Public Mutual v2, PB/Public series

pergilahsayang
post May 30 2010, 08:46 PM

359 posts

Newbie here, thinking of starting to invest in PM. A student, no fixed income and have RM 1X XXX in ASB but thinking to invest to something better.

---> Have been consulting with one of the PM consultant and he recommend me to invest in ITTIKAL because it is a moderate type of fund and the profile suit with me. Izzit a good recommendation?
pergilahsayang
post Jun 1 2010, 02:10 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 30 2010, 10:35 PM)
Frankly speaking, generally ASx return is higher than PM.
Really? but i heard most of the time, in long term PM can actually outperform the ASB. Yes, i am looking for a long term investment ( my goals 9-14 years ). Trying to find something better than ASB for long term investment hmm.gif
pergilahsayang
post Dec 20 2010, 02:10 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(donnie.brasco @ Dec 19 2010, 03:14 PM)
hi all
i'm still a student in my final year
before this i save my money in asb
but i'm interested to invest in publicmutual
i live in melaka
how can i get extra info on this?
i am totally noobie in this
and can i make a lump sum payment n wait?
coz i transfer all frm my asb account
The only thing i can say is, dun move all your money to UT. Since UT price can go up and down. UT need to buy at the right time and also sell at the right time. Unlike ASB, which fixed price, you can always withdraw the money in case of emergency. Lost may occur if you sell your units at low price.

You can get extra info about UT in the net also. Google "Public mutual Unit Trust" or something. There are many blogs that talk about PMUT. Heck, u can also browse this thread also laugh.gif

You can also consult a PMUT agent. But I advise you to equipped yourself with some basic about UT so that u wont be fooled / deceived (cant find any lighter word that this haha). Know about bond vs equity fund, risk tolerance and fund's risk(low/moderate/aggressive) , DCA, how to minimize risk etc etc etc.

Gud luk thumbup.gif
pergilahsayang
post Dec 21 2010, 05:43 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 20 2010, 11:05 PM)
What does AMB stand for?
Maybe Amanah Mutual Berhad
pergilahsayang
post Jan 27 2011, 07:46 PM

359 posts

Have question. I have a pittikal fund. And its dividend distribution is around May if not mistaken. This May this year, i'll get extra big cash to put in the fund. But the question is, should i put the money before dividend distribution or after distribution? since if i put before dividend distribution, i'll get the dividend. On the other hand, i can get more units if i purchase units after distribution as the NAV will drop after distribution right?

which one is more profitable?
pergilahsayang
post Jan 28 2011, 05:35 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jan 28 2011, 10:59 AM)
Put in after divvies. Divvies get taxed @25% by our beloved Bolehland govt.

Xuzen
25%!! lmao.....and i thought taxed is like few cent or ringgits................

0.0446sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:11 AM