jas2davir
post Feb 3 2010, 06:57 PM

461 posts

liek i said need single chicks remember if you have sisters/friends recruit them to this thread. NAO

0.0402sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:14 AM