Public Mutual v2, PB/Public series

jutamind
post Jan 23 2010, 06:40 PM

2,429 posts

anyone has historical NAV price for Public Islamic Bond fund, at least for the last 3 months?
jutamind
post Jun 8 2010, 07:51 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jun 8 2010, 11:36 AM)
Haiz more of the same concept funds, not that much different really from the current set of 4-5 Malaysian growth funds available in PM. PM should really think very very hard on trimming the fund list and optimize the funds into a few well managed funds rather than shooting all over the place. Search the fund list also 'pening' already with so many acronyms.  doh.gif

P/S Or maybe PM is trying to confuse people or just a marketing gimmick and attract subscriptions with new funds ?  shocking.gif
it's all about marketing.....malaysians typically have more interest in new funds....so if no new funds, no biz loh.

yes i do agree that most of the PM funds are all duplicates....dont really bother with all these new launches....unless it fits into your portfolio

jutamind
post Jul 5 2010, 07:54 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jul 5 2010, 12:09 AM)
Hot stocks will kill you faster in the long run.  laugh.gif And no, I do not pay 5.5% when I buy UT. Shop around and you will see  tongue.gif . And also not all of PM's funds are good, I estimate there are maybe 5 that can buy, the rest....  shakehead.gif
so which 5 do u have in mind?

jutamind
post Mar 4 2011, 07:37 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(utconsultant @ Mar 4 2011, 11:31 AM)
Hi Jutamind, I can send Public Islamic Bond Fund historical NAV to you. Please send your email to me: utconsultant@gmail.com
thanks for the offer. dont need it anymore.

jutamind
post Apr 30 2011, 05:00 PM

2,429 posts

can the agent provide me with the historical nav price of pbond, pibond and pbibf funds for year 2011? please send to jutamind@gmail.com

jutamind
post May 3 2011, 09:46 AM

2,429 posts

i have PBFI which i want to switch to PBIBF through Public Mutual Online. When i click on the link Switching, I cant seem to find PBIBF in the Account drop down list? Does that mean i cannot switch from PBFI to PBIBF?
jutamind
post May 4 2011, 10:37 PM

2,429 posts

to me this is just a public mutual to promote their latest bond fund, xxx strategic bond fund. that's why they close a lot of existing bond funds and you're force to buy the new fund.

just my 2 cents.
jutamind
post May 30 2011, 09:30 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ May 28 2011, 12:03 AM)
Hi sifus,
I just received my dividend statement.

Anyone could help to explain the meaning for each columns?

This might be of help for you for a head start.

jutamind
post Jun 17 2011, 02:13 PM

2,429 posts

PFES good to top up now? This fund is my only Asia Pacific related fund holding.

any comments?
jutamind
post Jun 17 2011, 05:08 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 17 2011, 03:50 PM)
My average price for PFES is way below 0.2000. For me to top up into this fund seems like not a worth.
this could be silly question wink.gif

how do you calculate your average price? do u take into consideration on sales charge & distribution/dividend when calculating avg purchase price?

0.0445sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:27 PM