QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 26 2010, 03:13 PM)
edge lighting LED from a Sony TV..
Looks like power meter in front of the tv, whats is it actually? where you get that pic?Power consumption is one of main consideration for me when to buy TV
Sony Bravia KLV-40BX400, need some advice
Jan 29 2010, 10:13 AM
647 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Klang |
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 26 2010, 03:13 PM) edge lighting LED from a Sony TV.. Looks like power meter in front of the tv, whats is it actually? where you get that pic?Power consumption is one of main consideration for me when to buy TV |
Feb 2 2010, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(aztechx @ Feb 1 2010, 09:22 PM) 60hz for the 40bx400?is it good enough to watch decent movies?definitely better then CRTs right?i dont know why i keep thinking the 40" LCD is almost as big as a 29" CRT..havent seen them side by side though..the website given that day gave me a rough number but everytmie i look at a 40" at the shop im like That's because your eyes compare it with screen height."its not that big oso.." Screen size for 29" 4:3 TV roughly: 23.1" (W) x 17.4" (H) For 32" 16:9 TV: 27.8" (W) x 15.6" (H) 37" 16:9 TV: 32.2" (W) x 18.1" (H) 40"16:9 TV: 34.8" (W) x 19.5" (H) So, 29" CRT actually comparable to 37" LCD (only a few model have this size) |
Feb 3 2010, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 1 2010, 11:36 PM) During BE2 days, there are basically two types of Bravia Engine, one is the Bravi Engine 2 and another is Bravia Engine 2 Pro. The advantage of BE2 Pro is that it comes with HD upscale capability which automatically upscales DVD video into near Full HD quality. This is the reason why a mere 40 inch X450 costs RM 13,000 back then. This "Pro" edition doesn't make a debut yet in any of the BE3 line up so far. BE3 Pro is coming...Although it's still not confirm. More interesting thing large OLED panel.. http://hd.engadget.com/2009/11/13/sonys-20...-series-leaked/ |
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:29 AM |