Public Mutual v2, PB/Public series

elearning
post Dec 19 2010, 05:05 PM

I've read from the following blog (http://mypublicmutualexp.blogspot.com/) that the China market will be going down. So it is expected that PCIF, PCSF and PCTF to drop in price. Any thoughts?
elearning
post Dec 19 2010, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 19 2010, 06:15 PM)
buy more unit in fund tht invest in cina
I have already invested in China and I'm currently earning almost 10% profits. I'm thinking of taking in my profits and wait to see what other funds to invest in. Why do you say buy more units in China fund though?
elearning
post Dec 19 2010, 06:49 PM

Oooo ok. Thanks MNet.

guanteik: Yea. I'm thinking of taking in my profits. From the China graph, it has already reached it's year high. So I'm looking at a correction too. I don't really do dollar cost averaging because I don't believe in blindly investing in a fund every month. I invest a sum of money every month into PBond and I will wait until the equity funds reach year lows and invest in them. I don't time the market, but I can find out the year lows from the funds' graphs. How about you? How do you do it?
elearning
post Dec 20 2010, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(hAnn @ Dec 20 2010, 01:38 PM)
any1 here doing monthly investment (standing instruction) to ur UT fund?

i've been doing this for 2 yrs, investing rm100 monthly in pittikal fund, fund price was 0.7++ back then n now 0.9++

i would like to know how to calculate the overall earnings from initial invested amount (rm1000) plus monthly input (rm100) for a period of 24 months. can any sifu here guide me or provide formulas?
Hi hAnn,

You should contact your agent to get your overall earnings. He/She should have a program that calculates this for you.
elearning
post Dec 28 2010, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(joekaifeng @ Dec 28 2010, 04:26 PM)
hi guys, i'm a newbie...
my agent advised me to switched from PIADF to PSF on October.
later i felt that PSF price is quite high. (0.7217)
can i do a switching from PSF to PMMF before the 31 Dec then switch back to PSF?
Did your agent give you any reason why to switch to PSF? My agent advised me to switch to PAUEF instead.

You can read her reasons from her blog:
http://mypublicmutualexp.blogspot.com/2010...tions-part.html

Good luck.
elearning
post Apr 4 2011, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(kumario9 @ Apr 3 2011, 10:13 AM)
Guys,

I would like to withdraw from EPF, invest in mutual funds. Can list down some of the best mutual funds products (EPF approval)? Besides Public Mutual products, any other good mutual funds products?
The top performing EPF funds for Feb 2010 – Feb 2011
http://www.mypublicmutual.com/2011/02/top-...r-feb-2010.html

Good luck.
elearning
post Apr 23 2011, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(dannyme @ Apr 23 2011, 11:25 PM)
Lol...i fell into the same trap during the 2006 - 2007 economic boom. Past data make it so attractive that u will end up being millionaire in 5 years with just 100k-200k investment. I wonder if your agent (assuming you are not an agent) show you the chart of 2008 - 2009. U will sh*t brix looking at that chart.
Ya agree. notworthy.gif So timing is very important. My agent advises me to invest monthly in Bond funds and switch into equity funds when the market is low.

So far it has been working.

This post has been edited by elearning: Apr 23 2011, 11:59 PM

0.0303sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:28 AM