Threading Hair removing, kl / selangor

TSEloise
post Jan 18 2010, 12:33 AM, updated 16y ago

21 posts

Hi...anyone know which beauty saloon got do threading hair removing???
ladyliu
post Jan 18 2010, 03:09 AM

45 posts

glitters at 1utama and bangsar village
TSEloise
post Jan 18 2010, 08:44 AM

21 posts

any other places??

Added on January 18, 2010, 8:46 am
QUOTE(ladyliu @ Jan 18 2010, 03:09 AM)
glitters at 1utama and bangsar village
expensive ??

Added on January 18, 2010, 4:12 pmany other places ??

This post has been edited by Eloise: Jan 18 2010, 04:12 PM
ladyliu
post Jan 18 2010, 09:26 PM

45 posts

not expensive... i forgot how much... if not mistaken rm20
TSEloise
post Jan 18 2010, 09:35 PM

21 posts

oh....ok...thanks for the info...Will the hair grow back ?? I hear ppl say some will grow back some will not.Is is true ? I'm interesting to do it.
meitheng3
post Jan 22 2010, 09:24 PM

hair will surely grow back!
but it's said to be slower than other methods of hair removal..
i'd like to know any places offering it in penang as well..
been doing threading in ipoh for past few years...
heron
post Jan 26 2010, 12:18 PM

43 posts

I think Kl sentral beside the monorel station area or Sentul area also hv as most Indian ppl are very good in threading.

But if require high standart i think at Bangsar 1 also hv.
Sphenix
post Jan 30 2010, 01:12 AM

Hired........
3,705 posts

go to bangsar, opposite bangsar village. same row as nirvana restaurant. Its located on 1st floor, RM5 only for eyebrow rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
I always go there and my hair grow back are softer and finer!

This post has been edited by Sphenix: Jan 30 2010, 01:13 AM
kaymans17
post Feb 1 2010, 08:09 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Jan 30 2010, 01:12 AM)
go to bangsar, opposite bangsar village. same row as nirvana restaurant. Its located on 1st floor, RM5 only for eyebrow rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
what's the shop name?
is threading painful? i've only tried waxing.
i wonder which one's better (hair grows slower, less painful etc) blush.gif

This post has been edited by kaymans17: Feb 1 2010, 08:13 PM
melissa.wong84
post Feb 7 2010, 10:47 AM

14 posts

for threading... i do it in bangsar... for eyebrow only...
upper lip, underarms, legs and bikini area, laser hair removal at skin club, it's better and permanent. can't do laser for eyebrow though sad.gif

This post has been edited by melissa.wong84: Feb 7 2010, 10:55 AM
joannafoo
post Feb 12 2010, 08:19 PM

do it at saluga beauty same row as nirwana mamak opposite bv2. i think thats the one sphenix mentioned.. it's cheaper there so far than other places smile.gif some of them are a little rough but hopefully you get the gentle one.. hehe.. tongue.gif
str@ng3r
post Feb 12 2010, 10:15 PM

19 posts

i've been going for threading in brickfields same row as KFC....nice lady...i do full face threading for RM25.
siowgirl
post Feb 17 2010, 02:58 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Jan 30 2010, 01:12 AM)
go to bangsar, opposite bangsar village. same row as nirvana restaurant. Its located on 1st floor, RM5 only for eyebrow rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
lucky you. i did upper lip. not so soft/fine when it grew back

QUOTE(kaymans17 @ Feb 1 2010, 08:09 PM)
what's the shop name?
is threading painful? i've only tried waxing.
i wonder which one's better (hair grows slower, less painful etc) blush.gif
i find threading more painful... did threading for upper lip, waxing for underarm, eyebrows, half leg , bikini.
maybe its because i've been doing waxing for 2 years so i find threading to be more painful tongue.gif

QUOTE(melissa.wong84 @ Feb 7 2010, 10:47 AM)
for threading... i do it in bangsar... for eyebrow only...
upper lip, underarms, legs and bikini area, laser hair removal at skin club, it's better and permanent. can't do laser for eyebrow though sad.gif
skin club? lazy to google can give more info? tongue.gif
how much is it btw
af156
post Mar 7 2010, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(fizzy @ Feb 19 2010, 11:12 PM)
due to threading, thousand pimples hinggap at my face...haih
hi fizzy, how bad was the breakout? i am having mysterious breakouts all of a sudden.. but it happened around the time i started threading . since you mentioned you had the same problem, do you mind sharing cos i still go for threading for upper lips and eyebrows. have your breakout stopped? i am trying to figure out what causes my sudden unstoppable breakouts.. please help!!
thanks !!
melissa.wong84
post Mar 7 2010, 11:43 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(af156 @ Mar 7 2010, 10:45 AM)
hi fizzy, how bad was the breakout? i am having mysterious breakouts all of a sudden.. but it happened around the time i started threading . since you mentioned you had the same problem, do you mind sharing cos i still go for threading for upper lips and eyebrows. have your breakout stopped? i am trying to figure out what causes my sudden unstoppable breakouts.. please help!!
thanks !!
Yes, threading can cause breakouts... that's why i go for laser hair removal... it lasts a long time and does not cause breakouts... biggrin.gif

Just give it a try if you dun believe me... www.skinclub.com.my
black_sweety
post Feb 6 2011, 08:41 PM

wangsa maju / setapak area got eyebrow threading anot?

This post has been edited by black_sweety: Feb 6 2011, 08:42 PM
Yennie22
post Feb 7 2011, 12:45 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(melissa.wong84 @ Mar 7 2010, 11:43 AM)
Yes, threading can cause breakouts... that's why i go for laser hair removal... it lasts a long time and does not cause breakouts...  biggrin.gif

Just give it a try if you dun believe me... www.skinclub.com.my
This post has been edited by Yennie22: Mar 21 2011, 09:52 AM
gennee
post Jun 5 2013, 11:14 AM

169 posts

saluga's cheap (RM5 for eyebrow threading) no doubt about that. but the light's too bright, hurting my eyes. feel very uncomfortable.

now i go to apronbay (RM15 for eyebrow and uper lip threading; RM12 for eyebrow threading). they're slightly more expensive but the service is much better. as for the pain threshold between threading and waxing, i personally think waxing is more painful.

bobins
post Jun 10 2013, 11:27 AM

24 posts

IME, both are painful, threading is marginally more painful. Both are excruciating while pregnant or having your period.
Obviously you can't avoid de haring for 9months, but you can avoid it during your menses.
EVA MENDES
post Jun 14 2013, 08:30 AM

64 posts

tried the threading service in glitter 1U. wasn't happy with the result.

jojobar
post Jun 16 2013, 09:06 PM

anyone know if ss15 got rm5 threading eyebrow too?
synical
post Jul 2 2013, 04:56 PM

658 posts

First Impression in Bangsar (across from Devi's Corner) - RM8 for upper lip and brows, RM20 for whole face
careyluv
post Jul 8 2013, 12:04 PM

77 posts

I went for threading upper lips twice last year. Each time also got tiny bumps after the threading. I think because the hair have been removed and results in the pore got some bacteria infection, but the break out will only for a short period of time.

The bigger problem is the hair will grow back more. Previously, only 1 side of my upper lip is more hair, while another side is lesser hair, now after 2 times threading, both side is equal hair. I won't do anymore threading for upper lips.
meihong
post Aug 1 2013, 10:56 PM

58 posts

any places for threading near setapak?
butak708
post Aug 2 2013, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(Eloise @ Jan 18 2010, 09:35 PM)
oh....ok...thanks for the info...Will the hair grow back ?? I hear ppl say some will grow back some will not.Is is true ? I'm interesting to do it.
Hye Eloise,i just want let u know now we here at Nails jewel aman suria just recently open for waxing promo,we dont have threading but waxing also as good as threading.the hair grow will took longer to grow back compare to threading.and we offer very reasonable price.and we use one of the best product.pm me for more info ya
jocsp
post Aug 7 2013, 04:43 PM

28 posts

Hi all,

I usually go for threading and waxing at Damansara Utama. The beautician who is also the owner is pretty good with it and I am very satisfied with the result after each visit.

PM me for further details.

butak708
post Aug 16 2013, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(af156 @ Mar 7 2010, 10:45 AM)
thanks !!
Better waxing than threading.but make sure waxing saloon u went to is hygiene.i experience samething until i went for waxing.no more breakout,pimples and itchy around my lips.went to nails jewel aman suria.they do offer waxing service.even brazilian.try check it out.hihjly recommende
adrianalink
post Aug 20 2013, 10:12 PM

21 posts

bangsar wink.gif so many of them and you can simply walk in; all of them are good, but service - not every shop is good~~ ;p
Keawra
post Aug 10 2015, 10:15 AM

I would NOT recommend First Impression Beauty Salon. First impression was the worst impression. Quite very painful, they are a bit rough. (i went there for threading, btw). Second time was less painful (different person doing it), fast, impersonal. I was told to lie down on the bed (or board like thingy) in front of the counter, and directly exposed to waiting customers, including men. Although it was just my face, it's still personal grooming. absolutely no privacy given. both times. Worst of all, they didn't keep change. I really didnt have small money. and instead of them going to get change, I had to walk out, buy something (which was totally unnecessary) just so that I could pay them for their already unpleasant service. What kind of business ethics is that? They should be glad I didn't decide to walk off without paying. They don't use alcohol swabs to wipe the area before threading (they should to prevent breakouts). then again, hardly any centre does it. And they don't even give a coolant or a cream or gel or moisturizer to apply after the threading. Very disappointed. Count me out for a third time. cheap, convenient but disappointing service.
Farha Amjad
post Oct 10 2015, 07:08 PM

Anyone know where to do eyebrow threading near putrajaya/ cyberjaya? Pleaseeeee , kinda urgent
ElaineChewMeow
post Oct 21 2015, 04:34 PM

You forget what you have when you complaining what you don't
760 posts

Publika got one shop RM 7.xx not really ideal cos the girl did it unbalance for both eyebrows.

0.0379sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:49 AM